User Reviews Overview

About Opsyte

Opsyte is a web based hospitality focussed portal that allows a user to manage: HR Staffing and scheduling Time and Attendance Holidays and time off requests Shift management Invoice processing and automation Daily cashing...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.6

All Opsyte Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
14 reviews

Browse Opsyte Reviews

14 reviews

All Opsyte Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
14 reviews
Sort by:
Ed
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2021

Love

Great team , amazing support

Pros

invoice approval - Great team and support

Cons

Another login, doesn't give enough reasons to reject an invoice - I would like to be able to write the reason why I have rejected an invoice

Alternatives Considered

Xero

Reasons for Switching to Opsyte

Better support

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Ed,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I'm really glad you're having a good experience with Opsyte's Invoice Approvals, thank you for the kind comment about our team and the support.

Your feedback about the "rejection reason" is noted, our team are planning to release this feature over the coming weeks, so keep your eyes peeled!

Replied 28/10/2021
Cara
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2021

Easy and simple

Pros

The software was easy and simple to use, integration was seamless.

Cons

The interface on mobiles aren't that great, using the app portrait doesn't format well on phones

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Cara, I'm really glad that you find the software easy to use, and that your integration was seamless!

Thank you for the feedback on the mobile app, it's an area that we are excited to improve and your input really helps us with that.

Thank you for using Opsyte!

Replied 28/10/2021
Jamie
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 27/10/2021

average system- could be better

average-could be better.

Pros

need easier scheduling tool, need to be able to see the whole schedule on 1 page. Makes it easier to read and plan accordingly.

Cons

scheduling tool- too awkward to use. needs to be simple and easy to build and review.

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Jamie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us!

I'd be really keen to hear more of your feedback about the rota - we are always making improvements to the software and your input would be useful for us.

You may not be aware, but in the rota menu you can select to view a "condensed view" which significantly reduces the size of the rota and may help if you have lots of staff.

I noticed you rated our customer support as a 2/5 and I would also love to know how you feel we could improve this. At the bottom left corner of your screen you can find our customer support button, which is always answered by one of our team quickly!

Thank you again for your feedback, it's really useful to highlight areas for us to improve. I hope to hear from you soon.

Replied 28/10/2021

Top Opsyte Alternatives

egle
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/05/2022

life changing for business

Overall we are very happy with Opsyte

Pros

It is amazing software and app, so glad we changed into opsyte which takes a lot of work and pressure from the management. it is so easy to use and has all tools in one place

Cons

The only negative feedback I have is the use of app, still has quite few bugs. sometimes clock in is not working.

Matt
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/11/2021

Very good

Easy to use, great support and happy to use them

Pros

Easy to use, I like how it makes my life easier

Cons

I think they should develop a stock function

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Matt, thank you for your review! We are delighted that Opsyte makes your work life easier. Thank you for your suggestion for the stock functionality, it is something that our team are wanting to implement - watch this space!

Replied 10/11/2021
Chris
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2021

Opsyte Portal

Pros

Very user friendly. The system feels like its designed for the industry.

Cons

None so far - Customer support is available if I have an issue.

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Chris, thank you so much for reviewing Opsyte. I'm glad that you find the software user friendly and have been able to access support when you require it!

Replied 01/11/2021
Indre
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2021

The easies software to use

Very positive

Pros

How easy it is to use it , and the customer service is always there to help

Cons

Not much yet not to like, I would just say that sometimes the helper takes a little bit longer to comeback with the answer but once it does they are all brilliant!

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Indre, thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate your time, and the feedback on how you have to wait for help sometimes.

We're always aiming to improve the experience of our clients and your feedback helps to get us there! Thank you.

Replied 16/11/2021
Yasmin
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2021

Easy to use scheduling

Pros

The clock in feature is really easy to use, and makes taking breaks easy

Cons

Logs you out randomly sometimes, and can be a bit slow

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Yasmin, thank you very much for leaving a review. I'm glad that you find the clock in feature useful - our aim is to save everyone time with these processes! Thank you for your feedback about being logged out, we will have a look at this for you so we can improve Opsyte for everyone!

Replied 28/10/2021
Robert
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2021

Great service

Pros

Service was very professional and proactive

Cons

Some getting start hiccups that ironed out quickly

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Robert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Opsyte. We are glad that you have positive things to say about our service, and we'd love to hear of any feedback you have to improve our features and functionality!

Thank you again for your use of Opsyte,

Rachel

Replied 23/11/2021
Georgia
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/11/2021

Using Opsyte

Pros

I like the fact that I receive an email weekly with my upcoming shifts

Cons

I find the document uploading and the user experience/interface difficult on mobile

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Georgia! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is appreciated! We will aim to improve the user experience on a mobile.

Replied 26/11/2021
Mauro
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/11/2021

Amazing tool

Amazing!

Pros

Easy to use, not complicated at all, everything you need is there at your service amazing software

Cons

Nothing, everything is working as it should so far I had only positive experiences

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Mauro, thank you so much for the positive review! We are delighted that you're having such a good experience using Opsyte, and are glad we have you on board.

Replied 10/11/2021
Taione
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2021

Easy to use!

Excellent!

Pros

It is easy, quick, efficient, and a massive time saver for our business.

Cons

We are only able to use a few features - for now!

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Taione, thank you so much for the positive review, we are delighted that you're finding that Opsyte is saving you time! We're looking forward to working alongside you more in the future.

Replied 29/10/2021
Sol
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2021

Very good

Pros

It’s essy to use and to understand and the features are very clear

Cons

It’s very slow sometimes ittakes me ages to clock in

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Sol,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you find Opsyte easy to use. Your comment about clocking in is noted, we are always looking for ways to improve our software for our users.

Replied 28/10/2021
Peter
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/11/2021

Peter craggs

Good

Pros

It gives me my shifts and I know when I’m working

Cons

Doesn’t give me payslips which would be useful

Response from Opsyte Online

Hello Peter, thank you so much for leaving us a review! I'm glad you get given your shifts effectively, and your comment about payslips has been taken on board.

Replied 04/11/2021
14 reviews