User Reviews Overview

About CCH Tagetik

CCH Tagetik is a unified BI and accounting software that helps to optimize financial and operational planning. The solution also shortens the consolidation and closing process and allows users to analyze results, model, as well...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse CCH Tagetik Reviews

81 of 81 reviews
Sort by:
Bjørn born sylvest S.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/03/2017

Tagetik CPM

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Pros

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Cons

Easy to get carried away to do too many changes

Alessandro M.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 21/09/2015

The one-stop solution for your financial reporting needs.

Pros

Tagetik has succeded to develop a Corporate Performance Management system which can fullfill the reporting needs (including legal compliance requests) of a great number of companies. Doesn't matter if you are a small firm or a large company, if you are an industrial company or a service provider. Tagetik offers a scalable solution which can easily implemented on your existing transactional applications, creating a consistent set of data which can be used for different proposals such as the draft of the financial statements, or a reporting package for internal use, or even a CSR report. Moreover the integration with the MS Office suite application (such as Word, Excel and Powerpoint) establish a familiar interface, thus empowering the day-by-day activity of data entry, report creation and data analysis. Last but not least, one of the key factors that make Tagetik your choice for your financial reporting activities resides in its consultants, who are focused on delivering a solution which fits perfectly to your requests. When you buy Tagetik you don't only buy a software. You buy a valuable service for your business.

Cons

Like any business software, Tagetik needs to be updated in order to increase its performance and to meet the hardware and software standards always evolving. If you are looking for a "one-shot investment" which could solve all your problems for the next 10 years look elsewhere. Even if it means that you are still running Office 97 on a Windows XP machine. And even if I'm not sure you are going to find what you are looking for.

Angelo F.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2017

Smart and easy to use

Tagetik help me and my company to manage different distributed processes, like closing, budgeting, forecasting and KPI.

Pros

I like the way I can make autonomously report using excel interface, that is in my opinion very simple and user friendly. Also the process cockpit is very helpful to manage processes.

Cons

I don't like the sql query tool included in the excel reporting interface. I prefer traditional sql server tool.

Giosue C.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2017

Tagetik a powerful tool for your CPM Processes

Pros

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation.

Cons

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case, it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. This occurs just a few times.

Dario P.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/03/2017

Tagetik, my reporting tool

The software offers a wide range of analytical tools, and is very straightforward for reporting purposes. It is very useful for reconciliations and tidying up the accounts.

Pros

Flexibility, quick, reliable and user-friendly

Cons

implementation and set-up costs are substantial

Bjorn S.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2015

Unified Corporat Management Solution

Pros

Keeps track of the latest CPM functionalities and embed them in the system. Great workflow, BI real-time, Integration to third part tools, scalable, easy to use and understand for end users. Transparent processes and functionalities for the user to administrate and maintain the system.

Cons

Too easy to expand the use of! More than 6 financial and non-financial processes are now transformed in to Tagetik applications.

Patrick W.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/06/2015

Feature Rich and Highly Flexible...

Pros

They seem hungry and willing to please their customers. Having been to 2 of their North American User conferences, you are not treated like a number or income stream like one of the big shops. Also, their product isn't lacking any features compared to other vendors (I should know, I checked out about 20 of them).

Cons

The time differences between the US (Eastcoast) and Italy (where most of the staff are located) create some issues - but not much. I was surprised how late their staff would stay to work with us during the implementation.

Susan H.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2016

Tagetik as part of your team

Pros

Overall flexibility of the product. It's powers seem endless and their desire to be a long term business partner.

Cons

I cannot think of a negative thing to say. I guess if I had to say something. I feel like they could check in with us to learn more about our needs to give us insight into how Tagetik could be solutions for those business problems. I often feel that I truly don't know it's full possible capabilities because there are so many.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Tagetik CPM solution for strategic planning

Pros

Tagetik allows the users to customize a series of dimensions and calculation functions, define workflow, track user operations for audit purposes

Cons

sometimes the system does not allow you to change the settings easily, so it is better to define the requirements. even system performance can sometimes be optimized

Stefano C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/03/2017

An unexpected positive surprise!

We had to implement a new platform for the collection and validation of the Solvency II technical provisions. Despite the relatively new topic and the very limited timeframe at our disposal (less than 6 months), thanks to the Tagetik team support and the overall flexibilty of the product, the goal has been successfully reached in due time. Actually the new platform is used by more than 65 companies of the Group and the overall user's satisfaction is on average 4 out of 5.

Luigi I.
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 17/05/2017

Is a good product highly appreciated by users

Pros

It is a good product and is highly appreciated by users for ease of use and for its excel integration

Cons

I think it's about improving SAP integration and reducing licensing costs.
It's a very costly software solution.

Gabriele P.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2015

A complete CPM platform, mature, increasing continuosly and constantly focused

IMHO, Tagetik represent the actual "state of the art" of a CPM Solution.

Up to date, easy to use but not banal, rich of functionalities, strongly focused on finance processes and, above all, deeply oriented on collaboration across the organization.

From the 4.3.2 release, the user interface and experience are strongly improved in an exciting skin

Cinzia A.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2017

Tagetik : the user friendly software

My experience with Tagetik started last year with a cost allocation project and in few months I can use the tool for my needs; the support and functionality are very good and it's very user friendly expecially the Excel add-in. We have a great experience with Tagetik experts also.

Martino B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/03/2017

Flexible and robust business solution

- An extensive reporting solution including both standard and custom reports;
- Connection capabilities with other systems
- Flexible and integrated business solution
- Robust diagnostic controls and consolidation procedure

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 26/11/2020

Excellent for budgeting and planning

Pros

Really great for budgeting and planning work and for generating financial reports for all areas of our business.

Cons

There's quite a lot to get your head around when first using it. A bit of a learning curve!

Prabhdeep S.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/11/2016

Tagetik - Review

I really like the simplicity of use of the software as well as the friendly relationship and professionalism that is formed with the vendor. I most like using ETL's within the system to easily and quickly transform and load data from other sources without manual manipulation. I feel that the system is not intuitive enough to a user's needs.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Social media for business

CCH Tagetik is new for me, but so far it works well for small groups working to plan an event.

Pros

This is like social media for business. It has many features for communicating and scheduling.

Cons

The website does freeze and crash on occasion.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2017

Tagetik

Pros

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation

Cons

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. In reality this occurs a few time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2017

Flexible and Comprehensive CPM Solution

Pros

The software platform provides everything we were looking for in a solution and more. Service and support has been outstanding and we now have a solution that is more efficient and provides better data sooner.

Cons

I wish some of the documentation were more comprehensive. tge pricing structure is a bit odd and complicated. I'd like to see it streamlined.

Cristina R.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2019

Tagetik review 2019

Overall we are happy about Tagetik and we continued buying new modules (IFRS16, CbCR) to help us with the new regulations. We support having the system and make it grow with new items.

Pros

After the Tagetik implementation was closed and we could launch out first budgeting year with it, we saw a radical change in the way we work, how fast we get the data, how easy the users work with it, how clean and reliable it was. The quarterly closings and consolidations have become so much neater and faster.

Cons

The original project was a lot more complex on the revenue generating side, the cash flows, the intercompany declarations, which we had to give up doing directly in Tagetik and instead loading them through Excel modeling done outside the system. Clearly budgeting and forecasting from a flow point of view takes longer because it's not a "update a number, push the button, system is updated" anymore.

Michał N.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2017

Flexible and powerful CPM

Tagetik is a scalable solution which can implement to cover all financial reporting processes but not only. It can be easily used to support operational reporting, what gives real benefit of having both financial and not financial data in one place. Consolidation functionalities as strong advantage of Tagetik.

Pros

- flexibility of setup with IT involvement needed
- integrated product for reporting/forecasting/budgeting/consolidation
- integration with excel
- easy to use
- scalable
- transparent processes and workflows

Cons

- documentation available online could be improved/extended

Brooke W.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

Great Customer Service/Accuracy with Consolidation

Treat their customers right.

Pros

CCH Tagetik has amazing customer services. They are always willing to help whenever we have a question. We also switch to CCH Tagetik consolidation tool and this has eliminate a lot of human error and has strengthen our financials on accuracy.

Cons

The speed to retrieve data could be faster. Now, this could be our company needing to upgrade servers.

Harshit A.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/11/2016

Tagetik helps ease out operations, a big help!

Tagetik is well suited to rapidly evolving businesses due to the ease with which hierarchies can be manipulated. Managers/directors can open a standard form that will pull in only data that he or she has the rights for and then generate meaningful reports. Tagetik has the ability to pick data and match it based on common parameters in order to generate a report in a nice presentable format. Linking matrices is a whole lot easier, just give it some time initially for database creation but that will help in an efficient system later.

Pros

Tagetik allows administrators to create multiple hierarchies to customize numerous reporting requirements.
It is a very flexible software which can be molded as per requirements.

Cons

Without being involved in the implementation process, it is difficult for an individual to speed up on using the system and generating reports.
It will be very beneficial to have a liaison at Tagetik who can guide the businesses in the implementation process to make the users aware of some of the features that the software has but the businesses might not be aware of.
Sometimes, while setting up the accounts, users are required to enter information that is not pertinent to their company but they still have to enter it.

Claudio F.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/05/2017

Tagetik platforms offers great potential for your business, if you learn to use them well

Pros

Specifical and powerful functionalities for the insurance industry (SolvencyII, IFRS, Narrative, ecc.)

Cons

Little integration between the 2 Tagetik platforms APM and CPM. It should be remedied in the next future.

Mattia T.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
N/A

4.5
Reviewed on 15/01/2016

Simple, complete, powerful!

Pros

I have followed step by step the implementation of Tagetik in our headquarter and I find it very simple and powerful.
It guides simple users during the consolidation process and it is very powerful for power-users. You can use it with a lot of level of options.
Tagetik is a fresh company: care of the customers and focused on the future!

Cons

As I know the software from the installation I don't have any bad note, but I find the internal (from the software) help documentations poor for some functionality.

81 reviews