User Reviews Overview

About Docebo

Docebo scales from 500 learners to thousands without skipping a beat - from content creation, management, delivery, through to measuring the business impact of their programs.

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Docebo Reviews

167 of 167 reviews
Sort by:
Paul
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2023

H&S Review of Docebo

Pros

Docebo has a lot of features (too many to count) out of the box. We currently use Learn LMS with Discover, Coach & Share, and Extended Enterprise. We are excited to start utilizing all the great features as we continue our journey with our clients (who are the main users of the platform). Also love being part of the community to hear about product updates and taking part of the focus groups when testing new features/products.

Cons

While Docebo has some amazing features, I would say the reporting functionality of Learn LMS needs an overhaul. I know that there are add-ons for reporting but haveing said that, I still think the reports could be more than just a data dump into Excel. The onboarding process was less than helpful, instead of helping us dive deep into our use case, it was a whole lot of information about features that we weren't going to use.

Paige
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2023

LMS Admin life is easy with Docebo

Docebo has been a welcome addition to our training and enablment offerings in our business. The UI attracts more use, and is helping our instructional designers innovate more with how we deliver elearning and training.

Pros

I love the user interface for learners and admins. It's very easy to navigate.

Cons

There are a few workflows that seem to require a few extra clicks, but I know they are working on streamlining these.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 17/05/2019

Customer support is essentially non-existent below Enterprise level

Our biggest mistake was not doing a better job of gauging the level of customer support we would receive as a "basic" user. At our level, Docebo offers no implementation support and very little admin training before you go live. It is essentially an unsupported product. Our sole recourse for help became tech support tickets, and for much of the time we were customers, the Docebo team was facing a massive backlog of these tickets. It wasn't uncommon to wait two weeks for a response to a simple technical issue.

What really caused massive frustration internally was Docebo's insistence that we either upgrade to the Enterprise service level or continue to experience similar failures. Time and time we tried to work with them to find ways to stabilize our situation, and we were willing to pay more for additional services. Docebo would not even begin to negotiate with us. I personally felt they took zero accountability for our team's success with their platform, and as paying customer of any level, that is unacceptable and insulting.

Unless you have a crack team of LMS admin experts and instructional designers who can pick up Docebo's slack, I recommend you stay far, far away from this company.

Pros

Docebo is forward-thinking and definitely has some good ideas in theory. It initially attracted our company based on its clean user interface and entry-level price point.

Cons

Their webinar integration functions caused massive headaches for our staff and users. Integrations would fail without warning, and Docebo support was never willing or able to help us find a permanent solution. Webinar failures caused a great deal of frustration among our users and discouraged repeated use.

Additionally, there are quite a few bugs in their user management and notification management admin features. Our staff spent a massive amount of time opening tech support tickets for these issues and trying to get them "elevated" in order that they may actually be addressed. While most issues were relatively small, added together they played a large role in killing our team's momentum.

Finally, the general intuitiveness of the admin menu and setup is below par. Numerous important functions are buried in sub-menus or require strange, unexplained box-checking. It doesn't help that their Knowledge Base only provides superficial introductions to these processes.

Top Docebo Alternatives

Kathryn
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2023

Endless Customization

Docebo enabled us to start creating an ecosystem of learning. We are thrilled with the flexibility and customizability we have within the platform, and are continuing to find new uses for driving learners into our portal.

Pros

For our use case, we wanted a highly customizable platform that would enable us to create custom learning experiences around "moments that matter." This was simple to achieve within the Docebo platform due to the ability to segment users to provide them with targeted experiences, and the ease of use with designing pages and menus.

Cons

The only thing that feels like a miss is not having the ability to send a direct calendar invite automatically upon enrollment. Instead, you receive an enrollment notification with the option to download the calendar invite. We've had some confusion with learners, and attendance issues due to the extra step required to add learning to an external calendar.

Alternatives Considered

Degreed, Absorb LMS, Cornerstone LMS, Percipio and LearnUpon

Reasons for Choosing Docebo

We were unable to customize Workday, and had very limited access to setup and reporting as it is also our HRIS system.

Switched From

Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

The customer care pre-sales was TOP NOTCH! Also, pricing for the system quality was superior.
Natasha
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/09/2023

Great UI and easy to use

I have had a very positive experience with Docebo through product selection, implementation and ongoing management. Our CSM, [sensitive content hidden], is fantastic to work with and always brings lots of great ideas and provides us with knowledge and support where needed.

Pros

Docebo is extremely easy to use in the back and front end. Our main driver in product selection was for a platform that was easy to use and customisable, Docebo ticked both of these boxes. We leverage the custom pages extensively to highlight our different training programmes. The administration is easy and clean to use with enough options for flexibility but no too many so that it becomes overly complicated.

Cons

There are some areas of the platform which are clearly older such as the user personal summary and the activities area. These areas lack some of the great features which are in other areas of the system, such as filtering and a clean user interface.

Alternatives Considered

Kallidus Learn and Litmos

Switched From

Cornerstone LMS
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 16/03/2022

Cumbersome, myopic UX and sub-par technical support

I have been configuring eLearning systems for almost 20 years and while the admin interface is easy to use for those new to LMS, and it's not the worst LMS platform... this is a lightweight system that lacks the critical component of end-user/learner experience, content organization structures, search functionalities, general wayfinding and flexibility as authoring technologies change.

Pros

Hmmm. Exploring gamification looks like it may be promising but honestly, I'm already disappointed that the demo environment presented to us has all sorts of customizations that require external resource/effort to create.

Cons

Inability to easily preview the learner experience is at the top of my laundry list of functional limitations

Nicole
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

Docebo aligns with our requirements, budget, and offers a seamless learning experience for...

Pros

I liked the onboarding process. They took us through the entire platform step by step, and the onboarding specialist was helpful in answering all our questions.

With Docebo, you don't have to create a new learning plan every time, unlike our previous LMS. You can create one and use it over and over, saving you time.

Their support system is great, and it's clear their staff is well-trained to provide assistance when needed.

I also appreciate the flexibility when creating learner and facilitator dashboards. I can customize to create a clean dashboard, making it easy for learners and facilitators to access their materials and live sessions.

Cons

One thing that could use some improvement is how they handle learner notifications. While all the necessary components are there, it would be really handy if users had the option to create specific folders, especially for clients who prefer custom emails that can be reused. Currently, everything is in one big list, and having folders to organize notifications would make things much more organized and user-friendly.

Ana
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2023

Docebo provided the foundation to an exponential growth.

It has been great! We do due diligence a keep an eye for what is in the marketplace, Docebo keeps surprising us with upgrades, they really listen to their users needs, and because of that they keep meeting our needs, even the one we did not knew we had :)

Pros

Ease of use, learn as you go, support is there when you need it. We chose it because it reporting tool and continuous enhancements.

Cons

As a tool it is great no biggies. One of my pet peeves is that when exporting users profiles, the default is: do not include headers. Allowing power users managing channels to delete comment from their channels. At this time only SuperAdmins can delete a comment. More out of the box integrations with HRIS system. Many clients want to manage their training from their system, and need two way communication between systems. Without to having to get programmers into the mix.

Graeme
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/10/2023

Docebo Learn. Customisable and constantly growing

Overall I have been pleasantly surprised by how easy it is to use and manage the LMS while still having a lot of power and customisation available. The user interface is intuitive and easy to grasp.

Pros

Docebo Learn is a intuitive LMS and easy to learn and manage while still being very customisable.There are plenty of plugins and additions to meet your organizational needs that complement the wide variety of options already included in the tool.The support structure is excellent with an easy to reach helpdesk and our direct customer contact is always easily available.

Cons

Ideas or suggestions for enhancement take a long time, if ever, to be realised.The helpdesk is sometimes too rigid in the requirements to resolve a case

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/11/2023

The most accessible LMS solution

Overall, very good. Their support team have enabled us to work through some challenging integrations and add features to customise our users' learning experience, and are just very supportive when there is a problem.

Pros

I really enjoy using Docebo as a platform as I can manage all my users' progress, manage courses with ease and update the content without having to remove and upload courses. I love that it is easy to access for other users, and that it handles technically challenging content well too.

Cons

I struggle on occasion with the admin menus - there is a lot to sift through and it could do with being reorganised.

Gerhard
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2022

An LMS with almost infinite possibilities

Overall Docebo is one of the Top notch solutions when it comes to LMS-tools. It helped us setting up a whole new business within a really short time range because of good onboardings.We created a missing piece in our branch and with it we solved one of the biggest challenges out branch has.

Pros

Docebo is a more than complete LMS which makes it easy to lesen/teach specific content created either directly on the platform or with additional software authoring tools.What I like the most are the widespread possibilities we have because of the number of features. Even after using it for almost five years there are still functions I didn‘t know.Because if the constant development the software becomes better every month.The reporting possibilities are also a huge plus compared to other solutions. It has never been that easy to check the of a users learning experience.

Cons

Because of the mentioned wide range of features it takes some time to get familiar with all functions.Sometimes I get the feeling that working on new stuff is more important than improving existing features, even through it is requested a lot.Not saying they ignore the requests, but sometimes the development takes a lot of time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2023

Docebo offers the features that we need... and more!

We are very happy with how we've been able to grow our instance since making the switch to Docebo 2+ years ago. We are able to offer our learners a much more comprehensive learning journey!

Pros

Docebo is flexible to meet the requirements of our external, enterprise business as well as our internal company training and compliance testing.

Cons

There are still some inconsistencies with similar features that aren't always obvious from the start.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Forward thinking, cutting edge and learner centric LMS platform

Docebo is a fast growing organization with some very talented people. The platform itself is solid and will continue to get even better if they are able to continue implementing the features that are on their planned list. My biggest recommendation is to get to a better balance between firming up and fixing current functionality vs. pushing out new functionality.

Pros

Docebo's user interface is one of the best out there. I was impressed with the clean look and feel of the platform which was reinforced by our learners through their own feedback. Docebo's user experience encourages user adoption and more time in the platform if they can find and view the content they are looking for. Docebo's combination of traditional eLearning content along with it's Channels (corp. youtube type feature) are fantastic. We are looking forward to incorporating gamification to help round our the user experience.

Cons

Docebo could use some work on the administrator side of the platform. There are quite a few areas where there are way too many clicks or a lack of bulk processes that cause additional work for an administrator. One big item that hasn't made its way into the platform but is apparently in plan, is the ability for an administrator to login as a user, to see what they are seeing or even test what as that user to ensure all works prior to releasing new content, features, etc. Unrelated to the platform, but an area that needs improvement is the Customer Support. Docebo only offers email/ticket management and online chat support. There is currently no phone support and many times issues could be solved if you were just able to talk to someone. It should be noted that I am starting to see a shift in this practice which will be welcomed by all current clients.

Angelena
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/03/2019

Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring...

If you need an LMS tool that will help your employees learn quickly and efficiently, you should opt for Docebo especially, if your work requires preparing employees for projects that differ from one another significantly.

Pros

Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospective support managers training for each project individually. Our work would have been impossible without Docebo, thanks to which we can provide efficient training for our new employees. The tool has an easy to navigate interface, so our newbies are not feeling lost during onboarding. It is extremely difficult to find the right LMS to make sure that new employees complete their training successfully and ready to start working on the assigned projects. Most of the LMS are too confusing for employees, but not Docebo.

Cons

There is basically nothing to complain about, which is already quite a rarity, when it comes to different tools. Some of our employees had problems with logging in, but that occurred that rarely that it's hard to consider it an issue. So, all in all, Docebo is basically only benefits without any flaws, at least judging from our experience. A great LMS tool.

Sean
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2017

The platform is functional yet easy to use but the real value is in their on-boarding support.

Pros

There is a clean and up-to-date feel to the platform that our internal and external users fine very easy to use and navigate through. There is a lot of customization, but also off-the-shelf features that allow you to plug and play. It seems like the perfect combination of customization and out-of-the-box functionality for any level of LMS user. Our L&D team does not have an in-depth technical background however customizing the Docebo UI and ensuring all of the functionality was working properly was simple enough for us to figure out.

Cons

The only gap we've experienced in the software is the ability to include a certificate in a congratulatory email after a user completes a certification Learning Plan. In order for the user to receive the certificate they have to navigate back to the final course and download the certificate from a widget underneath the course. Our preference is to include the certificate in the automated congratulatory email, but that's a very small sacrifice to make for all of the other functionality Docebo provides.

Steven
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Docebo - in the top 10 worldwide for a reason

Fantastic team of people to work with, and they output regular updates that don't break the system each time they roll out. The code base seems very stable.

Pros

I literally saved a part-time equivalent position when I switched LMSs to Docebo because the admin side is so easy to use. It has excellent APIs that are very capable of automation like user data feeds. The system is easy for first-time users to figure out and our admin team to set up and manage coursework.

Cons

It does a terrible job of archiving old content.

yvette
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 03/06/2017

100% unsupported product even if you buy support!

Hardly anything because key features are not working and support is not addressing them!

Update June 9, 2016: I am very encouraged by the fact that Docebo assigned a customer success person to ensure my issues are addressed. I will update review once they are able to deliver on their promises

Pros

Seems to have great features but they most things don't work in the latest release. The design of the product is sleek but how does that help when it doesn't work? Beware, they will demo only what works for you. Anything advanced you try to do the product falls apart.
Make sure you test it!

Cons

BEWARE! Once you buy there is ZERO support. The support takes 2 weeks for the simplest things that don't even require fixing bugs. Their answer to serious issues that prevent you from using the product successfully is usually "Will be fixed with the next patches". And they take 2 weeks to tell you that! There is zero support even if you buy support. Their way of working around the issues "if they don't ignore you" is usually unacceptable in terms of user experience. We are very disappointed and will be migrating away from this product as soon as we can.

Diana
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2017

Great Software With Amazing Customer Service

After analysis of solutions for our LMS initiative, we selected Docebo. The tipping point in their favor was the clean look, the flexible integration, and the rich feature set. What we did not expect was the quality of the service we would get. We went with the enterprise license (still extremely cost effective), since we needed the Coach and Share, White Labeling, and other advanced features. We had a one-time reasonable fee for implementation which included our own implementation manager. What an awesome experience that was for us. The implementation manager became an essential part of our team enabling us to learn as well as help us to avoid pitfalls as we worked through the different options for our use cases. We give props to Docebo service for making it possible for us to go live with our first customer in only three months. Great solution with a great price point.

Pros

Service! We also liked the flexibility of the platform and how easy it was to create our own solution quickly.

Cons

The only thing that was difficult for us was the timing of our implementation with the timing of the new 7.0 release. It was not that big of an issue, but it was another detail we needed to consider. For example, do we change this feature or wait for 7.0?

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Great E-Learning Platform

It was different from your average e-learning platform. It had very visual aspects and was more attractive than a power point presentation, for example. Read all its aspects and see if it is right for your company. It has excellent e-learning tools and new approaches on how information can be transmitted.

Pros

It was a good platform for our online learning; however, we never integrate with any other application that we currently use, which has prevented us from using it so frequently. It has great potential but it lacked the commitment we needed.

Cons

We never completely committed to the product, we used it, but it was just another program that we needed to use. If it were integrated with another program, maybe we could have used it more.

Kyle
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Better than most

They're pretty good. For the most part we have a good relationship with the company and their help desk is there for us. Sometimes, however, it can be frustrating to deal with. Haven't experienced anything different across the board with other providers thought. I guess it's just par for the course unfortunately.

Pros

The features available are pretty great. There are a few things missing, but for my company, it was a match. In addition, updates have happened frequently enough to make it worth our while. Recently they updated the video capabilities without advance notice I was pleasantly surprised to see.

Cons

I would have like to know in advance about the update video resolution capabilities. I help design and create video pieces for my company's training. Being made aware of upcoming new capabilities isn't just something you should do, it's a must. Seriously!

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2019

LMS for a resource strapped L&D Team

Pros

The support we had during implementation was better than any other application I've rolled out in recent memory. We have a unique an convoluted use case which forced us to separate our implementation into two phases with our full migration occurring during the second phase. The implementation team was patient, knowledgeable and proactive ensuring the smoothest implementation possible. The flexibility of the homepage to customize and manipulate without needing a ton of design & coding experience has had the biggest impact on our team.

Cons

Course & catalog organization takes a few extra steps than seems necessary, but once you've got the process down it is easy enough.

Paul
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2019

Multi-site migration success with Docebo

We moved 40+ separate Moodle instances to one Docebo instance. This solved many admin headaches like backup and reporting. The support we received to massage our data and get that successfully migrated was fantastic. The ability we now have to view the utilisation of the platform overall, right down to an individual's progress is great. We are confident now that we offer a platform with not only great content, but a great interface and reporting, and enhanced functionality.

Pros

Slick interface for users and managers that conveys information and navigation simply. Effective partitioning of users into 'branches' so they can only see what we want them to see.

Cons

I would like to be able to build more elements on a screen than the 10 maximum.

Jack
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2023

A Breath of Fresh air

Everyone loves it compared to our previous LMS. It's very user-friendly and the support is amazing.

Pros

Learning content is a joy to manage inside Docebo. We auto-assign users to different training depending on their role and location. We generate email notifications and reminders. We are able to customise the system to our branding and change to layout with ease. The mixture of Instructor Led Training (ILT) and eLearning is crucial in the way we work.

Cons

Would love to see a carousel feature which we could implement onto our home screen.

Joan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Great software, excellent service and support, and pretty easy to use to boot!

They are wonderful to work with!

Pros

We needed to be able to customize our software for each client, and collect detailed reports. Docebo worked really well for us.

Cons

We needed the surveys to be structured so that we could pull detailed statistics from answers... more like survey monkey. What Docebo currently offers is more of a "did you like this class" type of survey. We were looking for more detail such as WHO answered this question in this way, ie Did doctors answer the question with yes, or was it nurses who answered the question with a yes?

We could have used an ability in the Docebo tests to give detailed feedback for each answer regardless of whether the question was answered correctly or not. sometimes knowing why an answer is wrong is a huge teaching tool.

Evan
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Partners in L&D

Docebo took an active interest in our L&D strategy and has helped us achieve our goals.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use the system. I didn't need to learn the system just started using due to natural UX.

Cons

Would like to see the team develop un enrollment from courses.

167 reviews