User Reviews Overview

About Loc8

Loc8 is a cloud-based platform that allows users to create and send quotes, manage their jobs and their teams and gain financial insights about their operations. With Xero and QuickBooks integrations, all invoices can be created,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4

Browse Loc8 Reviews

124 of 124 reviews
Sort by:
Aimee C.
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/08/2018

Too expensive

I did a 14 day free trial for what was advertised as a month service. After I spent 20 hours entering data I seen my updated cost of a month.

Pros

Very orgaized way to keep track of clients and employees

Cons

Deceptive costs... and i wasted 20 hours entering data

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Aimee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we greatly appreciate and value your feedback!

You should not be getting charged since you are using the free version of our software. One of our Support Team members is going to contact you shortly!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 27/08/2018
Ben O.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Loc8 Review

We use Loc8 to manage a large scale government Facility Management contract that commenced in April 2016. I have found the team at Loc8 very professional and accommodating to work with during our customisation process for integration with our client's IT Systems.

The Loc8 interface is extremely user friendly and the service stability is very good.

There are still some features to be added to Loc8 in the coming months that will further enhance our ability to administer the contract. We are very much looking forward to enhanced reporting functionality and moving to HTML, which will allow our field staff to operate the full interface of Loc8 on a tablet.

The Customer Support provided is excellent, any critical issues are always addressed promptly.

We are looking forward to working further with the Loc8 team to develop features that will be beneficial to both parties. Overall we are very happy with our investment.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Ben,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 08/11/2017
Paul S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Mobile Application

Loc8 is easy to use in general however greater access ie: mirror the desk top version would be a great advantage. Detaching photos from orders owned by others on a mobile device would save a trip into the office to access a desk top. Or relying on another staff member to dettach and send via email. .Since the new installation of ISO 10 loc8 will not hold preference settings ie priority /selecting all orders each time you close the app you always start from the beginning and often takes longer to load each time. Seem to be have more issues with logging on, more ISP issues?

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software!
We agree with some of the elements you pinpoint and we are sorry to hear that your Loc8 experience hasn¿t always been smooth. Unfortunately, your company has not yet upgraded to the current Loc8 platform in which the issues you raise have been addressed and the system vastly improved. 

The new Loc8 platform was release in early 2016 and we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 08/11/2017
Louise B.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 31/05/2018

Found very difficult at first - slowly working way round to efficient

Pros

It is faster at times than Loc8 v3 logging in very easy and visibility is great, there are negatives with the app re not able to see all the actions in a view - and also in history there are too many details that are irrelevant to the work that I do on this app

Cons

the inability to see certain fields that were available on V3 and inability to change status to anything without having to change twice

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Louise,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are glad to hear that your experience with the new version of our platform is satisfying. We are constantly trying to improve our solution to make it seamless and intuitive to all our users.

If you need any assistance to navigate your way around the new Loc8 system, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. We are always happy to help our customers!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 07/06/2018
Anthony M.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2018

Easy to use, was able to get it up and running in no time. I always know what i have in stock...

Better Inventory Management

Pros

What I like most about this software is the inventory management. I use to have a huge mess in inventory before and this has helped tremendously. I have a much better grasp on my inventory and have stopped buying items I know I have in stock but cant seem to find.

Cons

The quoting feature was a bit difficult to use. Seems over complicated when I want to just add descriptions and a price at the end but it doesn't seem to support this feature and you must make an item for everything. Very inconvenient

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Anthony,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback!

Your comment will definitely be passed onto our Product Team and we will keep on working hard to make Loc8 an always more intuitive and user-friendly solution!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 19/07/2018
Ben D.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

A good average

There are some limited functionality and difficult use on the administrative side. From an end user it is easy to use.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Ben,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

However, we understand your frustration regarding certain aspects of our platform and we couldn¿t agree more with some of the points you raise.

As a result, we have been working hard to develop an advanced version of our platform and we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 08/11/2017
Lonna S.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 31/07/2018

Needs improvment

Pros

liked the options of assigning jobs through the app

Cons

it wasn't fully functioning. The calendar wasn't functional. The time when we scheduled the jobs were off and messed us up on our appointments.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Lonna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback!

Your comments will definitely be passed onto our Product Team. In the meantime, if you need any assistance with your Loc8 system please let us know, one of our Service Team members will happily get in contact with you.

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 03/08/2018
Callum L.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 27/10/2016

IT is good to use but could do with it working faster as sometimes it can run very slow

Loc8 Is good but not great and making it faster would fix this

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Callum,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we will definitely consider your comment regarding the velocity of our software and we will do our very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 08/11/2017
Paul B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Making paper work easy

I use the Loc8 for work everyday and have for a few years now
I dont have any issues with the app and its easy to use
All good

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Paul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

However, we strongly encourage you to upgrade to the current Loc8 platform to make your Loc8 experience even more enjoyable. Take advantage of the 14-day free trial first to take note of the significant improvements!

We look forward to assisting you in your new Loc8 journey.

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 08/11/2017
Mike B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 25/10/2016

Over complicated, finicky, behemoth of a software package.

An unnecessarily complicated and user unfriendly piece of software. The mobile app was promising, but then, hold up, we are told you can't enter defects with it! The amount of man hours staff have wasted trying to grapple with this software's many foibles and trying to get the thing to sync must be absolutely astronomical! I have never heard one positive comment about this software from field or office staff.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software!

We understand your frustration regarding certain aspects of our platform and we couldn¿t agree more with some of the points you raise.

As a result, we have been working hard to develop an advanced version of our platform in order to thwart these issues that you and other customers have faced using the previous version of our software.

We encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Even though you have experienced some inconveniences using our system in the past, we can assure you that customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy!

Sincerely,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 08/11/2017
Darryl D.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

1
Reviewed on 17/07/2018

I use my cell phone (Samsung S7) to enter data in to LOC8. Its has been very difficult.

The LOC8 software have the ability all our information in one location.

Pros

All our information for a job can be enter into the software. I can go from an address right to a map app, to fine the location of my next job.

Cons

The LOC8 software lock up or freeze any time it's not used, in about 10 to 15 minutes. Then when the software start working again it is very very slow.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Darryl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that your Loc8 experience hasn't been so pleasant. One of our Support Team members recently got in touch with Nicholas Acho to assist him with his Loc8 system. It seems that Nicholas was satisfied with the support provided to him.

Please, don't hesitate to let us know if you would like us to contact you as well.

In the meantime, your feedback will definitely be passed onto our Product Team!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 19/07/2018
Miles C.
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/07/2018

I was looking for a mobile app to help support our workforce

Job tracability.

Pros

I like the features and linear process of the app.
Being able to create and upload documents and sign-offs were a key feature needed. However, I have also found that creating workflows and guides for our team on complex installs has been useful

Cons

I felt that upon first impressions, the app was not the most intuitive to use. Perhaps some step-by-step or .pdf tutorials would help reduce this learning curve.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Miles,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your Loc8 experience!

Do let us know if you need any assistance.

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 19/07/2018
Renae C.
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 13/07/2018

Great program but similar to what we are using so sticking with what we have

Pros

the address field is auto populated
adding more than one working to the job
tracking the worker/vans

Cons

the scheduling process after creating job
invoicing process was similar to what we have but seemed harder to use

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Renae,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are sorry to see you go, please do let us know if there is anything we could do to assist you in the future!

Best regards,

The Loc8 Team

Replied 18/07/2018
John C.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/07/2018

Great Product Just What We Needed

Better customer service and organization. It has reduced waste as well with getting rid of paper and clutter.

Pros

This software has helped us streamline our field services operations and get more organized to better serve our customers.

Cons

It needs some work to get the bugs removed. Some features don't work or are buggy. Some techs cant run the app on the phone due to crashes etc.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi John,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your Loc8 experience!

Do let us know if you need assistance with anything!

Best regards,

The Loc8 Team

Replied 18/07/2018
Phillip T.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Does what its supposed to once you know how

Software provides excellent features and is reasonably user friendly. Has some quirks but nothing which I would call a deal breaker. Management is simple and the program does what its supposed to.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Phillip,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 08/11/2017
Binh P.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/09/2010

LOC8 Review

We would like to recommend this product to other businesses who manage assets; audit assets and report on outcome in a user friendly; economical way.

Pros

Great User Interface.
Navigating is easy; icons make it user friendly for all types of users.
Asset Management Tool for all purposes.
Speed of system is good on both LAN & wireless.
Implementation of system is easy for end-users. web-based application based on Adobe technology.

Cons

System is dependant on Adobe updates and PC housekeep.

Moana S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

LOC8 the short cut

Loc8 is a very effective software that make the job easy except when it's slow. very easy to use and understand.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Moana,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 08/11/2017
Yunpei Z.
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/07/2018

The response from LEM is always pretty fast. And they are really nice and very helpful.

Making research easy and efficient.

Pros

Easy and fast, also the connection between the university and the LEM is very good. I really enjoy using this software.

Cons

I do not have any comments on the software, and I really like this software so far. Everything is going pretty well.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Yunpei,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback!

We will keep on working hard to make Loc8 an always more intuitive and user-friendly solution!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 19/07/2018
Chris L.
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2018

IT just works

Pros

I am able to track my workorders of all my techs and me so i can bill right and fast as well i love how simple the site is

Cons

Some times the app will not save what you have done this causes me to lose all the needed info to bill

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Chris,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your Loc8 experience!

Do let us know if you need assistance with anything!

Best regards,

The Loc8 Team

Replied 18/07/2018
Jenny K.
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2016

Loc8 Review

We are still at the implementation stage of using Loc8 but I can see the benefit this software will have for our company. Loc8 is a great tool for equipment tracking and asset management.

Pros

The ability to show when particular equipment is moved from one location to another. The ability to produce work orders.

Cons

Nothing negative so far.

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Jenny,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we are very pleased to know that your Loc8 experience is a success!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 08/11/2017
Lois G.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/07/2018

Excellent for tracking records for a smaller business.

Ability to track our jobs and material.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to download documents. Ease of access for other users to track your information. Professional quality. Easy to print documents. Holds large files.

Cons

Would like an easier way to search jobs. Multiple search tools. Times out quickly have to sign in again. Will freeze frequently.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Lois,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our product! Customer experience/satisfaction is at the epicentre of our business strategy!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 12/07/2018
Reedwaan I.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

Loc8 software

I use it for work applications but find it can be complex to use at times. Sometimes it's difficult to update applications, not sure if it's server issues or software problems

Pros

Can use it on mobile phone

Cons

Not as responsive

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Reedwaan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our software!

We understand your frustration regarding certain aspects of our platform and we couldn¿t agree more with some of the points you raise.

As a result, we have been working hard to develop an advanced version of our platform in order to thwart these issues that you and other customers have faced using the previous version of our software.

We encourage you to take advantage of the 14-day free trial so you can take note of the significant improvements. Our support team will get in touch with you and they will do their very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Even though you have experienced some inconveniences using our system in the past, we can assure you that customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy!

Your feedback has helped us to improve our system, so now let us return the effort and see how we can help you improve your business too!

Sincerely,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 04/11/2016
Ben M.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 02/04/2018

Software has really changed direction in the last couple of years and gone away from asset mgt

The original versions were great for letting us inventory our items and allow external access for clients....but since the upgrade it has made it extremely hard add items in a quick and timely manner.

Pros

It is online and hosted. Support in Australia. Extremely knowledgeable support. It's ability to create logins for external users is very useful

Cons

painfulness of importing items with pictures, it can not deal with assets with images in a user friendly way and has caused a lot of issues with out clients.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Ben,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

Don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to help you improve your Loc8 experience. We could easily get one of our Support team members to call you!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 05/04/2018
Jessica B.
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

Helpdesk operator review

I do enjoy using Loc8 as i do find it easy to navigate around, but we do experience it going slow quite frequently

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

I'd say 45% of the time we have problems with it going slow

Response from Loc8.com

REVIEW RELATED TO 2015 LOC8 SYSTEM | New 2017 version available!

Hi Jessica,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we really appreciate and value your feedback.

Customer service is at the epicentre of our business strategy so we will keep on working hard and do our very best to optimise your Loc8 experience!

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 08/11/2017
Edo D.
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/07/2018

Loc8 is pretty much exactly what I was looking for. It has all the features I need. Service...

The ability to manage the warranty period on new builds in a more efficient manner.

Pros

It has all the features I need and the screens are easy to follow and are not crowded. They have both the desktop version and the mobile phone version for both Android and Apple.

Cons

There was a bug in the system that is currently being addressed. They got onto it as soon as I made them aware of it.

Response from Loc8.com

Hi Edo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our software, we appreciate and value your feedback.

We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our product! Customer experience/satisfaction is at the epicentre of our business strategy and we will keep on doing our best to make Loc8 an intuitive and user-friendly platform.

Best regards,
The Loc8 Team

Replied 12/07/2018
124 reviews