EHS Software Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About EHS Software

Intelex EHS provides a cloud-based interface for environmental, health and safety, quality and business performance management. This solution helps customers report essential business information, ensure compliance requirements,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.5

Browse EHS Software Reviews

26 of 26 reviews
Sort by:
Mary Lou
Mary Lou
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2018

Good start, we have awhile to go

Pros

Future integration, looking forward to the inspection tool and the dashboards to help with reporting

Cons

Potentially beaurocratic with notifications especially where this a culture of minimizing emails for efficiency

Response from Intelex Technologies

Hi Mary Lou, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Replied 01/05/2018
Maksym
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/04/2021

Intelex Review

Overall, we've had a positive experience using Intelex software. There's so much functionality available (and new ones being developed) and I'm constantly learning new things. I also want to mention that SUEZ North America has been featured in an Intelex case study which you can read at the link below.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

A great benefit of Intelex and Intelex mobile is that it is customizable to our forms and processes. Using Application Builder, we have the ability to create custom applications that align with our processes. Furthermore, it's easy to use, especially for employees that are out in the field or in remote locations. Notifications allow us to follow up on task completions and Reports/Dashboards allow us to summarize data and track our indicators for compliance. The Intelex Community site is a fantastic resource filled with great documentation and helpful answers from fellow Intelex customers.

Cons

Initially, managing Intelex might feel overwhelming. There is a steep learning curve when starting out as an Intelex system admin, especially if you start customizing application source code, building out complex features or working with the API.

Response from Intelex Technologies

Thank you for your review Maksym! We appreciate the feedback and the mention of the case study. Readers can check out the case study on the Intelex website. We're glad to hear that the flexibility of the Intelex software has allowed you to align it with your internal processes. The Community is also a great resource to ask questions and gather answers from Intelex expert. Coming soon, we'll be launching a new version of community to our customers. We hope it will make your experience even better - stay tuned for more details.

Replied 27/05/2021
Ciro
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

Exellent Quality Check Solution

EHS Software ensures that firms have quality communication in quality delivery

Pros

EHS Software ensures companies maintain quality services and customer management

Cons

EHS Software has an extensive document management capabilities

Top EHS Software Alternatives

Post Affiliate Pro

Alvaria Quality

MasterControl Quality Excellence

STEPHANIE
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/04/2018

Considering the complexity of the workflow the design and role out was quite painless

Global visibility

Pros

The tool provides real time Global Visibility allowing us to make key business decisions faster. Also we can split the data down by business units so we can easily see whats good/bad by business unit

Cons

The number of clicks and saves it requires to complete each section is a source of frustration for all users.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/03/2018

As an Implementation Partner - easy to configure, setup and allow clients to achieve goals

Pros

As an Implementation Partner: the out of the box EHS system is a fantastic starting point for clients of most industries to integrate their processes. The baseline application is adaptable to most clients' business needs with minimal to moderate effort. For more complex corporations, with multiple business units with individual needs, the Intelex platform is an extremely flexible solution that allows us to configure and tweak the solution to meet their needs.

Having implemented the EHS system dozens of times - we are, with few exceptions, able to provide a solution that greatly improves: Quality of EHS data, Quantity of data via a simple user interface, ease of reporting and extracting data from the system along with standard OSHA reporting.

Cons

Depending on your industry, the base platform as delivered may require configuration to meet specific business needs.

Response from Intelex Technologies

Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Replied 21/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2018

Versatile software with excellent tools for data capturing and assessment

We have a really good system, easy to use and with good user adoption. The software works well for a tri-lingual organizations. I'm part of one of the subsidiaries using Intelex, and also part of the global team handling the system for our corporation.

Pros

The possibilities we have to adapt the software to fit our needs, both through internal projects, but also through development projects lead by Intelex. We have used Intelex for about five years and have gone through a big development both with regards to internal adoption of the different solutions, but we have also seen a big improvement and development of the software plattform itself.

Cons

The possibilities means that you need to have a clear idea of where you want to end up. The out-of-the-box solutions does a great job, but it does also put a lot of responsibility on the client to scope out needs and assess which solutions would better suite our needs.

Response from Intelex Technologies

Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Replied 07/02/2018
Jacob
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2018

Great way to capture your EHS incident data, and then be able to analyze it with the reporting...

EHS Management, Quality Management, Reporting, Real Time Dashboards, Preventative Maintenance, Document Control

Pros

The software's reporting functionality is a big draw because it is constantly being improved, and the possibilities for analyzing your organizations EHS data is endless. This is extremely helpful when creating our annual OGSMs.

Cons

I have had good experiences with Intelex over my last 5 years of use. Intelex has many application options which make expansion to other areas in Safety, Quality, and Environmental very easy. However, you still need to take the time to improve the existing applications being used by your organization.

Response from Intelex Technologies

Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Replied 07/03/2018
Bethany
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/04/2021

Ease of Customization

Pros

The data reporting and customization is really powerful. It is easy to be able to customize the way the data goes into the system in order to be able to get the metrics that are required. The ability to be able to create applications from the ground up has also been beneficial. We did not use anything "out of the box" and have done a lot of customization throughout its use. We are really able to capture meaningful data and analyze it to make improvements.

Cons

As with all software, this one has its quirks causing some resistance from end users. These quirks can be overcome through training and work instructions.

Response from Intelex Technologies

Hi Bethany, thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear such good feedback. Our team at Intelex is proud to be able to provide you with a software that helps you capture meaningful data and make improvements. Our support teams are always here to help users get over the learning curve with great education materials, training and instructions.

Replied 27/05/2021
Kailey
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Intelex has excellent customer service and will help your through all your learning needs.

Data trending has helped with seeing areas of improvement in our facility. Has helped showing VPs safety trends.

Pros

I really like the reporting module because it is very easy to learn compared to the V5 module.

Incident reporting was very easy to help people understand not only what their role is but also the workflow of the whole incident report.

Cons

The importing from V5 to V6 was a big struggle. We started this process about 4-5 months and we are still working on import issues that we run into.

I do not like the I have to give access to individual people when scheduling a report. Our customers have struggled with figuring this out.

Judy
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Consistency in excellent service across all departments within the company.

Pros

The configurability and freedom to structure to meet our own internal business needs. The ease of setup allowing our end users an easy and simple experience.

Cons

There aren't any cons because we primarily utilize the system as a learning tool and information sharing which is highly successful with our established processes.

Response from Intelex Technologies

Judy, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Replied 01/05/2018
John
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

We moved to the Intelex system a little over a year ago. The overall implementation was very...

Pros

The system is very easy to use. The data acquisition from the system makes my life easy. I no longer need to go have pull data from spreadsheets and from them into a report. I can now get the info from several clicks of the button.

Cons

I have been very happy with the Intelex system. The only con that I have for the system is that the save button is not a the bottom of report fields.

Response from Intelex Technologies

Hi John, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Replied 26/04/2018
Jeremy
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2018

Intelex is and awesome suite of products.

It really is a one-stop shop for all of our EHSQ needs!

Pros

I've been an administrative user for over eight years now, and we've designed custom applications for the system that were probably never thought of Intelex being used for!

Cons

We've had to overcome a couple of "quirks" in the system as far as configuration, but once we overcame those issues, it's been smooth sailing.

David
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Great support and apps

Pros

Real time view of company EHS performance helps with strategic planning. The reports are basically unlimited and can provide easy analytics for your data.

Cons

Some workflows make the experience difficult. Not all applications work exactly the way we want it out of the box, but the configuration allows us to make those changes.

Mark
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

good software little tough to learn but than a breeze

Pros

Intelex has provided a solid foundation for our Incident Management program. Upgrading to v6 has opened up multiple oppritunties to grow.

Cons

not a very good migration from v5 to v6 and data improrts. the data does not match so trending does not work with both programs

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 30/04/2018

Easy to use

Pros

Its configurability. It is easy to make changes, add fields, drop down values and move things around.

Cons

Requires the users to do many clicks to get from step to step. Although the user will get use to the steps, less clicking would be nice.

Susan
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Very flexible, easy to use and great support

Pros

Flexibility to configure app for our company and create new apps as needed and ability to access the data for reporting.

Cons

Configuring security can be difficult to get correct, imports can be difficult to set up- it's not easy to understand all of the objects

Response from Intelex Technologies

Thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Replied 20/04/2018
Belinda
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2018

The experience has been great. Looking forward to using the system.

Pros

I think it is a very interactive software. It will be great to use. Looking forward to using the software.

Cons

Have not really found any cons at this time. Excited about the new platform. It is alot easier to use than the old platform.

Response from Intelex Technologies

Hi Belinda, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Replied 01/05/2018
Andy
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2022

Intelex Provides a Superior Solution for EHSQ Management Functions

This product simplifies your life!

Pros

Intuitive platform that allows for complete and thorough incident management, follow-up, investigations, document control, task assigning and notifications, and so much more! I use this daily for incidents and safety observations, management of change, non-conformance, and running reports. This tool also provides a wide selection of visual aids for dashboard creation and management! Highly recommend!

Cons

Any cons that we have uncovered in this software has been overcome with the endless modifications and customizations of this amazing platform!

Peter
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Extremely easy to use with powerful customization tool.

Pros

Ease of use and excellent mobile platform. The software is scalable to fit your buisness needs from out of the box to a customizable solution to fit existing buisness practices.

Cons

There are very few cons. The online knowlege center is great for beginning users but lacks detailed information for heavy power users. This is a deliberate choice so not to overwhelm the majority of users. It would be helpful to have a master user knowlege center.

Response from Intelex Technologies

Hi Peter, thank you for your review! We value your opinions and appreciate the time and effort you took to give us feedback. We hope the Intelex solution is a key part of making your company better than ever and helping you do your job and be successful.

Replied 26/04/2018
Kenneth
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/05/2016

Moving from Reactive Processes to Leading Transformational Indicators

Before Intelex, the majority of Pace Industries' safety data was being recorded and tracked on paper or in Excel. We were struggling with inaccurate data, reactive processes that were time consuming and a lack of traceability and consistency. Intelex has allowed us to move from lagging indicators to leading transformational indicators more rapidly, and we're able to use the data collected to see the areas that we need to focus on prior to an incident occurring. I can easily pull up dashboards on Incidents by Root Cause, Incidents by Department, Near Miss to Incident Ratio and more. In the first two years since implementing Intelex our Incident Severity Rate saw an 85% reduction. Leveraging Intelex we've been able to reduce our OSHA Recordable Rate by 62% from 2012 to 2015, and our Workers' Compensation Dollars were reduced by $1.2 million in that same time period. We're continuing to roll out additional applications and we see Intelex as a critical part of our safety culture.

Mark
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2016

Improved safety performance and ensures compliance

Intelex's Safety Incident Reporting application provided such a high level of visibility into our safety performance that we were able to identify areas for improvement that would have never been uncovered otherwise. Detecting root causes and driving corrective and preventive actions, it has been a critical component to the success of our entire safety program and maintaining OHSAS 18001 compliance. Our users enjoy the simple, user friendly aspects of the system and there is no doubt it has contributed to our improved performance and recent Health & Safety Award.

Michel
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2015

Agnico Eagle use Intelex since 2011

We rely on Intelex's software to support our training, incidents, inspections and other critical business activities. With Intelex we have access to the key details related to each health and safety incident across multiple global locations and this gives us the ability to share and learn from each other's experiences in real time. As a result, Intelex has played an important role in enabling us to reduce our Accident Frequency Rate by half in 3 years' time.

Kalad
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/05/2016

Swapnil
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/04/2018

Great tool with industry-leading features

Pros

The best part about this software is that it is mobile friendly which further enhances its ease of use. Filtering the incidents has just become easier with the different indicators this tool offers. This product offers great flexibility to customize. I would definitely recommend this product.

Cons

It took sometime to get a hang of this product. Besides that, I believe the only negative part about this software is the price. It certainly is over priced.

michelle
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

learning experience and informative

Pros

ease of use, the ability to share and teach new business needs to all divisions. Good experience and easy to share

26 reviews