User Reviews Overview

About SAP Business One

SAP Business One is a modular and integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution. This platform integrates financials, CRM, inventory, sales and operations management modules within a single system. SAP Business One...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse SAP Business One Reviews

182 of 182 reviews
Sort by:
Rami H. Rami H.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2021

A Great fully integrated Enterprise Resource Planning System

I am totally happy with this software because it's customizable to fit our business processes.

Pros

I am a huge fan of SAP Business One, As a Internal Auditor what I need first is all reports and transactions has been made to check and make sure the business is on track and SAP Business One helped me a lot with reporting feature. And how this software amazingly is fully integrated, When the accountant create a new customer name or add a new item the customer or item appears in all modules, And the feature of Non-Duplicate data which secure master-data from any duplicated entry.

Cons

SAP Business One is working just great with our business and I didn't face and issue or weak point when I'm using it.

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

Because SAP Business One is a suitable with our business industry.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2020

The best RP in the market

I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have any issues with the software, I program some modules apart and connected it to SAP BO without problems

Pros

This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software.

Cons

It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it.

Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version

Alternatives Considered

Global Shop Solutions and DELMIAworks

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

For the price and the good popularity in the actual market, this is a really good ERP.

Response from eNoah

Great. Thanks for the positive feedback.

Replied 24/02/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/04/2021

SAP Business One ERP

Pros

This is an easy to use, easy to set up ERP which is very good for small/medium size businesses and covers most of the main functionality that an accounting department would need

Cons

There are a few drawbacks with SAP business one, such as the standard reports are quite rigid and ugly. It is not possible to run reports in transaction currency - they are all in functional and reporting currency. This is an issue if you are a multi currency business as it makes reconciliations very difficult

Top SAP Business One Alternatives

Don M. Don M.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4.5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2015

12 year SAP Business One veteran

Pros

SAP pours a lot of R&D into this product. I have worked with it for 12 years - as an implementation consultant. Its capabilities, performance and reliability has changed dramatically during this period. Technologically, it is head and shoulders above the crowd. The capability to tailor the product and features to meet a customer's requirements is outstanding.
The ERP functionality is complete - from accounting to service functions, to distribution and manufacturing functions. It comes with mobile apps available as part of the system. Dashboards are included with the system. Functions such as email alerts, approvals and workflows are embedded in the product.
I also develop add-ons for SAP Business One. The software development kit (SDK) provided by SAP makes 'add-on' functionality 100% transparent to the user - they don't know which screens or popups are SAP's and which are the add-ons. And there are hundreds of programmers available to produce add-ons.

Cons

SAP Business is complex to install. It takes a staff of people with up to date IT experience to perform the install. It's not a long process (8 - 10 hours), just complex.

Ryan B. Ryan B.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2021

Very powerful ERM

Overall, I am satisfied with SAP and I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

SAP is an incredibly powerful ERM tool. We use it to manage all aspects of the business from the beginning creating quotes all the way thru to paying our bills, invoicing the customers, and receiving incoming payments. We also use it to create our financial statements and manage our assets. SAP also has the ability to track and manage inventory though this is a function we do not use as we do not have inventory. Lastly, it can also be used to create your own queries allowing you to slice and dice your data any way you see fit. Of course, you can always export this to excel and do as you see fit with the data there.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with SAP. Some of its functions are not very intuitive. Also, the interface could be a little more appealing.

John S. John S.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/04/2018

Can do almost anything, but it's not easy (or cheap) to learn or set up

I have used SAP in two previous jobs. I love what it can do, but a common issue I have seen are companies wanting what it offers, but balking at the cost to implement and/or maintain. A poor implementation can be a disaster - make sure the "experts" you rely on have a good track record. Also, lack of training and/or in-house experts (post implementation) can result in poor use of the system, excessively complicated processes, and offline processes (thus defeating much of the real value of the system).

Pros

Very powerful software, very reliable, very good documentation, good training courses available, and an extensive user group (very helpful to get involved with)

Cons

Not easy to just sit down and figure it out, training can be very expensive, implementation and on going in-house support are critical and can also be very expensive

Angie B. Angie B.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2018

All in one ERP!

Pros

This system allowed us to combine everything into one place. No longer did we have an order entry software, an accounting software, and an EDI software all separate. We were able to merge everything into one. We have used this for 8 or so years and are continuing to grow into the system and learn new things all the time.

Cons

Out of the box it's not 100% ready for a more complex company set up. We have had to purchase third party add ons to make it work the way we needed it to work. It's also so complex that even 8 years later we are still learning new things about how it works. Can take a while to learn.

Burak C. Burak C.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/01/2020

Good for big companies

We designed a new vendor master data management system with SAP Business One and got awarded in 2019.

Pros

Every action that was done by users are saved and cannot delete anything which is good for checking the whole picture. Also can be accessed by many users in many different countries at the same time and gives vision for everyone and no mistakes on calculating taxes, rates, pricings etc.

Cons

Hard to be an expert, takes one year to kkow almost everything in just one module. And management reporting is the only weakness and needs to be improved.

Satomi M. Satomi M.
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Takes time to learn but it's worth it

Pros

You can do almost anything with this software and allows users to customize it. I like how you can drill down all the information. It takes time to learn all the features but once you learn it allows you to use however you want to and it is really worth it.

Cons

It's not very user friendly - once there is an error only people with deep knowledge can fix the entry.

Joaquin F. Joaquin F.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/01/2019

SAP. Vital to the day to day work.

I would had someone familiarized with the software before buying SAP, but otherwise, its almost risk free.

Pros

The amount of work time and workload SAP reduces its staggering, we would had been overwhelm by work otherwise. It streamlines information. its one in all application so you dont need any other kind of software unless you require some specified function.

Cons

My only Con with the software its entry level knowledge required to use it to its full potential. Granted, there is material online and their technical support is top notch so everyone can learn.

Vivian P. Vivian P.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2017

SAP Review

I have to use the accounting module of SAP. However, this system is a very dynamic ERP software that can gather data from various areas of your business. This allows for easy access to information in terms of sales, customers service quality and many others.

Pros

It can handle a large amount of data, information can be access with ease and it can capture both quantitative and qualitative information.

Cons

It can be expensive to implement, therefore look at the cost benefits analysis. Also, this is a software for mostly medium to large firms

Robert M. Robert M.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
N/A

4.5
Reviewed on 18/03/2015

SAP Business One Review

Pros

SAP Business One is a very user-friendly ERP system for small to medium sized organizations. SAP continues to enhance the product and add more robust functionality with each new release. New users will be surprised at how easy the system is to learn!

There is also a very large add-on base for additional functionality not currently offered in SAP Business One. Many organizations will find SAP Business One, with a few add-ons, will meet their requirements.

Cons

Overall, it's very strong. However, SAP Business One is not yet robust enough for a large or complex manufacturing organization!

Susan G. Susan G.
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2016

Flexible and Robust

Flexible and Robust
SAP B-1 software is the perfect fit for a small-midsize company that would like a fully integrated ERP system.
I was able to implement the system in less than 5 months from start to finish with the assistance of a couple of consultants. This included fully integrated Sales force and customer service, inventory and cost of sales, AP, AR and financial reporting.
It is a highly flexible system allowing for multiple custom codes and fields for the user to assign for reporting and extracting information. We were able to report complicated sales and commission on a multi- tiered structure with ease.
Flexibility is also built in as you can add modules as you go, allowing the system to grow with your business and your changing needs.
They also offer industry specific solutions, right out of the box.

Pros

This software is highly customizable and allows for reporting on a complex and growing business.

Cons

It is a little more complicated to install because it has so much flexibility. It takes a lot of foresight to insure the coding structure is set up correctly.

Luis M. Luis M.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2021

SAP runs our company

Pros

SAP runs most of the business processes in our company with efficiency. I don't think we can work without it. We even had remote PC access installed for working from home. Great value.

Cons

Adding additional seats is expensive. The cost should decrease each user is added.

Donald S. Donald S.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/06/2018

Wide functioning program with numerous options

Pros

Extensive processing capabilities and the ability to customize to your home screen view and use. File access and data storage can manage most any application.

Cons

The system is not intuitive, locating either what you need or are looking for requires training and system understanding. Most any relevant reports must be either written or programmed. Some of the canned reports can be used, but lack details for your business metrics.

Andrew Z. Andrew Z.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2018

Very robust system for large businesses

Pros

It is probably the best ERP out there, with tons of options, functions, best practices and customizations for your business needs.

Cons

It is quite expensive, and the interface isn't particularly attractive. It also requires a lot of integration with really every aspect of your business to reach its full potential. It isn't really a filler or supplemental software, it kind of requires you to go all in.

Joann M. Joann M.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/09/2016

SAP- Going from a DOS based system to SAP was very awesome

Pros

I liked the ease of navigation. It is nice to swap screens without loosing information

Cons

I do nit like that it wants you to update pricing every 6 months. A customer get's special pricing and I would like it to stay that way. I now owna small business and wish there was a more cost efficient version for a small number of users.

Katherine R. Katherine R.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2019

Totally love it

It is perfect for so many industries since comercial, financial, logistics and inventory aspect

Pros

It has so many options to make work so much easy

Cons

Maybe the layout design can be more customizable for the user

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2019

SAP B1

I think that using SAP B1 is logical and especially reporting capabilities using the queries is good

Pros

I have been using SQL based SAP B1 and really like the possibilities to use SQL queries directly from Excel as well as through PowerBI

Cons

The functionalities are limited in production planning and scheduling and the sowftware is not the most flexible

Alexis M. Alexis M.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4.5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 21/07/2016

SAP Works for me

Pros

SAP is very versatile one thing I like is SAP reporting has the ability to have your SAP data automatically converted to an Excel pivot table report. You can also easily use SAP for payroll it works well with other programs.

Cons

In the beginning it difficult to learn and takes some trial and error but it is worth it once you learn.

Baran G. Baran G.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

A good Administration Tool

Overall I liked using, but I think the next versions of SAP are better than BusinessOne.

Pros

I liked the overall idea to contain all administrative and sales/marketing tools inside. Especially for sales, it is an essential tool, because it manage CRM data very good. In terms of order management and technical configuration of products it is very easy to adapt.

Cons

The usage. I found it very difficult to use when we had started. The analyze reports are not always very accurate and you need to spend time to enter manually and fix it. Maybe because of the version we use, these kind of reporting and manual data entering was very frustrating. Hope they can make it easier now.

Jeremiah D. Jeremiah D.
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2016

SAP is number ONE for business!

SAP One for business is what everyone needs in their manufacturing to keep up with inventory, production, shipping, and financials. It is an all-in-one integrated system and the best yet...it is available via the cloud. It will reduce your risk and make the "high ups" appreciate you a lot more.

Pros

Intuitive reporting portal and availability in a cloud solution. No server aches or pains!

Cons

Not really a con, but make sure you have the available bandwidth to handle out sourcing SAP Business One to the cloud. You will regret your decision if you have a ton of people accessing it at the same time.

Stormy W. Stormy W.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/09/2016

SAP is Powerful but cumbersome to learn

Pros

SAP is a powerful piece of software. You get out of it what you put in to it. If you want detailed reporting then be prepared for detailed data entry.

Cons

SAP looks and feels like a piece of outdated software, although I believe that it is not. It is hard to navigate and unless you know all of the Transaction codes that you need to use.

Brinomar T. Brinomar T.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Comfort and flexible

Pros

It gives me flexibility in my weekly or daily task since it offers my daily needs at work. Specially the inventory monitoring that can be access remotely even during travels.

Cons

For some, they're having troubles understanding the module but have good points since they can explore the software further and helps them in the future.

Gregory D. Gregory D.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Great Enterprise Software

Pros

The ability to build and implement add-ons.

Cons

Clunky aesthetics and lack of intuition-driven functionality.

182 reviews