Rebrandly Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Rebrandly

Rebrandly is a platform that shortens lengthy URLs and creates custom branded short links. It is designed to assist marketers, agencies, and businesses in enhancing their online content and campaigns through link branding and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Rebrandly Reviews

57 of 57 reviews
Sort by:
Matthew
Matthew
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/05/2020

As advertised

Using Rebrandly for setup, generation and management of customized shortened URLs ('vanity' URLs).

Pros

Easy to onboard. Easy to use. Optimized short domain purchase and management. Nothing extra in the interface.

For two brands, it took me less than half an hour to purchase shortened URL domain, set-up redirects and create links.

The pricing is fair and legitimately volume-based.

Cons

No cons. It would be convenient if it integrated more seamlessly with more social schedulers, but the sleek experience they provide is worth a couple extra copy-pastes IMHO.

Alternatives Considered

Hootsuite

Reasons for Switching to Rebrandly

Zero gripes about Hootsuite. We still use it every day for scheduling and are very happy with it, but: (1) We have multiple brands, and needed multiple shortened URLs. This meant a considerable price difference. Rebrandly gives you 5 SURLs for $4 (technically, you can get 5 for free, but then you don't get basic redirecting). Hootsuite prices vanity SURLs as a premium feature. So Team Tier for 1 SURL (5x cost of their Professional Plan), Business Tier for 5 SURLs (25x cost of their Professional plan). Yes, both of these Tiers come with a lot more firepower than just additional vanity SURL support, but it in our case, we only needed SURLs. (2) The shortened URL experience in Hootsuite, while quite good, seems designed for larger marketing teams. More steps than we needed.
Leon
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2023

Easy to use, great for the free plan

We have a lot of files (PDF) that we update frequently. With Rebrandly, we can have one link and place it everywhere. When we need to update the file, we can do so just by updating one short link.

Pros

The easy of use when setting up Rebrandly is a real highlight. Most other services don't allow custom domains on the free plan. This is great for starting out and has helped us a lot. The 5,000 clicks a month is more than enough for us and anyone starting out.

Cons

The UI can be a little slow at times. We have also had an issue sometimes of links not going to the most up to date link that we entered.

Alternatives Considered

Bitly and BL.INK

Reasons for Switching to Rebrandly

Rebrandly was the most cost friendly and had all the features we need. We had looked at others (Bitly) but the pricing was just to much when we first started out.
Lucien
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/05/2024

Rebrandly is a leading QR code management platform

Rebrandly has become an essential piece of our tech stack puzzle for marketing, given our focus on physical marketing, QR codes and redirects.

Pros

Rebrandly is incredibly easy to use and it took no time for our team to get comfortable. The tagging makes our attribution that bit more powerful and insightful. Rebrandly is powerful for web redirecting which was a crucial aspect we were missing in Branch and desperately needed. Brand enables us to change links once they've been created which can be really helpful in certain instances.

Cons

The pricing can be prohibitive due to limits on the amounts of scans they allow before you have to upgrade. As opposed to licenses able to access the platform which might be better for a business like us that generates thousands of QR codes with millions of scans.

Top Rebrandly Alternatives

Alejandro
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 21/03/2024

This app is a scam

Pros

I paid for an annual subscription. Once you paid, tell you how limited your options are, and they push you to keep upgrading your membership to get what you need. Their reports are a scam, a nightmare to set up and highly inaccurate. Customer service level is low and after hours of trying to get any help, you get nowhere. There claims are misleading and it's a scam

Alternatives Considered

Bitly

Reasons for Switching to Rebrandly

Because what they say about the reporting and analytics side, total scam
Dustin
Dustin
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2022

The perfect solution for short URLs

Overall, Rebrandly is a fantastic app that does exactly what I need it to do in the simplest way possible.

Pros

There are a lot of reasons why I don't use any other URL shortener. For one, getting a branded short URL is dead simple with Rebrandly. You don't even have to deal with 3rd-party registrars or DNS settings. Just purchase the domain through Rebrandly and you're set. Also, Rebrandly makes it easy to add UTM tracking to shortened URLs.

Cons

I don't like that Rebrandly has yet to penetrate the market for 3rd party integrations. Would really love to see the more adoption with apps like Agorapulse.

Patrick
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2023

Solid Link Shortener

I use Rebrandly for multiple businesses, and the simplicity & integrations make creating and sharing with branded links a breeze.

Pros

An easy to use link shortener that is branded to your own domain. The free version is good to test it out, but many of the essential features are only available to paid accounts.

Cons

Since I've been using Rebrandly, they've consistently downgraded the account tiers, making this service much more expensive.

Teegan
Teegan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2019

Great way to make branded links

Rebrandly has made it so much easier to share links on social media, and especially via printed materials. Since the links are shorter and easier to read, it's much easier for people to type them in. Turning long referral urls into short easy to read urls has been really important and useful for our business.

Pros

The ability to make great looking short links to share on social media or on printed material. The system was also relatively easy to setup and connect to me current domain name. I like the option to also purchase more domains directly from them. Being able to use my current URL and create a custom version was probably the best feature of this product.

Cons

I've had no major problems so far. The only thing I've noticed is that there is no Safari extension option, just the bookmarklet for creating branded links. They do have a macOS app, but I'd rather not have another button in my menu bar.

Alternatives Considered

Bitly

Reasons for Switching to Rebrandly

The free version has much more features and allows you to use your current domain name for the short url.

Response from Rebrandly

Hi Teegan,

Thanks for your review of Rebrandly. It's great to hear that you're enjoying the tool and we've helped you bridge the gap between digital and print advertising. I'll pass your comments along to our team regarding the Safari extension, we may prioritize expanding our efforts there in the future.

Katie

Replied 27/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/01/2022

Simple way to create branded links to websites

I have a lot of links to shared onedrive and dropbox folders to give out to clients, they are almost gobbledegook if trying to read out or type into a website from a printed letter or flyer so I needed to make them branded with our company and easy to use. The ability to check if they are getting used and from where is a good plus point

Pros

The speed and simplicity in adding a subdomain to the account and was very quickly up and running with my branded links. Now instead of deciphering a cryptic link from one of my dropbox or onedrive shares they are now branded english links

Cons

The jump between the free and the starter is a massive gulf I would like to see cheaper price after free with a few more features that smaller companies can use.

Alternatives Considered

Cuttly and Bitly

Reasons for Switching to Rebrandly

The support was excellent and the platform is so clean and uncluttered and everything works really well
Bob
Bob
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2018

I really like this tool for rebranding and shortening my links, you can't go wrong.

Pros

This is very easy to use and create new, rebranded links for any URL. You can also edit those links so if your target changes you can update the branded link with the new target URL and not have to change the one you are sharing.

Cons

I do not recommend tying your Rebrandly account with Clickmeter as you will not be able to go back and edit them later. I had to delete all my Clickmeter links and start over so I could edit. Also, the stats are limited with the free account.

Response from Rebrandly

Thanks for the great review Bob, it's great to hear that you're enjoying Rebrandly- especially the editing feature. Sorry about the inconvenience with having to delete the ClickMeter connected links!

Replied 19/11/2018
Andrea
Andrea
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2022

Most powerful solution for link management

Every time we launch a time-sensitive campaign or a new product, we have a solution for branding and managing all our links.

Pros

You can directly buy your own custom domain for a bunch of $ and start managing all your links through a super friendly UI. If you have more complex needs you can upgrade your account to build your custom audience through link retargeting.

Workspaces also let you easily manage all your links

Cons

Currently I can't find anything that is not reflecting my expectations

Alternatives Considered

ClickMeter

Reasons for Switching to Rebrandly

It's more user friendly
Harrison
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 19/06/2023

Pricing changes makes rebrandly unreliable for larger users

Terrible.-I spent months going back and forth with their accounts team. We were paying $250/mo, they told us we could pay $99.-Then, price increased to $119 with 7 days notice.-For the last 2+ years, when we went over a certain amount of links per month, we were billed accordingly for the overage-Now, we cannot create any more links until next month, unless we pay $4299 up front for the year.-Chat support team didn't see the urgency that our platform is down, because of this.-We are forced to now code a new short link system urgently, so our users aren't affected.With processes like this, and amateur pricing + support tactics, I don't think Rebrandly is as big as they advertise. We are looking into other platforms / git repos to build our own for free

Pros

It was easy to use with minimal downtime

Cons

Management changing features + eventual pricing extortion as we grew

Chris
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2022

Making Branded Links Easy

Pros

The UX of the software is really what makes Rebrandly shine. Some of the other competitors interface can get a bit overwhelming. As soon as you log in you have a next chronological list of your shorten links, a nice description and the ability to clink into each link to view metrics. The utility of link shortening software is pretty straight forward across most companies, however, it's the easy-of-use that is the primary differentiator. We use a very scaled down version of Rebrandly, so I it can get pretty complex the more you scale up your needs. For a small- to mid-sized company wanting to have branded shorten URLs and an easy way to track traffic through links, this is a easy as it gets.

Cons

Honestly, there isn't much I don't like. As I said above, we purchased a smaller package with the knowledge that we were using it to meet a very specific need. If we were using at the enterprise level or going beyond link tracking, my response could be a bit different.

Marc
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 02/09/2022

Great and simple tool for link tracking and shortening

Great tool to simply track links, It's really useful to manage data and links.

Pros

It's very easy to use and a lot of custom names are still available to create brand links and it's easy to track

Cons

Nothing much, It's pretty complete and the free plan gives a lot of options. It's maybe sometimes hard to sort all the links.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Rebrandly: Short Links that Matter

Pros

Rebrandly offers the best overall experience for anyone looking for a solution to create and track easy, meaningful short links.

Cons

There is a wealth of capacity and capability for free users-but if and when that doesn’t meet your needs, it’s a pretty big leap into their paid plans.

Response from Rebrandly

Thanks for your review of Rebrandly! It's great to hear that you enjoy the experience, and I hope you'll keep on creating branded links! While we do offer premium and enterprise level accounts, our first paid subscription starts off at $29 per month- check out our pricing page here for more details: https://rebrandly.com/pricing. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you ever want to discuss your account in greater detail.
-Katie

Replied 13/02/2019
Jürgen
Jürgen
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 28/06/2019

Functional but Pricey.

Overall a good product, albeit expensive and options that should be standard are extra cost. Support is very defensive, don't answer questions related to feature request, rather just offer to call and "make it work for you".

Pros

Ability to quickly make custom branded short URLs

Cons

What one might consider "standard" features for this type of software, come with add-on costs to an already pricey base.

Ron Elius
Ron Elius
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2019

The URL Shortener that will bring you detailed analysis

Amazing Tool!

Pros

As a Business Professional and a Marketer, branding your links is a must because if your links are generic, no one will remember it because it only has a bunch of letters and numbers which is gibberish but with Rebrandly, Brand your links so that people will click on it and remember it. Of course, those links that are super-long will be shortened, no more annoying hyperlinks that are way too long. If you’re an advocate of Personal Branding, then use this because it’s a must-haves for Branding Experts.

Cons

As far as I can know, I still don’t see or had any bad experience using this Software.

Response from Rebrandly

Thanks for the great review, Ron. I'm really glad that you're finding Rebrandly useful- we totally agree. Having your brand on your links is so important for creating a cohesive customer experience. Happy rebranding!

-Katie Espinoza
Rebrandly

Replied 15/04/2019
Andrey
Andrey
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2019

You need to shorten your URLs

I just need some links to be shortened and if they are branded, this is great for me and the goals I’ve got.

Pros

I like how simple and easy is to create branded and short URL address especially if they are in Cyrillic. The detailed reports are what I expect from such a tool.

Cons

It’s difficult to find the name of one thing that I dislike about Rebrandly.

Amy
Amy
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2021

Incredibly easy to use and get set up with

Pros

This software has allowed me to monitor click throughs to links sent to clients, so I know if they've viewed proposals. It also allows me to have better consistency with clients and a more professional outgoing to clients, with personalised URLS. Really easy to use, love that it has a plugin

Cons

Nothing major, sometimes takes a while to load in the plugin and sometimes can have issues in combination with Evrybo.

Dario
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2019

Best Free URL Brand Shortener

I have used it for a while now mainly on LinkedIn and Facebook to post relevant content which then points to my own sites. Been happy with it and how it functions. If I had much more traffic I would have subscribed for the paid version but for now a Free version does the job. Not many people know about Rebrandly and I would love to recommend it to anyone because it is Free, has many features of similar paid services and is easy to use and master.

Pros

Some of Advantages Rebrandly has over other URL Brand Shorteners:
- It is Free
- Comes with unlimited redirects
- Tracking 5000 clicks Free which is more then any other competitor
- Can have 500 branded links
- Ability to hook your own 5 domains (no other competitor lets you have this for free)
- Easy to use

Cons

As I am using a Free version there is nothing to dislike, everything is good.

Angélica
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/06/2018

Really good deal for its service.

Pros

Rebrandly is a very welcome alternative as shortener if you would like to use your own domain.
I was looking for a long time for an alternative to Yourls, and Rebrandly was a good fit. It is hosted, easy to set up and works right away.

Cons

If you need statistics, you'll have to rely on the integrations with Bitly or Goo.gl. There is no easy way to get all the stats, unless it's one url per time.

If you need something working right out of the box, with a custom domain, this is for you. But if you need statistics, you'd better use the apps feature to add bitly or goo.gl to get basic information on your tracking links.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/12/2019

Brand Your Links

All links I share with my clients regarding my business has now the studio name etched in, which is fantastic. I wish they come up with new solutions and innovate as to what further can be done using this system, also to rebrand and share temporary cloud links would be great.

Pros

- Branding and personalising in the age of links galore adds a layer of elegance, professionalism as well as helps in maintaining the brand identity with a personal touch.
- You can create custom links to just about anything on the internet, for sharing purposes.

Cons

- A bit tedious
- One needs to own a domain name exclusively for Rebrandly use only, cannot integrate with a pre existing domain
- Wish there was a quick link creation method in order to share temporary links to files in the cloud storage etc.

Mike
Mike
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2017

Excellent way to get your brand into your short links

It makes the short links we share instantly recognisable as being from our brand rather than from some anonymous link shortening software.

Pros

Ease of use - it's very quick to use, and the stats are fascinating. We use Rebrandly every single day to rebrand short links using a domain we bought specifically for the purpose. The inks are instantly recognisable as our brand.

James
James
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2021

Great Featured URL Shortener

The previous url shorterner I used looked ugly and spammy. So with Rebrandly, the links that look like an extension of a real domain come across as safe enough to click through. Using Rebrandly is also super easy, once you've configured the domain.

Pros

Rebrandly makes it easy to use your own domain to shortern links so that they look professional and inviting to click.

Cons

Map tracking feature not available, to see where visitors are from.

Adriahnna
Adriahnna
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/07/2018

Branded custom shortlinks

Pros

Rebrandly is affordable, easy to configure, and easily accessible from phone or computer. I have contact bitly several times requesting info on how to create my account with them and still no response.

Cons

The annoying line under every link. I send links to writers and the line under it to change it to a rebrandly link is sort of aggravating. I don't want everything to have a custom short link. Easy to ignore though

Response from Rebrandly

Hey Adriahnna, thanks for the great review! Just FYI, you can disable the automatic link detection feature of the extension if you don't want it to suggest you rebrand every link. Just right click on the extension, go to Options and toggle to turn it off. I hope that'll help you out!

Replied 19/11/2018
Jyothish
Jyothish
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/10/2018

The Best Custom Branded URL+ Remarketing Tool in the Marketing

Rebrandly deserves all praise for its innovative branded URL+retargeting functionalities which are key for content marketing. However, for advance facilities, you need to pay and use since there is no trial option for those features.

Pros

Rebrandly provided the option to create custom branded URL links along with the power of remarketing in one tool.

Cons

The product should give the users free trials for the re-marketing functionality as well.

Response from Rebrandly

Thanks for the great review! While we're not currently offering free trials of advanced features, all of our paid plans do come with a no questions asked 30-day money back guarantee. If you have any questions about the service in the future I hope you'll feel free to reach out!

Replied 19/11/2018
57 reviews