Refresh Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
(9)
Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
(9)
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Refresh

Refresh is an employee recognition & engagement suite that helps bridge the recognition gap between peers or between supervisors and their reports by making recognition feel personal and not programmatic, making it purpose-driven,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.9
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Refresh Reviews

9 of 9 reviews
Sort by:
Jonathan
Jonathan
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2022

The customizable wellness platform we needed

Pros

We were able to integrate a variety of our tools into one platform while dropping a few point services that more than covered the expense, saving us a lot of time and money in the end.

Cons

None so far. Refresh has really helped our organization modernize our employee engagement around mental and physical wellness.

Dane
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2022

Super easy to customize

We were excited to be able to release a mobile app that was company branded and has so many features that we can deploy to make our employees feel connected and valued. We see this as the beginning of a great partnership and love dealing with the team at Refresh on what we can continue to build on and learn together.

Pros

The customization of the platform. The Refresh Team spent the time to get us set up with exactly the system we wanted. They were also available to walk us through new ideas on how to improve the employee experience of a key annual awards event.

Cons

There is not anything not to like in this software. It has been exciting seeing some of the new features that are on the product roadmap. When we have had ideas on where we could add in more videos or extend the public presentation of kudos from team members, Refresh has been able to adjust to meet our needs.

Alternatives Considered

XM for Employee Experience, SurveyMonkey and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Refresh

Their pricing and product quality are first class. It feels like we are getting a much more expensive system. Refresh has been really clear on understanding what challenges we want to solve and how we can do it in their platform.
Ummu Habibah
Ummu Habibah
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

One of the best to manage employee recognition.

Pros

The ability to modify the platform in any way you see fit. Our system was configured according to our specifications by the Refresh Staff. They have also been capable of providing us with fresh perspectives, including how to make a critical yearly awards ceremony a better one for employees.

Cons

The product is rarely updated and not much new updates or patches are roll out. It is a great product, but need a consistent updates on the feature and tools. overall, I love all the benefit of the software in managing our employees recognition segment.

Top Refresh Alternatives

XM for Employee Experience

James
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

Smooth Sailing

Pros

We’ve been bringing in new engineering employees since 2018 and the process with this platform has been, dare I say, refreshing - we use their onboarding forms and workflow to capture everything we need on day one, employees are set up to provide additional information as we request it, and the data management is great. Where Refresh shines above the rest is in how seamless it is from a workflow perspective - both for users and ourselves as administrators.

We have also begun to provide a wellness/fitness program with the Refresh Live video sessions that we otherwise may have never thought about. This has been a big win for our team.

Cons

Refresh should have contacted me 4 years ago! Also at this point our team loves the wellness offering so much it would be hard to ever go back.

Jim
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2020

Refresh delivers an extraordinary product and is an exceptional company to work with

Of all the companies we work with. Refresh is at the very top. I cannot endorse them enough as a software provider, partner, and leader in their field.

Pros

This is best in class software and a product which delivers incredible value for the cost. The Refresh software is state of the art, easily deployed, flexible to a company's specific requirements, while delivering highly valuable content and services.

Cons

Refresh is continually updating and improving their software and we have never encountered an issue with it that we would consider problematic.

David
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2020

My Team Loves It

From start to finish we have had a really good experience with Refresh. Their team has done everything we have asked and given us a tool for our employees that everyone is really happy with.

Pros

The broad range of communication tools makes it really easy for us to connect with our team around all of our company goals, benefits, etc as we figure out how to maintain community and culture in a WFH world. That we can provide a central resource for each employee really simplifies HR process and the breadth of the product has allowed us to eliminated a few other products we were using.

Cons

No real cons for the platform. So far every ask has been met. Will update in the future though should that change.

Arjun
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2022

Great Employee Engagement Software

Pros

Employee engagement and empolyee communication tools are really good. Many integrations are useful and there are many helpful features for onboarding any new employee.

Cons

Still now I have no cons for the software.

Phil
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/09/2021

Phenomenal Software

I wish all of tools worked this well

Pros

Ease of use and optimization - really aids in daily work

Cons

Wish we could use this on the entire platform

Genesis
Genesis
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2023

Refresh Review

Pros

The customization of the platform any way you see fit. And communication tools make it really easy for us to connect with our team and for a survey.

Cons

None so far. Exciting seeing some of the new features that are on the product roadmap.

9 reviews