Khaos Control Cloud Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
(8)
Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
(8)
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Khaos Control Cloud

Khaos Control Cloud is a business management software solution that enables users to manage their stock, orders, customer communications, and finances, all in one central system. Users can streamline warehouse management and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.4

All Khaos Control Cloud Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
8 reviews

Browse Khaos Control Cloud Reviews

8 of 8 reviews
Sort by:
Dave
Dave
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2020

Khaos Control Cloud - Excellent Product

We have been using Khaos Control Cloud for the past 18 months, and have been really impressed with the system, they organise training and the support is excellent, they listen to what we have to say and always try to adapt their system to give us what we need to improve our business and hopefully others, it has made ordering and keeping track on what we have in stock and syncing with our website and Ebay particularly helpful, i would recommend KCC to anybody thinking of changing their system regardless of the size.

Pros

It has made ordering and keeping track on what we have in stock and syncing with our website and Ebay.

Cons

Creating an invoice could be made quicker less clicks to get from A to B.

Response from Khaos Control Solutions

Thank you for the wonderful review, David. We're glad to hear the Vauxcentre team has been enjoying the system, and that it's been helping with ordering and managing stock. Here's to 2020 being another great year for you and the team!

Thanks,

Emma
Khaos Control Marketing Team

Replied 24/07/2020
phil
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

So much more than the obvious small business accounting software. Like a full ERP system for...

The ability to run a small business with big business software functionality.

Pros

Easy to use, fully functional on PC, Tablet & Phone! Full stock control: Bill of Materials (BOMs), kits, back ordering, suggested stock levels. Promotions: multiple customer price lists, special offers, Key Codes for tracking offers. Order Input: quick manual, import orders, returns, quotes. Full Schematic Overview of all orders/invoices in the system - means you are never running blind and provides a birds-eye view of the business. Accounts - fully functional, VAT, Banking, P&L, Nominals etc even has Zero integration if your accountant insists! Professional Documentation: Delivery Notes, Invoices etc all emailed. Essentially a web based ERP system without massive capital outlay but with reasonable monthly user fees.

Cons

Continual development! Further enhancements all the time just as you get used it.

Response from Khaos Control Solutions

Thanks for a review, Phil! We're really happy to hear you're enjoying the complete functionality within the system. We hope 2020 is another great year for Beckland Solutions.

Thanks,

Emma
Khaos Control Marketing Team

Replied 09/03/2020
Paul
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
4

1
Reviewed on 22/03/2024

Beyond bad

Pros

Customer service wasn't bad, in the end I felt sorry for them having to work with such terrible software.

Cons

Khaos Cloud Control is an unfortunate name because it brings no control but plenty of khaos.
I was assured by sales their integration with Bigcommerce was reliable and after studying the software I decided to commit and even paid for $500 for onboarding.
My first-hour tuition was strange as I was taken through hugely complex settings on a dummy store. My thinking was; shouldn't you be going through the settings of my store so we can adjust it to my needs?
So after connecting Bigcommerce that's when the fun began. It turned out their integration was non-existent. Products with options? Forget about that. Cost prices? Forget about that. Product images? Forget about that. Bin locations? Forget about that. Weight? Forget about that and so it went on.
I then wasted 3 months back and forth with their development team educating them on how Bigcommerce works. It's not my job, this should have been sorted before they even advertised they integrated with Bigcommerce.
Anyway, I persisted despite endless frustration and hair loss!
When they finally got their integration anywhere near useful I continued the training.
Oh my god! As I said, they named their software right because Khaos Cloud Control loves to complicate every single process. For example; when you open up the pick and pack verification window there are 3 options just to close the window! You can click the X in the corner, the cancel button or the OK button. I never did work out what the OK button did that the X and the cancel didn't.
And that's just one example of their appalling ugly interface.
Every action involves endless steps of mouse clicks and menu searching. It's Shockingly badly designed software. As I say, what should be an intuitive one-click operation goes against Khaos' ethos of 'why have one step when you can have three'!
After months wasted on the integration and finally being able to see their system in action, it didn't take me long to figure out this is terrible software. Badly designed, unintuitive, overly complex and so painful on the eye. Any business using this system must feel like a ball and chain around its neck and looking at that every day would have me suicidal. In the end, I quit.
Khaos Cloud Control promises to be a feature-rich solution but in reality, it feels like something made in the ‘80s by engineers who have never had to use it to run their own business.
The staff were on the whole polite and did provide good communication, I could not fault their professionalism. But as for their software, I think I'd have more luck operating a NASA space shuttle than trying to fulfil my customer orders with Khaos Cloud Control. I dread to think how complex they made Purchase orders and bundles, I didn't even dare to go there!

Top Khaos Control Cloud Alternatives

Chris
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2018

Fantastic platform! Stock control and order processing under control.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use. All users have taken to the platform well and are confident on it.
KCC has automated - and brought accuracy to - large areas of our stock management and customer order processing. We operate across 2 warehouses as well as drop-shipping and with some customisation the platform has it all covered.
The implementation required an investment in time at a point where our order numbers were rising steeply. But with KCC we are able to deal with these increased order quantities more efficiently and we feel prepared to handle further growth.

Cons

Very little. Shopify integration works very well for online sales. We understand improved functionality is coming which will also populate customer details from Shopify point-of-sale orders into KCC Sales Orders - which would be great!

Response from Khaos Control Solutions

What a great review, Chris. It's nice to see you're utilising the automation with Khaos Control Cloud to manage the different parts of your business.

Thanks,

Emma
Khaos Control Marketing Team

Replied 09/03/2020
Kate
Kate
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/10/2017

Extensive functionality at great value for a cloud based system

Pros

Technical Support is excellent.
Does everything we need it to do - multiple locations, multiple currencies, large number of products, sales orders/purchase orders/stock management etc
Excellent value for money
I can access on any device, anywhere in the world

Cons

Lacking a comprehensive user manual.
No option to decide what information is output in the various reports - (invoices/orders etc)

Response from Khaos Control Solutions

Hi Kate,

Thank you for leaving a review of Khaos Control Cloud, it's great to know that you're getting so much out of the application and that it's providing excellent value for your business.

Thanks also for the feedback with regards to our help and the invoice / order and other reports. I've fed that back to the appropriate teams for them to consider when defining our future roadmap for the product and how we support it.

Best regards,

Andy, Marketing Manager, Khaos Control Solutions Ltd

Replied 31/10/2017
Karen
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Better than expected

Pros

The software was a great improvement from our previous one. It gets updated regularly and Support is happy to help you to try to achieve your goals. It is also good value for money.

Cons

There were some teething problems at the start but we worked with Support to find solutions that were suitable.

Response from Khaos Control Solutions

Thanks for your feedback, Karen. We're glad to hear that Khaos Control Cloud is an improvement on your previous system and that you're enjoying the functionality and support provided. We hope 2020 is another great year for The Gluttonous Gardener.

Thanks,

Emma
Khaos Control Marketing Team

Replied 09/03/2020
Lance
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 24/01/2020

DISHONEST COMPANY

In a word - terrible.
We went from one issue to another over the first few months, then hit an issue where they changed something in the back end of the system which meant our integration with APC couriers was sending the wrong information. The result of this was hundreds of pounds of unnecessary spend on our consignments.
When this issue was raised with KCC, they admitted it was their fault, but would not do anything about it.
They are a very dis-honest company, the product isn't class leading and the support is below par.

Pros

Easy to use, drag and drop feature, offers a full service in one package.

Cons

Constant problems with orders not coming in from channels, integrations they sold us as 'off-the-shelf' were actually not tested properly.
Basic issues with paperwork not displaying items properly, they couldn't fix,
Don't expect the product to work as they say. Most things break and you need to get them to fix them. And it's your responsibility to notice all the broken parts, tell them how it should work, and make sure they fix it.

Response from Khaos Control Solutions

Hi Lance,

Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear of your negative experience regarding our services.

We have been providing leading software to the mail-order and multi-channel retail industry for 20 years, and we pride ourselves on our proven ability to help our customers grow their businesses across multiple channels.

We are always happy to help with any aspect of setup, including the configuration of integrations, although we do so only upon request and use the same settings that are available to end-users; we never make configuration changes to customer systems without authorisation. We also always do our utmost to work alongside our customers to ensure that any requested configuration changes are appropriately validated by those who will be using them; however, this is more successful when our repeated requests for confirmation are not ignored.

We're sorry that, despite our best efforts, we were unable to reach a mutually agreeable conclusion on this occasion.

Replied 29/01/2020
Meg
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2019

Intuitive and functional software

Pros

Stock management 'move-with' and 'build' functionalities.

Cons

Reliance on internet connection! (Although I'm not sure I can blame Khaos Control for my internet speed!)

Response from Khaos Control Solutions

Thanks for the review, Meg! It's great to see you're benefiting from the comprehensive stock management functionality in Khaos Control Cloud. We hope 2020 is another great year for Darwin Biological.

Thanks,

Emma
Khaos Control Marketing Team

Replied 09/03/2020
8 reviews