User Reviews Overview

About Replicon

Replicon's advanced timesheet functionality lets businesses track valuable information including check-ins/outs, task progress, and billable/non-billable hours. The invoice module allows users to build custom invoices, examine...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Replicon Reviews

414 of 414 reviews
Sort by:
Ishkaar R.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2020

Game Changer

Project Accounting, Resource Accounting and Expense Management.

Pros

Project and Resource Accounting capability of the system allowed exceptional control and visibility which empowered us to make better project decisions, rescue projects that were failing and optimize project returns.

Cons

I would recommend they add a report type that allows each project to be measured on an income statement basis.

Jerome P.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 26/06/2019

Useful and Completely Functional Timesheet System

The overall experience with Replicon is refreshing and positive. I rely on it extensively.

Pros

I use Replicon to keep track of all time spent by most members of the company. It is a great system, easy to learn and it has helped improve most project's perceptibility. Replicon's interface is clean and friendly and ease of scheduling takes less time which is a better choice compared to manual timesheets we used to pass around everyday. The app is exactly what it needs to be as it provides a great deal of flexibility that allows easy matching of time spent on projects against budgeted hours.

Cons

Replicon does not have a good deployment for mobile devices, its access is slow and has limitations in terms of reporting. Neither does it allow configuration of different scenario analysis nor allows manipulation over time. Its interface is too simple and I think there's more room for more functions so that we can integrate more work into the system, to improve reporting options for that is more versatile and manageable.

Response from Replicon

Thank you very much for sharing this review! We are glad you find Replicon's solution user friendly, robust, and flexible. It is something we have worked hard on and we are pleased our efforts resonated with you. Thank you as well for your thoughts on our mobile interface. One of the founding pillars of Replicon is ease of use. As such, Replicon's interface for mobile devices was designed to be simple and straightforward. Please feel free to contact us for any questions or concerns.

Replied 06/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2019

Full-featured and user-friendly timesheet system

Replicon is the best online tool to keep track of company's activities, vacations and projects.
I had used it for 3 years in my previous company, and after evaluating many alternatives I chose it again for my current company. You cannot go wrong with Replicon!

Pros

The user interface is very polished and easy to use. Copying taks and/or hours from the previous timesheet is a very helpful functionality.
No more excuses for employees complaining that filling timesheet systems take too much time and effort!
A lot of customization options for the administrator: Replicon can be completely tailored to company's needs.
Powerful reports.
SSO and email notifications are extremely useful.
Online support is very competent and responsive: all of my requests are always understood and resolved very quickly.

Cons

The administrator interface is a little bit confusing: there are a lot of tabs at many levels, and it's not always clear where to obtain the information needed.
Timesheet validation rules are quite limited: they cannot be copied/cloned, so tricky workarounds are needed if multiple timesheet templates are used.

Response from Replicon

We are very grateful that you took the time to leave this review. We are thrilled to hear that you find our solution robust and agile, and that our solution has helped to provide you with the quality experience we strive to provide to all our customers. We are sorry your experience regarding the interface and validation rules did not meet your expectations - we are always disappointed when we miss the mark. We would like to make this right for you - please refer to the link below or alternatively, feel free to reach out so we can assist you further.
https://www.replicon.com/help/setting-up-timesheet-validation-rules/

Replied 20/09/2019
Keyur R.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/10/2019

Replicon Time and attendance

We are using this software in our Health Clincs and pharmacies since last teo years, very satisfactory and highly recommended to small, medium or large scale enterprises.

Pros

- Very user friendly
- Captures the time, location and user images accurately
- Accessible from any location
- Cost Effective and true value for money.

Cons

Sometimes the server gets down time, so we have to wait until it wakes up.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you find us easy to use and a great value for the price! Everyone at Replicon has worked hard on providing the best solution available for our customers, and we are thrilled that our efforts resonated with you. We value your business and thank you once again for choosing us.

Replied 14/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/09/2019

Perfect Timing

It gave the company a central place to manage time and working hours for 250+ employees, across facilities that operated under normal business hours and some that were 24/7.

Pros

Replicon makes keeping track of your time in the office very easy. Entering your in and out times is very easy. The ability to input expenses and mileage makes things easy for our accounting department.

Cons

The few things that gave me trouble were the input of time when not using a 24 hour time format. If you put in 3:00, before you could type pm, it would add am to it and go to the next entry module. Adding mileage was a bit overinvolved than it should be. You created the entry, then had to do another entry within that entry to actually input your mileage.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an honest and thoughtful review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing our clients with the best there is to offer. We're sorry to learn that you've had a frustrating experience regarding time format and adding mileage. Please feel free to contact us so we can make this right.

Replied 20/09/2019
Javier C.
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/11/2019

Helpful administrative tool to control projects

First of All, excellent customer service via email or by phone, reliable reports, easy to use, allowed me to break the project by phases and each phase by tasks for more detail control of budgeted hours.

Pros

User friendly, easy to enter data, customize reports, unlimited projects.

Cons

Missing charts for a fast visual impact.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you find Replicon's solution well equipped and user-friendly to handle the modern workforce. Our solution and team of professionals is dedicated to providing our clients with only the best there is to offer. Replicon's dashboard feature does allow you to share custom graphical representations of your company's data with other decision-makers in your organization. For example, you can create charts that show which of your projects or clients yield the most profit, so everyone knows what projects and clients to allot more time and resources to. Charts always show real-time data, not static data from when the chart was initially created. For further assistance, you may refer to the link below:
https://www.replicon.com/help/using-dashboards/
Thanks so much for being a customer!

Replied 18/11/2019
Barbara L.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/03/2020

Unless one invents a better, more economical time management software, I'm sticking with...

We have hourly employees who have to track their hours for payroll; We sometimes do civic engagement and have to track lobbying hours; Time off - sick leave, vacation, PTO, bereavement, just to name a few; this software provides a very simple platform for the users to enter all of this information, and for the administrator to extract whatever information they need, whether it's for reports, or just tracking hours or time-off data. And the support team is the "icing on the cake"! Whenever you have a problem, the Replicon support team is available to help you. I really like how they support you to go through the steps on your own instead of taking over and doing it for you.

Pros

This software is very user friendly, it provides all we currently need, and the cost is manageable.

Cons

I like this product and I haven't found anything that I can say I like least about it.

Algernon S.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2019

Great Product

We have solved our time management problem.

Pros

Replicon allowed us to bemore efficient and accurate.

Cons

At this time we haven't had any problems using Replicon.

Response from Replicon

We are so grateful that you took the time to leave a review. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we hit the mark with you. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the same quality of service that you have always enjoyed.

Replied 14/10/2019
Matías H.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

It's basically what you need

No solution was implemented on the company before, this one is easy to use and set up. No complications

Pros

What I like the most about this software is how simple it is to punch in, punch out and go to break.

Simplicity of use to even book vacations and paid time off

Customer support actually supports you, via chat!

Cons

You can punch in through mobile phone, employees could abuse this.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We work hard to meet high expectations like yours, and we're thrilled to hear that you find our solution user friendly and easy to use. And good news: Replicon does offer the feature to restrict users from using their mobile devices to log in outside of the workplace. For further assistance, please check out the link below:
https://www.replicon.com/help/setting-up-ip-filtering/
Alternatively, you may contact our Support Team @ 650-286-9200. Thanks again for your business.

Replied 06/09/2019
Wayne F.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2019

Great Product

This product provides an excellent flexible time tracking solution. If support is needed even for minor issues they are quick to respond and follow through with delivering a solution in a timely fashion. The solutions they provide are great.

Pros

This software is easy to use. There are lots of options that can be customized as needed.

Cons

Since we are located in Saskatchewan and our time does not change for daylight savings time some our the time dependent processes got messed up when their servers changed times. The support team was quick to fix the issue once it was identified.

Response from Replicon

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this thoughtful review. We're thrilled to learn that you found our product configurable and easy to use. We take pride in providing outstanding service to all our clients, and plan on continuing to provide you with the same high quality service you've come to expect.

Replied 09/12/2019
John G.
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

Robust yet flexible

With the ability to add custom fields and subsequently sort and report on any of these fields this tool is outstanding.

Pros

Ability to makes changes pertinent to our business model, even if said models evolve quickly. Using estimated hours/estimated costs for project management, customer billing and budget-based execution is something not found in some of the competing products.

Cons

Reporting engine is pretty robust as well, but would significantly benefit from greater control, categorization and scheduling. Although this is not a payroll system replacement, a few additions in this direction would be beneficial. The ability to calculate and categorize premium time (OT, Comp, Credit earned etc.) would benefit institutions that book these entities differently to offset future clearance.

Robyn G.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/02/2019

Replicon review

My overall experience with Replicon is very good, easy to use and if help is needed, the support team is quick to respond and very patient and friendly.

Pros

It is user friendly and the great customer support

Cons

This is not a Replicon issue but an issue with users. employees who do not submit their timesheets or time off request. and/or supervisors who do not approve in a timely manner.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Our solution and team of professionals is dedicated to providing our clients with only the best there is to offer, and we aim to continue providing you with the best experience possible. We do offer alerts and notifications to help supervisors and staff stick to a more timely schedule. You can read more about that here :https://www.replicon.com/help/setting-up-automated-notifications/
Thank you for your valuable business!

Replied 20/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2018

Overall it has been a pleasant experience. Cheaper products fell short of meeting our needs.

uniform timesheets. before this software we used paper or timesheets created by the clients, which meant different employees submitted different timesheets. Also, the ability to take metrics about the employees and their hours.

Pros

the reports can be sliced and diced different ways to tailor the presentation of the information you need to see. there is a lot of customization available. the service desk is very responsive.

Cons

It is very interconnected and it can be difficult to figure out exactly where to go to make a change, especially if you have multiple timesheet formats. We are all so used to MicroSoft and it is not as intuitive as that software. There can be unintended consequences to changes. The support team can provide assistance with these one time changes.

Carol B.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/11/2020

Non-Profit Review

The people at Replicon are outstanding. They are very patient and never have a problem getting help.

Pros

It makes billing so much easier and less margin for errors. Its easy to navigate and update.

Cons

I would like to see more capabilities for employees to be able to run specific reports and not have access to all the reporting. We also need a way to track expenses with our grants and contracts. I am learning how ot use it better and like it more everyday.

Cindy S.
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2019

Best time attendance software

It helps us handle projects for billing and when we
Have hourly employees it makes it easy to have them clock in and out from their computer.

Pros

The support they are always there to help you.
We are a growing company so when things change .
They are always about to help make changes. No long hold times and they usually can help make the change right then.

Cons

I can’t think of thing I would definitely purchase this again.

Response from Replicon

We are so very appreciative of your thoughtful review! It's wonderful to hear that our solution has helped to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide to all our customers. Rest assured that we will work hard to ensure we continue delivering great experiences from here on out.

Replied 20/09/2019
Brandon B.
  • Industry: Fishery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Software for resource labor tracking

Overall we are happy with Replicon, before Replicon we used excel time cards so it's a significant improvement, especially in a more remote working scenario.

Pros

Replicon is a great tool if you are looking to track labor allocation for projects. We use Replicon for our team to log their time and then we export CSV files and have our administrative assistant enters the time into our ERP system.

Cons

The task sorting is really lacking. There needs to be a few column or row sorting options, by due date, etc. I end up having to manually move tasks within projects up or down whenever dates change and it's very tedious.

Carol G.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

I Love this product. It makes my job, keeping track of employee, easy.

It makes running payroll very easy, check on current hours and where everyone is on their vacation and sick time. I also love the fact that if you have an issue, customer service is on top of it. They are easy to get a hold of, they are fast and then solve the problem the first time around. I don't know of any company that has this type of customer service.

Pros

It is very easy to use and is not time consuming, the reports are clear, direct and detailed. I get everything I need.

Cons

I have a hard time setting global (for all employees) values. I don't have to do this often, so I forget what to procedure is and I have to call customer service. I do love customer services, so it isn't bad.

Carol S.
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Easiest Vacation Tracking Software

I've been using Replicon over 10 years. I know my employee's vacation time is always spot on. Whether you have 5 employee's or 100, the accuracy once you create the rules in place runs flawless. This company rarely has increased pricing and that's a plus when you've used them for such a long time. Replicon completely takes any guessing game out of the situation when it comes to tracking with all the various options given with their software. Thank you for making my job so uncomplicated!

Pros

I've never used such an easy software application. If I have ANY issues, Customer Support can see me thru my issue.

Cons

I don't believe anything needs changing.

Anil D.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/04/2019

Replicon is give simple way to account workhours and project taggings

Pros

We uses Replicon for maintaining Work hours to submit bill to client. It really helps to define holidays so when a employee enters time accidentally he will not be allowed to enter hours for holiday. Project taggings are really made easy with Replicon tool. It allows to unlock timesheets by employee by his own to correct time.Overall UI is performance is good.

Cons

one major missing this I can say is synchronization of hours. Sometime it happens after entering time hours few days data will not be reflected in reports. Sometime I saw situations PMO used to ask to submit timesheets even after submitted 1 day prior actual day.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear that you feel our solution is flexible and easy to use. We're sorry to hear that you faced some difficulty with time synchronization. We take pride in Replicon's robust solution, and we would love the opportunity to fix any issues. Please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team for further assistance.

Replied 06/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

We love Replicon!

Modern day time keeping in the 21st century, no more time clocks and log ins!

Pros

I sue both the log in and mobile versions. It is easy to keep time, request time off and even upload receipts for reimbursements.

Cons

The mobile and web versions are a little different.

Response from Replicon

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. Please note that the mobile version has a simpler interface with different functionalities compared to the comprehensive web version for ease of use. We are thrilled to hear that you find Replicon well equipped to handle the modern workforce (as intended!). We look forward to continuing to provide you with the best service available on the market.

Replied 06/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/04/2018

Replicon has been outstanding! A one-stop shop for all of our time off and time attend needs!

A much more organized time keeping and time off program! Everything is wonderful! We came from an in-house creation that was very unorganized so Replicon greatly improved our process.

Pros

The ease of use is wonderful! It's nice to have time keeping and time off in one program. The customer service is OUTSTANDING! I will receive a phone call within a few hours after I've submitted a ticket! It's nice to have a customer service that calls rather than just emailing to help you with your problems! They always make sure to explain the solution to my issues so that I know how to correct it myself in the future!

Cons

Having to wait on other users to vote on my ideas/suggestions. Usually my suggestions are very important to the functionality of our Replicon use and having to wait for the community to agree/vote on my idea(s) can take a long time which delays the ideas from actually being put in place.

Malvin V.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2020

Robust and Flexible System

Great customer service, very professional, and very knowledgeable staff.

Pros

Like my review title states, Replicon is a very robust and flexible system that can cater to a company's need whether you have office/field staff, full time/part time staff, and anything in between. Being able to customize the system for different use cases and for different types of employees is great. The ability to create custom reports is powerful for data nerds like me.

Cons

It does have some limitations in some very unique case uses, a bit pricey, and requires a yearly saas model. But overall I have no complaints.

Vincent T.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/08/2019

Replicon a great software for job costing of multiple jobs.

Transparency of time spent on individual jobs and overall capturing of job costing.

Pros

The software was easy to install and our staff was able to access the features with ease. There is now a transparency with our job costing for each job so that we can see our individual job profitability. Also, we are in the process of integration of the software with QuickBooks which will make the system more valuable to our company and safe hours of time in our process.

Cons

Overall I do not have any negative comments nor any potential areas that would benefit from software improvements.

Response from Replicon

We are so grateful that you took the time to leave a review, and thrilled to read your kind words! The fact that our solution has been able to support your organization fills us with pride - and ready to work even harder for our amazing customers. Rest assured we will continue to provide the best service we can offer down the road.

Replied 19/08/2019
Rochelle S.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2018

Excellent Time Tracking System

Pros

This time tracking software is one of THE BEST I have used. It's very clear to understand. You can see a period of time on one screen, and entering time is Hassle-free. Our company switched from Replicon to another time tracking software, and I can say I would prefer Replicon. It's not as difficult and tedious as other software I have used in the past.

Cons

The only negative remark I have is if you are having internet connection issues, you may have issues clocking in/out.

Joe R.
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2019

Good Value for the money

Pros

Ease of use and the availability of features that we required.

Cons

Additional user modification of some reports would be beneficial.

Response from Replicon

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that Replicon's solution has been as user-friendly as we intended. At Replicon, we strive to deliver the best customer experience possible, and it makes our day to hear we have accomplished that. We designed Replicon's reports to be both robust and flexible. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to customize the reports.

Replied 19/08/2019
414 reviews