Bloomreach Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Bloomreach

We want to help you to make full use of our tools so that you're set up for winning from day zero. Bloomreach connects the dots between the core parts of the commerce experience to engage, inspire, and convert your customers for...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Bloomreach Reviews

54 of 54 reviews
Sort by:
Sławomir
Sławomir
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2023

Great platform for demanding users

I've been using Bloomreach platform for the last 3 years in a high scale business (retail, 20+ markets) and it proved both on Bloomreach company and platform side to be reliable partner that helps a lot to develop business and drive revenue and customer retention.

Pros

(+) platform stability and reliability(+) pretty easy to integrate(+) helpful, fast support(+) powerful scenario handling including omnichannel communication(+) first-party data collection and analytical possibilities(+) ease to work with product recommendations and on-site formats(+) personalization possibilities thanks to jinja language(+) Bloomreach academy(+) AB testing capabilities

Cons

(-) there is not predefined templates for use cases so you have to do all on your own (but it's planned to change very soon with plug & play library)(-) Single Customer View card is very simple, not very informative in terms of customer value summary (i.e. CLV, probability to buy, recommended products)(-) there could be more educational or how-to materials, webinars (there is Academy but it's paid) to learn more how to take full advantage of the platform(-) experiments module is not scalable - can't run one test on multiple pages i.e. PDPs (each page is separate test)

Rebecca
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/04/2023

Bloomreach has been a great tool in getting us improving our system

I am really enjoying it as a daily user, it makes my job a whole lot easier and I have learned a lot through it.

Pros

I like the ease of use of the asset builder and the email builder. Scenarios as well are logically laid out and I have throughly enjoyed the course I have taken through Bloomreach Academy

Cons

We currently have a data implementation issue, but I am not letting it get in the way of using the tool as much as I possibly can whilst it gets fixed in the background

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Bloomreach

We became too big for them

Reasons for Switching to Bloomreach

The people on the call were personable and we enjoyed viewing all the possibilities through Bloomreach.
Luis
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2024

Elegant, scalable and user friendly all-in-one Marketing Automation platform

Very competent technical and customer support team. They know what they are talking about beyond what their solution offers. Solution is on the pricy side, but is worth the investment considering the performance and range of use cases covered. Great GDPR compliance

Pros

Speed despite volumes of data ingested. The solution is very elegant and once you are familiar with the way it works it is very easy to understand what is happening in the background and to visualise the behaviours for specific business scenarios

Cons

That is a one-in-all solution for all Marketing Automation needs. If we had to select another setup this would mean purchasing different solutions to coer all the use cases of Bloomreach. Mainly the personalisation and real time use cases are not covered by other CDPs.

Reasons for Choosing Bloomreach

Salesforce Marketing Cloud lagging behind on some core CDP features and need to purchase different Salesforce products to cover same range of use cases in Bloomreach

Reasons for Switching to Bloomreach

Only platform really covering our real time use cases without need to purchase additional add ons. Best performance and training support

Top Bloomreach Alternatives

Adobe Experience Manager

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Jan
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/10/2023

Great, better and the worst...

Amazing, complicated and unfortunatelly very often frustrating

Pros

Amazing tool with many different features... imposible to pick only few.

Cons

Lack of real-life tutorials (not just lengthy documentation on your website).Missing proper user flow/funnel tools and a simplified way to modify dashboard data by changing just one attribute line, for example, the website URL.Please note that I am aware of the existing funnel/flow tools, but Google Analytics is still far more superior.

Anja
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/03/2024

Bert inser friendly

Pros

The ease of use. It’s super easy to learn the basics and once you’ve learned the basics the rest will be easy to learn as well

Cons

Our business is complex and Bloomreach doesn’t have support for all our needs

Maik
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2023

Email Marketing ALL IN ONE Platform!

Pros

Email Marketing campaigns are easy to set up. Afterward, it's easy to analyze the results. To set up Email Marketing flows its also pretty easy - maintaining them too.

Cons

To build Reports is still a bit complicated but its improving.

Alternatives Considered

Klaviyo

Reasons for Switching to Bloomreach

Because I know it and compered it to the other product - Bloomreach is at the end the better solution.
Poornaraj
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2024

CDP for the future

Pros

Ease of use all the features are drag & drop. We can start from scratch and learn the tool in no time. The support is very handy on any time.

Cons

There are some time zone issue where the timestamp changes to some other values . Not in all case on few of the cases

Nathan
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2024

Great product that helps me do my job. Uncomplicated that doesnt require lots of resource

Great and easy to use. You can work as simple of as complex as you want to

Pros

Customer view. Being able to see how our customer engage with the website and marketing comms

Cons

Some mixed reporting and due to multiple people being in and out of our business is means its quite a mess compared to when I've used other systems

Nicole
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/05/2024

Great platform for customer data and campaign management

Pros

The ability to react to real-time event/ customer behavior

Cons

The number of attributes are limited (255)

Ivona
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2024

Bloomreach - Review

Pros

I like history of communication with our clients

Cons

some numbers are wrong, differences are not clear

Lluc
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/02/2024

Bloomreach use

It's a great tool, and it has a lot of potential, but at the current state and for the needs of my company is quite difficult to implement personalized content for independent native apps.

Pros

-The responsiveness of the webapp. It works well and it's quite fast.
-Pretty straightforward, bugs are quite uncommon.
-The ammount of tools that has integrated, it's quite complete an a very powerful tool.
-The snapshot preview for emails!!!
-The documentation is quite good, almost perfect.

Cons

-Jinja used in bloomreach is not the full version and Bloomreach lacks a little bit explaining properly all the features available. It would be nice to have all the functionality from jinja.
-Initiatives are sometimes a bit hard to deal with when it comes to dependencies and so. Sometimes moving an asset or weblayer to a different initiative can cause all the items with a dependency to be moved without a very clear message that it's going to happen.

Yahor
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Bloomreach is the ultimate solution for our company!

Pros

Bloomreach is a great tool and we are enjoying all of its capabilities and features. I love webhooks, it's an ultimate tool to do any kind of workaround. I appreciate the Q4 roadmap and can't wait to use the new features.Reporting is not black box which I love that I can set it up and counts with whatever data are important to our company. Visibility to the data results is so helpful.

Cons

Simultaneously, Bloomreach is too complex which makes it difficult to focus on our efforts. SDK could support more apps for one instance. OOTB is not possible. We need to deal with the workaround and framework outline for integration. What I would improve on Bloomreach?There is a room for more parts where to implement jinja. For experienced users there are some limitations to be more free in instances management.For reporting - I wish I could download the dashboard and work with the data externally.We miss a storage possibilities for retrospective upload of datas for the system events. We want to rely on this more and it could be solved via environmental variables (profile and project attributes and conditions).

Petr
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Next level of campaign management with Bloomreach!

Pros

I enjoy this tool is self-service and I don't have to depend on IT. I can access easily our customer data. Bloomreach is a platform with limitless possibilities on orchestration with the right conditions. I love the flexibility of the tool. Documentation is very helpful. Dashboards are visually effective for me. I like how Bloomreach is innovative and following, maybe even setting trends we can explore and take advantage of. Bloomreach listens to our feedback. Minimalistic assess approach is something we'd like to explore.

Cons

As we are insurance company, we are missing Bloomreach's integrations for other communication channels e.g. phone calls (call centre), post, etc. I'd like to see more detailed insights to multichannel orchestration for offline comms. We are able to adjust our campaigns but I would love to get from Bloomreach more visibility how to make this. The partner agency is supporting our integrations and ongoing processes.I completed the Academy fundamentals course - my experience with the tutor was disappointing, the person seemed to be off with the knowledge they shared with our class.

Martin
Martin
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2023

Finally a CDP without a rival | Excelent.

Pros

Bloomreach is able to do almost everything what we need in our CDP system. His competitors are very complicated to set up and to operate without knowledge. We are also able to use Bloomreach throughout company from call centrum to our board management. As for data collecting/reporting or for better customer care. There is big advantage that we can also use it for marketing. Incredible tool and easy to operate.

Cons

I would like to know more about specific roadmap. If I miss something on the platform, I would like to suggest change and be informed if this change would be implemented within roadmap in next app release. But it is minority according to the fact what could Bloomreach do for us in case of SaaS.

Javier
Javier
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/06/2023

Very user friendly and personalized

Bloomreach is helping to automate all the campaigns related to the lifecycle of our clients.

Pros

Bloomreach is a very user friendly platform. You'll easily create scenarios & campaigns, set logics, edit templates and see the automated dashboards for each campaign. Also the support team is very fast and useful when you have any problem.

Cons

Reports feature sometimes could be ver overwhelming and not that user friendly.

Jack
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2023

Bloomreach - a fantastic CRM tool that'll improve your marketing comms strategey

Very positive experience with the tool, it has allowed us to serve the right message to the right user at the right time through the automations tool. It has also opened up alternative channels which previously required our engineering team to build - such as in-app messages and web pop ups.

Pros

The automation system allows you to quickly and visibility build complicated automations quickly.

Cons

There can be a steep learning curve when first using the tool, there is a very helpful help centre however sometimes the answers to issues aren't clear or easy to find.

Neuza
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2023

Best CRM Marketing tool

Pros

Extremely easy to use, everything is intuitive, the templates are responsive and the customer support is superb. Very powerful tool far beyond expectations.

Cons

To be fair, there's nothing I can complain about this ESP. They're just that good, my work is so much easier thanks to them.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2019

Incredibly powerful software, great design, great support

Pros

It is an incredibly well-designed and well-featured software. The scenario builder concept is brilliant and much of the user interfaces were accessible and not terribly daunting despite how feature-rich the software is. Their support team and account managers who we worked with were all fabulous, responsive, and knowledgable.

Cons

Exponea is constantly developing and growing, which is great, but a con that comes with that is that some of the newer features would have kinks that needed to be worked out. However, they are always responsive to troubleshooting and putting in updates when needed. Just part of the territory of being on the cutting edge.

Christopher
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2023

Excellent, easy to use CDP

Love the platform

Pros

The dashboard is easy to use and full of features

Cons

Sometimes the reporting section can be confusing but practice makes perfect

Benedetto
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2023

Customer Data Platform fully

Pros

Detailed overview of each user.Customizable weblayers.Collaborative account support.Integrations with the main advertising platforms.Visual flows help creating atuomations.A lot of webinars and case history sharing.Bloomreach academy is very useful.

Cons

Implementation and some developments required a consultancy agency to manage the settings.

Daniel
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Bloomreach is a tool for complex campaigns

Better then with the tool we had before Bloomreach.

Pros

Bloomreach is a tool for complex campaigns, I like analytics, ease of use and scenario building, AI features are good to have.

Cons

AI features are good, but could improve for analytics and recommendations. We are missing more in-depth data insights for campaign automation. Surveys could improve.

Cosmin
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2023

Lots of features

Pros

Lots of features, easy to use, fast customer support

Cons

Maybe add a search engine and use a catalog as an index?

Masud
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2024

Best Solution For Email Marketing Campaigns

Pros

I like the email and campaign management features
It makes marketing automation easy
It helps in designing and implementing email marketing campaigns
Bloomreach is effortless to manage and use

Cons

Bloomreach has quite handled well and no serious issues.

Andrej
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2016

Incredibly helpful!

Exponea is immensely useful for helping us with segmentation, analysis of our own data and overall marketing performance optimization in the company. Huge help with most campaigns and guys are really helpful with their professional and humanly approach. Highly recommended!

Pros

-easy integration
-segmentations based on whatever you specify
-e-mail service direct integration
-custom scenarios and campaigns
-advanced analytics of sales funnel based on occams razor
-if integrated intelligently, not blocked by tracker blockers

Cons

-UI still in evolution process
-mobile version (but 99% of time, you do not do analytics on your mobile :))

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2019

Exponea

I am satisfied with this tool. It has many great feature (some of them we for now do not use but I believe we will integrate it soon and start using it)

Pros

I use it daily. Mostly for analytical and reporting purposes. You can import data from many sources (brick-and-mortar branches, call centre, mobile app). We can approach the data directly through Google Big query with Power BI. Exponea has also Funnels, Flows where we can see the data in a graphic way and use it for example in Dashboard for a quick look.
Also we use it for sending automated & customised emails, creating weblayers which customise the website for particular users, integration with advertising systems Google Ads and Facebook ads.

Cons

I encounter only one small issue and that is reporting abilities in Exponea interface (for example row limit 10 000 for the report or limited options for data visualisation)

54 reviews