MIE Trak Pro Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About MIE Trak Pro

One word sums up MIE Trak Pro: flexibility. You may be using tired old spreadsheets or an ERP system that can't scale with your manufacturing company. When your organization grows, MIE Trak Pro adapts to your needs, striking a...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.7

Browse MIE Trak Pro Reviews

159 of 159 reviews
Sort by:
Robin
Robin
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/09/2021

MRP/ERP Made Easy

Pros

This is an of the shelf product, simple installation and implementation

Cons

A free trial will help with potential new customers

Response from MIE Solutions

Robin, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found the installation of MIE Trak Pro simple and easy! As for your suggestion regarding a free trial, we have considered this and find that, due to the nature of ERP software and the setup required, it is very difficult to offer a free trial without training and implementation help. However, we are always considering new ways to help potential customers get comfortable with the layout and navigation of MIE Trak Pro. Again, we appreciate your feedback. Please contact me if you need anything at all. –Scott Pierson, COO

Replied 10/04/2023
James
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2023

MIE Trak Review

Great Experience!

Pros

As a job shop who serves various industries, we are constantly needing to send lead-time updates to our customers. MIE Trak allows us the ability to give real-time tracking info to our customers about the status of their order. We can see how many parts have been completed, or what manufacturing stage they are currently at and provide that information quickly over the phone or email without leaving the office. We are able to exercise full control over the shop via the system and communicate all aspects of the manufacturing processes to customers and suppliers.One of our favorite functions is the ability to create custom reports for any module. We can easily prepare data and arrange it in any manner we choose, then print or save it as a PDF with our company logo to share with customers and suppliers. The system is great for generating custom OOR's, RMA's, Certs, etc.Working with the team at MIE Solutions has been a great experience and they are always responsive to our feedback. Often the issues we find are quickly fixed via updates and they are continuously improving the software all the time.

Cons

Any issues that we have experienced have been quickly resolved by the MIE Solutions team, so there is nothing negative to report at this time.

Carlos
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 11/08/2023

Better than what we had

Pros

Unbales our team to have a good overview of our production and able to integrate with third party software's.

Cons

difficult to customize reports and some are not customizable.

Top MIE Trak Pro Alternatives

James
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/03/2023

Tickets

Considering this has not been in use 1 year, I am surprised at our progress. Overall experience is good and software works. We are still learning how to best use it in our company.

Pros

During implementation we had questions and features needing support. For these we go online and issue a ticket - support request. I have been impressed at the quality and speed of ticket responses. The mobile warehouse is great and our team loves it. The kiosk for tracking wo progress is great and was easy to implement.

Cons

Some of the features require multiple screens and buttons to execute. The ECO process is limited and does not appear to be written for a company manufacturing products under revision control.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing MIE Trak Pro

ERP and inventory tracking

Reasons for Switching to MIE Trak Pro

Ease of use

Response from MIE Solutions

Hi James, thank you for your kind words. We will pass it along to our company and support team at our Friday meeting.

With respect to your concern with multiple screens, this has been one of the primary focuses of our new, pending Cubed product release. We hope that the new updates meet your expectations. If you'd like to be involved in the review of Cubed, please reach out to me. –Scott Pierson, COO

Replied 29/03/2023
adrian
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2023

Implementation 2022-2023

A great experience that is still running. As an technical leading specialist at company I learn from scratch (I work before on mechanical engineering) with a slight background on software coding.

Pros

First of all, the team of Mie Track is very well experienced and provide a very good support in any situation, on low, high or critical moments/priorities. Since we had a long time to prepare the transition towards the Pro System this helps a lot, helps understanding the system before being life in the company. The system has a lot of options is quite complex at the first glance but the user interface has a flow of task which is maintained across all modules. The possibility of extension and integration with other software / applications. The support to use our software to works within Mietrack Pro (very specific reasons) very well supported and we had a chance to design our add-on's in house to work easily with the core of Mietrack Pro. I think our feedback is important and many fixes had been approved in order to seek the most from it. A relative open solution, easy to customize and great support.

Cons

The system at first glance is complex. On new implementation could scary the users.Another cons, the speed, at the first, greatly increasing over time due to Mietrack Team allowance of new ideas or on our feedback.User interface is full of features. That is not a cons but not all companies use all fields. The users are still operate, may require a longer learning curve to get the feeling of UI flow. I must note in our implementation the pool of users are not highly technical on computers and they still acquired, in time, the procedures to work with the system.I know a more elegant solution is in near future (Cube design) but for now we are on learning curve.Missing maybe the concept of mass action for repetitive tasks. Of course this can be implemented easily using alternative modules provided within solutions but requires more advanced users to deal with. This is not an issue on our company.

Misty
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2023

Excellent Shop Software

My overall experience has been excellent. Anytime I have an issue, I submit a ticket, and one of the reps will contact me same day to help me fix it or find a better way. Every single person I have dealt with has been AMAZING! They are so helpful and knowledgeable and they will stick with the ticket until it is resolved or another avenue has been found that works better. Hands down, their customer service is the best!

Pros

MIE Trak Pro is user friendly, easy to navigate, has multiple functions that fit our industry, but most importantly, we are able to track each job/work order from start to finish. Customer service is the very best I have ever used.

Cons

The only issues I have had with MIE Trak Pro are the few times I needed something that was not part of the design...usually related to the employee timeclock recordkeeping. Thankfully, we have found ways around it with the excellent customer service team at MIE Trak.

Response from MIE Solutions

Misty, thank you for your kind comments. We really appreciate the partnership with your company since November 30, 2005. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our entire team during our meeting this Friday.

We appreciate your comments on the future direction of MIE Trak Pro and we will be sure to share it with our development team. If there is anything else I can do to assist, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. –Scott Pierson, COO

Replied 29/03/2023
Tom
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/07/2023

Correct Purchase

Overall very happy with MIETrak and how the implementation went. We compared it with global shop solutions, Proshop and E2. it was the more expensive of those options but i am confident we made the right choice.

Pros

Very expansive platform that has more features than we currently need but the fact that we get everything out of the box was a big plus for us. It also fit in well with how we were currently running our business so the learning curve was not large. but it has helped us speed up in the bottlenecked areas we struggled. We are a small jobbing shop with only 5 staff and while MIETrak seems like a product the big companies with set standard procedures and lots of admin support should use, it has fit in with our small agile team well.

Cons

The standard reports and reporting features are limited out of the box and without knowledge of SQL we rely on MIETRak to write them for us. This is not a problem but Purchase order receiving is only available in the pro user license and we plan to have all staff receiving in goods. I made an assumption it would be in the kiosk license. The work order nest feature doesn't quite work how we would like it but have found a work around that suits us. it is slow to issue materials to multiple jobs this way and a feature like log out multi work order but for BOM would be great.

Response from MIE Solutions

Tom,
Thank you very much for the great review. We are glad to hear that you still feel confident in your choice to work with our team! We also appreciate your feedback regarding features and functionality within MIE Trak Pro. We would be happy to dive deeper into that BOM feature with you. Our team will call you to discuss your exact needs for an accurate assessment and representation with our development team. Thank you, again, for taking the time to write this comprehensive review!

Best,
Scott Pierson, COO

Replied 28/07/2023
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2018

Mietrak Pro Review

Pros

This software is very reliable and capable of generating many reports to help us with daily tasks and decisions. Most importantly the support we receive from the team at MIE is excellent.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Mietrak, however, it's only as good as the info you put in, so everyone has to be on board.

Response from MIE Solutions

Valued Customer-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for reminding anyone who is looking for a solution that having a supportive team is key to ERP success.

Our technical support representatives appreciate your feedback and will continue to provide excellent service to you and your team!

It is an honor to work with you and we look forward to continuing this wonderful partnership!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Replied 21/01/2019
David
David
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/10/2018

MIE Trak Pro

Although we are still in a relatively infant stage of our MIE Trak Pro journey, we are already reaping the benefits of having a flexible, user friendly ERP system. We have a clear vision of where we want to be in terms of MRP and works order management and we have every confidence that MIE Trak Pro and its excellent support team will help us to achieve those goals.

Pros

High levels of flexibility.
Excellent support.

Cons

Occasionally bugs aren't picked up prior to updating to new build.

Response from MIE Solutions

David-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your feedback about bugs rolling over into the new builds. Our development team thanks you for your help in bringing awareness to any bug in our system so we can fix it as quickly and efficiently as possible.

It is an honor to partner with you and help you achieve your company's goals. We look forward to continuing this partnership for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Replied 21/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/06/2018

Good Experience

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive. Very much geared towards sheet metal manufacturing. easy look up capabilities.

Cons

We are on a down rev. version...therefore have not yet realized the benefits of the new versions. Custom reports can be challenging.

Dan
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Making us efficient and aware

Pros

MIE Trak Pro follows a logical workflow from Quotation to Delivery following the lifecycle of production including BOM, Works Instructions, Stock Management, Outside Processes and much more. It incorporates a wide range of reports and the knowledgeable support team can produce custom reports to meet bespoke requirements. Data can be exported for further analysis in Excel.

Cons

I can't think of anything negative to say about the software.

Response from MIE Solutions

Hi Dan,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience using MIE Trak Pro & for leaving us / our team a 10/10 recommendation rating.

We always endeavor to aim high with our level of support and standard of software, and we're glad you think we have achieved this throughout our team & online help portals in your years of use with our software. We look forward to continuing this for both yourself & JDR Products Ltd!

Best Regards,
Jasmine Sanderson
Customer Relationship Manager
MIE Solutions UK Ltd

Replied 22/10/2019
Simon
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2016

MIETrak Pro - Kiyokuni Europe Limited

The main reason for our choice was, as an accredited TS16949 Tier 2 Automotive supplier, we had to make sure that any new system provided the traceability and control that this standard requires and MIETrak Pro offers both. MIETrak Pro has given us the ability to take several standalone systems and incorporate them into one making it much easier to share information between employees at all levels. This has enabled us to move to totally live production bookings on the Shop Floor (via Kiosk) and live stock movements (via Barcode Scanner Server). This has improved stock accuracy as problems can be resolved at source and this leads to enhance MRP’s effectiveness. MRP is the main driver for our business and MIE Solutions were open to develop their MRP system to one that I firmly believe is now World Class, not only proposing POs / WOs to meet demand but also suggesting move proposals for existing orders as customer demand changes, either short term or long term.The system is very cost effective, especially when compared to other like for like systems on the market today, but this in no way compromises what MIETrak Pro delivers. The reporting systems are excellent via Quick View Reports and if we’ve been unsure how to create a report MIE Solutions have been more than happy to assist us. Support / training is of a very high standard, quick response, excellent problem solving and very professional. MIETrak Pro has evolved in the time that we’ve been using the system with enhancements, some that we use, some that we don’t, but it’s predominantly our choice and timescale which is very comforting. Whilst Kiyokuni Europe Limited are not a sheet metal manufacturer, MIETrak Pro has seamlessly replaced our old ERP system within our manufacturing environment where we use multi level BOMs and Cellular production units.

Pros

Easy to use and setup. Excellent report functionality with abiltiy to create your own SQL coded reports. Allows and pushes for all business areas to operate within one system

Cons

None that I can honestly think of

Joseph
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/08/2023

Financial Controller

The implementation team was very responsive and wants your business to succeed.

Pros

MIE Trak Pro is the most all encompassing ERP solution at an affordable level.

Cons

A few of the lesser important features could use a bit of upgrading (time clock, preventative maintenance, but nothing that is mission critical.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to MIE Trak Pro

All encompassing ERP solution.

Response from MIE Solutions

Joseph,

Thank you so much for your review of MIE Trak Pro. We are so glad that you chose to partner with our team over other providers and we hope to continue meeting your needs in the many years to come! As for your suggestion on upgrading some of our features and modules, we would love to pass that information along to our development team. Of course, if you ever see a specific item you think could use improvement, please do not hesitate to submit a ticket. We appreciate your partnership and your positive feedback! Thank you, again.

Best,
Scott Pierson, COO

Replied 25/10/2023
Carl
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/10/2018

It improves your business from day!

From the built in CRM through to the invoice module everything is in one place and easy to find. If you're looking to obtain any quality procedures this is essential.

Pros

I looked at a fair few ERP's before settling on MIE Trak, and what impressed me the most was just how little tweaking it required to be suitable for my business. Some rivals will charge you the purchase cost many times over just to get it fit for purpose!

Cons

Like all ERP's it's only as good at what you put in!

Response from MIE Solutions

Carl-

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped your business!

We are happy to hear that our software provides the flexibility and functionality you need to fit your business!

We appreciate your decision to make us your business partners and look forward to supporting your every need for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Replied 21/01/2019
Tom
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2018

We went from nightmare to nightmare until we went with MIE Trak PRO!

If you are looking for a software that hits your bottom line directly and in a positive manner, for God's sake, stop here and have a good look! We changed our software twice in 11 years and we were only with the "high end price classes" like Big M and Big G! I am glad we took the step again as MIE Solutions ended our seemingly never ending pain and frustration! In an enterprise you can't be successful with making a one time "big deal" on an equipment or software purchase. Success lies much more in work efficiency: saving precious minutes every hour of the day, every day of the week and every week in the year! And That Is MIE Trak Pro! It was my wife who convinced me to try it one more time and we did because compared what we purchased before the price tag was very moderate.

Pros

Ease of use! Speed! Search functions are awesome and probably the most powerful feature of all: The search field remains available on the left of the window, narrow down to what you focus on and keep working without interruption! Flexibility all across the line! Flexibility and ease of personalizing reports and forms! Accounting: Book Keeping no longer a burden! The learning curve: a hockey stick with rocket fuel! Implementation was a truly positive experience and customer service is excellent. These people know what they are doing and they are professionals. A month and a half after the implementation we feel like Trak Pro professionals ourselves. One more thing: the price is affordable and we got much more than we ever dared to expect!

Andy
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 01/07/2016

We have been using MIE Trak for well over a decade

Pros

One word sums up the reason that we use and love MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions, FLEXIBILITY. This vendor is willing to help us configure their software to work the way we do instead of making us change our process to work the way the software does. In addition, the support we get from MIE Solutions is first class. They are very responsive to our support requests and don't make us wait for the next major release to provide a small modification we need now. The price of MIE Trak PRO is very fair for the powerful features it provides and the annual support charge is a good value for all of the time that MIE Solutions staff spends to make the product work better for us.

Cons

The main problem we have with MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions is a result of what we like most about them. Their flexibility and responsiveness in modifying the software makes it difficult for them to keep training materials and documentation current. We have also seen that occasionally updates can have unexpected results, but in each of those cases, support has worked with us to resolve the problem quickly.

Rich
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

MIE User 23 of 23 years

Been very good. Mie is always available for tech support and go above and beyond for any requests we have had over the years.

Pros

MIE is a full featured easy to use software package. From quoting to invoicing we utilize this software to run our entire business.

Cons

SQL Database based. SQL can be slow at times for queries on large databases.

Terry
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2019

General review

Very good, it has integrated all our work sections into one software package and allows for real time reporting on all aspects of the business.

Pros

Ease of use and connectivity between modules. Data collection from workforce using Kiosk back into main system.

Cons

Lack of manual describing all functionality aspects. If you need to find what certain parts do there is a lot of missing documentation and you have to call for support.

Simon
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2018

MIETrak Pro

Very happy with the system. Support is excellent and the support staff very knowledgeable and responsive in UK

Pros

Easy to use. All the data in one place. Reporting via SQL a big plus. Decisions can be made quickly as data is live

Cons

Changes / suggestions are encouraged but can take some time to be released

Response from MIE Solutions

Simon-

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped you! We also appreciate your feedback regarding changes being released and will pass it along to our development team.

We are proud of our support staff and will continue providing the best service possible.

Cheers to many more years of partnership!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Replied 21/01/2019
ivanna
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/03/2023

customer service is good

It's been a good ride.

Pros

if i have a question or concern they call me to fix it or explain it fast

Cons

some bugs that appear, or when my last bookkeeper left moved some settings and since them we have not being able to fix it entirely.

Response from MIE Solutions

Hi Ivanna, thank you for your kind comments. We will share your review with Aileen and present the review to the company this Friday to bring attention to Aileen, who assisted you on your recent support ticket. With respects to your bookkeeper leaving and fixing settings, we will open up a customer support call and ask a member of our customer support team to call you immediately to review all of your settings and permissions. –Scott Pierson, COO

Replied 29/03/2023
Deborah
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2023

Oxy-Gon

Great the system and the internal group and wonderful to work with

Pros

Everything and the ease of use for each department. Also the way everything is tracked together.

Cons

Accounting can be a little redundant but is still very functional

George
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

review

good good tool for creating work orders and track jobs in the shop.

Pros

easy to use for my application routing our daily work

Cons

estimating which I have not get a handle on yet.

Ben
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2017

Great Support and Great Software

I implemented this software for the company that I work for and I couldn't have asked for a better support team. Every question get answered quickly and politely. They are open to any and all suggestions and willing to change what they can to make it more user-friendly for everyone that uses it.

Pros

The best part about having this product is the support that comes with it. We get our questions answered quickly.

Cons

There are still a few bugs within the system which should get ironed out.

Rob
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2017

AWESOME system!

Pros

MIE Solutions has been absolutely awesome with regards to Support and Development. If we have a question about the system we typically receive a phone call Within a few hours of submitting the ticket. MIE Solutions has definitely gone above and beyond to satisfy our needs and have been extremely patient with all of our questions and training needs. MIE Solutions is the epitome of making sure the customer’s needs are met.

Cons

We love MIE Trak Pro and everyone that we have interacted with, however if I had to list a dislike, it would be that their Support team is all based in California and the time difference can cause a delay in hearing back regarding Support issues/fixes, etc.

John
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2018

Chief Financial Officer

Team is very helpful and will help you use the software to adapt to your business model. We chose Mie Trak after talking with some of their current customers who were/are very happy with its performance. I would strongly advise anyone looking at new ERP software to speak with some current users as a reference.

Pros

The development team has built in functionality that caters to any business model. Any time we have questions about the best way to use a function within the software someone take the time to understand how it can be best suited to our business.

Cons

It would be great if we could export an ACH file with vendor bank acct # and routing # to upload for EFT payments. This is currently a manual process that is time-consuming.

159 reviews