BigTime Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About BigTime

BigTime is an online time and billing solution designed to serve professional service firms like accounting, engineering, government contracting, legal and IT services. The integrated solution offers features like time and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse BigTime Reviews

635 of 635 reviews
Sort by:
Charles J
Charles J
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2023

Excellent PSA tool, offers good return on investment.

BigTime spares our admin and bookkeeping division a part of time, we already recorded time in Quickbooks, which was all entered by hand. With BigTime, representatives log their time, and with many buttons, we are able send all the information from our employees' timesheets to Quickbooks for finance. We collaborate with other firms on our contracts, we utilize this as a asset and monetary venture administration apparatus for all contracts. We utilize it for all time following for our different ventures, the reporting segment is incredible - lots of standard reports accessible or we have the capacity to make our possess. Billing is additionally exceptionally simple, there are so numerous choices for how to bill that we are able utilize anything makes the foremost sense for us based on different subtleties, as well as for our clients. Cost following is additionally exceptionally straightforward and natural for our workers.

Pros

The ability to sync with Quickbooks is a significant selling factor for our firm; it has proved quite useful in checking data. We can also use the sync capability to create projects in Bigtime that are not yet in the billing stage and maintain them there until the project is awarded to us. The program that we now use for all-time tracking and billing is highly straightforward for both workers and contractors to use, as well as incredibly adaptable and versatile. Your support crew is wonderful; they are incredibly attentive and comprehensive, and they respond quickly to my inquiries; they have been a huge help to me in my varied support requirements.

Cons

The one big issue we've had is that our Quickbooks sync doesn't always function properly, but it's difficult to identify whether this is a BigTime or a Quickbooks issue.

Denise
Denise
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2022

Easy entry of time and expenses using Bigtime

Companies who bill their customers by the hour and have different hourly rates for different types of work can benefit greatly from using BigTime. Time and expenses can be entered by employees and reviewed by managers before being sent to the client for billing. It's convenient that you may log your time and expenses from any device, be it a desktop computer, laptop, or mobile phone.

Pros

BigTime is the program we use for tracking time, managing expenses, and sending out invoices. Using QuickBooks as our primary accounting software has its advantages, and one of those is that BigTime can sync up with QuickBooks during the day to make sure that the two are always up to date.

Cons

The approval screen does not currently allow for invoices to be filtered by Team Lead, so all Team Leads have access to all invoices rather than just their own. It's not easy to modify your own report, therefore we typically have to contact support for assistance.

Robyn
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 26/02/2019

Project Management/Budgeting

As someone who considers themselves tech savy, I am having issues with this software creating more issues than being helpful. The webinars should incorporate more consumer questions or feedback, especially if there are common themes with user questions or issues.

Pros

BigTime has the potential to be very user friendly, however, there is a learning process. Not everything is the same. For example, when I run one budget report, submitted time is not included, while in another report it is.

Cons

The data does not always auto populate and the software should be able to generate numbers and percents on its own... I should not have to go in and manually input % complete, it should be done on it's on as the team moves forward within the project.

Response from BigTime Software

Robyn,

Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about your struggles and concerns. BigTime's flexibility does have it's downsides and often that comes into play in terms of the learning curve. However, we will have one of our Success Team reach out to you directly and help with these specific issues. In the meantime, definitely take a look at our Knowledge Base (http://kb.bigtime.net/), which has hundreds of articles on things like custom reporting (http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/using-reports/creating-your-own-reports-in-bigtime/creating-custom-reports/) and creating % complete invoices (http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/invoicing/creating-draft-invoices/creating-percent-complete-invoices/) which auto populates task percentages for you.

We hope this helps, and keep an eye out for an email from one of our Success Team members.

Thanks again,
BigTime's Customer Success Team

Replied 28/02/2019

Top BigTime Alternatives

Adobe Creative Cloud Express

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Kimberly
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/03/2023

[sensitive content hidden] was responsive and helpful

easy to use and the chat support is extremely helpful and useful.

Pros

ease of use and integration with QBO, invoicing and WIP tracking, easy to train for staff input of TS

Cons

slow to add some features that would be helpful for payments. Adding feature to charge client service fees for ACH and credit card payments, allowing us to edit payment post if entered incorrect or if Client over pays to track credits.

Courtney
Courtney
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/11/2023

BigTime streamlines our projects efficiently

BigTime's live chat feature is fantastic because of how quickly you can get a response. The interface is quite simple to use. When I need to submit my timesheet, I always turn to BigTime, and I've never had any trouble with it locking up on me or taking too long to load or reload the website.

Pros

BigTime makes keeping track of time and money very easy.It provides smooth interaction with QuickBooks Online.With BigTime, it's easy to organize your day and keep track of your projects.

Cons

The developer has adopted the idea that fixing all known operational faults will boost business productivity and open the door to future modifications.

Sonja
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/01/2021

Great Customizable Software

In our month of using BigTime, our experience has been wonderful! Our Customer Success Manager is AMAZING! We ran into some logging in issues for a team member and she jumped right on getting it fixed for us! The software has been so beneficial for Project Management in the month we have been using it. We still have a training session left with our CSM at BigTime to learn more features it offers and we cannot wait to learn what else it has to offer!

Pros

That it is so customizable from just about every feature it offers.
Easy to use.
Intregrates with QuickBooks.
The white glove service from our customer success manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].
All of the report options and customizations
Project Management and tracking on all aspects of a project.
The Knowledge based section for finding information on how to use features.

Cons

That you cannot change the Project Fee to say Project Budget. This is just a preferred naming system for our company though, so not the end of the world that we could not change this.

Chris
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2019

Excellent time management and customizable invoicing system

We were looking for a solid time management and invoicing system and were hard pressed to find something that was really specific and tailored and not a huge SAP system. BigTime was an amazing find! The system is easy to configure, easy to use and the support has been amazing. We're very happy with the system.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to configure, brandable and great support

Cons

Wish the documentation for the custom invoices was stronger.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur and Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to BigTime

Better, faster, more affordable and easier to use and setup.

Response from BigTime Software

Chris,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to leave us a review here at BigTime! We really do appreciate it and we're super excited that you're finding our software so easy to use, configure and brand! We're also very pleased that your experiences with our Support Team have been positive as well - we work very hard to make sure that is the case.

Please do let us know if there's anyway we can serve you more (or better)!

Thanks,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 02/08/2019
Brandie
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Big Time Review

Overall I like big time.... the customer service is quick and easy to work with

Pros

I enjoy the ease of the software and the accessibility for our employees

Cons

Setting up the software and getting the syncing to the correct quick books accounts was time consuming

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Time

Reasons for Choosing BigTime

For a better software

Reasons for Switching to BigTime

The overall ease of the software along with the support

Response from BigTime Software

Brandie,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to leave us a review here at BigTime - we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you're pleased with the software and it's accessibility for your employees - we work hard to make BigTime easy to use and it seems like you're reaping those benefits - what could be better?

While it does take a little work to get BigTime setup initially, we do have Customer Support Reps that can assist you with each and every step as needed and we have a Support Team standing by to help too, so please reach out to us if we can help in any way.

Hope to hear from you soon!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 04/11/2019
Carla
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2021

Great Experience

We currently use BigTime for timekeeping, invoicing, and project management. The newest benefit that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] shared with us is being able to copy a project instead of having to create it from scratch. Thanks for the tip, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!

Pros

Very user friendly! Ease of issuing invoices and ease of timekeeping. Of course, let us not forget the wonderful training that we received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!

Cons

We would like to have a reminder sent to use for invoicing outside of our normal period. However, I understand that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] will discuss this with us further.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to BigTime

BigTime has more of the options that we need.
Ken
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/02/2023

Connect with humans who understand the product and its purpose

Fast and effective

Pros

It performs a significant amount of the project management and time tracking tasks that we need. Support is always a quick chat away.

Cons

I wish we could see our billing rate schedule in one place rather than having to go through individual staff data tabs.

Kirstie
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/06/2020

First Impression of Big Time

My experience with Big Time has been pretty positive. We hope Big Time will help save us time with manually entering items and help atomize this process by being able to export data to import into our accounting system. The mobile app will help our employees turn in expense reports and time sheets on time and be able to snap a picture of their receipt for future input.

Pros

Product is very user friendly. Many options to customize fields, invoices, and reports. Communication with support and representatives is great. So far it is very easy to use.

Cons

There are a couple of features that are missing pertaining specifically to my company. There is not a direct vendor bill field or a way to create a contract for clients that have billable rates/fees that could vary month to month. But there is a work round to achieve this.

Rhonda
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 06/11/2017

Experience was rough in the beginning. It would be VALUABLE for onboarding to be completed by...

full integration with our financial software - invaluable... there are many great software solutions out there that do what they do fantastically, however they lack full detailed integration with financial software... not Big Time! BigTime allows you to manage workflow and not miss deadlines. You can quickly reassign work, monitor deadlines, track phone calls/messages, assign tasks, view work in progress, allocate work, and also track all financial functions related to this work inside your financial software. No more having to track accounts receivable and client payments in two systems. After spending 8 months with 2 people trying and testing multiple practice management solutions, Big Time was the best and satisfied all of the "critical" requirements.

Pros

The ability to communicate in detail with QBD and QBO. FYI to all who job cost... You CANNOT job cost in QBO. It is not a limitation of BigTime, it is a limitation of QBO. Which is what i mean by my partial experience answer above... (allow more text there).. if onboarding is completed with a premeeting checklist about the firms existing workflow and time management and by someone intimately familiar with the industry that is using BigTime the cons below could be addressed upfront. The team at BigTime were difficult to get a hold of but once they were aware they worked like crazy to get us setup and working in the time frame we had. We moved our QBO file back to QBD (we had to do the testing on our own because the team at BT didn't know why job costing wasn't working in QBO) Once we moved back to QBD the job costing, invoicing, payroll work like a charm inside QBD. Hands down, it is the best integration with QBD of any practice management software out there... We had 2 people who spent 8 months testing many software solutions... most were lacking at least 1 "critical" requirement... Big Time was not. As we become aware and work through things like "terminology" we are becoming more and more confident in the workflow and keeping track of what is due when and who has what and what state the work is in. This is key as we go into tax season but also something we cannot live without on a day to day basis as 95% of our work is recurring on various time schedules. Thank yo

Cons

The wide range of terminology used in the software is confusing and causes errors to be made during implementation. Examples: Start Date and End Date... without these terms being defined you would think that start date is the day the work should begin and that End Date is the DUE DATE. Not so within Big Time. For recurring tasks, Start Date means Due Date in Big Time language. Another example: Completed vs Archived. Completed in most software solutions means that the job is finished or done; and archived means done and sent to storage with no recurrence nor future work is expected. In Big Time the term Archive means Completed or Finished or Done and removes the task from the workflow list and generates the next task in the reccurence. In BigTime the term Completed means something different... still unsure what it means because even when you update a task/project status to "completed" the task remains on the workflow list.

Denise
Denise
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2018

We use BigTime for Professional Services Automation. It is great for our multilevel company.

Our company is not able to more accurately and completely track time to be charged to a project. Our systems are now more automated and more paperless.

Pros

BigTime allows users from a variety of backgrounds to connect to the software from various platforms (desktop, laptop, smart phone) to track time per project, to track expenses on a daily basis with electronic submission of receipts, to run reports on time spent, to connect with external accounting software seamlessly.

Cons

the software has some limits on "naming" items that do not always correspond directly to our external software and do not fit within our company culture. (For example: In BigTime, billable means charged to the project, may invoiced or may not invoice. In our company culture, billable means an invoice will be sent for payment to the client.

Response from BigTime Software

Denise,

Thank you so much for the review - we truly appreciate the time and the effort you've taken to let us know how our software is working for you. We're very happy to hear that BigTime is working for you throughout your organization and that you're able to use the software across several different platforms - we work hard to make that happen!

We're very sorry to hear that some of the terminology used by BigTime is inconsistent with your business processes. We try to make BigTime as flexible as possible, and you can change many of these terms within your Lexicon (check under My Company>My Company>Lexicon) but there are some terms we cannot change at this time. That being said, that feature might make for an excellent Feature Request. If you'd like to learn more about how to submit a Feature Request, please reach out to us at [email protected].

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 17/04/2018
Mary
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2018

I still recommend this product after having using it for 10 years

Time tracking, expense reports and invoicing all comes out of the same information that is entered in one place: BigTime We use QuickBooks for accounting and the BigTime information flows easily into QuickBooks at a nightly synchronization.

Pros

The ease of use and setup, management and flawless connection to QuickBooks to post information and allow us to invoice clients, print and pay expense reports and collect project information in an easy to use project database. Time tracking is a breeze and built in reports allow us to view important information with a few clicks.

Cons

That the BigTime monitor is not a service but it requires an account to be always signed in in order to run. I hope it can be converted to a service that we don't have to worry about.

Response from BigTime Software

Mary,

Thanks so much for your review - hearing good things from our customers always makes us happy, but hearing good things from our customers from the past decade really makes our year! :)

We're very pleased to hear that we're doing things well in your book and we're going to try really hard to keep doing so and maintain your positive impression of us. Regarding the Sync Manager, it's actually the security requirements of Quickbooks that prevents us from creating a stand-alone service, so as long as Quickbooks keeps their security as is, then our hands are unfortunately tied.

Please do let us know if there's anything else we can do for you, or if we can assist in anyway!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 25/05/2018
Derek
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2019

Bigtime Review

My company is able to use Bigtime for time and job management. All of our employees utilize it and is pretty user friendly. Customer support is extremely important to me and I have been working with representative who is the Manager for Customer Success and she has been great to work with! Without her support I would not have been able to learn how to utilize all of the functions that are beneficial for our business. I look forward to continuing to work with representative with helping me grow my knowledge of the software and utilize all of the great functions Bigtime has to offer. Thank you representative!

Pros

I like the functionality and how we were able to have some custom features made that are helpful for my job/company and how we use Bigtime.

Cons

I don't like that there are some advanced features offered but they are not completely working when I try to set them up.

Response from BigTime Software

Derek,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime. We're very pleased to hear that your interactions with Chris are helping you to understand all of our software's functionality and how you can apply your business processes to it. This is great to hear!

As well, be sure and check out our Knowledge Base, which has hundreds of detailed articles on all of BigTime's functionality - these articles will prove to be invaluable as you continue to learn about BigTime's advanced features: http://kb.bigtime.net/

We hope this helps, and thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 30/04/2019
Kate
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/01/2018

Great interface for timesheets and expense reports

Pros

I like the intuitive interface that generally does not confuse me. I also like that if I have a specific question, I can typically get it answered quickly through the support team.

Cons

1. I would love to have access to timesheet and expense review through the app on my phone
2. I would love a more hands on 'onboarding' process where someone really walked through the interface with Quickbooks for us as business owners

Response from BigTime Software

Kate,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of Big Time - your review means a whole lot to us! We're very pleased that you've had a positive experience with both our intuitive software and our responsive support. :)

Regarding Timesheet/Expense approval on the mobile app, we understand completely and you're not alone - other users are asking too, and we hope to have that feature live as soon as we can. The idea for a Quickbooks centered training is an excellent one, and we'll make sure that we take a close look at adding that option into our On-boarding as well!

We do offer Success Points, which your firm can purchase for additional training about any topic you like (such as Quickbooks' interaction and interface with Big Time) and you can find out more about that here: https://cdn2.hubspot.net/hubfs/442598/Success%20and%20Support%20Content/Success%20Services/Success%20Services%20&%20Points.pdf

Thanks!
The Big Time Customer Success Team

Replied 25/01/2018
Mizanur Rahman
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2023

Great tool for our business

My workload in budgeting and invoicing projects has been reduced significantly with the help of BigTime. It allows me to focus more on my technical expertise in managing projects. Really appreciated.

Pros

BigTime offers a comprehensive set of features for our business, including time tracking, project management, expense tracking, billing and invoicing, and reporting and analytics. They provide excellent customer support, with a dedicated team of experts.

Cons

The mobile app version of BigTime has fewer features than the desktop version. They have a lot of integration but customization options for reports are limited.

Alyssa
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2018

Does its job with

Pros

The integration with Quickbooks makes our lives much easier. The support staff is really good too - they always get back in a timely manner. The integrated task timer is a nice feature as well.

Cons

There isn't anything I really dislike about BigTime, but there are some features I wish it had (like automatically creating tasks in new projects)

Response from BigTime Software

Alyssa,

Thanks so much for your review. We here at BigTime really appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review and we're very pleased that our software is making your life easier!

Regarding the auto-creation of tasks, please feel free to send us a Feature Request for that! You can always submit a Feature Request to [email protected] to potentially add a new feature. Please make sure you put "FeatureRequest" in the subject line of the email when you send it and provide as much detail in the body of the email as possible so that we're sure that we implement the feature properly. Our Development Team examines each Feature Request very carefully and many of the features you use in BigTime today are the direct results of customers requesting functionality in the past.

We hope to hear from you again soon and thanks for the review!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 21/05/2018
Michelle
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2018

Big Time Migration

We were switching from an antiquated time & expense software that had reduced technical support to the point where we were almost at a standstill. Big Time was easy to use and set up and we had great support from our account executive from the initial demo all the way through our trial period to quickly getting us set up. Our office has breathed a sigh of relief at having a more nimble and intuitive product to record time & expenses. We were able to quickly set up clients due to the ease of integration from Quickbooks. We love the ability to change reports easily based on what is useful for us and to be able to adjust invoices fairly easily based on what each of our clients like to see. Our staff training has so far been quite minimal as it was easily picked up by everyone. We are in the early stages so we might run into problems later but so far so good. This program also has the flexibility to help us figure payroll overtime with reports rather than having to wrangle the information from an excel type exercise. We have not used this software for any project management type of viewpoint and there are probably better programs out there if that is your mail goal for roughly the same price. However, if you are looking for a time & expense recording, payroll and invoicing program -- especially if Quickbooks integration is also a pro -- then this is a good bet. We have not had to go back to technical support very often as the program is very easy to pick up on. There are lots of options for invoicing looks as well so you will be able to find something that will work for you. There are some quirks or shortcuts that the program uses so please use the set up team and don't be afraid to ask questions if you don't understand because they are very responsive.

Pros

Ease of Use for time entry and set up
Technical Support
Mobile App
Quickbooks integration for both online and Enterprise version

Cons

There are some quirks to the product as far as knowing where to click to make changes. Minor issue really and is covered by support calls pretty quickly.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/07/2018

At last we could prioritize our client support in proper way

It was a good quick option to organize our support team billing.

Pros

One of our projects is in support stage.
Team of 15 people is still there on all lines of support.
The deal is that requests from our clients are coming at random moment of time and require from 1 hour to several days to handle.
I feel with BigTime it came to more order. Now we can form kind of backlog of client requests and also track time people spend for their processing. For clients that have series of similar requests, we are able to find past communication history and get all required stakeholders together to sort out things once and forever. From other side, some of clients have paid support contract with us. As they see how each of their requests is priced at the realtime they also prioritize their requests in more smart way.

Cons

I am unable to view most of reports on my mobile phone.
Also there's no way to create shortcuts for the most useful functions that sometimes are hidden deep inside the app.

Mike
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Long time users. Software works will and employees like it

Chance to comment directly to the company

Pros

Easy to understand for the end user and easy to administer. Sync function works as designed and interface has improved with phone app and new version.

Cons

Missing one feature - Let the admins setup and apply Holiday defaults to employee timesheets. This would eliminate a lot of issues that come up every pay period that includes a Holiday .
For example, employees inadvertantly use a regular work code for a Holiday or they manage to use the Holiday code for the entire work week. If it defaulted on the sheets that would eliminate most of this distraction.

Response from BigTime Software

Mike,

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review! We truly appreciate your words and we're most pleased that you and your users are enjoying BigTime.

Regarding the ability to setup and apply holiday defaults, we'll be sure to enter this as a Feature Request! We certainly think that it would be a useful feature to add to BigTime and it's a great idea. Again, thanks so much!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 26/03/2018
Tammy
Tammy
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2019

Bookkeeper

I am delighted with representative and the rest of the staff at BigTime they provide topnotch service! You definitely get your bang for your buck $$ with Bigtime.

Pros

The bosses and staff enjoys working with BigTime because the support is so wonderful. They are friendly and very knowledgeable, If I have questions and concerns with various issues the BigTime staff has been amazing. Several times I have had representative. as a support technician and if I cant seems to explain myself she will make extra effort to verify what the issue is.

Cons

So many options it can become overwhelming.

Response from BigTime Software

Tammy,

Thanks so much for leaving this wonderful review for us here at BigTime - we truly appreciate it! We are very pleased that you are finding our support staff knowledgeable and helpful - we work very hard to provide the best services and software in the business.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out to us here at Customer Success.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 21/02/2019
Jennie
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2019

So glad I found BigTime!

We are just getting started with BigTime, so I can't speak yet to the changes it's made for our organization. However, if the enthusiasm my team has displayed about potential benefits BigTime can offer us is any indication, we are going to be very happy indeed! The BigTime sales rep was so helpful, friendly, responsive, and informative while he was walking us through the product demonstrations that I feel like I know the software fairly well even though my hands-on experience with it is still minimal. I think the biggest challenge will just be to get everything configured in a way that allows us to get the most out of it. Based on my experience with customer service, I have no doubt that they will help us over any hurdles that pop up if we need to reconfigure things at a later time.

Pros

- Dedicated, personalized customer service.
- Lots of customization options.
- Thorough training process to help us make the most of the software.
- Customers can make requests for software updates or changes, and BigTime is responsive to them.

Cons

- The grey, tan and orange color scheme, and I'm only mentioning that because I have to write something in this section!

Response from BigTime Software

Jennie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime - we value your opinion and the time it took to post the review. We're so pleased that you're finding the software easy to use and widely customizable - we work hard to make it so. We're also very pleased that you found the sales and training process smooth and enjoyable too. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us here at Customer Success if we can help you more in any way.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 11/12/2019
Stephanie
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2021

It keeps getting better!

I appreciate the live chat feature - support readily available.

Pros

The ease of the timesheets is huge! Staff don't find it cumbersome. Then we use the timesheet detail report to show work done for the week on projects. This helps the President see where time is spent and then he advises what projects are ready for billing. The invoicing process is smooth as BT already has time spent allocated for the job and we in put and subcontractors and expenses. So all the information is in one place. The invoice can be approved right in BT and then sent to the client. Payments are logged right into BT and the BEST thing is that client/project information, invoices AND payments are ALL synced into Quickbooks. That was the selling feature for us.

Cons

We have just added BigTime Wallet - a feature allowing clients to pay invoices with a credit card or ACH just by using a link. We are just beginning to use it. Today we had some help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in figuring it out. I do wish the sales department had gotten us set up with technical support from the get-go. But we are making quick progress, again thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Rose
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Awesome

Helping us manage our task easier.Reports are also much easier to create and change and drill down on.

Pros

The chat feature. Customer support are awesome and always help you work through the issues

Cons

Some of the screens are not conducive to all the changes we would like. But BigTime took our thoughts down and hopefully in newer versions they will be available.

Response from BigTime Software

Rose,

Thanks so much for your review! We're very pleased that you're enjoying the chat feature - it is certainly a big hit across all of our current customers too - people like that instant response time!

We're also very happy that you're participating in our Feature Requests - many of the features we currently enjoy in the current version of BigTime are the results of past Feature Requests, so BigTime is always improving and making our customers happy at the same time.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything else we can do to make you happy.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 27/11/2018
635 reviews