User Reviews Overview

About Avaza

Avaza is a business management solution which includes features for project management, resource scheduling, online timesheets, expense management, online invoicing, recurring invoicing, quotes and invoices and more. Avaza also...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Avaza Reviews

354 of 353 reviews
Sort by:
Simon D.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/05/2020

An excellent, intuitive, and easy-to-use project & task management system

Right from the outset, the sales process and demonstration walkthrough made the decision to migrate to Avaza easy. Avaza's importing process enabled us to export tasks from our old system and import into Avaza. Avaza's support is very responsive - and they've even made changes based on suggestions from me.

Pros

I have used a raft of alternative task & project management SaaS (software as a service) solutions. Additionally, I have trialled around 15-20 different task & project management SaaS solutions. With out a doubt, Avaza is the best solution I have ever used; it is intuitive, easy-to-use, very responsive in speed, has a great smartPhone app to compliment the web-based system, it integrates with Xero (for accounts), and has a raft of sophisticated features and views (Kanban-styled boards, Gantt Charts, task lists, priority views, status views, etc, etc etc!). The features we don't as yet use include Estimate and Invoicing creation, but we may well move to using these too.

Cons

A great SaaS solution and I think if I was to want to additional features added, then one would be chat integration (currently comments are available, but no chat). And the 2nd would be an enhanced file management facility, whereby you could upload to a File Repository/Folder, tag the image, assign it to a project, rename the virtual file name, and move it to another folder for housekeeping.

Response from Avaza Software

Hi Simon, we are excited to inform you that we have launched the Avaza chat module. The new module enables Direct, Group, Channel and Task chat from a single user interface. A truly unified inbox for all your discussions. The mobile app with push notifications keeps you up to date with all your discussions.

You can learn more by following this link https://www.avaza.com/chat

I hope you enjoy the new chat module and we look forward to receiving your feedback.

Replied 22/01/2021
Sarah P.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

Functional but not a perfect fit

Pros

I liked the clean structure of Avaza, and the budget features. It's a good option for a business who doesn't rely heavily on project management to drive their productivity. Their customer service was very helpful though when I was letting them know we were going in another direction and they genuinely seemed to want to know what was driving our decision.

Cons

We run a marketing/PR based business, and we were looking for a one-stop-shop project management and back office system. While we knew that was a long shot, we tried Avaza for several months and even gave them a second go when our current system wasn't doing everything we needed as well. I would have liked to see Avaza have different dashboard customization views so we could tailor the system to be more project centered instead of a financial view upon logging in. Since we use a different billing and accounting software, this data on our dashboard would remain blank and the dashboard wouldn't even be utilized. Also by the time we added all of our employees and contractors to have timesheet accessibility, we would have been paying a lot more in extra monthly fees than we were looking to spend. It just started really adding up for us when other software companies offer these options within their pricing tiers.

Response from Avaza Software

Hi Sarah, thanks for your feedback.

Avaza rolled out a fully customizable account dashboard some time back. User can add and remove dashboard widgets as they wish.

We plan to add to the widget library over time.

As for pricing, we believe Avaza is one of the most price competitive product in the market.

Replied 31/08/2020
Rachel B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/02/2020

All the basic project management needs for a reasonable price

Very easy to use. When in doubt or have questions the support team is very helpful and responds quickly. The live demonstration was very useful and helped answer a lot of my questions.

Pros

I liked that I could have up to 10 users included in the $39.95USD per month fee and that additional users were only $5USD per user per month.
You get all the features for a set monthly price and it is extremely affordable and easy to use.

Cons

The only thing that Avaza did not meet in my expectations was the ability to integrate timesheets with QuickBooks. Otherwise, Avaza ticked a lot of boxes that other companies did not.

Aziz D.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2019

The perfect solution for managing freelance projects

Pros

I would say that one of the best features Avaza offers is the project management feature. It was really easy to use and had allowed me to visualize the progress that was being made in each project.

Cons

Avaza is such a great software and it included way more than what I was expecting. But I think it would be better if the developers provided more frequent updates for the mobile app.

Miguel G.
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2018

Delivering Client Projects Is Easy With Avaza

Avaza is not overly complex, so it cannot accommodate really heavy projects with large teams or complexities. It does, though, provide amazing results for teams with a more direct approach to project delivery. I was able to implement its use in a software development firm that specialized in cloud applications. Specializing in Microsoft's online SharePoint environments, Avaza was the tool of choice to manage projects dealing with migrations and customization of such sites. It did include large projects and small ones, and managed time tracking for billing, as these were on an hourly basis. The features were just right. But because there was no custom coding and developing for which unit testing or QA department involvement, Avaza worked extremely well for them.

Pros

Avaza has all the core functionality that lets any business successfully manage and deliver client projects. It is not just for development projects. It can be used in a wide array of industries because of this basic general core of features.

For starters, Avaza manages contacts and distinguishes them between clients (external contacts) and team members. It uses this to connect projects to its clients and the resources that will be working on these projects. The roles for the contacts are manage in the contacts section as well, allowing the admin to connect just the right resources and the features they need.

Adding projects is fairly simple, as well. Create a new project and allocate the client to it. That is it. Then add the necessary tasks for the project, allocating team members from the contact list. You can even group into sections that can represent milestones, features, epics, or any description that fits your project or organizational business needs. Project views can also be customized. You can view projects in a Kanban styled board, as a Gantt chart or even as a list.

Team members track time against the tasks until completion and the process is quite simple and straightforward. Avaza also provides team scheduling and provides forecasting capabilities across one or more projects. You can also manage timesheets, expenses and recurring expenses for all the projects in Avaza.

Avaza offers the capabilities of providing your clients with quotes or estimates for projects, as well as managing invoicing, recurring invoices, credit notes and payments. And you can track all the work via an extensive library of reports.

Cons

Avaza is not a feature rich product for large enterprises or large projects with large teams, as these must track defects, reworks, testing and a host of other tasks that often have dependencies upon others. This is something Avaza does not manage and trying to track this level of effort is not something that can be done. So, this is definitely for smaller organizations or teams with basic projects.

Maria S.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2020

Best time tracking and invoice software for small consulting firm

Avaza has made time tracking of team members and creating invoices much more efficient for us - before we were using Excel and manually making our invoices. We have been using Avaza for about 4 months now, and it has made tracking time so much easier. We now use the reporting function to make sure we are not going over the project's budget and hours.

Pros

I searched through so many different software platforms to use for tracking time and doing invoices - this one could achieve everything our small consulting firm needed - everything can be customized - hourly rate versus project rate, you can change the info in the invoices pretty easily. Not only was Avaza the best price compared to all the other options, but it also had the best features for our company . You can also separate tracking time by client and by project - a feature needed as a consulting firm, but a feature

Cons

I wish the reports could be a little bit more editable - adding in additional foot notes, because we invoice all of our clients in the system, but when consultants want to invoice our company to get paid, they have to create an invoice outside of the system.

Leonda A.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2016

Very User Friendly!

I was searching for a project management software and combed through several of them to see which one best fit my needs and landed on Avaza. It had everything I needed. The ability to create projects for my clients, send them invoices, upload documents, communicate with my clients on specific tasks and much more.

Pros

The best feature is that it is very user friendly, great user interface. I needed something that would be easy for my clients to use more than anything and it gave me that.

Cons

There are no any cons that I can think of at this time. The only thing missing is the ability to actually create a proposal document that my clients could review, sign electronically and pay. Avaza has a quote or estimate feature which is really awesome but if I could also get those features I wouldn't have to use any other products such as Adobe Sign. Overall, the best online project management tool out there - hands down!!

Mantas B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/01/2021

Avaza review

I was in a team of three people for one project. We tried to find product that fits our needs. Avaza is quite good product, but we decided to use Asana, just because it has better free plan for such a team. In Avaza we needed to pay $9.95, while in Asana we had what we needed for free.

If I were alone in that project, I would use Avaza.

Pros

We liked many things about Avaza. First of all it is cost effective. How much You spend depends on team size and members responsibility (it can become a hassle if Your team changes frequently). This product is good for freelancers (like myself), small and medium businesses. What I and my team members liked very much, is intuitive and simple interface. Also, it has many reports and good support.

Cons

Of course, there are some things that we didn't like. For team of three members, we found, that Asana had better pricing options than Avaza. Also, we needed Kanban board (Avaza don't have it). There is no automated forecast of project finish date, budget etc. You must use reports to evaluate how much time is spent and budget used.

Response from Avaza Software

Hi Mantas, thanks for your feedback. Avaza is one of the most price competitive product in the market. At the time of writing this response, Avaza supports unlimited Project Collaborators which provides access to the same features as Asana. We do charge for Timesheet & Schedule features both of which are not available in Asana for free.

We also have support for KanBan and Gantt views with multiple grouping options, so you are certainly covered on that front.

Please feel free to reach out to our friendly 24/7 support team if you require assistance with your account.

Replied 22/01/2021
Takashi N.
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2017

Great looking app, simple and intuitive

After looking at several apps, Avaza had an integrated solution that was simple and intuitive, and it's actually affordable. No complicated function add-ons, no over the top services. Definitely the top pick for start-ups like us and still has the functionality you need to run things on a bigger scale!

Pros

Look. Feel. So easy to use.

We love how creating projects and organizing is simple and intuitive, yet leaves room for customization. The timesheet is easy to use since we don't have to tie in every single entry to a task prior to starting. The report options offered as default were helpful too! We have powerful visualizations without having to pay additional for the same thing. Other apps offer similar or even better reports, but with a hefty price tag.

Cons

- Would have liked to assign multiple people to one task.
- The task status only offers "not started", "in Progress", "completed", but would love to have a completion bar (i.e. 60% status completion)
- Customizable reports? Would be nice.

Response from Avaza Software

Hi Takashi,
Happy to inform you that you can now enter a percentage complete on tasks, and it is visible in all Task views. :)

Replied 06/10/2017
Cheryl H.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/11/2016

AVAZA highly recommended!!!

I am the General Manager of a developing business in Lima, Peru and we have now been using the AVAZA time and expenses recording system for the last 9 months. Both myself and my team have found that this system is extremely user friendly and easy to use. From a managerial perspective, this system has improved the efficiency of our time and expenses recording, as well as the generation of key reports and monthly invoices issued to clients. The system and the reports available have the opportunity to be developed further and the AVAZA team have been excellent in taking on board our feedback and personalising the system in accordance with our needs. Overall, I would highly recommend this system and support team to any small to medium sized business!

Pros

Ease of use, the availability of management reports and the efficiency of invoice generating & tracking.

Cons

Some reports can be improved or developed, but the AVAZA are supportive of assisting with the same!

Response from Avaza Software

Hi Cheryl,
Thank you for your review and feedback!
Just wanted to let you know that you can now pay for your Avaza account using a Paypal account :)
Have a great day!
Nida

Replied 13/12/2016
Lukasz D.
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/02/2018

Great first impression, tons of features and functionality in reasonable price.

Great project tracking with tasks well organized, time tracking against tasks and very nice reporting as well as exporting data and importing.

Pros

I like that I can create project structure with sections, tasks and sub-tasks.
All tasks can be tracked against time and completion and shown in nice gantt chart.
Add estimates for each task
Rich and custom reporting
Assign users to tasks and add followers
Capability for clients to have access and see progress of their projects
Uploading files
adding comments

Cons

It seams to take few extra clicks to start timer against task, like select project task and so on.
I wish there was better integration with google drive.
That dashboard is not be customized to user needs.

Response from Avaza Software

Hi Lukasz,
Thank you for your review!
I noticed you mentioned that it takes a few clicks to start tracking time. You can use our timer (shown at the top of every screen) to start tracking time with one click.

We also support attaching files from Google Drive to your Tasks, Task Comments, Estimates and Invoices.

Thank you again for your review, and for any clarifications, please contact [email protected] :)

Nida

Replied 09/02/2018
Yossi S.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2019

Great Sftware - a bit more oflline support would be super

Pros

I like the sociability features in it - you can assign tasks, but also start communication with the team, assign follower to tasks and so n. also, i realy loved the unity in pages. one you learned how things are and where to search for the button you need- it will be the same in the next module or item in the menu

third- love the report section - easy to navigate, easy to select the one report you need - again - all filters are the same position in every report - easy to find your way around

last - great customer report within the software- within 5 minutes you can chat with someone for help or support. no need to wrap your head around google. great.

Cons

some features are still missing- in exporting and working on projects offline. Avaza support export and import of projects and tasks, but with limitation - you can't edit existing tasks via csv, so if you looking for bulk editing- no way.

Aaron j R.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2017

Great software for basic job/project management

Great, cheap tool for basic job and project management.

Pros

First, Avaza has great customer support. I never waited longer than a couple minutes for a response. The price is incredibly affordable, and the features are great if you're using Avaza as your main job/project management tool.

Cons

Avaza, while customizable within itself, doesn't always work well with other systems/software which is only a problem because it's not in-depth enough to eliminate all other software. I wouldn't really call the software customizable as much as you just have a lot of options you can choose from. If you run a lot of different software that needs to tie together, Avaza may not be the way to go.

Maria clara A.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 03/01/2020

Good task manager for teams

Avaza is an overall good project software depending on the kind of projects you are dealing with.

Pros

Avaza is a great software for coordinating different activities with a team, you can provide deadlines and specific information for each task

Cons

If you are the project manager and share the software with other project managers there is no filter to see only your projects (only your tasks), also you can't stack deadlines that are dependable on other tasks to be finished. Also, the projects lack a "description" feature for all to see Those are some of the features I find missing on the version I have.

Tyler C.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2019

More features than the competition

Very good overall. Haven't had to contact support yet - so far it's simple self-service.

Pros

Time tracking is a big element of our work - avaza is much cheaper than the competition in this manner. It also allows us to track projects and tasks in a user-friendly manner.

Cons

Extra charge to connect to quickbooks and other advanced integrations.

Megan S.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/08/2020

Best Bang for the Buck!

Being able to accept payments directly from invoices is invaluable to our small business to ensure that we get funds promptly. Although the free trial is a bit limiting, it gives us a chance to try out the software without having to spend money which is vital to our growth as a company/

Pros

This software makes it easy to keep track of different projects by sending invoices, utilizing the time sheet feature, and being able to bill for time. It allows our company a streamline approach instead of the cumbersome way that we used to utilize Quickbooks.

Cons

We are currently only using the free trial as a test-run to ensure that this product will suit our business needs.

Keryn M.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2017

Avaza is designed in a way that makes project management and billing time easier.

Less overwhelm when trying to manage multiple projects and tasks.

Pros

The design of the task lists, and tagging has helped me to manage my tasks a lot easier than other project management software which can be overwhelming and chaotic. The invoicing has great customisation. Also the ability to view tasks in a list, Kanban or Gantt Chart layout is a great feature.

Cons

It is more project based rather than task based, so all tasks must have a project. Within those projects you have sections which are great but there's no where to archive or delete the sections once you've completed tasks within them. The intentions of projects of course are meant to be over a finite period of time, however I like to use programs like this for internal tasks and client work that is one-off tasks as well as projects. So for my requirements I do have to work around the restrictions of the projects a little.

Sara B.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/04/2017

Best value

I just started using Avaza and believe the price is extremely worth it for the features you're getting. We have a small company with a tiny budget and I've tried over 15 softwares before finally finding Avaza, that has (almost) everything we need and is within our budget. The user interface is extremely simple to use, yet the reporting is powerful. The customer support is the best I've experienced so far. I hope this will be a long partnership with Avaza and I will not have to go through the hassle of testing dozens of softwares anytime soon.

Pros

Simplest user interface, best customer support, powerful reporting (especially job costing /profitability).

Cons

Customer account statements should be multilingual like the invoicing is, permissions should have more flexibility (as in choosing specifically which project info to share with team), should have an option for billing method that is "fixed fee" which will automatically be brought to an invoice, a calendar feature would be nice as well. :)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2019

Manage resources effectively

Highly recommended for small scale projects with less resources.

Pros

It has a great user interface to work effectively. Easy to manage projects and resources effectively.

Cons

I recommend this for small projects but not for large projects. It's great but could be some limitations when applying for larger scale projects.

Thea C.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2019

Easy to use, user-friendly PM software

Pros

Time tracking first & foremost - most PM softwares don't offer an exported time sheet and I love that you can do that with Avaza. Easy of use - very user-friendly and self-explanatory. Not too much fluff/design everywhere so it makes it functional

Cons

I really don't have anything to complain about - I've loved using Avaza so far.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

An advanced resource and project management system

I like using avaza but to use it with my college I really have some issue managing permission for them. Per project and subproject permission would be ad greate feature.

Pros

I have used a lot of project management and always like some new approaches to managing my work. Avaza is very user-friendly and has a lot of features for solo workers like me. It just gives me a lot of flexibility to manage all my projects work and all other things that cost a lot of time.
I spend some time using it and it has a similar interface for most of the project management use so no problem there.
I just use the web-based platform for my case which is really very fast and didn't face any lag.

Cons

Avaza is a good project management tool and team communication. But it needs more improvement in team management and googles docs integration.

Sarah bernardina B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 28/12/2018

Collaborative Project Management Tool

Pros

It has free access at least you can use it for free when starting your business. Everything you need from tracking Projects, Tasks, sending Invoice, Quotes and Estimates are all in one place. It can also be integrated to Accounting Softwares like Quickbooks and Xero.

Cons

Pricing is a little bit confusing for me. Interface is also not that friendly especially on the managing of projects part. The last time we used it, we had a problem on assigning tasks to each individual but I think that part is now fixed. We haven't used for it now since we found something better but for starters, this is a good starting point.

Response from Avaza Software

Hi Sarah,

I noticed you rated our customer support poorly. I was wondering if you could share your experience with me, as we pride ourselves on having a quick and efficient response for every user within a few minutes of receiving a request.

Regards,
Nida

Replied 03/01/2019
Emily B.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2016

System functions

Avaza is a very useful tool to organize and keep track of hours used by customers. The system of project control, timing of activities and expenses made allows the entry of an easy and clear way, allowing to have a better control of the project to be carried out.

Pros

Pretty easy to use and able to take control of the activities undertaken

Cons

At the timesheets reports, should not only include the hours per percentage by employed.

Connor B.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Avaza helped to improve our project management

Pros

We utilize this software to manage marketing projects for our clients. It is easy to create and manage tasks that help complete our projects.

Cons

We wish that there was a billing aspect to the software to make it an all-in-one tool for our agency.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/04/2019

An all in one project management and time tracking tool.

One of the best project management tool I have ever used. Try it, you will love it!

Pros

Simple interface, greater collaboration
Timesheets have been great use for us.
Reporting feature is really good.

Cons

Pricing model can be re-looked. Apart from that I don’t see any disadvantages with the tool.

354 reviews