WebPT Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About WebPT

Established in 2008, WebPT is the nation’s most trusted outpatient rehab therapy software platform in the country, helping more than 150,000 rehab therapy professionals from all practice sizes and specialties run successful and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.2

Browse WebPT Reviews

467 of 467 reviews
Sort by:
Kerry
Kerry
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2022

Great cloud-based documentation system, but there are some bugs.

Pros

WebPT was easy to learn to use and easier to start actually documenting patient care on. Scheduling is helpful and being able to access the patient's chart through the schedule itself is great.

Cons

The schedule really needs to have a tracking feature, where you can tell what date/time the appointment was scheduled, checked in, etc; and there needs to be a rescheduling feature instead of just "cancel" or "delete". Also, there is a field where you can enter a Return to Dr. date, when the patient returns to see their referring provider, but the field resets itself randomly and does not keep the date in place. I have contacted customer service multiple times about this and their suggestions are not helpful and have not solved the problem.

Clifford
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/05/2023

WebPT Review

My experience has been good overall with a few things to complain about, but overall it's a good experience.

Pros

I like the ease of use of WebPT. I like the non-contract nature (month to month basis). I like how professional the documentation looks.

Cons

I don't like the adding physician feature and adding insurance feature. It's not as fluid as I would like. I also don't like that at times discharged cases show up upon logging in under a client's name if they have multiple cases on file. I called WebPT to try to address this so that only the current case pulls up first so that we don't have to toggle back to current from a discharged case, but that was to no avail as no one was able to get me an answer. I don't like that patient's cannot book their own appointment's through a public portal.

Alternatives Considered

HENO

Reasons for Switching to WebPT

I started with WebPT and almost switched to another software; however, WebPT had a simpler way to use their services without long term costly commitment. We are a very small, but growing practice so I needed that continued "small" status relationship where I can discontinue as I please without contracts -- much needed since busy is not guaranteed especially at our small size (5 current clients only).
Faigy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

Stay away from this EMR

Painful tedious and not very smart high provider burnout

Pros

Really not efficient or provider centered

Cons

customer service and the actual EMR it gets progressively worse with each upgrade

Top WebPT Alternatives

Terri
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/05/2023

Fabulous System

I’m hooked! It has made my clinic run much more smoothly!

Pros

Ease and efficiency- paperwork is never fun but WebPt makes it as simple and Intergrative as possible!

Cons

Too many drop downs. Would prefer more SmartText. It may be there but I don’t know how to use it-

Donna
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/05/2023

The best EMR in Town

They are willing to assist you, based on your needs

Pros

The staff are very knowledgeable and informative

Cons

That you are charged for Therabill and webpt, if it has to be separate, lower the cost

Jami
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/10/2023

webpt

very user friendly

Pros

easy to use reminds pts about appointments

Cons

does not intergrate with all billing systems

Jefferson
Jefferson
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

An EMR riddled with bugs and the worst customer service experience ever

On a scale of 0-10, I would give it a 1/10.

Pros

Its user interface was fairly easy to use.

Cons

The customer service experience was the area of greatest frustration. They have an on-line chat option that is really only useful for answering frequently asked technical questions. Where there is a major problem with a customers account, they have no authority or power to help correct the situation. When you call and get one of their "member services" rep, it's the same experience. My issue had to do with my transition from WebPT to Prompt. I had been a long time WebPT customer. As I grew and needed functionality out of WebPT that they did not offer, I began looking around for other EMR companies. After settling on Prompt I immediately informed my client success manager that my plan for transitioning from WebPT to Prompt. I informed him that I would remove all but 1 therapist license from WebPT and Therabill so I could continue to work my accounts receivable. This notification came 6 weeks prior to when I needed the change to take place. On [sensitive content hidden] I was over charged by $7,000. I called immediately and requested a refund. I was told I could not speak with anyone from accounting at that time and that a member services rep would reach out to me. I continued to call and email over the next 4 weeks and didn't get my refund. Finally, after reaching out to [sensitive content hidden] on LinkedIn I was connected with someone that helped me get my refund. Now on a separate issue I am experiencing the same run a round.

Beyond their horrible customer services, they have some serious flaws in their software. Their reporting and KPI features are seriously flawed and give in accurate information. Their POC report is seriously flawed. Therabill's billing reports are lacking sophistication and basic functions of a billing software. I used their "Reach" software for years for their google review generator and had minimal success. In 1 month with Prompt I have gotten more review on google than I did in years with WebPT.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH WEBPT.

Stephanie
Stephanie
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2016

WEBPT IS THE ONLY CHOICE FOR PHYSICAL THERAPY ELECTRONIC MEDICAL RECORDS!

Currently, we utilize WEBPT in a very busy outpatient physical therapy clinic. When we started looking for EMR software a few years ago, we saw that there were very few Physical Therapy choices available that incorporated everything we were looking for in an EMR. It is very user-friendly, even for the technically challenged users in our clinic. One of the more important aspects of WEBPT is the efficient way we are kept compliant with all things Medicare! When Medicare requirements change, WEBPT will implement those changes well in advance of the start date, along with the necessary training. This ensures that clinics are comfortable with the changes and aren't scrambling at the last minute, wondering if their claims will get paid, or if their documentation is on point. I cannot stress how much we are pleased with WEBPT. It is THE ONLY CHOICE for Rehab Professionals!!

Pros

Ease of Use
Efficiency with Front Office Package
Documentation is very straight forward
Customer Service Reps
Compliance with Insurance Changes
Schedule is easy to use and read

Cons

Fewer clicks between tabs

Dan
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/05/2023

Review

Web PT has been a vital part of my practice

Pros

wase of use and its function and practicality

Cons

HEP app with patients are confusing especially when adding exercises

Kara
Kara
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2020

WebPT was the perfect office tool

Overall, WebPT was the perfect software for our outpatient office.

Pros

WebPT worked perfectly for our outpatient office; it gave us an easy method of scheduling and maintains patient charts.

Cons

There were truly no cons with this software; a few times the system was down but other than that it came back rather quickly.

Ajay
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 18/07/2023

Don't use it!! Frequent outages. Poor communication when things are not working.

Poor. You loose a lot of productivity due to frequent outages.

Pros

It works like any other EMR. nothing special.

Cons

Frequent outages. No or poor communication during outage. Everything is an add on. Expensive for what they offer. On average 300+ per clinician.

Alternatives Considered

APTA Connect

Reasons for Switching to WebPT

Web based so we would not have to manage a server in house. But this is a norm now so not a big deal.
Sam
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 23/07/2019

Maybe I'm just unlucky

Pros

It is nice to look at, visually appealing and seems to have a lot of features that could make for an excellent platform but as a single clinician practice, it has been nothing but headaches since I started about 7 months ago. It was easy to use since I used it at a previous clinic. This would be a review for both webpt and therabill. I think they got to the party early and have excellent marketing, however there have been so many issues and time wasted fixing their errors. Actively looking for other options.

Cons

- WebPT recently switched clearing houses from Office Ally to Availity and I was assured it would be a seamless transition. None of my charges were going through due to EDI errors. No one knew what was happening so they had me complete the change over early. I filled out all forms several times because apparently there is no communication in this organization. Constant phone calls/emails stating I needed to complete forms I already completed. Called and after a 45-minute wait no answers, just do the forms again or call the insurance companies. I could not submit charges for one MONTH. That is crushing for a startup practice. Turns out they never sent me the emails with instructions on what to change in their bill on my end. So I got an apology, great
- Upon setting up my account Webpt put the incorrect clinic info (phone number and fax) on all outgoing faxes. For 3 months I was wondering why I never got POC returned until a doctor called personally and asked for my fax # because everything was getting kicked back.
- More recently entire notes won't load (charges are missing, portions of notes) After submitting a ticket they say it is because 1)my internet is too slow (it's about 5x their recommended speeds) 2) I have too many windows open (apparently the scheduler and a documentation note are too many) and 3) I'm not completing the notes fast enough, so, start from scratch and do an evaluation again.
- Support hold wait times, more than an hour at times

Suzanne
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 22/06/2023

The private practice doesn't matter to them...

Don't use their billing system - they will nearly destroy you. EMR is fair, but cumbersome. Not efficient in this time of productivity demands due to low reimbursement. REACH has been helpful to us, but is a piecemeal approach and you pay "extra". Love the outcome measures feature but doesn't integrate to this point for MIPS reporting. KEET MIPS has been misrepresented in 2023 (since they merged with Clinicient) and markedly increases the therapist's work - doesn't integrate with the current documentation system which then means you double the work for outcome measures and reporting - as per usual 'their team is working on an integration". Typical WebPT rolling out/selling a product that is not "ready". Generally, support is poor - and I stand by this on all fronts. If they answer you within 48 hours they count it as "responding", but in reality they don't usually solve the problem - they just ask a question to divert it and "pass the buck". We have been with WebPT 12 years - just added their billing system January 2023... that was the proverbial straw to break the camels back. We can't run fast enough at this point. 5 office practice. Leaving. They are too big to care.

Pros

WebPT REACH may have had the largest impact positively on our practice. Otherwise, their EMR software is being lapped by more efficient customizable programs.

Cons

Support. Support. Support. Products sold that actually aren't ready! They lie!

Megan-Marie
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2016

Web PT review

This system is wonderful. We love it. It's detailed and can get a little tedious but is progressively improving.

Pros

A detailed, thorough system. User friendly, once you get used to where every thing is. Can be accessed anywhere which is huge, as people prefer different forms of documentation (phone, ipad, lap top, etc.)
Scheduling is easy
Nice overall presentation when notes are done

Cons

Not geared as well for cash-only clinics regarding. Oftentimes we have patients pay for packages of sessions, and it's hard to divide the payments as they use up their sessions in terms of creating superbills for them. We have to manually input the charges each time, which is time consuming. Payments are located under particular cases, which is great, but a "full summary" of all payments would be appreciated so we can completely monitor, as we also have a chiropractor using the system and we will work together, treating the same patient in the same day. This makes payment tracking complicated sometimes when we have to look back. Also the software doesn't prepare superbills that can directly be sent to patients, so we end up having to manually create them ourselves too. We will store credit card numbers for patients who prefer it, and there isn't an easy way to do this either. This could all be better for the direction health care is going (out-of-network, cash only, etc.).

If there was a way to make the calendar more effective like adding daily or weekly notes to it, without it interfering with scheduling, or ways to distinguish various lunch/open/close times during the week, that would make things look more organized as well!

Creating customized HIPAA compliant email/intake forms, consent forms, or any general form that we upload and then send to people through webPT, where they can sign on computers and send back directly into their account would be AMAZING. Any way where they can make their profile with medical history would be great, like a portal.

Tiffany
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

ready to change

Pros

The web pt templates are easy to learn. Being able to fax the notes out through webpt is a convenient and time saving function. Integration between webpt and therabill needs work. I've had EOBs go missing

Cons

WebPT/Therabill has caused me a lot of headaches. I am researching other softwares as a result. I've heard lots of good stuff but had nothing but troubles with their customer support and integration. I've had EOBs sent out but go missing via therabill. I've had my EMR system not get upgraded, but of course I was paying for those updates. I had a custom table ordered which never came and they were slow to refund me. Most recently, there was some sort of payment issue which was identified in a new calendar year after my accounting was done and now somehow its my fault even though they failed to notify me in a timely manner (4 months later) when it was an autopay set up. I think if you are a larger clinic it probably works fine but they are not committed to keeping the smaller clinics happy.

Roger
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/10/2017

Overall easy to navigate and become effecient in patient documentation.

It is appreciated when customer service reaches out to enhance our WebPT experience. It would improve the continued relationship with WebPT if a customer care/service person is designated for a clinic and can help walk each clinic through any and all particular nuance of WebPT.

Pros

For the most part easy to navigate though documentation. Once you have used WebPT for a few months you can develop an efficient system for effective notes. Thus allowing for customization for your specific needs via Smart Text. WebPT allows for detailed documentation which is so important in this day and age. In addition WebPT is follows Medicare guidelines having reminders in place for PRs, etc. Customer service has been good.

Cons

Difficulty in use of the flowsheet as point and click requires quite a bit of scrolling to get to the exercises desired. Developing own exercise flow sheet takes time. Smart texts are not pre-loaded which also takes time to develop own smart text system. Compatibility with Apple systems was limited when we first started with WebPT.

Leann
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/05/2023

WebPT is a good program.

Overall, my experience has been slightly above average.I have had a bit of trouble with the fees. I have called and the associate has told me to do one thing but then I call back and I am told to do another.

Pros

I like that Therabill is integrated into the WebPT platform.

Cons

I have a few things that I dislike. 1. I very much dislike that SMART PHRASE is unavailable. 2. I dislike that the price of my package increases frequently. 3. I do not like the frequent glitches. For example, all the sudden it no longer lets us chart up to the 10th visit for Medicare. It stops us at 9 and will not allow a daily note on the 9th visit. It demands a Progress note. 4. I do not like that when I have to cancel a client, it disappears from the schedule completely. It makes it difficult for future scheduling for the following week. It would be great if it would just fade out and say "cancel".

Asia
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/10/2016

WebPT is the solution

WebPT has not only saved our clinic from the woes of paper charts, but provided a top-notch education to our staff in regards to best practices, changes on the healthcare scene, and how to streamline our processes and reach out to our patients in an effective way. WebPT's staff is incredible: they're not only helpful but they are engaged in their work and beaming with enthusiasm. Many other softwares are seriously lacking in one aspect or another, but WebPT is the total package, providing excellent tools for both front desk staff and clinical staff. Compliance is something we used to fear and stress over, but not anymore - WebPT has our backs with constant education, alerts and tools that let you know when to change, double-check or add something so our notes, authorizations and prescriptions are always spot-on. You really will not find a better software or support system for your clinic.

Pros

Detail-packed features usually come at the cost of a user-friendly, clean appearance but WebPT nails this. It is so feature rich but so tidy that you don't get overwhelmed by buttons and links and fields.

Cons

NOTHING!!!!!!

Kalin
Kalin
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2020

Great Healthcare Software

Overall, WebPT has been an excellent platform for tracking patient progress and information. It is very convenient due to the fact that it is web-based and can be accessed across many devices and platforms.

Pros

I used this software as a physical therapy tech to keep notes on patients and make notes on their progress. One of the best features of WebPT is that it is web-based, so it can be accessed anywhere. It also allowed my facility to save money on computers by just using Chromebooks instead of having to buy full-fledged PCs for the clinic.

Cons

This visual interface is very basic, and the aesthetics have not been updated in quite a while. While this is just a nitpicking gripe, I would like to see a little bit of an update in the interface to make it look cleaner and more modern. This is definitely personal preference, however, and some may prefer the no-nonsense layout.

Daniel
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 13/12/2016

Poor customer service and questionable integrity!

I scheduled a free demonstration for 9:00 am today and was told that I would receive a call from the presenter. Received a confirmation email this morning just prior to 9:00 but no phone call. At 9:30 I more closely read the confirmation email which had instructions for me to call in and enter a meeting access code. I called customer service informing them of my confusion and to request another appointment. I was told that the presenter tried to call me but there was not answer. I explained that the confirmation email instructed me to call into the meeting and so I asked whether or not I need to call in or will I receive a call. The customer service person insisted that I will not need to call in but that the presenter will call me. So I agreed to a rescheduled presentation for tomorrow. Soon after I received a new email confirming my rescheduled appointment and once again given instructions to call in and provide an access code. I again called and spoke to the same woman and read her the new email I had just received but again she insisted that I would be called. By then I received an email response from the presenter who I messaged regarding the missed appointment and he wrote that he sent me the confirmation email at 9:00 but did not call until 10 minutes later (which I did not receive). By that time I told the woman to just cancel the appointment and that I would go with another EMR company. Very disappointing lack of customer service and questionable honesty. Not the kind of people I want to do business with.

Response from WebPT

Hi Dan,
I'm sorry that we've had such trouble connecting! I spoke with both the sales rep who scheduled your demo as well as the customer service rep you mentioned. It sounds like there may have been a miscommunication on how the demo process works. We would love the chance to make this up to you, if you are still interested. Feel free to email me at [email protected], and I will personally work to set this demo up for you. Again, my apologies. We truly strive to give our customers (and prospective users!) the best customer service. I hope to hear from you soon.
Best,
Emily

Replied 05/01/2017
Denise
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2016

WEBPT is great for OT's

I have had Web PT for nearly 4 years in my private pediatric occupational therapy clinic. The ease of completing notes with thorough information with the pre loaded templates of numerous assessments has been instrumental to my documentation. The ease of this EMR system and the sensitivities to use with pediatric occupational therapy for a single practitioner has been wonderful. It is efficient, effective, and the customer service has addressed any issues I have experienced the same day. I have referred other therapists to use it and they have reported the same success.

Pros

It is extremely cost effective for a single practitioner to use without expensive monthly over head. I use the built in assessment and scoring often so that has been helpful.

Cons

The name of the company isolates that this may only be a PT product and with expansion of the name may increase more users.

Blair
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 16/05/2023

Not pleased with the product for past three years.

It has been worse for the last two years.

Pros

I liked it was easy to use as a PT. I orginally liked how I was assigned a go to person to help with our account. That ended in 2019.

Cons

therabill is difficult to use, carryover from webpt is not as smooth as it should be, over priced, poor customer service. I liked the costomer service from using it from 2010 to 2019. Ever since covid the costomer is terrible in response time, getting a hold of and helping.

Heather
Heather
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2017

WebPT has made scheduling, documentation and billing so much easier!! We perform better with...

My job is easier to manage and our company is able to be more productive.

Pros

I love that WebPT allows customization of so many areas so we can make it work best for us - we are not stuck with a one size fits all approach. We select what color / style appointments show up in to reflect what payer type or appointment type is scheduled. We can bulk edit the schedule to make it fit our therapists availability. They have an agreement with Kareo so our billing flows over easily. I also love the reports to keep good tabs on what we are doing and how things are processing.

Cons

I am waiting for them to fine tune a few things to come along side us even more for compliance when we do addendums.

Pedro
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/03/2013

Therapy Pros is a multispecialty outpatient rehab clinic located in California. Our facility provides PT, Speech Therapy and Cardiopulmonary Rehab. We've been using WebPT for 7 months now and we love it!

Like many late adopters of EMR, our staff was apprehensive at first. However, this quickly transitioned to curiosity and eventually excitement after the first training, which WebPT provides at no additional charge.

WebPT is designed to follow SOAP note logic with the initial evaluation, progress reports, care plans, and daily notes. Although intuitive for any rehabilitation provider, this system is E X P A N S I V E, which means you can add as many special tests, parameters, and free text as your mind can imagine. This can be overwhelming at first (and time consuming), but I tell my staff to make the system work for them, not work for it. WebPT curtails this by allowing for customizable initial evaluation templates, which definitely save time. Daily notes are a piece of cake!

In addition to the clinical profiles, WebPT has a practice management profile, which we couldn't live without. The features include scheduling, referral tracking, appointment reminders, productivity, and tracking of authorizations (which reminds the therapist of when a PR is due). These features have made our front office staff more efficient by eliminating paper and calendar methods of tracking referrals, certification periods, etc.

Our PT aides have begun to use the integrated flow-sheet function and they prefer it to the old paper flow-sheet, which we've now eliminated. They use an iPad and a laptop, which makes toggling from one patient to another fairly easy. Our PTs prefer to do all of their documentation on iPads over laptops or PCs.

In summary, while no system is perfect, this is definitely tailored to the needs of rehabilitation professional. Each time the system is updated, the features get better and better. I highly endorse this product for being fully integrated, easy to use, and affordable for any practice!

Matt
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2013

Change Sports Physical Therapy is in Huntington Beach, CA. I am a solo practitioner at the moment. WebPT has enabled my small operation to be backed by a bigger system.

I have been using WebPT for a couple years now. I realy enjoy using it. I've used other EMRs in the past and they were very cumbersome- filled with meaningless checkboxes which you had to navigate through. I love WebPT because it allows you to write in as little or as much as you want, while still catching and alerting you of any documentation necessities for Medicare. I tend to be descriptive in my notes and write a lot of freehand. WebPT allows me to write what I want to write.

The documents are very professional looking. I feel good sending out the evaluation forms to doctors. The evaluations are customizable to fit what I want to document. The number of special tests and other objective measures are vast and have also given me ideas for other tests that I might want to be looking at.

One feature that I love is the ability to fax straight from the application. I use my iPad in the clinic a lot, and I can fax over Initial Evals right after I complete them with 2 clicks. It also makes sending documentation to WC companies a breeze.

Customer support is always awesome. I can easily add or remove PT access to WebPT in case I have someone covering for me. I don't have any complaints in customer service.

If there is one down side, for me it would be the time it takes me to set up a patient. Since I am by myself, I am entering in every entry. I would like to see a funciton where patients could sign up online and fill in all their information that would then be transfered over to my application. That way I could completely eliminate the entry of patient info. Maybe an idea for the future-

On that same note- I love that they are continually updating the application to make it better. Since it is web based, they can make instant modifications and there is not need to upload new software or purchase an upgrade.

467 reviews