Acumbamail Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Acumbamail

Acumbamail is an email marketing platform, trusted by more than 4,000 companies since its started out in 2013. 400 million emails are sent every month from their own servers to help their customers (Small and Medium-Sized...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Acumbamail Reviews

149 of 149 reviews
Sort by:
Jagadeesh
Jagadeesh
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2023

Effective Email Marketing Tool

My experience with Acumbamail, an email marketing software, has been nothing short of exceptional! From the user-friendly interface to the affordable lifetime deal with generous limits, it's easily one of my favorite email marketing platforms.The all-in-one platform allows for the creation of email marketing campaigns, automated digital workflows, and landing pages with ease. I'm thrilled to have everything I need to mount professional email campaigns without having to worry about running out of resources.One of the things I appreciate most about Acumbamail is the vast selection of templates to choose from, making it simple to get started. Additionally, the potential to use Acumbamail for SMS in the future is an added bonus.Overall, I highly recommend Acumbamail to anyone seeking a straightforward yet effective email marketing solution. It's an excellent tool that offers an exceptional experience, and with the affordable pricing, it's undoubtedly a no-brainer.

Pros

User-friendly interfaceAffordableBuilt in landing pagesBuilt in formCustomizable templates

Cons

Form needs a more improvement. Having a captcha option helps to avoid bots and spamming.

Alternatives Considered

Encharge

Reasons for Switching to Acumbamail

Affordable and inbuilt landing pages
Rafael
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/04/2022

To manage simple campaigns and funnels, it is the best option

It is very good, but if it is very important to differentiate users it may fall a little short. The best thing is that it works for 90% of the jobs. It works fast and easy and best of all, the opening rates are very high.

Pros

Ease of use. You learn to use it very quickly, and for 80% of users it is more than enough. Very high volume of emails and users. The customization and scheduling of mailings. And the verification of domains and SMTP. I really like the integration with third parties and webhocks.

Cons

Tagging users is very basic. This does not allow for elaborate funnels to improve conversion.

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Choosing Acumbamail

For simple campaigns I prefer Acumbamil because it is faster and simpler and above all, much cheaper. ActiveCampaing takes me a lot of time to prepare the campaigns and it is much more expensive and can only be used for campaigns with a lot of budget.

Switched From

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Switching to Acumbamail

For ease and usefulness. Because for a very low price I can have thousands of users that other platforms do not give me. It is impossible to make big campaigns with AC for example because it is 10 times more expensive.

Response from Acumbamail

Thank you, Rafael! We're glad you like our tool

Replied 26/05/2022
Sebastian
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 20/03/2023

Definitely a good choice to cover the basics

What is negative for me is that you get a bunch of scheduled emails while you are waiting for support to get back to you. Unfortunately, overall I cannot give more than 3 stars.

Pros

Definitely a good choice to cover the basics and if you get the right deal, it could be worth the money. Templates are fine so far, however, I am curious if and what the team has been working on the past months as there is no investment visible into the product itself.

Cons

To have to reach out to technical support to enable SMTP is an absolute no-go for trusted clients that have purchased it via special channels and not via the website.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Acumbamail

Got it as a deal

Top Acumbamail Alternatives

Marius
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/12/2022

Concrete and straight to the point

The first impression, using Acumbamail for the first few times, was of an essential application, extremely linear in its workflow and perhaps with a somewhat limited number of tools. I must admit that I am very quickly changing my mind with each use of Acumbamail, day after day. The linear workflow does not take away from the user's freedom to customize every aspect of their campaigns, just as the "essential" tools have turned out to be far more comprehensive than I thought. Rather than "essentiality," I would speak of "concreteness." Reports and data analysis are offered in a truly readable way, without having to "guess" at the meaning and importance of the information received. The overall usability is great, so much so that sometimes you wonder if everything is really that simple. But the answer is always the same: yes! I highly recommend it for all those users who care about substance and want to get straight to the point. And for all those who feel "newbies", one last piece of advice: read and reread the guides and tips posted on the site. The information and the way it is offered fully reflect the philosophy of the product: simple, direct, concrete and with language that will make you forget all the acronyms you're trying to remember. Oh, I forgot. The cost is among the most affordable (if not the most affordable) out there. It probably cost me more time spent thinking about it to decide than it did to sign up and go!

Pros

Easy to use and readable dashboards. Very linear in its workflow.

Cons

There could be some more English documentation and case studies.

Alternatives Considered

VBOUT

Reasons for Choosing Acumbamail

Mailchimp was both too expensive e overloaded of features for the use i planned for my company. Mautic was truly too instable and not usable.

Reasons for Switching to Acumbamail

Seems much more simple and straight to the point. Perhaps Vbout has some more features, but i was really looking for a simple and concrete solution.
Carlos
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2022

Best e-mail marketing tool. Period.

I have used many e-mail marketing tools/softwares, but I could never find one that fulfilled all my needs. E-mail marketing was not something I used to like, but now with Acumbamail, it is a pleasure to do it and I finally see good results with my lists. The automation is awesome and I can setup triggers and follow ups very easily.

Pros

I have used many tools, but Acumbamail is the best! No doubt about it. Very easy to use, generous limits, excellent report and the automation is unbelievable!

Cons

I just wish I knew about Acumbamail before.

Response from Acumbamail

Thank for your review, Carlos! We're always happy to help :)

Replied 26/05/2022
Goma
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2023

Not perfect, but it gets the job done

All in all, I think Acumbamail is a pretty solid option for email marketing, especially if you're on a budget. It's not perfect, but it gets the job done, and I'll likely continue using it for the foreseeable future.

Pros

As someone who's been using Acumbamail for over a year now, I can say that overall, it's a pretty good email marketing platform. There are definitely some things I really like about it. For one, it's super affordable - which is great if you're working with a tight budget. Plus, it's really easy to use and get started with. I didn't have to spend a lot of time figuring out how to set up campaigns or anything like that. Another thing I appreciate about Acumbamail is their customer support. Every time I've had an issue or question, they've been really responsive and helpful. And I like that they give you a generous limit on email sends.

Cons

The design is a bit outdated and clunky. It's not a huge deal, but I do find myself getting a bit frustrated with it at times. Additionally, some of my emails have ended up in spam folders, which is always a concern when you're trying to reach a lot of people. And while there are some templates available, I do wish there were more options to choose from. Lastly, I had an issue with the SMTP not working when I tried to use my own custom script, which was really frustrating.

Navneet
Navneet
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/10/2023

One of teh Best Investment We have made

Exceptional and great

Pros

We got this from an LTD they Did more than a year Ago and we have been using it everr Since. Unlimited Contacts is what got us sold and its just been smooth sailing since than

Cons

Its a spanish company thus language is a very small barrier nothing to worry about however

Mohan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2023

One of the finest email marketing tool

Overall, I am happy with Acumbamail. I am using it to broacast my customers about the features and new updates.

Pros

Here are a few things that I liked the most:1. Ease of use: It's quite easy to use. Import contacts, setup campaigns and get done.2. Easy integration: I've integrated WooCommerce into Acumbamail via Albato.3. Reporting: It gives all the necessary analytics and information for you to decide.4. It allows me to manage the list and can have separate list for separate campaigns.

Cons

Here are a few things that Acumbamail can improve:1. Not all the tutorials and the documents are in English. Sometimes, it's a bit hard to figure out things.2. Frequency of the support: I think they can respond a bit faster than now.

Najib
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2022

Super fast setup and has all the functions I needed

Pros

Pros: 1. Acumbamail is easy to use and doesn't require a lot of technical knowledge.2. The interface is user-friendly and intuitive.3. You can create beautiful email campaigns without needing to hire a designer.4. Acumbamail offers a lot of features and integrations to help you run your business.5. The customer support is responsive and helpful.

Cons

1. The login page, tutorial, and chat box are in Spanish2. SMTP is not turned on by default.

Ettore
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/10/2023

I can't ask for anything better from this tool

I use this tool mainly to create landing pages that give me the opportunity to collect data and do lead generation with excellent forms without having to use connectors or APIs for data transfer since everything remains stored before starting to create mail marketing funnels .

Pros

I really like Acumbamail because it allows me to do many automations in a simple way and at certainly lower costs than competitors. I appreciate it because being a European company, it takes care of the GDPR and gives me greater guarantees for my campaigns in Europe.Their SMS marketing service is also very good. There are many very beautiful templates, even a beginner learns to use it quickly because the tutorials are complete and easy to understand. Its automations are perfect and allow you to do many things. His assistance was quick

Cons

I would also like to have an Italian version, but the English and Spanish ones are very intuitive so it's not a big problem

Ederson
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/04/2022

Acumbamail is the best alternative for email marketing

Acumbamail, like other tools, is a bit complicated to start with, but after you get to know it, things are very simple.

I do not understand the part of the SMPT that you have to contact support to activate it, but nothing complicated.

The tool is very good and Quality/Price I doubt that any other tool will beat it.

The creation of the lists, the management of the campaigns, their landing pages, the templates, the creation of forms, the reports and analytics, etc. makes Acumbamail one of the best Email Marketing tools on the market.

Pros

I'm not a marketing expert, but I know what I like. And what I like is Acumbamail. It has practically all the functions of Mailchimp and is cheaper!

The interface is sleek and easy to navigate, as well as being aesthetically pleasing. I can't help but click around and explore all of the features. I'm still new to it so I'm not sure if there are any flaws, but if I find them then I will update this review if it is possible to do so.

Cons

They do not have an APP that can be downloaded from the Google Play Store or Apple Store.
If they add this it would be a success to be able to see the status of our campaigns or subscriptions or resend a campaign to customers who have not opened it.

It would be much easier to not have to wait to go to a PC to see how everything is going or have to open a website on the cell phone, which will never be the same.

And since I come from Mailchimp, if they have their APP, it would not be bad if Acumbamail also added it.

Integration with WordPress is very easy, I just wish it could be integrated directly with major builders like Elementor, Divi, Avada, etc.

Response from Acumbamail

Thanks for your review, Ederson!

Replied 26/05/2022
Mehdi
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2022

Amazing tool 😱

Pros

Very simple and i like the UI/UX design,

Cons

Acumbamail is a marketing automation tool that helps businesses automate their marketing efforts and increase ROI from their campaigns. The software provides features such as automated email campaigns, lead scoring, segmentation, and analytics to allow users to better target and engage their audiences. It also offers integration with other business systems like CRMs, web analytics, and payment processing for a seamless data flow. With Acumbamail, businesses can create personalized, automated campaigns and measure their results in real time to gain more insights into their customer's behavior.

Patrick
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/01/2023

Great Product for great value!

I like products that are easy to use. Granted, Acumbamail does not have all the fancy bells and whisltes as some, but it does have great features - campaigns, auto responder, SMTP transactional email capability, landing pages, and ability to integrate with Wordpress.

Pros

Very affordable for the features offered. Easy to create a campaingn, literally just takes 10-15 minutes. Cannot speak to the landing pages since I have not used them yet (I have a separate product I currently use) but I plan on incorporating it soon to seel if i can drop my existing product. The template designs for newsletters are pretty good and they have a decent variety.

Cons

I purchased an agency tier so that I would have the option to provide email marketing services in the future. However, it seems you have to contact the support team to actually set it up. That seems a little archaic and you should be able to create it in you account console. This part is not ideal, but not bad enough that I felt the need to deduct my rating. But I wish this was improved so its more self-serve.

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite and Mailchimp
Aaron
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/03/2023

A great platform for sending marketing emails

I've finally found a marketing email platform that I can use for our multiple brands for a very cost effective amount. It's easy to use and has a lot of great features like automation.

Pros

I manage a number of different brands so the agency option is great! It was super easy to setup and I can 'shuffle' quantities around across the brand accounts easily. Setting up DNS and importing contacts was a breeze.

Cons

I've found Spanish in various places (New agency accounts when logging in for the first time, the Acumbamail support section). But this isn't too much of an issue if you use Chrome as it translates for you.

Amit
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2022

Love Acumbamail and their Support Team. Very nice Saas for email marketers

Overall, I am very satisfied with Acumbamail and would highly recommend it to other businesses looking for a powerful and user-friendly email marketing solution. The cost savings, scalability, and ease of use make it a great option for businesses of all sizes.

Pros

One of the main pros of using Acumbamail is the cost effectiveness. As a SaaS platform, it allows me to access all of Acumbamail's features without having to invest in expensive hardware and software infrastructure. This has saved my business a lot of money on upfront costs and ongoing maintenance expenses.

Cons

One potential con of using Acumbamail is the dependence on internet connectivity. Because it is a SaaS platform, it requires an internet connection to access and use its tools. This can be a disadvantage for businesses that operate in areas with poor or unreliable internet connectivity.

Rosario
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2023

Great email marketing platform to get started right away

Pros

This email marketing software was a real discovery for me! The interface is very intuitive and easy to use, and it was a breeze to import and export my contacts. But what surprised me the most are the campaign sending performance reports: they are very detailed and allowed me to accurately assess the effectiveness of my emails. I recommend this software to anyone who wants to do email marketing in a simple but effective way!

Cons

Some parts of the interface are only in Spanish, but I solved the problem with Google's page translator

Steven
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2023

All-in-one email marketing tool

Pros

I just got Acumbamail a few days ago. It took me some time to get used to the platform and its features. It is actually an all-in-one email marketing tool as you can build custom landing pages, and create several emails at once. My favorite feature is the ability to set up automated sequences. Acumbamail is well worth the price.

Cons

I landed on Spanish support pages when I clicked around. It will be great if Acumbamail can provide more English training videos and materials on how to use its different features.

Simon
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2023

Unlock the Power of Email with Acumbamail!

Pros

From automating campaigns to comprehensive analytics, Acumbamail is a must-have for businesses of all sizes. With its amazing features and unbeatable value for money, it'll revolutionize the way you use newsletters.We use Acumbamail since a while now and don't regret it :)

Cons

The localisation is still a work in progess, but it seems, they add new languages constantly. :)

Andrea
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2022

Good choice overall

Overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

Pros

So far, Acumbamail works similarly to services like Mailchimp and Mailerlite. I like that they charge not by the number of subscribers you have but by the number of emails you send—it allows for greater flexibility.

Cons

The one difficulty I had setting up was that the only field included by default is email address—for other information, like name, you have to create the field before you can add it to the signup forms. That should have been more clear in the help pages.

Michael
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2023

Great email campaign plans

I needed a strong email campaign program with lots of space for me to send to multiple customer segments, without breaking the bank. That's what Acumbamail does. I don't need all of the extras that a product like MailChimp offers at a premium price. So far support has been quick and friendly every time I had a question. Its nice and simple and straightforward. That's what I like.

Pros

It has everything I need to mount professional email campaigns and I won't have to worry about running out of space. The templates are great starting points and there is a whole ton of them to choose from. I especially like that I can also use Acumbamail for SMS in the future if I have a need. Looking forward to seeing them expand into North America properly.

Cons

I don't really have any cons at this time.

Sakthi
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 03/01/2023

Perfect Email Marketing Tool

Overall I am very happy with Acumbamail. I am using them for both my email and SMS marketing campaigns.

Pros

The user interface is easy to understand, so you won't take too long to figure out how to adapt it. It comes with optimized templates which will allow you to create your email in less time, and it also includes a set of easy-to-use tools for you to manage your lists.

Cons

As of now my only complain is sometimes the site pages automatically changes from English to Spanish. Hope they translate all the pages in English and fix this issue.

Asif Mahmud
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/03/2023

One of the best

Pros

Acumbamail is the best alternative to mailchimp & sendgrid. I just replaced my sendinblue with them.

Cons

But I think they should improve language & integration more.

Gary
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2022

Highly Recommended!

If you are looking for an affordable email marketing solution, look no further! Acumbamail has all the features you need. I left Mailchimp for Acumbamail, and I'm not looking back! Best decision ever.

Pros

Easy to use, 800+ templates, great alternative to Mailchimp

Cons

None found yet! Have only used for under a week.

Amine
Amine
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/01/2023

Intuitive and Easy to use

Pros

It makes it so easy to send out emails and SMS campaigns. The user interface is incredibly intuitive and the features are really helpful. I especially like the ability to track campaigns and their success, as well as the built-in reports. It's a great tool for businesses looking to boost their reach and get better engagement.

Cons

At the moment. I like everything. Acumbamail completes my needs.

John
John
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/05/2023

A platform that provides businesses with a range of tools for creating and managing email...

Acumbamail can be a powerful tool for businesses looking to build relationships with their customers through email marketing. Its ease of use and flexibility make it an attractive option.

Pros

The platform offers a simple and intuitive interface that makes it easy for businesses to create and manage their email campaigns, even if they don't have extensive technical expertise. This can be especially beneficial for small businesses or those without a dedicated marketing team.Another advantage of Acumbamail is its flexibility. The platform offers a range of tools and features for creating and managing email campaigns, including customizable templates, A/B testing, and automation workflows. This can help businesses create highly targeted and personalized campaigns that are tailored to their specific needs and goals.

Cons

I didn't encounter any significant issues with the platform.

149 reviews