SAP Business One Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SAP Business One

SAP Business One is a modular and integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution. This platform integrates financials, CRM, inventory, sales and operations management modules within a single system. SAP Business One...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.0

Browse SAP Business One Reviews

315 of 315 reviews
Sort by:
Valeria
Valeria
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2023

Robust solution for finances

Pros

SAP Business One is a great program to manage finances with. You are able to obtain Reports, manage taxes, and integrate with other systems in a very simple way.

Cons

I can't think of a con off the top of my head.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

It's a more robust solution, it aligns with what we need.
Deserie
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 08/08/2023

Excellent for consolidating multiple business areas/ reporting

Pros

During the closing period, consolidating various business area reports into a single system significantly simplifies the process and reduces the likelihood of errors.

Cons

Getting accustomed to all the navigation and features proved to be a learning curve. However, I'm uncertain if it's specific to our company's setup, but I find that the system logs me out quite quickly, necessitating multiple logins throughout the day when I use it.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 04/07/2018

Overall my experience has been good but I would expect much more from this software

Pros

I usually use the bank management module is very friendly when creating seats and visualize movements in bank, to register suppliers or customers is great because it links the information of the RIF directly with the seniat platform so there is no error at the time of creating a new client, what I like about the system is that it is not integrated like others that have an administrative system and another accounting system that has it all in one single and at the moment of making a record they can be visualized in the reports .

Cons

What I liked the least about this software is that it does not have the necessary support by the company that implements the system, they do not have timely answers to some questions which makes it difficult to work, on the other hand when creating seats if There was an error in the project if you let the change, however, the same thing does not happen with the distribution rule. I feel that it should not happen because it does not cause more impact, as it would be to modify the amount and / or the date of the seat.

Top SAP Business One Alternatives

KERI
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2024

perfect for business

My overall experience with SAP Business One has been positive. It greatly improved our business operations from accounting and inventory management to sales and reporting.

Pros

ts comprehensive suite of integrated business management tools. The system offers a wide range of functionalities..

Cons

The cost of licensing and ongoing maintenance can be a drawback for some organizations..

Courtney
Courtney
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/01/2023

Superb and trustworthy accounting tool

No other program comes close to SAP Business One in terms of functionality, such as the Standard Reports included in the software, the Query generation tool, the Relation map feature, and the customizable dashboard widgets.

Pros

SAP Business One is a practical application. It's not hard to figure out and will help you get more done in less time. It has great facilities for handling financial transactions, which I appreciate. From the tried and true to the cutting edge, you can skip keeping a journal and instead enter your observations directly into a database.

Cons

We were restricted by a small number of user licenses and made an effort to expand the system's functionality through the development of add-ons, but these required a long time to plan and even longer to implement across the business. The interface may also be difficult to use for certain people.

Becky
Becky
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2023

A powerful enterprise resource planning solution

I appreciated the several modules available for use in accurate inventory costing. We required a method to charge incoming containers for Customs, Taxes, Freight, etc. when we imported clothing. It performs admirably in this regard.

Pros

The ERP system we used was comprehensive, taking care of every facet of our operation from accounts receivable and payable to inventory management, purchasing, sales, and financials. With the help of Business One, we were able to centralize and disseminate information across the company for more informed decision-making.

Cons

Smaller companies, in my opinion, won't be able to fully benefit from all of the capabilities because they won't have half an FTE to devote to supporting it.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2020

The best RP in the market

I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have any issues with the software, I program some modules apart and connected it to SAP BO without problems

Pros

This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software.

Cons

It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it.

Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version

Alternatives Considered

Global Shop Solutions and DELMIAworks

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

For the price and the good popularity in the actual market, this is a really good ERP.

Response from SAP

Great. Thanks for the positive feedback.

Replied 24/02/2020
Mehool
Mehool
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/05/2020

SAP BUSINESS ONE

it was good , our day to day financial and procurement activities were able to managed and reporting was made easier

Pros

Sap business one gives vast range of options , benefits and operations for low cost and for Small/medium enterprises , so that they can automise and digitise their business or moved up from other sources such as Tally etc

Cons

the Fact there are lot of different licenses for Business one which restricts the features you want to use it or apply to your system

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

As we were looking for an ERP solution for a smaller part of our client , that’s why it made more sense to go with the business one .
Victoria
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/09/2020

Wonderful Upgrade in Performance

The customer service team has been responsive and timely in fixing most of our issues. They do charge for things that one would think would come as part of the set up package, such as working out kinks after go-live.

Pros

We switched from Quickbooks to this system. It is easier to track documents, provides more legitimacy (nothing can be deleted, thus bookkeeping is far more reliable), and allows tracking of changes of documents by user so I can easily look at a document and see every person who has made changes and what they were.

Cons

Searching for business partners (customers, vendors) is not as fluid as I'd like. You have to go into a couple different screens to see a full list or do a search but nothing is immediately visible. When saving documents (invoices, sales orders, etc) if two people are creating at the same time there is no warning as to who gets the document number, so you have to double check your number after saving; it is inconvenient.

Hanane
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2024

Business Administration

A very wonderful experience and still like you

Pros

Its ease of Use and comprehensive functionality , scalability, integration capabilities, customization options, reporting and analytics tools, user-friendly interface, and powerful support system make it a popular choice for companies looking to streamline operations

Cons

From a financial point of view .It is expensive for micro companies

Andrea
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2023

Highly recommend SAP B1

Pros

We found the transition to SAP B1 to be unexpectedly easy. Visual business maps (workflows, relationship maps) helped new users both learn the system initially as well as audit and follow through with order to cash processes long after we had learned the system. SAP B1 (along with OptiPro WMS) allows us to have clear visibility to our inventory throughout our 4-warehouse network, which in turn helps us better manage our purchasing. Lot control is far simpler than with other similar systems. We have room to grow within SAP B1, as we know there are many features we haven't yet implemented. Very happy with the customer support we receive as well.

Cons

We don't find the standard layout for financial reports to align with our needs. While these reports can be customized, the output doesn't export well to Excel. Easy to work around this through a template we created. We feel that if this is our biggest "dislike", the product is pretty much a slam dunk for our business.

Deniz Nur
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/10/2023

Great ERP solution, especially for SMBs

We have the capability to streamline and enhance the entire customer interaction process within a single, integrated platform. This includes various tasks such as sending emails, managing customer data, and establishing an efficient order management system, among numerous other functions. SAP offers a comprehensive solution that empowers businesses to seamlessly address these essential aspects of customer engagement, ultimately optimizing their operations and improving overall efficiency.

Pros

SAP Business One is all-in-one tool for small and medium-sized businesses. It helps you deal with everything from sales and buying stuff to planning, HR, money stuff, safety, and quality control. Plus, it gives each department their own access, so your secrets stay safe, and you don't accidentally mess up important data. It's basically the go-to choice for smaller businesses trying to keep their operations smooth and secure in today's data-focused world.

Cons

At first, using the system felt like trying to solve a puzzle because it had a few tricky steps to figure out before you could get where you wanted. But here's the cool part: if you put in the time and effort, stayed focused, and just didn't give up, something pretty amazing happened. As you got used to the system and started to understand how it worked, it suddenly felt a whole lot easier and kind of like second nature.And guess what? You started nailing your orders! Everything just fell into place, and you were doing things exactly the way they needed to be done. It was like going from total confusion to becoming a pro at it after going through that learning curve.

Mohamed
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2023

Good but expensive

Pros

The Productivity, reporting and integration

Cons

The cost of the implementation and the Annual Maintenance contract are expensive

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Switched From

Odoo
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2023

SAP business one takes control of your business

It is a practical solution for small businesses, it has the appropriate tools for the administration and management of a business from accounting, purchasing, inventory and to generate reports for your company.

Pros

No other software comes close to SAP Business One in terms of features, such as the standard reports that come with it, the query builder tool, the relationship map feature, and the customizable widgets that you can tailor to your needs.Customized reports can be made for the time you need and by day, month and year. Both modules are easily interchangeable. Whenever I hear of a new business, I always suggest they use SAP Business one. When my company made the switch from Sap business one to MySap, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the data export process was simplified.

Cons

It is a software that takes time to adapt, I recommend using a short course for a quick adaptation. Since it's not easy to find all of its tools, another point that needs to be improved is its interface. I would like it to be more intuitive and visually comfortable.

William
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2021

Driving important changes in your company with SAP B1

SAP B1 has been able to give a significant boost to operations within the company. Practically going from basic controls to more complete controls, visualizations and traceability of operations is something that is basic that every company should have.

But it is key that the company is clear about its internal processes and where it wants to go.

Pros

SAP B1 allows companies to make an evaluation of each of the processes and to improve them in the best way. SAP B1 can become a great ally of the company for the control and management of the processes.

Cons

It is important to note that what an ERP software cannot do or does not adapt to the company's model does not mean that it is not good. For this reason, it is important that companies that decide to implement SAP B1 do a prior process analysis to know how the company is doing and compare it against SAP B1 and in this way the best decision can be made about which ERP to implement.

Khadir
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/12/2022

Best Business solution

Excellent solution for enterprise management software requirements.

Pros

We have a great features with this product. And we have successfully integrated with our existing business solution SAGE ERP as well. Yes we do implement in awscloud as well.

Cons

If Inventory management and cost control with a single module that will he good thing . Yeah during intigration with Existimg SAge we feel like difficult but it's manageable. Nothing to worry.

Ryan
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2021

Very powerful ERM

Overall, I am satisfied with SAP and I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

SAP is an incredibly powerful ERM tool. We use it to manage all aspects of the business from the beginning creating quotes all the way thru to paying our bills, invoicing the customers, and receiving incoming payments. We also use it to create our financial statements and manage our assets. SAP also has the ability to track and manage inventory though this is a function we do not use as we do not have inventory. Lastly, it can also be used to create your own queries allowing you to slice and dice your data any way you see fit. Of course, you can always export this to excel and do as you see fit with the data there.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with SAP. Some of its functions are not very intuitive. Also, the interface could be a little more appealing.

Dheeraj
Dheeraj
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/02/2023

Fantastic UI and a stable and effective economic system

Overall, this programme is nice, although it may be expensive and has a reasonable learning curve. streamlined every procedure and obtained complete responsibility for every single transaction. Process monitoring in real-time and the capacity to obtain useful managerial information. Reports and management reports are often well-liked by business managers.

Pros

Comparing the program to other local programs, it offers a reasonable price-performance ratio. The solution is quite adaptable and may be tailored to your company plan as well as to each department's unique needs inside your organisation. If you are willing to invest a lot of money over time, your potential to alter for your personal usage is practically endless. Because it seamlessly connects with other SAP systems, it is perhaps the greatest robust, dependable, compliance solution for corporate and large companies.

Cons

Can be extremely difficult. Searching for a particular report or document may need several steps and be too involved for straightforward reporting. Its main components do not include an embedded HR Module. Instead of adding fees for each upgrade, they ought to incorporate additional features in the base package.

Don
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4.5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2015

12 year SAP Business One veteran

Pros

SAP pours a lot of R&D into this product. I have worked with it for 12 years - as an implementation consultant. Its capabilities, performance and reliability has changed dramatically during this period. Technologically, it is head and shoulders above the crowd. The capability to tailor the product and features to meet a customer's requirements is outstanding.
The ERP functionality is complete - from accounting to service functions, to distribution and manufacturing functions. It comes with mobile apps available as part of the system. Dashboards are included with the system. Functions such as email alerts, approvals and workflows are embedded in the product.
I also develop add-ons for SAP Business One. The software development kit (SDK) provided by SAP makes 'add-on' functionality 100% transparent to the user - they don't know which screens or popups are SAP's and which are the add-ons. And there are hundreds of programmers available to produce add-ons.

Cons

SAP Business is complex to install. It takes a staff of people with up to date IT experience to perform the install. It's not a long process (8 - 10 hours), just complex.

John
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/04/2018

Can do almost anything, but it's not easy (or cheap) to learn or set up

I have used SAP in two previous jobs. I love what it can do, but a common issue I have seen are companies wanting what it offers, but balking at the cost to implement and/or maintain. A poor implementation can be a disaster - make sure the "experts" you rely on have a good track record. Also, lack of training and/or in-house experts (post implementation) can result in poor use of the system, excessively complicated processes, and offline processes (thus defeating much of the real value of the system).

Pros

Very powerful software, very reliable, very good documentation, good training courses available, and an extensive user group (very helpful to get involved with)

Cons

Not easy to just sit down and figure it out, training can be very expensive, implementation and on going in-house support are critical and can also be very expensive

Aileen
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2023

Choosing an Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) software like SAP Business One

I cannot think of any problems using SAP Business One but it's always a gain for me as a consultant as this product saves all the companies I implemented to reduce manual processing and improve daily activities when it comes to operations and financial aspects

Pros

I like most about SAP Business One is how intelligently designed it is and easy to use. SAP Business One has user-friendly configuration that can easily used for entire company and even individual users.

Cons

I like least about SAP Business One is the HR module, I believe this module can improve more due to luck of functionalities only but still easy to get additional fields and tables if needed as SAP Business One can do customization itself.

Siara
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2023

Sap Business is an excellent software

The problems of inventory and optimal delivery to the customer have ended with Sap business, the creator of this system has given a 360-degree turn to the organization in general sense of companies

Pros

The most impressive functions are the excellent inventory control, the excellent management of the logistics of delivery of orders, the speed of the same because it is not a software that is fried or paralyzed. Fitting it to our work system was my best investment because since we have Sap Business we have managed to maintain the satisfaction of our customers and our client portfolio has risen significantly.

Cons

If you had a GPS system added so from the same system you can locate the address of the client would be great

Angie
Angie
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2018

All in one ERP!

Pros

This system allowed us to combine everything into one place. No longer did we have an order entry software, an accounting software, and an EDI software all separate. We were able to merge everything into one. We have used this for 8 or so years and are continuing to grow into the system and learn new things all the time.

Cons

Out of the box it's not 100% ready for a more complex company set up. We have had to purchase third party add ons to make it work the way we needed it to work. It's also so complex that even 8 years later we are still learning new things about how it works. Can take a while to learn.

Shumeka
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2017

Awesome System

Not at this time.

Pros

I like SAP because it makes my job life more easier to get the important tasks done in a timely manner. Our organization can also create custom made reports to fit each department's needs. It is a fast system, up to date, and works very well for me and my job responsibilities.

Cons

You have to open separate windows to do multiple tasks. I wish I do multiple job tasks all on one session instead of opening numerous sessions to do more than one task. I may need the other window open to review some information and cannot do all that on the same window.

Raul
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/01/2021

SAP ECC 6.0

With business one I use the software in HR business process such as hiring , leaving , time management and payroll. Also all vendors and customer payments.

Pros

The structure of the modules and the configuration tab. It is easy to browse and move around the user graphical Interface.

Cons

There are configuration which is displayed with german language. These features should be removed as is difficult investigate when issues displayed.

315 reviews