Sherpany Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Sherpany

Sherpany is the leading Swiss meeting management solution, designed to meet the unique needs of Board, Board Committee, and Executive meetings. Trusted by Europe’s top companies, Sherpany boosts meeting productivity by 45%,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Sherpany Reviews

78 of 78 reviews
Sort by:
nicoletta
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/03/2022

Easy to use

the board members like the sistem because it's easy to use and they're free to consult the agenda everywhere at any time.

Pros

it's very easy to use, it permits to create and manage board meeting also for people who are not so able to use internet and technologic devices.

Cons

It has to improve the quality and type of document you can use and upload.

Muriel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/03/2019

Boardroom for governance

We use Sherpany to share documents with the administrators of the company and to inform them about the agenda of the next meeting and the attached documents related to it. It reduces the number of emails and centralize all relevant documents in a place.

Pros

The functionnalities that are available for organizing meetings. It is very easy to create a new agenda or to copy an old one. The documents can be attached to selected points of a meeting or saved in the common library as wanted. The new functionnality allowing to indicate if the agenda is not yet confirmed or approuved is really useful. The fact that we can access to the plateform from a cumputer or a tablet is convenient.

Cons

The field to notify the attendees is not really useful as the text is written in a line.
The fact that there is no field to attach the meeting minutes to the meeting (or only by adding a point to the agenda).
The notes added to a specific point of the agenda aren't displayed in the generated PDF.
The notification from Sherpany of maintenance of the products.

Daniel R.
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2019

Great and innovative software

Pros

easy access and 7/24 availability from any location for editing and use, high degree of flexibility

Cons

no negative observations. Frequent updates and improvement appreciated

Top Sherpany Alternatives

Zoon Event Management Software

Board Intelligence

Microsoft SharePoint

Diligent Boards

Guenter
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 03/05/2022

Meeting optimized and organized

Pros

Meeting organization and finding of contents

Cons

Repeated signs of unread contents after new access

Jessica
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/03/2022

Jessica's Review

Pros

It is a SAAS tool, with all its advantages. User support is very reactive, application maintenance are communicated and well done.
The product innovation/evolution's pages are well done.

Cons

We don't have a real efficient admin console with several reports and KPIs on the use of the different functions of the tool (the current admin console with Members, reports and invoices is existing but is very poor).

Susana
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Susana G Smith

Pros

EASINESS OF USE
The display of the information is great
Really like the feature that allows to write comments on the documents

Cons

Would like to be able to write a note document from scratch for each meeting and not only to write notes in the meeting documents/papers

Christian
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2019

simplification

See my comments in pros.

Pros

This solution helps me to prepare the meetings efficiently and to distribute the documents to the members at any time. It allows for a structured meeting and then for the simple creation of minutes.

Cons

Nothing to report - I am happy with this solution.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2020

Excellent Platform ! Makes all the administrative work around meeting look so easy

using Sherpany has made our board meetings effortless among administrative tasks. The platform is easy to use and versatile. i would highly recommend it across various types of organizations

Pros

Its ease of use, savings in time and sharing capabilities.

Cons

Search capabilities and certain navigation options

Szandra
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2020

Great, with two minor flaws

so far it was easy to set up and work with. our board hasn`t used ut yet, so that will be still interesting to see.

Pros

Easy to use. The handling is very sel explainatory, easy to figure out alone without any help from support.

Cons

That you cannot give a user different rights for different groups. Meaning the person should be editor in one group, but only a member in another.

Also you cannot add lunch as an agenda item without a number. so the agenda doesnt add a lunch of e.g. 30 mins...

Nicolas
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Great communication platform enabling easy and eco-friendly communication with BoD

Reduces the need to print and send a Board package before each Board Meetings

Pros

Continuous development
Ease of use
Supported by different platform (IOS, Windows, ...)

Cons

For non-frequent users the login procedure might be considered as cumbersome

William
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2020

Sherpany

We introduced Sherpany because we were starting to have more board documents provided to non-executive directors or advisors outside our IT system and wanted a secure and controlled format for sharing this type of sensitive information. We have found it has been popular with our executive directors, particularly those that are mobile across business locations or travel often, to cut down paper and have instant access to past meetings. We have rolled out the application within our business from the main board to subsidiary boards and executive management teams for the same reason. In general the product has been easily adopted with minimal training, which is if anything over provided.

Pros

The product is easy/ intuitive to use for the administrator - both to add users and to compile the meetings and board papers. We found this a significant improvement over the leading product in the UK/ Ireland public company market. From a user perspective it is very easy to use with minimal training and my non-executives who are users of Diligent etc have found it easy to adopt. From an executive perspective the most useful features of the application are to have instant access to a past meetings in one place. The ability to create within the one board portal different user groups and document security levels is helpful and allows for greater participation in the wider organisation. I found the security offering to be better and the software performance to be more robust than other modern applications of similar ease of use/ flexibility.

Cons

The software has few deficiencies compared to the rival software in the market. The inability to manually rotate individual image pages within the user application is sometimes frustrating.

Gemma
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2020

Sherpany review

I've been a really happy user of Sherpany, and my Account Manager has been super helpful in getting me set up and answering all my questions.

Pros

I like the ability to have all meetings in one place and to be able to toggle between meetings quickly and easily. Have the agenda and minutes in one place reduces my admin time.

Cons

There are a couple of improvements to the meeting minutes(i) I find the formatting quite "clunky" and it doesn't look as professional as if the narrative had been typed in Word (ii) I would like the ability to print meeting minutes before I publish to the audience.

Alternatives Considered

Board Intelligence

Reasons for Switching to Sherpany

Sherpany was felt to be more of a European product and less focused on the UK. The European support centre was also a strong benefit.
Karel
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2020

Sherpany allows me to implement faster

It has been a good experience. The implementation and onboarding were easy and everyone adapted quickly. The tool is intuitive and helps to reinforce good meeting behaviours.

Customer service is really excellent on the few occasions I needed it.

Pros

The platform provides us with structure and meeting discipline. As a result decisions are made faster, discussions are more focused and we implement better.

The tasks and decisions feature is amazing. It allows me to see all the decisions that came out of a meeting, what are the next tasks and who is responsible. This way we keep our focus and execute our projects much faster.

Cons

So far there is nothing to report. The app has great performance.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2020

Meetings made easy

Pros

I used the software in a previous job and I really miss the simplicity with which meetings could be organised. Sharing the files through the app would reduce the number of emails that had to be sent and would give the possibility to have all the relevant documents in one safe place when needed. It also helped to have shorter and more efficient meetings.

Cons

I don't have anything to report, the team is always working on improving the app.

Stefan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/04/2019

KSM-view

in general perfect tool to work in Sessions without paper, very flexibel, you can use it everywhere and you have all of your important docs with you ..... just great ....

Pros

intuitive user interface, self explanatory, almost zero training, new user can start immediately .....

Cons

not enough possibilities in the "Library" for creating folders, filters or other options to create "hierarchies"

Patrick
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2018

Our live as BoD became thanks to Sherpany more efficient.

Pros

The software is not just a software is a solution that guide the BoD and the people involved in the preparation making the whole processes more efficient and helps every body to same an important amount of time.

Cons

The thing that I like least is the double step security process, today there are smarter solution available on the market.

Anke
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2019

Review -Sherpany

Pros

Easy access to the system.

Availability of data at any time and from any place of the world.

And another important benefit: Sherpany is easy to handle.

Cons

There are no cons.

Sherpany is open to customer requests and continuously works on implementing new features.

Juerg
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/04/2022

Xxxx

Overall very positive experience

Pros

Ease of handling -saving of notes
Easy reference to library

Cons

There is really nothing at this point in time which could make the tool for my personal use more effective

Roger
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 12/10/2022

Not worth it

Pros

Not much. The design looks ok at the beginning.

Cons

Too complicated and expensive. No training given.

Response from Sherpany

Dear Mr. Roger L.,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations. We would like to ask you for an opportunity to change this in the near future.

If this is possible for you, we would kindly ask you to contact us at [email protected], so that we can schedule a conversation to have a better understanding of your comments and define how we can address the points mentioned.

Best regards,
The Sherpany team

Replied 20/10/2022
Mike
Mike
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2018

I use the platform for the board of directors of my company.

Pros

The platform is simple to take in hand. She is very stable. Confidentiality is absolute. The Sherpany team is very efficient and friendly.

Cons

In my opinion, it misses an integrated messaging system to communicate with all the members of the board.

Ursula
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Good experience with Sherpany

No need to send documents encrypted.

Pros

Sherpany makes it easy to share Agenda & Documents

Cons

Agenda:
BoD Members are in alphabetical order instead of function, until now not possible to change.

Possibility to list guest below BoD Members.

Marjolein
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/03/2022

xx

Very happy customer

Pros

Excellent support 24/7 and they really follow up and very user-friendly

Cons

Last minute changes are tricky as if you delete a document after publishing the participants will lose the notes they made

paola
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2020

Very effective and user friendly

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use. Everything well organised in a single spot. No issue in accessing

Cons

It would be nice to take notes directly on presentation

Neil
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2020

A great way to organise and maintain governance of formal meetings

A great tool which has significantly enhanced operational efficiency within a short period of time

Pros

Highly intuitive and easy to pick up with limited practice

Cons

Meeting book converts landscape documents to portrait which isn't ideal to display spreadsheet type data

Roland
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2018

Sherpany for Clientis Banken

Pros

Simple, versatile, user-friendly
Very good interaction with Sherpany App

Cons

Nothing
Sherpany optimally meets the requirements of a future-oriented boardroom

78 reviews