Craftable Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Craftable

Craftable is a restaurant management platform that assists businesses with purchasing, inventory and accounting processes. It enables purchase orders to automatically build replenishment orders by triggering a new order when...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Craftable Reviews

123 of 123 reviews
Sort by:
Meghan
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2020

Incredibly User Friendly!

Pros

When my company made the switch to Craftable, I had taken a hands-off role in our beverage inventory, invoicing, etc. and thus did not sit in on the in-depth trainings that some of my team did. Flash forward a year and the industry came to a shuddering halt due to Covid, and suddenly the team I had trained to use this program was not around me. I was nervous about learning the system on my own, especially at a time when accuracy has never been more important. I was immensely impressed with how user friendly this program is! I spent about 10 minutes clicking around and familiarizing myself with the features and now I feel confident in my ability to enter/track invoices, perform inventory duties, reconcile numbers, etc. I highly recommend Craftable for any organization.

Cons

I liked the name Bevager better, to be honest. It fit the purpose, but then again.. I see from the selection of industries that use this program that maybe not everyone is using it for alcoholic beverages.

Susan
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/09/2020

The Speak Easy experience

Good customer service

Pros

Easy to use and implement for staff.

Cons

inability to integrate with POS system but otherwise functional.

Henry
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 08/09/2020

Good Product

Pros

Like the functionality and ease of use when setting up any item in the system. There are quite back end things as far as modifying agent that are pretty unclear in their use. Overall sef

Cons

Finicky when it comes to modifying things on backends

Top Craftable Alternatives

Sculpture Hospitality

0

BevSpot Food and Beverage Management

tom
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/08/2020

So Far Its been pretty useful.

So far it has helped us cost out recipes well and adjust pricing on many items, it has saved us a lot of time with the actual month end count process.
I love the ordering and invoice tracking.. wish it tracked invoices by the actual invoice number rather than it creating its own invoice number inside Bevager.
I am anxious to see the end of month usage as my system should now be tracking product used through the POS system.. have to do a whole month to see if there is any benefit to this, but looking forward to it.
Install and learning the system take a long time as much of it requires self teaching, but once you have the hang of it, it will save a lot of time in the future,

Pros

Inventory or Audit at the end of the month is significantly quicker and easier.
Recipe builder/ drink costing is really user friendly and helps look for better option or potential price adjustments.
Ordering and Invoicing is quick and easy and save a lot of time
Knowing you have the latest greatest pricing on your items as it continually updates as you order and prices change is great.

Cons

the way our operation is ran is 2 departments under one umbrella, not being able to separate out banquets vs restaurant without doubling the monthly fee is hard to swallow. i understand 2 separate restaurants in a large hotel as they can afford the increase in price, smaller hotels cannot. that and the transfer process from one department to another if using only one director version doesn't work, suggest designing an App similar to the Inventory App for Transfers, logging into a computer in a beverage storage room is not practical, doing on the phone is not practical, if there was a simple app that you can open and simply click 'Tito's' 1 bottle from main stock to Restaurant 1.. and then it dates it and its done - that would work well in all hotel environments and probably in stand alone restaurants that want to easily track product leaving a main storage room and going to the bar, this would eliminate the need for paper transfer books.
the linking of Agilysys POS was complicated and took time to do when most &B people are not savvy computer programmers, and then going back and mapping and matching every item to a specific recipe took a lot of time that i did not know we were to do. discovered this by accident
need more time with a trainer and a step by step guide to install, that clearly shows when you are using the system to 100% of its capabilities.

Leigh
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 01/09/2020

Few things

Doing weekly inventory the reports really help see where things are fluctuating and sales.

Pros

Inventory has never been easier or faster, the reports really help to delve into any problems.

Cons

I wish you could click on the item while doing inventory to get the same information as when in the “item” section so you don’t have to leave the “audit” section. Or if you forgot an invoice and have already started the “audit” to be able to adjust and input the invoice.

JASON
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/09/2020

I like it a lot, but there are hangups.

Overall it has been a very positive program.

Pros

Great recipe costing. Great inventory management.

Cons

I think it's ridiculous that I need to input taxes manually when reconciling an invoice. With an earlier/more expensive version we had, we were able to input new products that we could denote as taxable or non-taxable. Now, with a mix of old and new taxable products I have to search for the ones that aren't allowing me to approve the invoice. This adds work for me. This software is supposed to reduce the amount of time I spend on reconciling orders and invoices.

Joseph
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Easy to use!

We have been able to monitor and control our business like never before. By implementing Craftable, we have been able to successfully turn a profit even with the loss in sales due to covid 19.

Pros

I love how user friendly Craftable is. As soon as you log in, Craftable prompts you through every step of the way. Very little training is needed, because its really easy to navigate the dashboard on your own to figure things out. It has been a breeze to teach new employees how to use, even if they aren't very tech savvy. Not to mention, we have been able to manage our business way more efficiently than ever before. Great tool.

Cons

The initial set up takes time. The good thing is we only have to do that once.

Jeremy
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Craftable review

Pros

Clear, clean design. Customer service is great

Cons

It took a little to adjust from binwise and learn how to change to a new system

Annie
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2020

Good job y'all

Pretty good, I enjoy the sleek design, it looks a lot like quickbooks which I'm familiar with. I'm not sure if we will continue using it though as times are changing and it is a bit expensive for a small pizza shop.

Pros

I like that it integrates line for line with quickbooks and the recipe functions. The reporting is nice too.

Cons

I know it's a small thing but when I go to enter in a new product I wish that what I type in the search bar from the invoice screen would carry over. For example... I type in Spinach to add to an invoice and it prompts me that this item doesn't exist yet, when I go to add it it would be nice if the word already appeared when entering the item. Seems silly but it just irks me every time.

To the best of my knowledge I cannot enter in past invoices and have it affect historical audits retroactively. I would also request this feature.

Jessica
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2020

A fan from day one

Excellent.

Pros

I love the ease of doing inventory, ordering, tracking of items, the monthly reports and the costing out of cocktails.

Cons

Very little do I dislike, some things like adding/removing items and changing/removing vendors are kind of clunky. I still don't have a good grasp on how to use the batching tool.

Alburn
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/06/2022

The most productive staff ( this is what I would call this program it can do the job of...

As I have said throughout this review amazing amazing. Could be a savior and the golden standard

Pros

It's very interactive it's a capable and very functional has great fundamentals well though out and is very restaurant friendly. It's one of the best I have seen so far . The saying you get what you pay for is true when it's come to this program.

Cons

I think this program was not made for the little guys. If you price it right the volume would probably make the difference and it could become the restaurant golden standard. It would also give the little guys to a fighting chance. the ratio of falling in restaurant 2 out of every 3 restaurant goes under in the first year or 60 percent fail this program would reduce the amount by 35 percent and so on think about it 80 percent of restaurant fail by the second year. By making this available you would save people job give the opportunity for a se one location and more sale of your program. This is what I called a win win situation

Chris
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/09/2020

Craftable- Foodager & Beverager

Overall, I recommend this product, and I will continue to train our staff on how to use this user friendly platform,

Pros

We use this software daily in our restaurants. What I love to use is the price details report, which can tell you differences in pricing across all our vendors. Very convenient for us to use to compare pricing to other markets as well, as we have restaurant locations across the country and we use a variety of vendors.

Cons

Sometimes the auto mapping feature with map things incorrectly, with the wrong product. It can make it difficult to reconcile invoices efficiently when this happens.

Christian
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/09/2020

Review

Overall, very positive and I highly recommend.

Pros

Customer service is amazing and probably the biggest asset. Reliability & performance across both desktop and mobile platforms is great as well.

Cons

The separation of Foodager & Bevager is the biggest issue. There are enough practical examples of when having the two sides communicate would be beneficial that it becomes frustrating. Most true with the inability to have any measures other than volume for Bevager. Seems like a vestigial element from when it was just a beverage cost tracker. Also, makes the UX clunky at times.

John
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/09/2020

Review

Pretty great, much better than emails and spreadsheets!

Pros

Ease of use, invoice scanning and mapping

Cons

Pricing can be tricky, especially when there are items we receive quarterly discounts on, monthly CU inventory pricing has to be changed manually each month. Wish there was a way to set a fixed price on certain items and not have mapping invoicing override with approving invoices, but know that might be tricky

roy
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2020

Helping the Craft!

Pros

What a great platform to tackle the process of inventory...cut our month end inventory process in half and its accurate!

Cons

Initial data input is somewhat time consuming, however after it is a blessing in disguise!

Ray
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Seriously cool restaurant software

Pros

The mobile inventory app takes a LOT of pain out of month end. Setting yield on items and having them worked into your COGs is a nice touch. I've used this software to teach my management team so much about loss tracking, inventory, menu building and costing in the bar and the kitchen. The deep dive you can do on numbers in reports is a numbers nerd's dream (guilty). Item price variance reports, price change suggestions based on those reports... Like it says up top, seriously cool.

Cons

I'm about to switch POS, I'll let you know

Agatha
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Easey Peasey

Flawless

Pros

Easy to use and easy to track all orders for accountability from home or work.

Cons

Nothing. Absolutely love using this program. Easy to teach new incoming leadership as well.

Damien
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/08/2020

Craftable

Pros

Good for tracking inventory and pricing. Easy to see what you have and where it comes from

Cons

Clunky. Hard to navigate at times, some tabs seem counter intuative.

LaNaysha
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2020

It makes staying organized so easy!

Pros

Using the software makes keeping beverage and reports organized a easy and almost effortless tasks.

Cons

Not much I can say that I have an issue with.

Roland
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2020

Comprehensive Solution

Great!

Pros

As an accountant, I absolutely love the integration with QuickBooks Online. It's accurate and fast, and I never had an issue. The inventory audit makes the calculation of COGS a breeze.

Cons

I would appreciate a feature that let updates the GL account permanently when changing a line item on a bill. It would save a lot of time in keeping the items up-to-date without having to go back to the items list.

Edward
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2020

Bevager

The times when I have used this software religiously it has provided me with a great picture of where the bar stands. This includes making it easy to order, from multiple vendors, and seeing possible projections.

Pros

I enjoy all of the information you can extrapolate from the 'Reports' function and also the comparison graphs.

Cons

It seems not as easy for me to take inventory on my phone. Not the worst thing in the world but it seems there was an update that made it not as user friendly. (It is an Android)

Dillon
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Craftable FTW

Pros

Love the team at Craftable, they've been a great support over the years and are always happy to help with any issues. Some favorite features are being able to track depletions in real time, the multi-store functionality and customization with building recipes. The real value is in the analytic reports you can set to run on schedules to track variances, trends and sales.

Cons

Nothing, it's a great system once it's setup!

Jared
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2020

Very detailed software

The two sides of craftable, the user and the accounting side could be combined in someway.

Pros

The detail and ability to get incredibly granular when it comes to pricing items.

Cons

It does take several steps to approve an invoice to be pushed to quickbooks.

Alternatives Considered

Ottimate

Reasons for Switching to Craftable

Inventory systems
Jessica
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/09/2020

Took time but now I can't live without it

I wouldn't change for the world now that i have things set up properly it works so smoothly.

Pros

It links to my POS system quiet well, inventory counts are super easy and there are so many different reports to use, I love how much information is has for me.

Cons

It took me quite awhile to set it up and really figure out how to use certain features at first.

Matthew
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/09/2020

The next generation of integrated procurement software

One of the first users. Have been using the software for over five years.

Pros

Fully utilizes most recent technologies for purchasing, inventory tracking and invoice management. I am able to process twice the invoices with half the A/P team. Identifying areas of opportunity is easy,

Cons

Not as intuitive as I would like.
Software problems that were "fixed" keep reappearing.
A lot of opportunity for user errors. Needs to be more air tight.

123 reviews