Uber Freight Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Uber Freight

Our managed transportation services are enabled by best-in-class technology to ensure your business can keep pace with the rate of change. Get peace of mind that you’re getting the most our of your TMS while we manage and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
3.5

Browse Uber Freight Reviews

21 of 21 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/08/2022

Uber Freight simplifies logistics for the small business

It’s been great and I hope it expands

Pros

It’s ability to easily coordinate shipments on a mobile device when you are on the go

Cons

Sometimes the shipping times and options do not fall within the desired delivery

Drick
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2023

All owner operator in trucking need this app

It’s been a good overall experience and I would recommend this app

Pros

It’s help you plan out your load not just for a day or two but for a week no other load board offers that at this time.

Cons

So far I have nothing to say negative about it I feel it’s a very good and easy app to use plus it free!

OSCAR
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 19/02/2024

worst app to plan your loads

worst experience ever. i will never use them again

Pros

i do not like it, we lost an appointment

Cons

they do not compromise on the loads, and they what to reschedule.

Top Uber Freight Alternatives

Nathalia
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2023

As long as this app exists I will use it

The part I like the most is the driver and passenger safety. Anything wrong we can complain and we have a good feedback!

Pros

The application is easy to use, if you don't remember the name of the address, it also has a way for you to locate yourself on the map.

Cons

Sometimes it happens that you unintentionally put the wrong destination or departure location. And I can't change it if the driver has already accepted the race

Trey
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2022

user friendly

Pros

Reload options are very helpful and make it very easy to keep the trucks moving.

Cons

Organization of the reloads and their pickup times frames from previous delivery

Muhammad
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/12/2022

Nyc

Pros

Because it is esy use and helpful and good

Cons

It is clear and easy service and best quality

Cindy
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 12/12/2023

Worst customer service and reliability in freight

I had 2 trouble-free loads in 2020, but since then have had nothing but stress, hassle and expensive damages from this company.

Two separate loads at separate times where the driver didn't show and UBER Freight did nothing about it and left my order hanging open for days with no movement and poor communication. I ended up just canceling and booking elsewhere.

The final straw was when I booked a simple load across town (7 miles) and the driver managed to overturn drums that were securely strapped. 14 years of shipping these drums and I've never had a single instance of damage. I had reports of poor vehicle conditions from both the origination and destination points and a route map that showed he literally drove in circles over the course of the 3 hours he took to travel 7 miles. The driver lied about the timing saying he had to wait for a dock and was sitting outside when no dock appointment was required. He said the damage occurred at the drop off by the destination staff. UBER denied my claim.

WORST customer service EVER.

Pros

Low cost compared to alternatives and easy to use platform for booking.

Cons

Cancelled loads without notice. Little information or help from staff to re-book cancelled loads - they pretty much just tell you they will let you know when they find a driver and then radio silence.
TERRIBLE claims process when there is an issue. Will side with the carrier even if you have proof and all they have is the word of the driver that created the problem. You can pretty much assume you won't get a dime.

James
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 24/11/2023

Many Excuses

It was good pay out on TUESDAY & THURSDAY.Since the new system change my company has had so many hassle to get payment

Pros

It gives my company another set of loads.And they paid out on Tuesday and Thursday.Which was very convenient.

Cons

The low rates and the lack of agent not having enough knowledge to assist you.The pay out change to the new system.And not processing documentation correct delaying same-day payout.

Sam
Sam
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 14/06/2022

The perspective from a freight forwarder

You get what you pay for. Uber is cheap, which means they are paying the drivers less than they could be making elsewhere, and the avalanche of disappointment continues to flow downhill.

I want to root for Uber Freight because it is the closest thing the US has to Huolala, a similar app in China. That service is excellent! But if you look at the B2C Uber, the future looks like they will continue to try their hardest to pay their drivers the least possible amount while spending their profits on anything other than supporting those who move their freight.

I hope I am wrong with this as they continue to grow. But I will suggest to anyone thinking about using them to do what I recommend all of our customers do. Take 1-2 of your non-urgent shipments, and test them with them. See how things go.

Pros

Many of our customers use Uber Freight, and some ask us to handle the bookings and arrange the pick-ups. Uber Freights app is just about as useful as ordering a car on their B2C app.

It is incredible, the rates are often below-market pricing, and few competitors in this space have made a booking app this easy.

And that is about all the pros I have.

Cons

When Uber Freight works, it is like magic. But most of the time, we see driver cancellations, too late, too early, or any issues.

Usually, anytime our clients use Uber Freight, we work with them to arrange 1-2 shipments, and then they stop using them altogether. Their app does a tremendous job making a great first impression, but once it comes time to fulfill unless you can have loose pickup and delivery times, good luck relying on them.

Belal
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/10/2023

Best for Freight

Pros

The safest freight process which ensures delivery in timely manner.

Cons

We still did not found any least option about this.

Monroe
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 21/03/2023

Low Class

We had a very interesting experience, after shipping 71 loads, all of a sudden a few hours before a truck was to show up they needed all the paperwork filled out again, credit app etc. we had 3 loads all going to the same place and they defaulted on 3 loads, we now have to get these recovered last minute, I will be looking elsewhere to get my loads covered

Pros

Ease of web and tracking was always nice

Cons

We never really had any issues before this incident

Daniel
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 10/03/2023

Unreliable, but cheap

It works well if you are open and flexible with pickups, and have no problems rescheduling your load an hour before the appointment time.

Pros

Cheap rates and interface is easy to use and schedule.

Cons

Because the rates are so cheap, the appointment confirmation is unreliable. There is no notification until an hour before the scheduled pickup that they could not find a driver to take your load. This is costly to the warehouse, as the resources are spent preparing the load.

Kenneth
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 28/04/2023

2 loads to load issues

Just started working with Uber Freight, booked 2 loads, go to pickup and HEB refused to release load, tried to communicate with Uber and got passed off to 2 to 3 different people to resolve the issue. Uber could not resolve the issue and left us holding the bag. 2 days wasted. Power only loads are misleading.

Pros

Nothing, very unprofessional , support personnel English is bad and they cannot resolve issues they have created

Cons

Ability to communicate. Failure to understand load instructions

Mecia
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2023

Fast and secure!

One of the best service delivery platforms. Practical, fast and very safe. I highly recommend!!

Pros

I like it because it is fast, safe and has a very affordable price.

Cons

It has happened a few times that the service is canceled and this is bad for those who are waiting or especially for those who are in a hurry.

Jairo
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 13/12/2022

Agility and Convenience

I used to spend an average of 45 minutes to pick up and drop off some packages, and this application makes me send packages from the comfort of my living room, and they arrive in 15 minutes, that is, more convenience

Pros

it saves me time, I send packages almost daily, in my city the traffic is intense so this service speeds up my work

Cons

sometimes I get a little confused following the gps

valentina
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2022

uber

Pros

very helpful to avoid danger at night after parties

Cons

sometimes is quite expensive for just a quick travel

André
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/01/2023

satisfied customer

overall good

Pros

Very intuitive and practical application

Cons

Regarding drivers who constantly cancel races

Maynara
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 22/01/2024

A critica sobre um app que esta se desvalorizando

Horrivel., o app até hoje não fez meu restorno do meu dinheiro

Pros

A facilidade de achar veiculos proximos

Cons

A covardia que muitos motorista faz não finalizar a corrida e coloca que não foi paga a corrida. para mim isso e um roubo e o app seria melhor se ajeita-se esse caso

Kathleen
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 29/06/2023

Uber

Pros

Confiabilidade e segurança durante todo o trajeto.

Cons

Demora para achar Ubers à disposição no momento necessário.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Ótima

Minha experiência ótima

Pros

Preço e agilidade para solicitar o serviço.

Cons

Deveria ter uma bag para colocarmos a mercadoria.

Dalia
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2022

Negocios

Pros

es muy bueno para que sea mas rapido el envio de mercaderias en supermercados o tiendas, para facilitadad del trabajo, comodidad y que sea mas rapido

Cons

no tengo quejas, es bueno el producto de servicios

21 reviews