SYSPRO Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SYSPRO

About SYSPRO SYSPRO is an enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution that is industry-built and provides last-mile capabilities for manufacturing and distribution businesses. SYSPRO provides the solutions, processes, and tools...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.2

Browse SYSPRO Reviews

101 of 101 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Maintenance Module

Supply chain processes, finance processes, projecct accounting

Pros

It is a very user friendly application, easy to extract data to excel for fitter analysis.

Cons

The erp has been design mostly for the manufacturing industry but it does not come with the equipment maintenance module manufacturing industry is equipment intensive and the cost of maintaining equipments is very high syspro lacks the capability of tracking equipment maaintenance cost syspro clients are forced to look for third party apps which are expensive and challenging to interface with syspro this is frastuating most of us please work on this.

Michael
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5

4.5
Reviewed on 17/08/2016

Excellent product! Been using it since 1999.

Pros

We have been using Syspro since 1999 and have found it to be an excellent product to run our business. We utilize Syspro to run all of our domestic and international business and to seamlessly tie our businesses together. At any point and time we have complete visibility across the entire business. We use almost all of the core component modules (accounting, inventory, sales, WIP, Purchasing, etc.) that Syspro offers and we find the software fast, stable and extremely accurate. This is the thing I like best about this product; that it is extremely stable and accurate. I would think anyone in the market for an ERP would consider this a number one criteria and I have seen too often where other products miss this mark. With Syspro, I have found that things just work. I run a distributed system across a WAN with many users in different locations; and everything works and ties out. I rarely have any issue with the functionality of Syspro. A close second to its stability is its openness of its data. There are numerous applications that we have written to augment functionality to closer align the software with how we conduct business. This is only possible because we are able to access the data utilizing their E.NET features which allows us to execute transactions without bypassing the business logic.

Cons

We are a 24 hour shop situated across the globe. Because of this, we have users in the system effectively all the time. End of Month closures and balancing functions require exclusive access in order to perform those functions. It would be better if we could perform those functions without exclusivity of the databases.

Tim
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2.5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 31/08/2016

SYSPRO in Retrospect

Pros

I strongly believe the SYSPRO ERP is a powerful solution, able to perform functions well beyond what most users will require of the system. What I like most about the system is, if initially set-up properly, the ability to query data that meets any company's reporting requirements. You can use Access, Crystal Reports and even dump list views into Excel.

Most companies are different, in some way, shape or form. It's hard for software developers to iron out all wants and needs. I feel SYSPRO overall listens and cares about what their system can provide and is easy to work with to help find solutions that fit your business. I highly respect their California development and support teams. They've always been responsive to our needs.

Cons

I think what we like least about the software are some of their stock and non-stock features. As an example, some of the pain points for our business was ATP (Available to Promise), MRP, Landed Cost Tracking and EDI, to name a few. We currently do not use ATP or MRP as they are written, because it doesn't fit our business. Landed Cost Tracking is a great tool, when set-up properly. EDI is also a great tool but unfortunately this product generally ties into their shipping solution, which is basically a third party solution. We continually struggling with EDI Shipping Solution, basically due to this "add-on".

In addition, forget about "stock" reporting. The report are not very useful. The good thing is that it is easy enough to query data to your liking to make and create your own reporting.

Top SYSPRO Alternatives

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Acumatica Cloud ERP

Alan
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/01/2018

A very comprehensive ERP solution for a variety of small to medium size companies.

Pros

SysPro is a complete ERP solution for both distribution and manufacturing companies, which is my experience with this software. However, I don't see any reason why a service company cannot use this product as the software is licensed by the module and overall implementation can be custom tailored to the needs of each organization.
The accounting and finance section is robust and complete and the general ledger can serve large organizations.
Inventory and warehouse menaagement are comprehensive and should only require minor customization for most companies that use it. I imagine most of the customization can be done in-house using the power-tailoring capabilities.
Another powerful set of features allow each user to have a custom and unique user interface with only the needed functionality and using personalized colors, fonts, and other graphics.

Cons

Browsing capability is limited to a relatively small number of records if you don't want to wait a very long time to see results. Alternatively, you can query the data you need using MS-Query or SQL Server Management Studio to get quick and accurate results.
Many of the system reports are not very useful. Here again, you can design your own reports or use your own queries.

Thomas
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/07/2020

User-friendly and Easy to Customize

Overall it is a very good software for the money and easy to use with plenty of customization options available.

Pros

The software is easy to navigate and use and contains everything we need out of an ERP. In situations where more complex or different functionality is needed, Syspro makes it very easy to integrate with third-party softwares. There are lots of companies that offer Syspro integration out of the box, and the user base is a great community. There are also lots of customization options within Syspro that allow you to tailor the product to your company's needs without worry of those customizations not being supported by the software or the next upgrade. Administration of the software also is pretty easy.

Cons

If you don't run the latest version of the software that supports the browser-based interface, remote use for sales people is a little clunkier since you would have to access a windows PC either via VPN or remote desktop. But the browser-based product seems like it will work much better on mobile devices on the go.

Tom
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 19/08/2016

Syspro is extremely stable and customizable software. It's awesome!!

Pros

Syspro is constantly evolving and striving to leverage the latest technology without forcing you to frequently retrain users so you are able to focus on implementing the features that bring you the greatest benefit. There are numerous resources available and a large pool of users that have been using the product for many years. They provide a depth of practical knowledge to draw on which has been invaluable. The ability to pick and choose only the modules you need is huge. Syspro recognizes that they cannot possibly develop a perfect solution for every aspect of every business globally and so provide accessible interfaces to specialized software. Flexibility coupled with low maintenance and ease of implementation have been key features for us.

Cons

The data integrity checks (or balance functions as they call them) can only be run with no other users accessing the software. Whilst they may be automated to run in the evening there are times we need to run them during the day (for example after a power failure at a remote Branch). This may cause 20+ minutes of downtime. I believe this will be addressed in the next release.

Joshua
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/06/2017

Structured capabilities with flexible customization to meet our needs

Overall, a good experience with the software in achieving what we need from an ERP software

Pros

SYSPRO allows for a variety of screen customization and scripting in order to get the desired behaviour. 3rd party software integration through Business Objects allow us to achieve virtually any functionality and any desired level of automation.

Cons

Documentation on 3rd party interfacing is not thoroughly documented. There's sometimes a bit of guesswork required to achieve that taks. New port releases are usually a bit uncertain and best to wait a few weeks before upgrading.

Mark
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 15/08/2016

SYSPRO has been a great ERP solution for us

Pros

Most modules look the same and are customized the same. This makes it easy for users to navigate a variety of modules. This also helps administrators customize the software because each module gets customized the same way.

Cons

There are almost too many ways to customize the software. This software has been designed to handle workflow and business practices of many types of companies in many industries. As a result it can be easily customized to fit your needs. Unfortunately because it can be used in so many different ways, there are a lot of visible fields and settings that aren't relevant to every industry. It can take a lot of time to go through and clean up every window the users see so that they don't get lost. This is the same with the security settings. While parts of the security settings are grouped, it can take a lot of time to select which programs operators can access among other controls you have over operators.

La Donna
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2016

Best ERP System

Over the years I have used and implemented many MRP systems. I find SYSPRO to be the best of all I have used. Their MRP module saved our company countless hours and frustration of running out of materials. We are a contact manufacturer and this system works very well for us. They system allows you to add custom fields and allows you to customized all your own forms. We have been using SYSPRO since 2011.

Pros

As with any system bugs that pop up, but I have found they are fixed in port releases, shortly after I find them. SYSPRO is allows you to customize which I find to be very beneficial for our company. Also since you can access your own SQL database on your own server, you can write any reports needed with the Crystal Report Writer they provide with the software.

Cons

Their quoting module leaves a little bit to be desired, but I believe they are working on updating that module. Also they do not offer “Non Stock” part codes that can be kept in an inventory file as an expense item, as an inventory item GL code is based on Warehouse.

Douglas
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2019

Excellent middle level Enterprise Resource Planning software solution

Overall I like Syspro. It is an excellent product for its price point.

Pros

I have found Syspro to be an excellent middle level enterprise resource planning solution for our company.

Cons

Some inconsistency between the modules as a result of development occurring globally in various countries.

John
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3.5
Reviewed on 04/08/2016

Robust and dependible for 15+ years

Pros

The varied modules that can be tailored to suit our business model. Being a house account is by far a better experience as we receive stellar tech and customer support as opposed to the non responsiveness of our previous VARS

Cons

New product rollouts that only put a band aid on previous issues instead of enhancements that fix problems with existing versions. Complex KB that requires drill down that does not provide practical solutions to more common issues experienced by end users with the software. I am not impressed with the VAR program as it has never worked for us in the past, however, being a house account has negated that aspect.

Melinda
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2016

Futuristic Company

Pros

It is a great product, because it covers a lot of standard areas in its packages, but allows for customization for specific vendors need. We have been using Syspro for two decades and are always amazed at the annual advancement of the product. It stays up with the times and has great developmental engineers. They are actually a head of its time and are refreshing to work with.

.

Cons

Not necessarily a lot of local distributors for this product. We have been happy as a house account.

Anthony
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/03/2019

ERP Solution for Small/Mid-Size Organization

Pros

This is an ideal enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution for small to mid-size manufacturers and distributors.

Cons

We had a tumultuous implementation experience, primarily due to the third-party vendor, but afterwards it was fine.

Melissa
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/08/2016

Streamlined Processes

Pros

As a small company, many of us are constantly using the system to keep track of all aspects of orders, manufacturing, and inventory. Syspro is a great tool for organizing our information and allowing all of us ease of access. Also great for our ISO quality system requirements. We currently don't have accounting integrated with the system, so I cannot attest to the performance of that side of things.

Cons

Can sometimes be hard to get responses from the help desk.

Anne
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/08/2016

Best value for a small business.

Pros

Syspro is highly customizable and can be configured to fit just about any business structure, from process manufacturing to ecommerce retail. The online help is robust, and the online forums are available for technical help.

Cons

The downside of the product being highly customizable is that configuration must be well planned and well thought out prior and during implementation. A bad implementation can lead to a bad experience with this product.

SUSAN
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/08/2016

SYSPRO GROWS WITH US

Pros

As our company grows our technology needs change. Syspro meets our demands and grows with us. Syspro vendors have an array of experts to assist users in creating system solutions, both simple and complex.
Syspro provides us with the "edge" we need to be competitive in a rapidly changing market place.

Cons

The product is so feature rich that I know we can take better use of it. We have just scratch the surface.

Matt
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
3.5

4
Reviewed on 12/08/2016

Excellent ERP software

Pros

Very comprehensive ERP software with a lot of capabilities and customization opportunities

Cons

The permissions are very complicated. This is both a positive and a negative. There are many options for different user tiers, which is a good thing, but it can be difficult to find exactly what you are trying to give access to a particular user and sometimes they overlap in multiple places. Some kind of wizard would be helpful.

JULIE
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

4
Reviewed on 01/09/2016

Review of Syspro

Pros

Nice product, great and helpful service.
Modules for across the board manufacturing support, from inventory, bills of materials, all financial modules, and support modules like Customer Service to Shipping.

Cons

Can't seem to get a cup of good Espresso, especially Decaf, from the software, and would appreciate more options of 'canned Syspro ready-made-reports'.

KRIS
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/01/2017

Syspro Software

I have worked with many ERP systems and ??Syspro is as good as any better than most. It is very flexible but ridgid which is what you want in an ERP system. We have been using it for over 10 years and find it to have very few glitches and very few software errors. It is a very reliable system. We currently use the MRP module as well as the AP, AR, GL, BOM, INV, WIP, Sales Order, Requirements Planning, Forecasting and they all performs well and are nicely integrated.

Pros

Module integration, User defined screens, Flexibility, Ridigity, Ease of use, Constant upgrades, User support groups, Add on enhancements from secondary software companies.

Cons

Lack of premade printed forms. Such as PO, Sales Order, Invoice, Job Router etc.

Pat
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2.5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/08/2016

Manufacturing in the USA

Pros

The software is modular - to a point, you can work with the features you most need, adding modulars as you grow. The vendor communicates with us directly and is very pro-active, checking-in to see if we are succeeding.

Cons

It is not easily learned by new employees without ERP experience. Vendor is always helpful - help just costs money.

Vincent
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

4.5
Reviewed on 30/08/2016

ERP system with tons of bells and whistle with futuristic vision

Pros

ERP s/ware that meets wide variety needs with forefront future development. The developement team are well aware of upcoming trends; Iot, Big Data, AI. which are being implemeted in future releases.

Cons

Trial module not available. Have been requesting for Trial module, but was told it is not possible

Jay
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 03/08/2016

Very Happy with the Product, People and Support, Highly recommend

Pros

Product is easy to use and training new users takes very little time, Vendor very knowledgeable, friendly and most information is found on there Web site

Cons

Some processes are slow, Have nothing bad to say about the vendor, they have been very helpful over the 18 years we have been using the product

James
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2016

Syspro ERP software

Pros

The flexibility of the software. For example, we have 3 Syspro companies in production and have different parameters that are setup to run these companies. Reporting is easy to develop and use based on Crystal Reports using Syspro's Reporting Services (SRS).

Cons

No issues at this time

Matt
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 30/08/2016

Syspro is our "go-to" program

Pros

I like how flexible the product is. You can add a number of additional modules on depending on what you are looking for. The Syspro support and sales team are great to work with. They make you feel like a part of a community. It does not have a big box software company feel.

Cons

The system takes a bit of time to train on. It is not very intuitive but once you get it figured out you can move through it fairly easy.

Olga
Olga
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 01/11/2018

Syspro Review

Its overall pretty good, its has lots of functionality and ability for tracking and storing information.

Pros

It's good at managing inventory, keeping track of everything and providing reporting into excel that allows one to work in and create and look for whatever is needed.

Cons

I found it at first a little hard to know how to use it, I found I would accidentally delete fields in my search area screen and not know how I did it and how to get it back. But other than that once you know how to use it, its fairly user friendly.

101 reviews