Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Salesforce Sales Cloud

Grow your revenue and profits with intelligent sales automation with Sales Cloud. Help every rep be more efficient. Close more deals. Collect cash faster. Boost growth and profit with intelligent automation and integrated tools...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews

18,308 of 18,308 reviews
Sort by:
cid
cid
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2024

CRM for everyone

Pros

I loved the distribution of menus and screen view of tools for sales purposes., everything was accessible and easy to find, very user-friendly, as a sales team lead it was perfect to keep track of sales and opportunities of the sales agents as well as great to track progress and forecasts.

Cons

I would probably have the option to customize it according to the employee role in the company because as a salesman it has too many charts and options that are not beneficial for a salesman but for management, as well as some of the features visualized on the screen would be necessary for a team lead and not a customer support agent, so having it customize accordingly would be better.

Lundi
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2024

Customer Service

It good experience especially to someone like me who is willing to learn new things.

Pros

Salesforce is in line with the new technology and it changes as the technology changes

Cons

Make things more easier like communicating with costumes and stuff

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Inflexible platform with poor customer service

Maybe it is to preserve legacy users, but the way you go about creating custom fields, entering data, etc. is antiquated. It is like you are using a web-based platform from the 1990s!

Pros

It is an all-encompassing CRM platform. In addition, it has APIs to interface with many other systems.

Cons

It is highly inflexible if you want to modify the screens or reports. Customer service is just as inflexible. Even worse, the system lacks the ability to time stamp status. For example, if I want to pull a sales pipeline report as it stood a couple of months ago, I cannot do this. So unless a report was run in the past, you cannot see what progression has occurred since that time.

Top Salesforce Sales Cloud Alternatives

Umang
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2023

Great tool for managing sales activities and operations

Wonderful experience and highly recommended

Pros

- very good functionalities
- central location for all the sales and account management activities

Cons

- Lack of training and understanding with other team members

Cates
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2024

Salesforce from a Sales Managers perspective

Pros

Having all the data in one place and visible to the full team.

Cons

Starting a new client would sometimes take a little bit of time, but you only have to start the client once and then it is in the system to continue working on it.

Danilo
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

CRM for reak people, for real results

Eat siebel, SAP and every one at the breakfest!

Pros

User friendly
Trustable
Easy to catch earlier adopters
easy to customize dashboards

Cons

I used SF at pearson edutacation, I think could be itegrated with digital educational solutions

Paulo
Paulo
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2024

Best tool for daily work

It's been almost 5 years using this app and I must say that I didn't know that you as a user have the possibility to do several things just with one tool. I have no words to describe how helpful this CRM is.

Pros

You have the chance to combine all in one platform with Sales Force. You can save client information, appointments, historical data, etc.

Cons

Maybe it's a little hard to understand all features but at the end it's worth it. It's such a great help to make our Labor days easier.

Andrew
Andrew
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

Occasionally clunky, but good reporting facilities.

Pros

Used as an Ops Manager, so I leaned on the reporting and tracking facilities more than day to day customer management. Whilst the interface was occasionally clunky, it's reporting features made up for that.

Cons

UI, occasionally unintuitive, difficult to set up new reports.

Manoj
Manoj
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/02/2024

Perfect Tool For Sales Activity

Pros

User friendly
Interactive UI
Easy to use
Integration capabilities

Cons

Nothing as such that I can point out for now

Shehin
Shehin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/03/2024

sales force sales croud

convenience of use. easy access to data overall average product but quite expensive.

Pros

great tool for a sales team.
useful for sales department.
customization capability is great.

Cons

its quite expensive.
subscription based.
needs improvement in many areas.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2019

Salesforce was a game changer for us

This solution is very customizable but you better have someone who has been trained to make those changes. This is the first software that I've taken classes to keep learning because it is so complex. But the API is basically wide open so that gives us an infinite amount of opportunity.

Pros

The UI and UX were definitely well considered and implemented. Training was much easier than anticipated and the customer support has definitely improved over the years. I was very skeptical at first about this "whim" purchase by our CEO without my consultation. However, having used and administered several other CRM's, this was definitely a good move for us.

Also, there are thousands of Apps that you can add to customize your instance.

Cons

Cost of administration for a company that doesn't have a Salesforce certified admin might be an issue for some companies.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Loved Dynamics CRM but cost of ownership was high with not enough customization for our industry.

Switched From

Dynamics 365
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/12/2019

Excellent tool but challenge to fully deploy

We did not realize the capability to interface so with our manufacturing and accounting systems. While not exhaustive, the information which can be shared between the three systems had been invaluable to our sales engineering team. It's also been a great help for sharing company wide project status for pipeline projects. One of the greatest benefits has been in sales planning. We're no longer limited to running reports from 4 systems . Salesforce allows us to quickly create pipeline reports and create punch up reports for sales team members.

Pros

Since integration of SalesForce to our sales engineering team we have full visibility of quote, inquiry and sale pipeline activities. In previous systems these activities we're silo functions which depended on spreadsheet analysis lots of discussions and sales person memory. Salesforce has proven a great central repository and clearing House for all of this information.
The linking with Outlook was a critical piece of this which we purchased from a third party.

Cons

The front end pricing seemed ok. BUT it took a LOT of customization to get the level of user friendly interface and process integration we needed. We ended up having to expand the customization scope twice after the initial contract. So the overall cost per user and startup was much higher than budgeted.

Alternatives Considered

Global Shop Solutions

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Installed product base Industry reputation Customization capabilities Net based App for remote access
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/03/2020

Easy to Use

We can track all of our leads and opportunities from how they are coming from all the way to the final disposition of the leads and everything in between. We are very happy with Salesforce and can't imagine ever using another CRM.

Pros

This product was very easy to install and includes a cloud version. For most small, medium and some larger size businesses, this software will meet all of your Sales and Marketing needs. This software is a great overall value for the price point. Customer service is great!

Cons

There is a slight learning curve as this software has so must functionality and is very robust. Other than that the possibilities for your sales team with this software are limitless.

Alternatives Considered

Keap

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce is more compatible with the other software packages that we are using.

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

More functionality
Kelly Michael
Kelly Michael
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2020

Excellent Features, Wide-Ranging, Enterprise-Level CRM

As I always say, you get what you pay for and that's certainly true with Salesforce. Adding Salesforce to your tech stack is a big investment, but one that will almost certainly pay for itself.

Pros

Salesforce is incredibly robust for automation and capturing data if you have a knowledgeable administrator at the helm of your business. Being able to create different sections (objects), fields, reports and rules in a matter of minutes makes it the best CRM I have ever used.

Cons

In Salesforce, everything is connected, which can often times cause errors or minor issues when making a simple change/addition. The software is getting better at educating users and administrators, but it lacks the full ability to debug easily.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Dynamics was difficult to get a full picture of our business and the UI was not allowing our users to succeed. We needed a software that will continue to evolve and allow us to modernize our business processes.

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce had more to offer when it came to reporting and automation.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2020

May the SalesFORCE be with you!

Salesforce is a game-changer for our organization. We've reported out on items that previously we hadn't in years. There's very little manual effort now as we have so many triggers setup for automation.

Pros

Without Salesforce our organization simply would not be able to function as quickly as we do now. We have so many automation processes and workflows setup that has saved us a lot of time. We use this platform across 15 departments in our organization, and it continues to grow. Everyone who sees the benefits of this great CRM... asks for User licenses... it's that good. We love the Contact Management, Lead-> Opportunity tracking and most importantly the Reports and Dashboards!

Cons

Salesforce can be pricey especially as it grows within an organization, so that would be the one setup. However, they do offer a Non-Profit Starter pack that I'd recommend small non-profit organizations to look into.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce was true cloud based and has dominated the market. We felt it's time for us to join the cloud movement.

Switched From

Zoho CRM and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce seemed to be the Enterprise leader and due to the open-API features, it was a no brainer to move forward.
Eric R
Eric R
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2021

Salesforce is the best CRM if money is no issue and you customize it to your needs

SFS was a great solution for a company I worked for because I was able to spend the time to configure for optimal use. By understand the needs of the sales team, support team, and even our engineers who had minimal interaction with SFS, I was able to achieve a lot. I never got us into internal messaging, but I did improve our lead capture and qualification process with SFS.

Pros

SFS is a very powerful piece of software that is a dream if you take the the time to configure it and a nightmare if you don't. Those who fail with SFS are the people who think it's a turnkey solution that you can just buy and start using. Nope. You need to configure the heck out of it to suit your needs. If you take it seriously, capture workflows and goals for your team well, and take the time to set it up, you will be very happy with this solution. It doesn't need to take years, but it does take dedicated time.

Cons

The pricing is high. Social media tools for the application are pretty weak. Plus, out of the box, it's overwhelming and just not usable.

Alternatives Considered

Sage CRM, Zoho CRM, NetSuite, SAP Business One and Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] liked the power of Salesforce and felt that a weak sales pipeline would hurt us. So, we focused on optimizing, getting many module solutions to add to Salesforce, and it was working well. The sheer mass of options in the Salesforce Marketplace was also impressive and led to us thinking this was the right solution for people not afraid of paying for the premium option.
Kiodashio
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2021

Outstanding tool for managing Sales

My experience has been great with Salesforce but then again I love managing & having access to details. I will definitely recommend this if you have a business with a sizable sales team opposed to a small startup business with a very small team. However it depends on your desire for complex data management. If you're seeking to manage details; this is for you and it's actually great doing so too.

Pros

absolutely love Salesforce, visually it has a clean look.  I would have to say that its one of the top CRM’s out there.
It's extremely integratable, customizable, and great for tracking sales and managing your leads. This is great for your business giving all users easy access to key information while at the same time you can easily see all of your client’s activity.

Cons

It can be difficult to make changes down the road as your business evolves and changes. Unfortunately the changes can be rather time consuming. Unfortunately sometimes the load times could lag.

Brett
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/04/2022

The Only Sales CRM You Will Ever Need

I would 100% recommend Salesforce to any sized company seeking growth based around goal-setting and team collaboration. Whether your employer has a team of 2 sales people or even 200, salesforce is the only sales tracking, data management CRM you will ever need as the accessibility and individual components that are offered to each individual user are an incredible value for what the true cost is to use Salesforce. Our overall sales have boosted an additional 20-30% as a result of switching over to Salesforce!

Pros

Salesforce is not only extremely user friendly but very beneficial to all sales associates within a set group as the reminders, sales tracking database, task manager, and calendar features have become integral components of each salesman's daily routine here at our dealership. Where we work in such a fast paced environment that's constantly changing and evolving, it's crucial to keep everyone on our Sales team on the same page regarding where vehicles stand within the sales/finance/service process to ensure we maximize every potential deal and are able to turn units as quickly and efficiently as possible with cost effectiveness in mind.

Cons

There are no cons to using Salesforce that I have encountered yet as the software has been incredibly useful so far in keeping my Sales team updated, punctual, converting more leads, and more invested in their work output but having daily reminder's set to to held each Salesman accountable for their daily tasks and follow ups.

Avash
Avash
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2022

Full Fledged CRM for Every Business

My overall experience with Salesforce Sales Cloud has been exceptional. It's easy to implement, maintain and teach others to use it. The functions and flows are intuitive and easy to navigate once we get some experience. I highly recommend Salesforce Sales Cloud to every business as it can be used by businesses of any size.

Pros

While there is a bit of a learning curve - Salesforce has exceptionally good and intuitive flows we get used to it. Another thing I like very much about Salesforce Sales Cloud is its scalability. Any business size can use it and scale it as the business grows which is rare in other CRMs as most are dedicated to certain business sizes. It is also flexible and customizable. I have set it up for a few clients of mine with little deviation in usage requirements and it worked perfectly with all of them. There is also a lot of automation that we can directly use - also we can take benefits of easy integrations available with other service providers. Also, it generally has more functions than we need so we don't need to worry much if the software is enough for a company. Maintaining it is also easy as every cloud service. Also, as with every cloud service - we can access it from different kinds of devices which is a added bonus.

Cons

I don't think there is much to dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud - I think the pricing for small businesses can be better. Also, there is a bit of a learning curve but that's okay as of all CRM I have used to date - Salesforce was relatively easier to learn.

Catherine
Catherine
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/08/2023

Salesforce helps us bring potential customers together in one convenient place

Salesforce's Sales Cloud integrates my sales. If a customer needs more time to think about whether or not to purchase our services, I can save time by returning to the previous order I put in Salesforce Sales Cloud rather than creating a new opportunity.

Pros

I like that it can help us get our sales department more organized, that it's easy to use, and that I can save all of my leads in one place. Furthermore, because to Salesforce's popularity and scale, virtually every other tool or piece of software exists or is in the process of developing an integration with Salesforce.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve associated with using Salesforce Sales Cloud, as it is not intuitive to novice users. Salesforce Sales Cloud's pricing structure may be out of reach for startups and other small organizations.

Elena
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

SalesForce: very powerful, but make sure you're ready!

We're a union, so we have a little bit of a different situation than a lot of businesses who use Salesforce, but it's been incredibly helpful in allowing us to build an internal leadership structure where we can show the relationships between our members. It has also allowed us to track member activity & engagement in some very powerful ways, and to track the work of our organizers and representatives.

Pros

Really allows you to track your customers/clients/members/leads and see the arc of their interaction with your organization. If you also use something like Pardot to manage emails and online forms, it will give you a complete life timeline for the individual and how they have interacted with you. Allows you to create a journey & experience based on their interactions with you and to give quick follow-up when someone shows signs of life.

The only caveat here is that you have to be ready to use it. That means more than just having people trained in how to use the interface, but making sure everyone is on board for how this kind of data can and SHOULD inform and change how you interact with your clientele. If you're used to getting back to people within 24 hours, you need to be ready to shift that to 20 minutes. If you're used to treating everyone the same, you'd better be ready to create drip/nurture programs based on behavior.

If you aren't ready to use it to its full capacity, it isn't worth the investment, but if you are able to use it the way it's meant to be used, it's incredibly powerful.

Cons

It has a steep learning curve. I've been using it for a couple of years now, and I know that I still have barely scratched the surface of what I could be able to do, but I don't have time to devote to just learning SalesForce when it's not my core job. Definitely recommended for larger orgs where you can have a team devoted to support. Also, I hate the way they continually try to sell you new add-ons to the core product.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Excellent tool as is, but I fear for the future of Lightning

My high reviews are for Salesforce Classic, though I am truly worried about how this product is going to take a turn for the worst when it is (supposedly) going to be sun-setted by the end of this year. Keep what works and don't mess with the sauce. More is not always more and, for a CRM, no one cares what the interface looks like

Pros

Salesforce Classic is just a great CRM, plain and simple. It is complex for people who are new to the system, though the learning curve plateaus around a year or so. As with most tools out there, of course there are going to be issues with dirty and sometimes unreliable data, but this is typically a product of years and years of improper setup combined with administrative turnover and poor processes. I am unsure of any tools out there that could remotely compete with the robust functionality of Salesforce, though I think they are well aware of this which makes them slightly less innovative and supportive of current customers (because they know we have no better alternatives to turn to).

Cons

The transition to Lightning has been tough, and I am dreading the day they finally sunset Classic. The dashboard functionality is the only element I have found to have improved with Lightning, while everything else has become increasingly slow, difficult to navigate and overly visual. For a CRM, I would argue that most admins care less about the visual aspects of reporting and more about speed and efficiency in getting things done. The "Setup" in Lightning has changed the most out of all, and is particularly frustrating considering this is where most admins live all day. I have not seen one true improvement from Lightning, and feel like this is a cheap ploy to make the tool appear to be more functional and "fresh" for new users. Yes, the visual benefits might be desirable for a Sales user who only needs to view certain elements of the site, but for admins it is truly painful, and I wish they would keep Classic around as an option.

Cha
Cha
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2022

Salesforce is one of the best programs that you can integrate into your company.

It is incredible how this program has the ability to offer you a wide variety of options for the descent of a company and get many more sales that contribute to the business, Salesforce is one of the best programs that you can integrate into your company, from an excellent admiration and control of all your data until the management and correct interaction with all your clients, this program will reinforce the weaknesses that your work operation may have and will improve them to be your main virtues, in my work there is no other program more complete than Salesforce, Since there are so many possibilities that are achieved with the help of this amazing software, it makes my job much easier and more effective when starting.

Pros

This program presents a totally simple interface to work with and that each of its users can concentrate on increasing the sales of their business and the entry of new clients to the company. This program is an administrative space where all the processes and procedures can be built. with the purpose of the constant growth of the company, one of the best things that this program has is the control and domain that each of its users acquires at the moment of implementing Salesforce in their workplace, as well as being a program that focuses on the management of advertising and marketing of the company with the same purpose of generating many more sales and new relationships for the business, it is by far the best CRM that has a host of options and benefits for the company and for my development .

Cons

Without a doubt, the area and all the marketing functions can improve, we understand that it is not a program that focuses only on this area, but it can improve a lot in each of the new updates, this in order to reach more places and clients who are interested in our services and on the other hand it could be a bit complicated due to the amount of information to integrate certain contents multiple ways, in general I work very well and I like the performance of the program.

Sebastian
Sebastian
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2015

If you are a startup, keep looking. Think twice if you have 15-20 sales rep

Even though I wasn't part of the selection of the application, I must admit it is a great software, but mostly because the experience that has built into. Accounts, Contacts, Opportunities are the basic pilars of every Sales process, and the information you can manage with it gives you a lot to track sales and team performance. It takes time to train and configure it and that's why I would not recommend it for a startup (besides the cost).
We wanted to have a software that could help us manage the sales process and be able to help our sales and provide information to the management, and we could get that with Salesforce.

Pros

The experience that the software has embedded in the features and the ability to configure and adapt it to our processes. One example of this is how they map the selling cycle: Campaigns, Leads, Contacts, Accounts, Opportunities, Contracts.

About features, the reporting that they have, even if with our version is limited, it's one of the most powerful I know. And you can complement it using other software such as Dataloader.io

Another thing that we use a lot is the ability to create workflows. Pro Edition only have that for Contracts, but the ability to combine different objects with processes is very powerful.

Another thing is the app market that they have, hence the development model and integration features they have. Even if you have a limited version such as ours, you can always extend the functionality using other apps.

Cons

I would say that what I like least of it is their licensing model. Since they are so big, everything costs a lot, and the way they modularized the system sometimes just doesn't make sense. For example, the Professional Edition includes the ability to create forecasts out of the Opportunity pipeline, but it requires the ability to configure permissions and user profiles that you can't do with that edition! After long hours talking to the support, they told me that the only way to do it is to go Enterprise, which costs the double.

Another thing that for a new user, and being exposed to several other application, the UI hurts your eyes. But here is a fact: Salesforce is used for thousands of companies for a very long time, so changing anything in the UI would cost millions to companies in training. At least that is what they say, and I believe it.

Dasha
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 27/02/2018

Extremely dissapointed and frustrated

If you are looking for a good project management platform, this is not for you. Maybe this works for people who deal strictly with sales, but every single other aspect of this product is severely lacking and it is not nearly worth the amount of money you would need to invest to get this working like you want. Watch out for licensing scams too, because they will easily lure you into a 3 year contract you can't get out of with licenses you can't use, and you will be stuck having to pay even more to upgrade those, and to pay even more for all the third party apps to actually provide usability for the product.

Pros

The demo the Salesforce reps presented made everything look nice and easy to use. But that is about all it did. Realistically, the only Pro of this program for our company was the integration between Quickbooks and Salesforce.com, and we are having trouble getting even that part to work.

Cons

First off, Salesforce has two current user interfaces, classic and Lightning. The Classic interface looks like it was made in 1999. It is not at all visually appealing. Every single aspect of the process requires multiple repetitive and time consuming steps (for example, to access a Project Task, you would first need to go to "Projects" tab. You have to then hit "go" or otherwise all the projects would not show up. You find your project, and click it. Then scroll alll the way down to "Milestones" and select the correct milestone. You have to know off the top of your head which milestone your task will be in, or else you have to start all over. Click the Milestone, and scroll all the way down to tasks. Well, that list only shows 10 tasks. You have to CLICK YET AGAIN to either show 10 more or go to the list of tasks. Thats 6 clicks to get to one project task. To mark that task as complete, you have to double click, then click in the box, then click save. 4 extra clicks just to mark a task as complete). The whole process is riddled with these backwards time consuming ways to do things. On top of that, Salesforce takes zero responsibility for their product and has horrible customer support. Since we began this process about 6 months ago, they have cycled us through 3 customer account representatives. Each email needs to be sent to them two or three times before we receive an answer. They do not give out their phone numbers and they do not answer the phones if you do happen to get a phone number. We ask to schedule a meeting or call and are ignored. Additionally, none of the integrations that we were promised would 100% work, actually do what they are supposed to. Quickbooks does not sync still, after five separate calls with them trying to get it to work. Salesforce always gives the answer of "Oh, well thats not in our scope of work". They referr us to third party companies, who then tell us the issue is with Salesforce, but SF says the issue is with the third party. Additionally, we were specifically lied to my salesforce. Our company has a total of 40 licenses; of those, 10 are Enterprise edition, but 30 are apparently Force.com licenses. We do not know what the Force.com licenses are and no one has been able to explain to us what the difference is, but its a difference of over per user per month per license. They promised us that the Conga third party would work with these Force.com licenses, but is does not, so now they are trying to say that everyone who would need Conga would need to be upgraded to the Enterprise licenses, which would almost double our monthly license fees. We have been asking them for a clear list of differences between these two licenses for the past 3 weeks, and when they did send us a list, Force.com licenses were not on the comparison. Long story short, this company and product greatly falls short of expectations. For what we were trying to use it for, the Lightning experience, which actually looks useful and decent, does not work at all, because most of the company is more project management related than sales.

18,308 reviews