HammerTech Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About HammerTech

HammerTech empowers Owners, Engineers, and Contractors to reduce operational costs, improve safety and reduce insurance premiums by managing all areas of operations and safety in a single connected jobsite solution. Manage...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.5

Browse HammerTech Reviews

54 of 54 reviews
Sort by:
Mark
Mark
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2017

Increases productivity so we can spend more time on site supervising and identifying hazards

An enormous productivity dividend. We are estimating that our site safety supervisors are on site, identifying, assigning and fixing hazards about 2 hours more each shift, a 25% dividend just there. But more than that we have safer sites. We are also now collecting very sophisticated data to monitor site teams performance, safety performance and contractor performance. This software has many, many hidden benefits.

Pros

Uses our forms and templates, creates a huge productivity dividend by having our safety supervisor on site more (instead in office completing forms), The real time notice and assignment of safety issues to a responsible person, data reporting, Site Managers (and myself as the OHSA Manager) can monitor everything on site that is safety related at just a few clicks of a mouse, I can also compare team and contractor performance. We are getting better contractor data now, very helpful for me in calculating more accurate incident frequency rates and a bonus for our contract admin team in assessing financial v productivity performance of a contractor. I have assessed and reviewed many of these types of platforms and HammerTech is the ONLY one that ticked ALL of the boxes i needed. Their customer support is fantastic too and they are very keen to better their product and tailor it to their clients' needs.

Danny
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2020

HammerTech as Hutchies' WHS Support Tool

HammerTech has a genuine desire to improve their product offering in line with client requirements.
The owners and senior management are active in seeking opportunities that will enhance the client experience.
Since the implementation of the HammerTech system Hutchinson Builders has experienced;
- improved data integrity and elimination of data conflict due to operating within a single system.
- gains in productivity through a significant reduction in double handling of data,
- increased visibility into trends and spikes in 'issue' and 'incident' outcomes,
Other areas which have had positive outcomes are;
- contractor registration process
- plant induction process and records
- Permit To Work process
- inspection and issue recording processes
HammerTech is currently re-configuring the incident and injury management modules to better match Hutchies current operational requirement.

Pros

HammerTech has an overall good fit for the construction industry.
HammerTech presents as a 'partner' in our commercial arrangement opposed to a 'fee for service' supplier.
This is amplified by the fact that the owners and senior staff have hands-on construction industry experience and understand the challenges of maintaining internal and external compliance requirements that present as a part of the construction industry.

Cons

Some aspects that could be redesigned to better suit construction businesses in today's environment are the;
- the recording and management of regulator notices,
- the issue an receipt of CARs,
- the recording and management of incidents.
The system as it stands does have functionality in these areas however recent internal reviews and external audits have highlighted opportunities for improvement to our systems in these areas.
We are currently in positive discussions with HammerTech to facilitate these revisions on our behalf.

Alternatives Considered

Procore

Reasons for Switching to HammerTech

1. Owners are directly involved in the business 2. Company has operational experience in the construction industry 3. Australian owned private company 4. Developers are based in Australia 5. Owners and Senior staff listen to their customer feedback, and more to the point they respond appropriately with a genuine desire to improve the collective lot of the client base 6. Owners and senor managers are available
John
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Construction Review

My experience is alright so far.

Pros

The access to utilize the software to streamline subcontractors from project to project is awesome. The ease of having pretty much everything in 1 spot.

Cons

There is no app. Doing safety inspections is a cumbersome at best and takes substantially longer than the time we have.

Top HammerTech Alternatives

Frank
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2020

Efficiency in Safety management

My experience has been positive and enjoyable. As with everything new there is a learning curve which is unavoidable however the results are worth the effort allowing a construction team to implement a large range of safety tools on a project in an effort to have better communication and zero injuries.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ability to utilize a complete range of Safety management tools from one accessible platform that the entire construction team.

Cons

I have not found anything I am displeased with so far. If the user is willing to engage with the software and learn it's capabilities it can be beneficial for any construction team application.

Matthew
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Safety Software that suits

Hammertech has been integral in the upskilling of staff and standardising of our safty system. It's ease of roll-out has struck the right balance with not being dumb whilst ensuring everyone is educated to use it as a tool to do their job.

Pros

Its totally customisable to the company. This means you can be compliant but streamlined in your approach.

Cons

It's lack of integration with document management and other software, sure you can use it for multiple aspect but it's key focus is compliance and safety

jeremy
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2020

Hammertech Review

Neutral. Could be more user friendly. Need to not have so many pop screens to do a checklist. It becomes cumbersome and turns off people from using it.

Pros

Everything is in one place and paper is somewhat eleiminated

Cons

No app. It is all online and need a signal to use.

najeeb
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2020

Review of Hammertech online management software

Overall experience with Hammertech has been great. The team with hammertech has always been extremely helpful. the development team works hard to take the suggestions given and implement them in ways to make the experience better. They could probably use more developers to help stream line the process for changes and kick them out sooner so theirs balance with priority items. The subcontractors have given feedback that they like it because they dont have to save a ton of paper work to scan and email or turn in. They have acknowledge that the flow could be easier in some places however overall they see it as a improvement to the old process. I enjoy being able to use the software for my project as it has helped me to keep track of temporary structures that need to be inspected, permits to be filled out and signed appropriately, dailies to be tracked, reports to be generated and documents to be saved for the project in limited fashion. I look forward to the app version and some of the suggested improvements in the near future.

Pros

I like the features around managing the check lists and permits. the document control and flow is exceptional and efficiently helps our team to manage to the activities without being inundated with tons of individual papers to keep track of.

Cons

I dont like the fact that its not app based and needs to be online for the majority of function and lack of storage on the spoftware platform. These features would prove useful as many construction sites go through various phases where internet can be limited and thus create difficulty for the user to submit permits and conduct JHA meetings on a daily basis causing frustration. The lack of storage is a big problem as it would be useful for subcontractors to manage their safety documentation buy taking advantage of the review process to approve of them and then allowing them to save the documents that could be easily selected from within the users profile. This will help a contractor to not always have to have their documents saved one every device the software is used on. currently less efficient set up with having to upload from ones own file drive.

Edgar
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Hammertech Review

I think that the system is as good as you make it. Meaning that it can give you the info you want to see in it but it take a good safety mindset culture to drive it home. That said it should be driven by the head of the team and not the safety guy. Project Managers, Superintendents, Project Engineers, Foremans, and Safety Professional. They all have to support safety to a full extend meaning that they get the understanding of the system first and pass that down to the subs, but in addition for them to also follow up with them to make sure that they area having the same input as we are. It can easily create an office job for one member if he does not have support from his team.

Pros

It can be very easy to navigate, basically it is user friendly. Make it simple to follow and it gives a clear understanding as far as what to do for each section.

Cons

It can be time consuming for some extend. Like when you get a new team that's never really worked with the system it can take time to get them aligned with what you need to do in the system.

Devin
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

HT Review

Overall positive and makes job easy

Pros

I like that fact that it is viewed mostly as a one-stop-shop. From adding working into our job to filling out safety inspections, it is all accessible on a mobile device.

Cons

Navigating the app is cumbersome for a new nominated rep / New individual. The orientation allows for workers to halfway complete orientation without completing quiz or completing full orientation. Sometimes the 6 digit code never comes through. Some of the nomenclature is misleading.

Ivan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Review

I feel that we are more organized and structured with this process. In the pass all this safety data was left in someone's inbox and was not readily available upon request.

Pros

The most impactful is that there is one platform to control and store all this information. The more you use the system the easier it gets. System works great when you have a commitment from the project.

Cons

The difficulties are that it is different and people are use to what they are use to. It has also been said that this feels like its more work. The area I find hard to use is the equipment section. I have actually chose not to use this section on my current project.

Emilio
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 18/12/2020

HammerTech review

Very helpful. Good tool to have for any project

Pros

It is easy to use once you get the hang if it. It is a lil overwhelming at first, but the same is true with just about anything you try for the first time.

Cons

Time consuming when doing inspection audits. Do not give you the option to take a short cut or just get to the areas that you want.

Heather
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/12/2020

After our Pilot the decision to go Enterprise was easy

Hammertech the Software and Company has been great to work with during our investigation, pilot and now go live phases. They are a great group of folks that truly care about fostering partnerships with their customers and deliver a good software to solve our Orientation Issues.

Pros

At DAVIS we are able to take our existing Safety Orientation Process and not only streamline it but make it better. We have always done safety orientations for all workers on our jobsites; but now with COVID, that process was taking up valuable time from our field staff. Because of gathering size requirements, we had to do multiple orientations each day to get through the workforce. With Hammertech, the workers are able to do the orientations before stepping foot on the jobsite and complete an assessment to make sure they understand DAVIS' Safety Standards.

Cons

I want to Preface this statement with; Any issue that we have found with Hammertech has been brought up in our weekly meetings and is already getting worked into the development schedule. Items that Hammertech is working on for DAVIS;
Procore Integration
Block the ability, through duplication checks, to create an additional worker profile
Ability to create Regional Specific Orientations
Block the ability to fast forward through the orientation video(s)
Obscure Date of Birth as part of already identified Confidential Information

MIchael
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2020

Hammertech System Review

The overall Hammaertech experience has been excellent with support, development and always being able to provide personal assistance when required. Hammertech have provided personal support as well as office based and the online training provided has been concise and beneficial to all our workers.

Pros

Overall record management for the major construction aspects like worker and plant induction, competency and training record retention and management, safety review and issue distribution.
Its easy to use once you have familiarised yourself with the system and when we have required support the Hammertech team have been excellent to deal with assisting us with any queeries.

Cons

The daily pre start through meetings is difficult and time consuming to use.

Caroline
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 15/12/2020

Hammertech Review

I think hammertech is a great little system and it is easy to use. There are a few little kinks and improvements that can be made. If these are implemented the system will be 100% and much more efficient.

Pros

Everything is in one place, and easy to navigate. System is easy to use.

Cons

The system crashes quite a lot, it can take a while for it to load and some features that should be basic are not available for example when you close out an incident or injury the date does not show up. You cannot transfer sds from one project to another and when importing workers you have to import one at a time rather than in bulk which can be time consuming.

Jake
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2020

Extremely Valuable Tool, but tough to get folks in our field to use program to it's potential.

Pros

The data collection helps out tremendously.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to train employees to use the program. In our industry, we need a more elementary version; something that even the Vietnam Vets can use on their Nokias.

Bruce
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2020

HammerTech has Improved our Safety

Excellent - Previously health, safety, environment and quality (HSEQ) record keeping was paper-based and very few site managers did it at an acceptable standard. With HammerTech, they are all keeping on top of the HSEQ requirements and developing supporting evidence to demonstrate this.

Pros

The HammerTech software system is user-friendly and there is flexibility to adjust specific requirements as the needs arise or change.

Cons

There is no way to add in check questions to be completed by site management, when they are approving workers and substances for use on site.

Kate
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/01/2019

Love it!

Excellent software package that is built around ease of use on site. There is no point having a system unless the site based employees use it and support it and they love HammerTech. Even the old timers are able to use it and use it well.

Pros

Client Customer service is excellent!
The number of improvements within such a short time is indicative of how well HT listen to the feedback they get from their customers.

Cons

it is inconvenient that forms can’t be duplicated and amended. this would save so much time.

The reporting element has been challenging

Arturo
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/12/2020

Hammertech with Lendlease

I am satisfied with the use of Hammertech , I just would like to see the updates more often. I feel some feature we requested over a year ago are still pending.

Pros

It is very easy to customize check list, the option of creating QR codes for the inspections.

Cons

There is not an app available. It is very important for our team to do inspections in an offline mode.

Stephen
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2018

Ease of management of workers

The system is great at recording vital, basic information, but you can also be as detailed as you want. It’s quite customisable

Pros

Excellent method of capturing inductions, worker critical information, completely mobile. Awesome.

Cons

Some workers are confused with re-induction messages the register, then don’t read the message properly to sit their induction.
It doesn’t report very well, reports are difficult to extract, but it’s improving all the time

Roger
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/12/2020

Roger's Hammertech review

Overall a rather difficult system to navigate until you gain experience

Pros

Safety Document Management tracking is easy with the HT system.

Cons

Safety Audits are slow and painful to input. The detail that is allowed is impressive though.

Adrian
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Does great job, with a little bit of improvement it could be the best.

Great software, working closely with contractors for improvement will make it even better.

Pros

Enrollment - Is very helpful when subcontractors get their orientation done prior showing up to the jobsite. And it makes the "jobsite specific orientation" much shorter and easier.

Cons

Permit process, is kind of confusing. And in my opinion so many steps to be followed.

Yvette
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2018

Assisting our business to mature

Our overall experience with Hammer Tech has been a positive one. Contractor Management can be difficult, particularly the review of key HSEQ documents. Being able to track document reviews has been the greatest benefit.

Pros

Hammer Tech is an easy to use system that allows the user to access information in real time. It has enabled our sites to remain compliant with our safety management system without the need to be reliant on paper. The ability to track inductions, competencies, actions from inspections and manage contractor documentation has been crucial for our business.

Cons

The only Con has been the inability to access the system in remote regional areas.

Joanne
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2018

Easy!

We are enjoying Hammertech, all our site staff are now well versed and inductions to site have never been easier.

Pros

Very easy to use, logical in its approach to capturing safety requirements.

Cons

limited reporting functions, would be good to be able to print our user reports.

Theo
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

User feedback

I like it. When implemented it would be a one stop shop for all on boarding, training, equipments and permits and makes it easy to track the work being done.

Pros

Once you get started and using you will be good to go. For functionality it does not take long to get sub contractors up and running. It is easy to use mobile if you have good phone connection.

Cons

There is no app and you can’t work offline.

James
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2018

HammerTech is an awesome tool which aids in site safety management

Pros

Easy to use, one stop shop, has great functionality to keep construction sites compliant, makes orientations easy, collects safety plans, JHA's, and SDS with acceptance workflow.

Cons

I can't think of any cons of HammerTech

54 reviews