User Reviews Overview

About Manu Online

The Manu Online ERP system is unique that it focuses on getting your business processes automated. This saves significantly on administrative work and more importantly improves the throughput times and accuracy of your customer...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Manu Online Reviews

18 reviews
Sort by:
yonathan
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2021

love this product

My company work faster and with less admin

Pros

My involvement so distant has been great. Once I had set it all up and learned approximately the program I was able to adjust it to our needs very effectively.

Cons

As it were thing I'm lost is plausibility to open modern work arrange specifically from the one which I fair did and not through primary menu. Minor thing but would spare few seconds of my time

Response from Manu Online

Hi Yonathan, thank you for the kind words. We are committed to make sure we deliver the highest service through our platform! We are sorry to hear that you experienced delay in regard to the usability of certain areas. We are committed to continuously develop Manu Online therefore we appreciate any feedback that can lead us improving the system. Most of our functionality is based of customer feedback. Have a great day!

Replied 19/07/2021
Jane
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/01/2022

Simple, effective solution.

Manuonline has worked out very well for us. We've had a couple of bespoke changes which have been completed in a very timely and cost effective manner. The Help menus are very comprehensive and support very reactive if required.
I'd like the opportunity to hook up with other users to see how they use they system and determine if there's any other functionality we should consider to ensure we're getting maximum use out of it. I've always found that useful with previous systems I've used.

Pros

Manuonline was very intuitive to use. It had all of the functionality we required as we simplified the business. It has multi-currency, multi-location functionality and simple Excel reporting features. Going to a SaaS solution was much simpler and gave us more flexibility. We predominantly use it for stock, sales & purchase order processing which it handles more than adequately. It was a very competitively priced solution with knowledgeable founders & great support.

Cons

A little concerned initially as installation and set-up seemed a little vague, however soon discovered it was very simple and a sufficient trial period confirmed my decision.
Also felt reporting was limited as I'd been used to writing my own bespoke from SQL via Crystal, but soon realised all the data can be outputted to Excel to manipulate and saved as standard reports if required.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Jane,

Happy new year!

Thank you for the kind words! We are striving to always improve our service and your feedback is highly important!

All the best!
Manu Online Team

Replied 07/01/2022
Mark
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 01/06/2022

A much better option to use this and Xero than Sage

Great, the guys are all easy to deal with and on the whole they will always understand what we are trying to get the system to do and they will get it there, as i have said the only down side is that some of the more basic things like changing delivery note appearance or other printouts is not really there at the moment.

Pros

The click and go setup works well and it wasn't all that complicated to get our heads round the basics, it was pretty much out the box setup for us, just a few hours of tinkering from the programmers at Manu.

Cons

There is not much you can change, the reports and printouts are all set in stone unless you want to pay for the Manu guys to adjust them, they do a great job but I would prefer to be able to make changes to these sort of things myself, also the user interface is great on the whole but it again is not really adjustable to make it more customised, we don't use half of the functions so it would be nice to be able to hide them completely and make the pages less cluttered.

Alternatives Considered

WorkflowMax

Reasons for Choosing Manu Online

Cost and to go move to a digital production management system, which is the next step we will be looking at with Manu.

Switched From

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Reasons for Switching to Manu Online

Cost and functionality.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Mark,

Thank you for reviewing our service. We appreciate it and we will always strive to apply the feedback received in order to deliver the best value to all Manu Online customers.

We actually want to share some good news with you. There is an easy way to actually hide any modules you may not require. You can find that in ADMIN > Licensing. There you can then untick any of the boxes specific to the modules you are not using. I hope this helps!

Thank you again for choosing Manu Online!

Manu Online Team

Replied 06/06/2022

Top Manu Online Alternatives

Josh
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2022

Game Changer

From the beginning, we have had no issues with Manu Online. It integrated easily into what we were previously doing and it’s connection with Xero enables us to track invoices from their initial purchase orders right through to the final invoice.

Pros

Manu Online enables us to run more efficiently as a business. Knowing that all of our sales and purchase orders are on one system and are linked to our inventory is invaluable. It has changed the way we work as a business and was easy to set up and implement.

Cons

Sometimes the reporting can be a bit hit and miss but on the second attempt everything usually works fine!

Response from Manu Online

Hi Josh,

Thank you very much for the feedback. We appreciate it as we will always strive to deliver the best possible value for all our customers.

In regards to the reporting side we are sorry to hear if there are times when you are experiencing technical issues. We can investigate that for you in order to understand if there is an internal problem.

Again, thank you for choosing Manu Online!

Manu Online Team

Replied 06/06/2022
Kyla
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2021

Good for start up businesses

As with any system the more you use it the easier it gets but you have to look for information and it can be a pain to track it down; I do find the Help Section is fairly limited.

Pros

Clear menu and menu paths make navigating Manu a joy after using SAP. On line training with Manu staff is very good.

Cons

Can be unforgiving once an item is despatched and serial numbers etc require updating. The answer always seem to be raise a customer return and start again.
Information can often be hidden away on back pages and missing a tick in a box can lead to complications further down the production and manufacturing process.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Kyla,
Thank you very much for the feedback. We are constantly working on improving the system therefore your feedback is highly important. We are working at the moment on reveling some of the information that may've been a bit hidden in the software. For instance, we have moved the Production planner on the main Production dashboard. We will also flag some of the details raised regarding dispatching and serial numbers. Again, thank you very much.
Manu Online Team

Replied 16/12/2021
Ville
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/06/2022

A good and flexible choice

Very good and problems rarely occur (crashes or such).

Pros

Flexibility and ease of use. I haven't had any problems learning to do all the necessary things with the software.

Cons

Updating of production planning view. While doing larger scale changes to production planning view, it takes quite a lot of time as the view updates with each single change made. It would be much faster to do for example 10+ changes to planned starting dates to planned orders and then refresh the planning page.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Ville,

Thank you very much for the kind words! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

If you would be able to raise a ticket via the support tab in the system, our team can pick it up and look into that for you. We have done many functions of the system based on feedback we received throughout time.

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for choosing Manu Online!

Manu Online Team!

Replied 06/06/2022
David
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2021

ukm foods

Really enjoy it
i believe there is room for growth and development but i know the brilliant team they have they will get there.
i would like to see like quantities on stock with values on the inventory page instead of having to go into each and every item to check stock
the sales and credit features could be better. For example when you process a credit you manually have to go and raise the stock back to inventory.
i would like to see an "unmanufactured" feature if you manufacture in error
the support is unmatched

Pros

design could look cooler
quite easy to use
great integration with Xero

Cons

desired features are like quantity and costs on one dashboard in warehouse
lags a bit
sales side - crediting

Response from Manu Online

Hi David,
Thank you for your feedback! We are striving to always improve therefore it your feedback is highly important. We will be actually looking to improve a few things around design and ease of use in 2022. In regards to the product quantities on stock you can see that by going to Sales > Items > Product availability tab. Hope that helps.
We wish you all the best and thank you for choosing Manu Online.
Manu Online Team

Replied 21/12/2021
Kirsi
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/06/2022

Factory review

Pros

Easy to use, but could be even more easy to jump between diff.section.

Cons

Slow to show the info f.ex. price history, formula..anything you click you always wait for it to load and open.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Kirsi,

Thank you very much for your review! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

We are constantly developing the system. What browser are you using at the moment? It could be something we might be able to help with as normally there are no problems regarding the response of the pages accessed.

Again, thanks for choosing Manu Online.

Manu Online Team

Replied 07/06/2022
Ashish
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/06/2022

Worth its value

Pros

It has overall tried to include as much as aspects of resource planning for an organization.

Cons

It has certain limitations while trying to use it indepth.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Ashish,

Thank you very much for the kind words! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

Manu Online Team

Replied 07/06/2022
Jouni
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/06/2022

Goood value for money for SME (manufacturing)

Sales person seems to know the product; quite good understanding about software and its possibilities

Pros

Production planning and scheduling seems to be quite good for manufacturing company (producing own products based on MTO principle)

Cons

Not so good for cost accounting; costing might need some deeper look or integration to some other software.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Jouni,

Thank you very much for the kind words! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

This is something that our team can take forward and review.

Again, thanks for choosing Manu Online.

Manu Online Team

Replied 07/06/2022
Sue
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2021

Flexible for a small company

My experience so far has been good. Once I had set it all up and learned about the program I was able to adapt it to our needs quite easily.

Pros

Integrates well with our accounting software and allows us to have up to date information and reminders to purchase components.

Cons

Having not used a program of this kind before it would have been great to have a basic training session to start that was free of charge.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Sue, thank you for the kind words. We are happy to see that you are using the platform with ease and has helped you maintain oversight across sales and production. We always appreciate feedback that can lead us improving Manu Online! Have a great day!

Replied 19/07/2021
Jouni
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/01/2021

Used Manu for 20 about years now

We have been using Manu for about 20 years now. It is in core of our daily process and business. I really can recommend it. It is simple to use and covers all the needs we have as an electronics manufacturing company.

Pros

Covers all the processes we need. Very easy to use and easy to learn for new users.

Cons

Only thing I'm missing is possibility to open new work order directly from the one which I just did and not through main menu. Minor thing but would save few seconds of my time.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Jouni, thank you for the kind words! We always appreciate feedback that can lead us improving Manu Online. We are very happy to see that you are using the system with ease. In the same time, we will look at the usability of certain functions within Manu Online and how to improve the experience. Have a great day!

Replied 19/07/2021
Mark
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2021

Super easy and reliable

I rely on Manu for my orders in, and out, and tracking

Pros

No backups needed and always on; I can log on from anywhere and the data is available

Cons

Nothing, I'm really not sure what else I would want

Response from Manu Online

Hi Mark,
Thank you for your kind words! As we are striving to always improve our service your feedback is highly important!
All the best!
Manu Online Team

Replied 16/12/2021
Paul
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2021

A comprehensive ERP system for the small to medium size business

We chose ManuOnline due to a recommendation and we have not been disappointed.

As a small company growing rapidly it gave us exactly the right blend of simplicity and features

Pros

Simple to use, powerful and good support.
Cloud based so no need to worry about back-ups.

Cons

The fact that we could not unpick some errors and had to rely on Manu Online support to make the corrections

Response from Manu Online

Hi Paul,
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly important as we are striving to constantly improve our service.
Manu Online Team

Replied 17/12/2021
julia
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 07/01/2022

awful absolutely

frustrating, maddening, infuriating, disappointing, beyond belief bad

Pros

nothing at all zero zip zilch absolutely nothing what so ever

Cons

its simpler to state what is ok about this software and the answer is nothing

Response from Manu Online

Hi Julia,

We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service and your feedback is highly important for us.

We can see that you have been on a Manu Online monthly contract for 6 years now, and we were not aware that Manu Online is not suitable for your business. We definitely want to provide value for all of our customers. Please drop a line to our support team if you have any specific questions about the use of the system and we will do our best to help.

Manu Online Team

Replied 11/01/2022
Matthew
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2022

Excellent system for managing manufacturing and inventory, responsive customer service + good...

Pros

The system has a deep level of functionality.
Manuonline has a loyal team that develop and support the software and provide first rate support.

Cons

Some users find the system difficult to work with at the start, but this is typically because they have been used to a very simple system like Xero. The nature of managing assembly and manufacturing means users have to work with a level of complexity and discipline.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Matthew,

Thank you very much for the kind words! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for choosing Manu Online!

Manu Online Team!

Replied 06/06/2022
Leon
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2021

True Cloud Enabled ERP

Streamlining business processes and brings together sales and manufacturing to improve delivery times, and profitability.

Pros

The ease of set up, with the limitless ability to customise the product.

Cons

Integration with Google Workspace, Google Sheets, Docs, Drive. Also google big query, data studio.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Leon,
As we strive to always improve and deliver the best possible service your feedback is highly important! For that we thank you! All the best!
Manu Online Team

Replied 16/12/2021
Sunil
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2021

Nice product with ease of use for Inventory and shipping management.

Overall its nice.

Pros

Ease of use.
Quick deployment.
Standard functionalities.

Cons

Rest services are not that great, have some bugs and had to do workarounds for implementation.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Sunil, thanks for the review! If you have any feedback, or need assistance on our API please just drop us a line to our [email protected] email and we will do our best to help!

Replied 21/12/2021
18 reviews