User Reviews Overview

About Trail

Trail helps hospitality and leisure allows businesses to manage customer check-ins. Users can track guests and offer personalized service accordingly. Trail supports reservations, table management, automatic check-in, point of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
5

All Trail Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
7 reviews

Browse Trail Reviews

7 reviews

All Trail Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
7 reviews
Sort by:
Georgia
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2021

Amazing features and even better customer support

Pros

Taking our old open and close lists and various forms required by council to online.

Cons

The generated reports take some time (no more than 30 minutes though) to generate which is a bit annoying.

Alternatives Considered

Jolt

Reasons for Switching to Trail

We compared many programs/apps for taking all our paperwork and procedures digital. The pros list for Trail far outdid its competitors with very little cons. The 30 day free trial meant that we could upload and create the content before implementing and make sure that we get it right before introducing it to the team. The other companies wanted us to pay up front, with many hidden fees and setup costs whereas the Trail team helped us set it up, and optimise the tools from the get go without any credit card details. It was the personalised service the Trail team offered me and answered all my questions super quickly. Getting Trail was one of the best decisions we made. To sum it up - easy, friendly and effective service, has tidied up our office and streamlined our procedures more than we thought imaginable!

Response from Trail

Glad to help!

Replied 15/02/2022
Marcus
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2021

Great Software, Excellent Support

We have a 5 start score from our EHO. I am very much looking forward to exploring the options that the reporting functions will bring.

Pros

We used Trail primarily to deal with the transition from a paper system to a digital system and it has worked perfectly, I never have to worry about losing records and most importantly, our EHO is very impressed with it.
Trail is very easy to use, it can be customised easily to accommodate those little eccentricates that businesses have, if you are not sure what you need then there are also loads and loads of templates to use.
There were a few unique data forms that we use and were not initially available on the Trail library, but the incredibly helpful team built them for us bespoke, and they were in use by our team the very next day.
The Trail team are extremely helpful, they are always on hand to provide clear and prompt solutions to any issues I present to them.

Cons

Any issues that I have had seem to have been promptly sorted by the Trail team.

Response from Trail

Congrats on the 5 stars!

Replied 15/02/2022
Hugh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/11/2019

Trail Review from IP

Very positive, it's a tool we are using more and more with a variety of additional uses such as internal audits and alerts. The Trail team have been great in any support we need, and super responsive.

Pros

It's a great way for task managing a multi-site business, maintaining both consistency in our operation and keeping on top of all our key daily tasks. We can also keep a live track of how each of our sites operate and help out on any issues that occur over the day.

Cons

It would be great to have the software as an app in time, as its a little clunky to use while out an about on mobile. Better data collection for audits and analytics would be a nice feature.

Response from Trail

Hey Hugh,

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback.

It's so great to hear you've had such a positive experience with our support team.

We hear you on the native app. We've recently added faster photo uploads and full offline functionality to the web app but there are definitely still benefits to an iOS/Android app.

We have some more advanced reporting coming your way early next year and then hopefully we can look at native apps. As always, we'll keep you posted.

We're delighted to have been part of your growth and look forward to your exciting growth plans for next year and beyond!

Thanks,
Team Trail

Replied 13/04/2021

Top Trail Alternatives

Katrin
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Love it!

Pros

I like that its simple to use, we rarely provide training to our guys, they just bought into the idea straight away.
Easy to chop and change as and when I need to. It replaced all our paperwork and I love that I have a full visual of everyone's activity in front of me.
It's amazing that trail guys don't stop improving it.

Cons

I honestly don't have anything negative to say. Few tweaks may have needed in the beginning that these were all addressed promptly. Development guys are clearly working very hard to ensure that software is at its best.

Response from Trail

Hey Kat,

Thank you for such lovely feedback.

I can't believe it's already been 2+ years since we started working together! We are so pleased to be part of the incredible culture you've built at NWTC.

We have some exciting developments coming up and as always will be reaching out for your feedback to make sure we are building the right things!

Thanks,
Team Trail

Replied 26/11/2019
Cally
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2019

Game Changing Tool and Customer Service is Second to None

The customer service is genuinely second to none. Everyone is so helpful and always willing to try and make things work the way the business needs it to.
Help is always accessible - both for technical issues/queries and for practical advise.

Pros

The ease of use and ability to amend and add tasks as and when needed. The versatility of the tasks for different uses is brilliant and being able to manage everything directly from your phone or laptop, rather than large folders of paperwork being reprinted is eco friendly, cost effective and convenient.

Cons

There are still few outstanding functions that would be really helpful but there is always an open dialogue on this and development is constant.

Response from Trail

Hey Cally,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for being an absolute pleasure to work with.

We see customer support as one of Trail's core values and so we couldn't be more proud of this review And of course our incredible support team!

Thanks,
Team Trail

Replied 25/11/2019
Nicole
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Trail Revolutionised School Kitchens

Trail has been supporting us from Day 1 and we can not imagine Chefs in Schools without Trail.

Pros

This software allows us to function as a restaurant kitchen and helps us oversee 27 sites/ schools

Cons

EHO inspectors are not yet use to the app in schools therefore putting pressure on the chefs when doing visits

Response from Trail

We're super proud to support the great work done at Chefs in Schools

Replied 15/02/2022
Mike
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2022

Simple restaurant management

Really simple to set up - it now runs all our daily processes

Pros

Trail is incredibly easy to set up - I had staff switched over on day 1 and we haven't looked back

Cons

I'd like to connect it to my staffing tools

7 reviews