mailparser.io Reviews

5.0
Overall rating
Reviews

5.0
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About mailparser.io

mailparser.io is a cloud-based email management software that assists small to large businesses in extracting key data from emails. It can be used to extract key data from emails and automatically forward them to the parser,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.9
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse mailparser.io Reviews

42 of 42 reviews
Sort by:
Mike
Mike
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2019

Best Mailparser for small businesses

I am a bankruptcy attorney. Once a case is filed for a client the court sends out multiple emails with all kinds of useful information about when the client's meeting with the trustee is, when their court filing fee payments are due, whether their debts have been discharged, etc. etc.

Because of the way that the court deals exclusively in pre-formatted emails, bankruptcy is extremely susceptible to automation but the first hurdle is parsing the info out of the emails into google sheets. That's what I use Mailparser.io for.

Once I have parsed the info into Google Sheets, then I am able to have zapier send out custom, preformatted automatic emails to each client (pulling the data from google sheets) telling them when their meeting is with the trustee, when their court filing fee payments are due, etc. I never have to do anything after filing the case. The rest is on autopilot.

The possibilities for automatic emails are endless once you have set up your email list in google sheets with a v-lookup so that you can match your parsed email data with an individual lead, client, etc. instead of the automatic email wanting to just send back to the email address where the form email came from.

It took me a while to figure out what I needed but I found JR Spikeston on Upwork.com and he has done the work in my google sheets to make Mailparser.io's promise of truly automated emails a reality.

Pros

1. It integrates with Zapier making a lot of things possible. 2. the integration process is extremely easy and the mail forwarding process is easy. The software walks you through the process. 3. the mail parsing itself is intuitive once you get the concept of writing parsing rules. It doesn't require scripting/coding and so any old layperson can figure out how to isolate the information they want out of email.s

Cons

The thing that was hardest for me was just learning how to create the parsing rules effectively. The interface is powerful and a joy to use once you grasp what is happening as you move down through the parsing process, but I think that mailparser.io may have stopped short of what they need to do tutorial-wise to really open the floodgates to masses of users instead of having people get excited about it and then kind of go away scratching their heads and miss out on a powerful solution that is in fact easy to use once you figure it out. It only takes an hour to figure out, but that process could be more guided and have more tutorial videos

I work on automation stuff quite a bit but I am a regular guy running my bankruptcy law firm without any IT background. I understood that I could call or chat with customer service but what I think would have helped me the most is just lots of walk through videos of various parsing scenarios. I would gladly sit and explore tutorial videos on "how to extract two names separately that are joined by an "and"" , "how to parse something that spans two lines of text" etc. etc. I have no idea what they have available now and I feel like I have caught the concept of the parsing (although I still wonder if I am missing some tips and tricks). I just think that for a lot of people like me, well done, detailed video walkthrough's of about 30 parsing situations would just help people come on board and get off and running more quickly.

Thomas
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2023

A functional email parser worth considering.

I use this to extract booking data from emails, enabling me to create user profiles and strea that data to other sevices. So far the experience ha been very good indeed.

Pros

Mailparser.io passed the test for reliable email data extraction. The set up is easy, the webhook, api's and third party intergration makes this a very attractive platform.

Cons

Overall, I can't fault it. The UI/UX is well built, with lots of great options and functionalities.

Julien
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/01/2019

Simple, powerful

Love the product, absolutely love their quick/efficient support team!

Pros

the ease of being able to parse through anything on the email (source, attachments etc..) & pinpoint the correct information to gather

Cons

silly thing: non persistent session / connection so I have to log in every single time

Response from SureSwift Capital

Thanks for the review Julien! Per your request we have recently added a 'remember me' option on login to retain your session :)

Replied 01/02/2019

Top mailparser.io Alternatives

Bhushan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2022

Nice to extract data when you want to extract less no of fields

Overall, a bit costly and difficult to setup for my usecase due to large no of fields to be parsed from emails and attachments.

Their rule builder is powerful but for even simple things, it is not good to choose from so many options.

Pros

1. Nice UI
2. Powerful rules to extract data from emails and attachments
3. Data extraction and third party integration make it easier to send data to other softwares in your stack.

Cons

1. If you have upto 10 fields, it is easy to use. But as your fields grow, it becomes tedious to write rules for each field you want to parse.
2. Pricing is costly as compared to other softwares in the same market

Alternatives Considered

Zapier and Mailgun

Reasons for Switching to mailparser.io

Due to powerful features to extract data from emails.
Brandon
Brandon
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2023

Does Exactly What It Should, Highly Rated Exerpience

Fantastic, second to none in customer service, ease of use, implementation, data retention, data parsing, and data exporting. They are pure pleasure.

Pros

It Just Works! When integrating multiple 3rd party tools, software, SAAS programs, and systems so they can all talk, you will ultimately run into hurdles. However, MailParser has never once failed to deliver. Once it was set up properly I have run MailParser for years without a single issue. One time I had to reach out to support because it had been over 3 years since I spoke to them or created a new needed integration, they answered quickly and showed me what I forgot. Never a single issue, always a pleasure, fast to reply, super friendly and the costs is minimal in comparison to other products, and you have the brand name king of the sphere when choosing MailParser!

Cons

Some of the parsing fields can be confusing for the setup. However, customer service will share loom videos and walk you right through them, if I can see it once, I can replicate it without issue, and that was helpful.

Robert
Robert
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2019

The dawn of citizen development is here, thanks to forward thinkers like Mailparser

So far, our experience with mailparser is outstanding. Highly recommended.

Pros

Cloud computing is as complicated as the old server room. But the integration technologies are not. If you can write a formula in Excel, you can 'develop' business process workflows.

We bypass EDI (granted, inbounds) by using Mailparser to well, parse emails into records that can be sent into our NetSuite account.

We process a few thousand a month. Best part - I've now got a rock solid audit trail too.

Cons

Honestly, it's too easy to start using, so I didn't pick up some parser concepts the first time thru. But that's not really a con:) To date, we haven't needed to do anything that mailparser could not do. We've even pinged their support team, who are great and super responsive. (and they are good teachers!)

Joel
Joel
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2018

Where Automation Magic Starts

I have used it in Zaps to automate lead data entry, solicit customer reviews, and more. I can achieve these automations much more affordably with Mailparser.io than I can with competing single purpose solutions.

Pros

It is the most capable mail parser available. When paired with a service like Zapier it facilitates all kinds of interesting automation.

Cons

While overall it is easy-to-use, it can be a bit complicated to noodle through the best logic to apply to get the final result you desire. I have found their support team to be helpful and responsive when I run into questions though.

Response from SureSwift Capital

Hi Joel!

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts on Mailparser. Great to hear that you are coupling our product with Zapier. That is a very popular path for clients.

Microsoft Flow is another integration platform that users are taking advantage of too.

Please let us know if we can be of any help.

Replied 25/09/2018
Kendall
Kendall
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Mailparser Rocks!

We have many different business problems that we solve with Mailparser. Overall the company is great to work with and produces quality upgrades (ie. it doesn't break when they release new features!).

Pros

Easy to use, easy to map fields, very scalable too! Love that it integrates with connectors in our software. Allows us to keep API keys private where we need mass people to submit structured data into a database. Super great product and just as good customer service.

Cons

I can't think of anything we don't like.

Response from SureSwift Capital

Thanks a lot for your review Kendall, we're thrilled to be a cog in your business. If you eventually do think of something you don't like please let us know so we can fix it!

Replied 17/12/2018
Svetla
Svetla
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2021

Easy, inexpensive, works great, must have for integrations

Easy and smoothly working mail data parsing tool, at a very affordable price. Truly valuable if you are need to automatedly process emails, pull data from them and put in other tools. Saves tons of time! Recommend!

Pros

The intuitive workflow with setting up inboxes and processing rules. Free for up to 30 mails per month which is great for trial of the service. Works great, using it to pass data onto zapier and process integrations of the data with other tools

Cons

All works great. Had some time getting used to setting up the rules but you figure those out pretty quickly.

Kevin
Kevin
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Amazing for Automated Marketing Workflows

Pros

I like that the software does exactly what it's supposed to. It's not the flashiest interface in the world, but it has everything necessary to get the job done (automating inbound data / leads).

Cons

Pricing. I feel like the packages are too spread out in terms of value recieved, whereas if they had a few more price points they would probably have more customers.

Response from SureSwift Capital

We really appreciate your feedback, Kevin! We're planning on releasing a new pricing plan this week, and have a lot of exciting prospects mapped out for 2019. Watch this space!

Replied 17/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2023

Quickly became a critical tool for automating our processes

Very positive, liked the experience so much that will promote the solution to all that need it.

Pros

Powerful features, capability to parse tables and attachments, including compressed files and PDFs,

Cons

Nothing. Even the support was great and willing to assist when we had some difficulties parsing some more complex scenarios.

Alternatives Considered

Zapier and Microsoft Power Automate

Reasons for Switching to mailparser.io

Feature set, pricing.
Matt
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/07/2018

Easy to use tool that provides a lot of value for lead parsing

Extract information from multiple lead channels to push into our CRM.

Pros

Mailparser is really easy to use if you understand basic logic. It seems like any rule I thought of I could apply to parse out the info I needed. We use this for multiple lead channels and have been able to find rules that fit all of them. I highly recommend giving this a try if you find yourself needing to extract information from email.

Cons

Loading between different inboxes and pages within the inbox can take a bit. Also, there's one bug with the logic that allows you to prevent emails from hitting your inbox. If this was fixed we could eliminate a lot more junk leads.

Response from SureSwift Capital

Hi Matt, and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our email parser software.

We've also noted your advanced filtering request to our dev team "for future consideration" in our ongoing feature upgrade sprints. Please reach out if you ever need anything.

Replied 22/08/2018
Max
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Excellent Data Parsing Tool

We estimate that Mail Parser saves us 10+ labor hours per week. Over the course of a year, this software pays for itself many times over. Additionally, using this data parsing solution essentially brings input accuracy to 100%. This eliminates the cost of data errors, which can be significant when dealing with data types such as email addresses and phone numbers.

Pros

We love Mail Parser because we have a significant amount of data that comes to us in the form of emails. We need to extract this data and format it in a very specific way in order to import it into our systems. Mail Parser makes this process extremely easy and very efficient.

Cons

We have no complaints or problems with the software.

Response from SureSwift Capital

We appreciate your feedback Max!

You have really highlighted a few of our core strengths (time saved, and accuracy). Please reach out if you want to discuss other areas of your business that might benefit from our email parser platform.

Replied 22/08/2018
Claudio
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2019

Very helpful and easy to use

We have been parsing daily reports of traffic sent by our softswitch and converting to timeline reports and graphics.

Pros

Very easy to setup and stable. It has been parsing mail data for us without any rewquired intervention for a couple of years

Cons

Grasp the parsing rules mechanism, but once understood it's simple.

Alternatives Considered

Zapier

Reasons for Switching to mailparser.io

I worked great!
Rene
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/11/2019

Just... AMAZING - Not sure where to start or end!

I need to chip in, that the customer service is OUTSTANDING - I have NEVER experienced anything like it before, never ever! The response time is epic, but the quality of every single reply is beyond anything I have ever come across - they don't just reply in depth and helpfull, often they even solve the issue directly for you... !

Pros

This software is simply just amazing, besides saving 2-3 hours on daily manual labour, we increased the service level for our customers!

Cons

I honestly have nothing to post here - EVERY single time I came up with another crazy idea, I contacted support, and they always solved the issue!

Ozzie
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2019

Great Tool

Mailparser provided us with the entire solution, where we receive emails from different sources, some are pictures some pdf and some emails. Mailparser does a tremendous job parsing the emails correctly and send them to the right application or the database. Although some apps we use have their own version, they don;t come close to mailparser.io, so we continue using Mailparser for all our needs

Pros

- Flexibility
- Parse from Picture/PDF Emails
- Web hooks
- Individual Mailboxes
- NO Spam

Cons

So far we have not encounter any issues or anything that we can say we dont ike

Nikki
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2021

Intuitive, impressive, user-friendly

I personally sought out a site to leave mailparser a review because it is really an all around fantastic. incredibly useful product: great for beginners, generous free features, and will most definitely save time, propel progress, and increase productivity.

Pros

I've sought far and wide for a program to parse the body text of my booking emails to auto-generate contacts/ contact data. I have Power Automate, but it is nowhere near as user-friendly as mailparser. I was able to fully customize and auto-export the specific info I needed in less than an hour (this includes set-up, briefing and overview of the system, connecting multiple apps, parsing and revising 20+ data keys, and then editing a bit more to narrow down text fields to my liking) After the first integration, the rest were a breeze! In fact, mailparser actually made automate easier for me to use! I am definitely considering an upgrade to a paid subscription (but would like to see more integrations with Google Apps for max ROI).

Cons

As mentioned, would prefer more integrations with Google Apps, and perhaps one slightly lower price tier for paid subscriptions.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2022

MailParser Review

Outstanding. Once you learn how to use it, you can save thousands of dollars and hours per week.

Pros

The utility of this is great. So many use cases. Not only can you parse email bodies, but also email attachments.

Cons

It can be a little tricky at first. Once you get your first parsing rule and integration under your belt, this gets very straightforward.

Dave
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2018

One-of-a-kind tool that helps lean small businesses

Mail parser helped us automate 3 key business processes - order entry, status updates, and invoicing. Without these we probably would have needed to hire one, if not 2 people full time. In a business with only 4 employees that's a BIG deal!

Pros

It allowed automation of what used to be a manual order entry process that took 20-30 minutes per event.

Cons

Sometimes it was challenging to get exactly what I was looking to parse out of the software. Usually customer service could help, though.

Response from SureSwift Capital

Thanks for your review Dave. It was a pleasure helping you get set up to automate your data entry. We look forward to seeing what else you can do with our app!

Replied 17/12/2018
Eli
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Loved it. Couldn't recommend more.

Pros

Ease of use. After getting to know how it worked, we could so easily manage the processes on the platform.

Cons

The very few times we detected it went down (5-8 times in two years), there was no notification to us as users and e-mails were lost forever.

Response from SureSwift Capital

Thanks for the constructive criticism, Eli! This year we implemented extensive logging of your emails so they can be tracked from end-to-end inside of our app, along with other back-end improvements that address your concerns. We will be even more consistent for you in 2019!

Replied 17/12/2018
Rolando
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2020

Invaluable in Marketing tech stack

This is an invaluable product for digital marketers looking to create structured data out of emailed content. It can sit in an automation stack and help to pass data between systems. I've used this to get out a number of tight spots and make my life easier to automating data flow into reports, or triggering marketing experiences off of emails coming in from publishing platforms or back out to CRM.

Pros

Very easy to use for simple tasks, you can be up and running parsing structured data and sending to an endpoint via webhook in minutes.

Cons

It feels a little too simple at first, and it might take a little learning curve if you want to do something really complicated.

Zoe
Zoe
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/09/2023

Extract important customer data from emails

I eliminate hours of work with its good transfer of data extracted from multiple files directly to the excel sheet.

Pros

Mailparser extracts the data quickly and data that has been important to find potential customers, the collected data is automatically stored in an excel sheet that saves me a lot of time working to organize this information. All emails are analyzed by extracting data from zip, pdf, DOCX files which in my opinion is a very good smart tool.

Cons

It took me a while to learn how to use the platform correctly due to its long learning curve, on many occasions I had to contact support to clarify doubts.

Slava
Slava
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2020

A great and affordable software to automate

I love it, the team was very helpful and assisting me set it up. Especially when I needed assistance with opening a pdf that has a password and in Japanese language.
It has been a great time saver for so me daily notifications etc and elevated me from manual repetitive tasks

Pros

Easy of use, functionality and value for money

Cons

I have nothing bad to say as it fits my purpose.

Christoph
Christoph
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2020

Great and easy software

It's been a great tool for us with good value for money.

Pros

It's super easy to set up, and it does exactly what you want it to do. The parsing process is a great step-by-step model that gets out really all the data you want from any email.

Cons

There's really nothing we didn't like about the software.

Måns
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2018

Super mailparsing

I can automate more or less anything that comes to my inbox with mailparser.io :-)
Perfect for any online business or company that is looking to automate their processes.

Pros

I love the ease and the logic in the user interface. I can parse and transform anything in the mail, including attachments, step by step, until I´m happy with the result. I actually started using the email parser in Zapier but quickly came to a stop in functionallity. With mailparser.io I can do whetever I like, and then send it back to Zapier with a webhook again. Best solution I have found.
By the way, customer support is very engaged and helpful, and showed me the way past my first problem. Thanks!

Cons

I have not found anything bad about mailparser.io

Response from SureSwift Capital

Thank you for the feedback Måns. Please let us know if we can assist on any of your email parsing needs.

Replied 01/11/2018
42 reviews