Eyefinity Practice Management Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Eyefinity Practice Management

Eyefinity Practice Management is a cloud-based practice management solution that enables your staff to connect, collaborate and stay informed with real-time notifications. It automates and simplifies common daily tasks and drives...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
3.6
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

All Eyefinity Practice Management Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
16 reviews

Browse Eyefinity Practice Management Reviews

16 of 16 reviews
Sort by:
Meg
Meg
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2022

Great PMS

Pros

It's cloud based and easily accessible. The appearance doesn't seem to be update too often so once you learn to use it, you should be fine.

Cons

Sometimes bulky to navigate from one section of the software to the other.

Response from Eyefinity

Hi Meg,

We're glad that your switch to Eyefinity Practice Management is going well and proving to be a great fit! Our team is committed to providing a solution that supports practices and their needs.

If you'd like to share more and have any suggestions for the navigation or other enhancement ideas, we encourage you to join our Support Community (https://eyefinitycommunities.force.com/eyefinitysupport/s/login).

Thanks again for your review!

Replied 16/11/2022
Charlotte
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 11/03/2024

GREAT with VSP, not so great with other insurances

it works for us but took a long time to get to that point.

Pros

filing VSP claims is super easy and managed very well, payments come fast, and ordering product is very simplified and dummy-proof.

Cons

filing any other insurance, especially health insurance, is a very time consuming task

Response from Eyefinity

Hi Charlotte –

Congratulations on your recent transition to Eyefinity Practice Management and Eyefinity EHR! Change is never easy, so we are happy to hear that your experience with our product has been mostly positive.

Like you, we are always evaluating our business to uncover new efficiencies and areas for improvement, so we greatly value user feedback to help us focus our efforts where we can make the greatest impact. Eyefinity has partnered with many industry-leading companies to complement our solutions with additional features and enhanced workflows – such as eligibilities and billing for non-VSP patients.

To help propel newer users into super-user status, each year Eyefinity hosts multiple in-person training conventions across the U.S. We hope you’ll find one that works for your schedule so you can connect with a peer network and begin sharing best practices.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us – and others!

- The Eyefinity Team

Replied 12/03/2024
Star
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 22/04/2022

Updates ruined this software for me

This is the worst program I have used, but at least there were ways to work around all the silly processes. Recently they did an update and the program is actually worse! The updates make it very difficult to see what the total and paid amounts are, among a number of other things that make the process more complicated. Whomever is designing this is certainly not using it in the real world. You will need to learn all the workarounds, because the work flow doesn't work effectively most of the time.
Oh, and if VSP is not the majority of your sales, trying to put in non-VSP orders is a joke. Even with VSP, it doesn't work correctly a lot of the time. You get a red skittle, or the insurance won't pull into the system. If you end up going online to file the claim enough, you begin to ask yourself what the point is of having this system. The system is not synced well enough with VSP to avoid incorrect claims.
Trying to reach customer service is an all day adventure. Don't believe it when you are given the option to leave a message. You will be disconnected most of the time.

Pros

There is a workaround for most things. Running VSP orders become simpler, when the system works and does not give you an error, a red skittle, or an insurance rejection that causes you to have to go online and do it manually.

Cons

The workaround processes tend to become the norm since the program usage is not simple. There are too many button clicks that do nothing. The update made the system even less logical and simple.

Response from Eyefinity

Star,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on Eyefinity Practice Management. It's unfortunate to learn that we haven't offered you the best experience and that our software isn't meeting your expectations. Honest feedback like yours points us in the right direction.

We would like to learn more about your experience and hope you will reach out to our Customer Success Managers at [email protected].

Replied 19/05/2022

Top Eyefinity Practice Management Alternatives

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

AJ
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2019

Efficient and Stable with Continuous Improvement

Pros

Full integration with VSP and ease of use especially for front end sales. Continuous improvement and they listen to feedback. As a small team, helps to ensure our workflow is less duplicative and more effecient.

Cons

Doesn't currently allow for integration deeply with other insurance order placement; but then again there probably aren't any services out there that do. Hoping that with time the reporting feature can be more open to customization and friendly to real time data analysis vs having to download and pivot.

Alternatives Considered

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Switched From

EyePegasusEHR

Reasons for Switching to Eyefinity Practice Management

Cost, ease of use, and user friendly UI.
Kim
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

We ♥ EPM

If we ever have an issue or something we can't figure out on our own, EPM support gladly and quickly helps. We have the ability to contact support by phone, facebook and/or email at any time, so we aren't left alone to "deal with" issues.

Pros

There are lots of things...first and foremost is that the programmers are constantly improving and adding features, and lots of times the improvements are based on user feedback. The software is easy to use and has tons of reports to analyze data.

Cons

Actually, the thing I like the least is all the clicking that's necessary to complete orders...however, all those clicks ensure that we are processing an order that's available (i.e. progressive lens is available in the material and color the patient wants), so in reality it's a good thing :)

Casey
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/08/2022

Great Software

Overall I do really like the software. It has a few issues, it was created I believe by someone not in optometry, so it's not as well rounded as Revolution. But over all it's easy to use and has all of your basics. Integrates wonderfully with EHR.

Pros

Everything was extremely easy to use. Very user friendly and fast. Finding patients in the system is very quick and easy as well.

Cons

Having to switch back and forth between EPM and EHR. It's a hassle and I wish everything was on the same software system.

Response from Eyefinity

Hi Casey,

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review and sharing your thoughts about Eyefinity Practice Management. Our team is committed to providing the best solution for your practice and we are always open to learning how we can better your experience.

Replied 12/08/2022
Joseph
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Somers eye center

Pros

I like that it keeps your organized and keeps your claims clean. I like that everything is in one area and that it submits automatically to VSP

Cons

Speed and reliability is a big one. I also have issues with reports. There are other things but they a being fixed but slowly

Erin
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Love it and would buy again.

Pros

I like the ease of using the software and the advantages of a web based software.

Cons

I get frustrated when I am trying to change an eyeglasses or billing error from a staff member

Rebekah
Rebekah
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2019

Has good features but still needs some work

It helped get us to electronic medical records but that's about it.

Pros

We like that you can create a schedule and enter charges and orders.

Cons

We don't like how difficult it is to navigate through the software. You have to basically go around the world just to get back to where you were before; especially if you need to print a receipt. In general, it's one of the hardest software programs to navigate through.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 31/12/2018

Good Customer Service Bad Website Builder

Pros

The customer service was decent. We received responses to our questions within 1 - 2 business days.

Cons

The website builder that Eyefinity provides is very difficult to work with. Our website has a lot of empty space between the sections on each page. The "user-friendly" software doesn't allow for this adjustment and Eyefinity can't make the adjustment either. It's not very professional looking.

Michael
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2019

Complete solution for optometry

Pros

The software is easy to learn quickly and since it’s based off of another popular platform it’s easy to hire people that are familiar with its use. Integration with VSP is excellent and since it’s cloud based easy to open/ move stores and get up and running quickly.

Cons

New technologies have some glitches that need to be worked on, but team at EPM are very quick to take feedback and work on it.

Debbie
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2020

EPM REVIEW

I have been very happy with the overall experience. Deployment was very easy and tech support is great. Very helpful. After having EPM for over a year they are still very supportive.

Pros

EPM is alot easier to use than our old system. It is alot simplier . I love the comanagement aspect of this system. I am able to keep track of all of my insurance I have filed without having to leave alot of notes in alot of different places.

Cons

I don't like that I can't add information. Some of the preloaded reasons for example a return doesn't apply and I like to be specific. I don't like where the notes are. I would prefer to have them at the top of the demo
page where they would stand out and be easy to see by everyone.

Jenny
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Saved my sanity!

Pros

I love that it is Cloud based and constantly evolving.

Cons

That the communication between EPM and EEHR is not two way.

Scott
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 01/07/2020

2 separate systems and add on fees cause this to not be what was promised

Pros

Optical ordering and integration with VSP vision plans

Cons

It is 2 separate programs! You cannot conduct all you business functions without jumping from one system to the other

They like all other eyecare software want to charge additional fees for every little add on of items they promise in their sales pitch.

William
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 24/05/2018

Used Eyefinity for managing patient info at an optometry practice

Pros

Really easy navigation and great user interface. Simplified chart screens presented all the info logically.

Cons

Customer service was difficult to work with and rarely got back after an issue was opened. System had bugs that impacted functionality.

David
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/04/2020

Scheduling issues

We tried the program out last year and are going to continue to try to investigate its purposes in both offices

Pros

He’s a programming facilitating collection of data and funding for purchases and product services provided by provider

Cons

Scheduling functions are not as acceptable as I would like to there’s no in coordination with the online Google sites or any other yelp social media’s

16 reviews