User Reviews Overview

About Repsly

Designed for the CPG industry, Repsly is a retail execution software solution that enables data-driven teams to collect and organize data, improve brand visibility, and increase sales in the field. Its two-part solution includes...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Repsly Reviews

123 of 122 reviews
Sort by:
Hagen P. Hagen P.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2021

What did we do before Repsly?

We love Repsly. It has increased collaboration, execution, visibility, competition and overall productivity. After a month, you start asking "What did we do before Repsly"

Pros

The collaboration between our team did not exist prior to Repsly. We have 6 different regions with 6 different "group text" This caused major silos. After Repsly, reps from all over the world feed pics and information into 1 place. The messaging feature drives competition and peer recognition. Everyone stepped up their game after Repsly and productivity skyrocketed!

Cons

There are small improvements that can be made to any app. There are nuances to any app. We are happy with 99% of the functions of the app. The 1% is minor things we would prefer to be different based off our preference.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Repsly

Its very easy to learn and very easy to use in the field. All around its much faster than other platforms and feels like social media rather than work!
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 18/06/2015

It Works

We use Repsly for field marketing activities for our food brand in grocery stores. I am testing it with 4-5 reps but have not extended it to my entire field team of 50+ reps.
Repsly works for what it is, but has limited reporting features. The backend is not intuitive and viewing the data it shows on the rep reports page isn't very helpful because you can't dig into the stats and individual reports contributing to the stats. Uploading information is hit or miss, and once something is submitted, you don't have individual control of certain parts of the data to change or delete. You have to email their tech support to make adjustments or delete data you no longer want to use or mislabeled. You can't view a master calendar to see all activities past, present and future- only individual rep calendars or individual client calendars. This is not a big picture kind of tool, it is much more to see the general surface and acute status of your field activities.

My reps also have difficulties using it in the field, we have had to several training sessions for it to make sense and to work for what they are doing in the stores.

Overall, depending on the size of your team and what you use the app for, it does add some value, but I don't think it is designed for large teams or data rich analysis. It's also priced per rep, so unless your reps are working full time, in the field every day, this is an expensive tool for weekly check ins.

Pros

Reports can include pictures
Geotagging with time stamp
Can create custom reports
Unlimited number of Clients (we use each individual store as a client)

Cons

Not that user friendly- team must be trained and followed up with
Backend limited
Reporting limited
No master calendar

Adam B. Adam B.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2018

Repsly Review

Very good

Pros

Very good value for money. Very technology focused, and captures all the needs I have in tracking a rep.

Cons

Honestly I can't think of much. Putting pictures into the regular/automated reporting options would be huge. Also, working with retailers to constantly have the current stores in the system rather than brands having to curate it themselves.

Response from Repsly

Hey Adam, happy to hear that you're getting so much value from Repsly. We've informed our product team about your suggestions. In the mean time don't hesitate to contact [email protected] if you need assistance.

Replied 22/08/2018

Top Repsly Alternatives

Sarah D. Sarah D.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/07/2016

Great sales force app that's easy to use

Our sales team is not your traditional sales team - they don't just take orders, but they are actually an operational support team for our stores and as such need to report on a variety of issues, most of which are qualitative. Repsly is flexible enough to be able to meet our needs, and most importantly the ease of use is second to none!

Pros

Very user friendly and intuitive, works offline (very important for remote places with no Internet access) and can give you an overview of any point in time with just a click on a button

Cons

While I understand the importance of data integrity, I do wish there was a "super administrator" power to delete places because unfortunately some of our reps have overtime duplicated places or added incorrect places which does dilute the overall database.
Also, because they are only forms, there is no analytics to them, so for instance you can't calculate results automatically. Having said that, however, the export function is incredibly easy so it's just a matter of having good Excel skills.

Response from Repsly

Thanks Sarah! In regards to analytics on forms, you should check out our new reporting features if you haven't already! They automatically report on all the forms you've created for your reps in the field. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to Duncan if you have any questions.

Replied 21/07/2016
Sara J. Sara J.
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2021

Wonderful CRM tool!

Repsly has been so wonderful with helping with any and all issues. They have been the most helpful for helping our business and helping us chose the products that are best for us! This is such a wonderful company and I wish we would have been in business with them since the beginning of our field team.

Pros

I love this software, it is so easy and user friendly! We have a field team that ranges from early 20s-early 50s and everyone has an easy time using it. This tool is really going to improve our business! The team at Repsly is has been very helpful! Always available for questions and helping me figure out the best way to fix an issue or suggestions on things I can do better.

Cons

No true notes on this, there isn't anything that I have that I do not like about the software.

Felipe D. Felipe D.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/01/2021

Felipe DeMarco

When we do have issues or when Repsly has any updates alerts, they are very prompt with assisting us with any issues.

Pros

We love the fact that the pictures are stored in every retailer visited and we can reference at any time. Also, great feature to edit retailer information to where we can add buyer's, owner's and other store personnel. Very great tool to also add any new locations.

Cons

It would be great to somehow add a picture ( schematics ) to our customized forms that we create for each of our brands. This way our team can easily see the proper schematic when they upload a desired form. Sometimes WIFI is very poor in these retailers that it takes them a while to upload these images from our Google Drive or Dropbox accounts. We do encourage them to save them in their pics folders but that's not very efficient.

Scott W. Scott W.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2016

Satisfies Many Needs

My company placed me in charge of finding a solution to track our field sales team's daily activity and locations. Through numerous trials of similar software, I settled on Repsly and it proved to be invaluable.

With easily customized reports, I was able to generate a template for all representatives to use out in the field. These could be changed on the fly and allowed for photos to be recorded with each report.

Repsly also allowed for the reports to be geotagged and timestamped. Viewing our team member's productivity became as simple as generating a report. This wasn't something we initially felt we needed, however, it allowed for us to save a lot of time and money once we began checking it regularly.

Their customer service was fantastic. Their representatives were always prompt to reply and frequently added requested features within a business day of my inquiry. They always followed up to ensure that I was satisfied with my experience.

Pros

Easy tracking of representatives and customized reporting made this a standout against similar products.

Cons

Some report exporting was limited during my use of the services, however, it never became an issue and all data was available with some work.

Jon P. Jon P.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2016

Use Repsly daily

We enjoy using Repsly on a daily basis. Looking forward to being able to change some of the items that we are looking for on our dashboard.

Pros

Real-time. I had a buyer call me while at lunch, and I was able to go in on my phone, and send him a picture from the store he was requesting that my rep had just visited 2 days prior. I literally had the pic in his email about 3 minutes after he emailed me.... priceless.

Cons

Sometimes when hitting the back bar you have to start your search over as it goes back to the beginning rather then what you have already filtered to.

Response from Repsly

Great feedback Jon! We're really proud of our new reporting feature that's in the process of being released, and it's sure to evolve very quickly in the near future.

Replied 21/07/2016
Mike H. Mike H.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2018

We like our Repsly.

Hundreds of hours have been saved with the use of Repsly. No more submitting orders by paper or email. They get entered in to the system and a report is generated with total orders and items.

Pros

The ease of use. Our Reps love this software and app that makes it easy to communicate. leave notes and submit orders and is a great overall CRM.

Cons

atypical programming errors took a while to fix/adjust. Some features would be nice to have added. Wish we could change the export output to only export certain values/fields.

Response from Repsly

Hi Mike, thanks for leaving positive feedback about Repsly. We're excited to hear that it's saved your team time. We've flagged your export issue to our product team, but in the mean time don't hesitate to contact [email protected]

Replied 22/08/2018
Jeff R. Jeff R.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 27/07/2016

Repsly surveyjeff

When we did the trial I didn't like the system at all. I don't know if some of the features weren't turned on or if they didn't work back then. Since we started with program this year it as been a good product

Pros

It sis much easier to keep all information in one place.

Cons

The fact you can only take a couple pictures inside the question area.

Response from Repsly

Thanks Jeff!

All the features available in the full version of Repsly should be available in the trial version. If you have any feedback on what specifically you didn't enjoy about the trial, we'd love to hear it! We're glad you're enjoying the product now that you are using it on a regular basis.

By default, Repsly limits forms to 5 photo fields, but if you need more we can adjust that limit--just give us a quick call!

Replied 27/07/2016
Christie G. Christie G.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2016

Great Tool for Field Merchandisers

Our company uses this product for field merchandisers. It has thus far been a great tool to track activity in our department stores.

Pros

Ease of use, manager dashboard, flexibility to change form fields, ect.

Cons

Some bug issues but our rep has been great about guiding us how to resolve.

Response from Repsly

Thanks so much for the nice words Christie! You can export data for specific clients with Repsly, and should be able to see all the photos ever taken for a specific customer, so we'll have Matt get in touch. Thanks again!

Replied 21/07/2016
Shawn R. Shawn R.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/09/2018

Good Field App

the positives outweigh the negatives

Pros

Forms can be created to make what needs to be done a lot easier and to the point

Cons

glitches and sometimes you can do one thing one way and have a different outcomes, can be inconsistent

Response from Repsly

Hi Shawn, thanks for your input! We have made significant bug fixes since September 2018 which should improve your user experience. Please visit our Knowledge Base for more improvements updates https://knowledge.repsly.com/hc/en-us

Replied 05/04/2019
Jerial W. Jerial W.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2016

Excellent Tool

its a great tool for field and office management alike. You can track visits, tasks, see real time pictures and eliminates double work and paper.

Pros

I can send a "specific" task or survey to the field and I can refer back to previous visits and tasks.

Cons

When you go into pictures it needs a scroll feature so you don't have to open and close each individual picture to see it.

Response from Repsly

Thanks Jerial! Appreciate the kind words.

Replied 21/07/2016
Ivan O. Ivan O.
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2016

Excellent

Great experience with Repsly, pictures are awesome. Customer service are very helpful solving any issue that may have

Pros

GPS gets the location, posting pictures

Cons

Reports about efficiency of timing use by each representative

Response from Repsly

Thanks Ivan, we truly appreciate the feedback and kind words.

Replied 20/07/2016
Davor C. Davor C.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2016

Excellent program (app) for online orders

Excellent program (app) for online orders , and monitoring of sales,
easy to use, best management solution monitors field reps and manages the data they collect.

Pros

Excellent program (app) for online orders , and monitoring of sales,
easy to use, best management solution monitors field reps and manages the data they collect.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Excellent Sales Team Management Tool

management of team has become a lot easier. saves my time so i could focus on other important things

Pros

Gives a lot more transparency, record keeping is easy

Cons

Integration with popular ERPs is not there.

Response from Repsly

Hi there, thanks for the great feedback! We've informed our product team of your request for more integrations.

Replied 22/08/2018
David G. David G.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/08/2016

Excellent Workforce Software !!

The addition of the Repsly software has enabled us to streamline our focus through our field rep activities and has increased our productivity and results.

Pros

Value for the money
Flexibility to make changes on the fly
Our field reps love the easy format
Customer support and response from Matthew Creamer has been outstanding.

Cons

Nothing

Response from Repsly

Thanks for the kind review David!

Replied 01/08/2016
Suzana S. Suzana S.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/07/2016

Great auditing tool

We use REPSLY to manage 50 brand ambassadors nationwide. They execute our in-store demos & merchandising visits at our 3000 accounts. REPSLY helps gives us visibly in the field & helps audit our team at the same time. It's very user friendly & customizable to our needs.

Pros

User Friendly
All-in-one

Cons

Wish it had the ability link with quick books

Response from Repsly

Thanks for the great review Suzana! We added Quickbooks Online full integration not too long ago, if you'd like some help getting it set up please feel free to reach out to us.

Replied 21/07/2016
Kevin F. Kevin F.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2016

Excellent CRM for a reasonable price..

Great program for a great price. Works cross platform. I wish there were a few other things that we could customize, but they seem to be very responsive to customer needs.

Pros

Customizable to every industry. Ease of use and ever evolving..

Cons

Customer support could be better.. they have switched out our direct contact several times..

Response from Repsly

Thanks for the kind words Kevin!

Replied 21/07/2016
Eugenio T. Eugenio T.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2016

Store Check Sales

It's been very helpful for our merchandising business. We can download the reports in a very quick timely manner.

Pros

The GPS and the reports

Cons

The download of the reports can very few filters

Response from Repsly

Thanks for the feedback Eugenio!

Replied 21/07/2016
Donald H. Donald H.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2018

Sales Tracking

For the level we are utilizing it is very efficient and easy to use.

Pros

Ability to track sales staffs activities.

Cons

Lack of ease of contact information. Would like to see this area expanded.

Response from Repsly

Hi Donald - thank you for your feedback! Please refer to our Knowledge Base for more information on how to best use the Repsly's features https://knowledge.repsly.com/hc/en-us

Replied 05/04/2019
Areane Q. Areane Q.
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2018

Awesome Software!

Pros

Easy to use software. It doesn't have to explore it so well to learn how to use it. It is very convenient

Cons

I haven't experience a problem so far.

David H. David H.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2016

Repshuck67

It's a great app . I like the fact that you can store messages and go back later to review what was done on a certain day or what you communicated to a store manager

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Haven't experienced any cons yet

Response from Repsly

Thanks for the nice review David! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying Repsly.

Replied 25/07/2016
Latasha B. Latasha B.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2016

MCCI Atlanta

Repsly provides a clear, comprehensive tool that is easy to navigate and captures all of our reporting needs.

Pros

It is extremely user friendly.

Cons

The response time on questions or concerns related to billing.

James R. James R.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 20/07/2016

Review of Service

Used is an outside field role. When operating correctly the app was useful but it routinely did not work correctly or was inconsistent with the businesses it brought up using the GPS feature looking at businesses in the area the sales person is in.

Response from Repsly

Thanks for the nice things you said about Repsly James. From your comments, it sounds like you may be using the older version of the app. The new app, which you can find by searching for 'Repsly Mobile CRM' in the app store, has significantly enhanced the GPS feature, and it has only gotten better over the last few months. Let us know what you think!

Replied 20/07/2016
123 reviews