User Reviews Overview

About TallyPrime

TallyPrime is an on-premise business management solution that caters primarily to small and midsize businesses across several industries. It provides business functionalities including accounting, finance, inventory, sales,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

Browse TallyPrime Reviews

128 of 126 reviews
Sort by:
Vinkal R.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 08/07/2018

Great facilities and easiness in use. Very user-friendly and easy to learn. Best accounting...

Easiness of All kind of accounting that start from small business to large corporate users

Pros

Auto updation of profit loss and balance sheet.
Can switchover from any ledger to anywhere without any difficulty.
Easy to use.
Gst release made gst returns easy.
Inventory management is also nicely incorporated.
Cost management is also possible.
Easy bank reconciliation is possible.
Payment, receipt, contra, j.v all kind of entries and voucher are easy to use.
Stock j.v can be used easily.
All kinds of tax and statutory master can be used as per the requirement of user.
Widely accepted in India.
Best accounting software I have ever seen.

Cons

It is best for accounting but at the same time person who is not familiar with accounting can not use it easily. Somewhat basic knowledge of accounting is required to use this software.
Sometimes people who are commerce graduate for them also this software become difficult as there are many features so it may seems complicated at initial level.

Response from Tally Solutions

Most of our customers find it really easy to use our products. We have a detailed in-product and online help https://help.tallysolutions.com), should you need any assistance.

Replied 31/05/2021
Ebrahim A.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2020

Extremely good accounting software, if you have an accountant

As an accounting firm, Tally was perfect if we had the entire work of the client's administration. However, when a portion of the work is shared with the client, there is a huge pushback from non-accountants. This make it's deployment very hard due to rejection by end users.

Pros

The database design and it's function are almost perfect. Everything works. The reporting and audit trail in Tally are second to none including many top players in the industry.

Cons

The UI is extremely unpleasant for non-accountant (and for some accountants as well)

Response from Tally Solutions

Our latest product TallyPrime comes with a UI refresh. We suggest you to take a look and share your feedback.

Replied 30/04/2021
Madhukeshwari S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2018

Best for GST registered users in India

Customer support is really too bad, many times you will not get connected via phone support and email support is very worst, reply will be after a week.

Pros

GST implementation is really appreciated, some bad marks are you cannot control or lock the previous date invoice numbers which is very important for GST registered users, if your configuration of numbering is automatic the if you change any one number in between all the invoices will be affected, It should not be happen after filing GSTR1 report.

Cons

Reporting mechanism is fantastic, accuracy, front end look and excel export are awesome. More than that filtering options are really helpful to generate custom reports to submit the reports to management or higher authorities.

Response from Tally Solutions

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your support ticket number and help us look into this specific issue.

Replied 31/05/2021
Safwan R.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/06/2020

Tally User Experience as an Assistant Accountant

Pros

it gives more convenience by providing short cut key information on the right side of the screen with its respective headings as its always easy for users to use short cut keys to access data with more speed with our limited time in the work environment

Cons

narration for the transactions are limited or most of the time when we get printed the voucher some parts of the narration are missing as it has given limited lines which make inconvenience when we have to write a detailed comment of the vouchers, specially for the payment voucher where we have to pay our suppliers and get it signed

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for the review. We will share your feedback on narration field with the concerned team.

Replied 30/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Maintaining accounts is easy with tally

Pros

We are using Tally for maintaining our accounts. The features are awesome and its very understandable. They have provided the shotcuts and keys to make our work easy. We can also create our tax files directly from it. We recommend tally to everyone for accounting solutions.

Cons

Personally we are happy with the product but we think that the price is quite high while purchasing it for the first time. They should reduce it so that everyone could take benefits of Tally erp 9.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for sharing your views. We also have a monthly rental plan for customers who are not looking for a perpetual license. Please visit this page for more details https://tallysolutions.com/buy-tally/

Replied 31/05/2021
Ranjini S.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2019

Much Required and Well Adapted Software

I started using Tally as an audit assistant. One thing about this sw is that, once you start using it, you get addicted to it. The short cuts make it just too simple. You can raise invoices and the entries get updated automatically.

Pros

With respect to all the statutory compliances, Tally incorporates all the features as per the relevant Act. Whether it is GST or TDS, Tally makes it easy to prepare reports and file returns.

Cons

It is very difficult to use multi user on wifi. We need LAN connection for multi user. Else it tends to get very slow. In this day and age when wifi has taken over the world by storm. This is one great backlog.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2019

Want to manage accounts? Tally them!

I have been personally using Tally to manage my account and GST details for more than 2 years from now. it is really a good software

Pros

1) One of the best accounting and managing software I have ever used.
2) Easy to use and manage the account transactions.
3) I personally recommend Tally to manage account transactions and GST information(for indian users).

Cons

It costs very much as the typical costing range lies between 18000-55000 Indian Rupees.
There is no cons other than the software's costing price.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for your feedback.

Replied 17/05/2021
Satyanarayan J.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2019

Tally is like oxygen for any small business

Good software specially those who are not very good in modern software and those who are looking for quick solution on your financial data processing needs in a strict budget.

Pros

I am using tally since 1998 and still using and will use. Its simple to use easy to install , easy to configure and very lost cost.

Cons

Some basic function are like dos based although the cost of the software made me ignore such small issues.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy you loved our product and being assosiated with us in our journey.

Replied 02/06/2021
Avi J.
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2019

Is tally worth the money

I can handle all my accounts of business with tally easily including book keeping, bill making etc

Pros

It secure and there is no loss or stealing of data from this software.

Cons

Its little bit complicated not a lot but a little.

Response from Tally Solutions

Most of our customers find it really easy to use our products. We have a detailed in-product and online help https://help.tallysolutions.com), should you need any assistance.

Replied 31/05/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/01/2019

Tally, easy accounting

Overall Tally is good for a lament user as well. With just for accounting it is great but not with the advanced features like billing and pricing of stock.

Pros

Navigation through the software is quite easy. There are different features for each type of user. You can either just do accounting or else use the inventory option as well to keep stock data. You can easily see the reports and pull it out easily in the format you like.

Cons

some features like back up etc are not easy to find for a lament user. Also the tax considerations are not very great in it and you can modify each and everything as per your comfort which helps in tax evasion. Also the billing isnt very great if you want to generate invoices from it.

Muhammad rehan K.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2018

Cool Accounting Software for trading Companies

Pros

It is very nice very easy and very simple software to use in trading companies this software will cover your inventory and finance both.

Cons

This software have some limited function because of this its not more proficient for construction companies

Response from Tally Solutions

There are many construction companies using TallyPrime for managing their business. We would be happy to understand your specific requirements - please connect with our support team using this link - https://tallysolutions.com/support/

Replied 31/05/2021
Sarwan B.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 30/08/2019

not so easy without training

Pros

use to infer from balance sheets and income statements, easy to make journal entries

Cons

not much useful reports available, not possible to create custom reports.

Response from Tally Solutions

We suggest you to visit this page https://tallysolutions.com/learning-hub/ for detailed step-by-step instructions to get started.

Replied 31/05/2021
Mohit M.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2018

Accounting system redefined

Pros

Tally is evolving and capturing markets from single shop owners to multiple retail chain.. Tally is heart of accounting be it inventory, be it payroll and even ERP solutions. Reasonable, robust product support and ease of use.

Cons

Multiple locations support and feature for generation of consolidated balance sheets in single logistics multi finance model is not yet available.

Vinith M.
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 13/09/2017

Tally Feedback

Pros

1.All in one accounting & inventory management system
2. Lots of Add-ons available
3. Widely accepted
4. Customization possible

Cons

1. Remote Working is slow
2. Takes time to understand the complete system
3. No Maker - Checker system

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Best Acoounting Software to Use

Despite the cons of the Software, i really like it because it provided me with the basic features i needed to run a company financial information.

Pros

Remote Access; i really love this feature about tally ERP 9, whereby an admin or who soever with access privileges can login to the tally Server from any where in the world (Based on Internet connectivity).
Printing of Reports: Tally ERP 9 allows the user to print reports via a printer directly or in form of PDF etc

Cons

1.Loss of Data: When a firm i worked for used tally ERP9, we always encountered a particular problem, which was loss of data and corrupted data files. which led to loss of company's financial information.
2.Low Security Functionalities: Once a user forget his/her password recovery is not an option3.
3.No room for customization

Response from Tally Solutions

We will be happy to assist you regarding data backup, security features and customization. Please visit https://tallysolutions.com/support/ to connect with our support team.

Replied 31/05/2021
Shiva kumar A.
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2018

The unbeatable accounting software ever

Easy maintenance of Accounts and filing of tax returns. Track of inventory anytime and anywhere. Monitor receivables

Pros

Simply the best indian accounting software. They give you regular updates in tune with the dynamic environment.
There is a new update just few weeks after a law change. There is nothing you can't do with this software.

Cons

The Cost of the product is very high. A multi user gold subscription Costa a lot. Prevents the small enterprises from adopting it
After GST, it's become too complex. Would be tough for a person to handle without proper updation on the software

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2019

ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE WITH EASY METHODS

Pros

Its navigation feathers to enter into any ledger via various routes

Cons

It is less customized for generating various real estate specific reports.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for your feedback!

Replied 02/06/2021
Riyaz ahmed feroz ahmed K.
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/10/2019

Tally.ERP 9 Review

Pros

Exporter importer trading accounting and einvoicing link trade finance technology banking management

Cons

Tallay tieup our banking partners my business trading accounts with great tally erp9

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for your feedback.

Replied 02/06/2021
Anil D.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2018

Tally user

Overall for a small to medium companies Tally is best software to maintain accounts/

Pros

Great software for accounting, and cash and funds flow.
It provides food reports to understanding behavior of financial and help in deep analysing.
Easy to use and learn.

Cons

Its a tiny software,still lot of functionality is missing that other accounting software had. Best option for small companies.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for your feedback.

Replied 02/06/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Very good for professional accounting, Applicable to all kind of businesses

It's very good for professional accounting, Many Chartered accountants rely on Tally ERP9.

Pros

Very simple accounting.
All kind of features included.
Include all aspects of accounting

Cons

User Interface is too old.
Windows based desktop application, No online features included

Response from Tally Solutions

For online experience we have default Remote access and Tally on Browser options refer this link for more details https://bit.ly/3eRq0KD & https://bit.ly/331dCBT

Replied 17/05/2021
Khushal S.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

Lowest learning curve of any accounting software

Definately have a look at it before you take your final decision

Pros

1) easy to set up , use and learn new features
2) easy to install and transfer
3) all permutations and combinations covered

Cons

1) If the overall data is bigger or no of entries are more (like happens in case of Trading concern) any system slows down whether its server or local machine which results into slow working and overall performance of any accounting professional

Rajaram K.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/03/2019

Tally is the most feature rich accounting ERP for SMEs

Robust & Flexible

Pros

Feature rich, perfect localization, enabling configuration options when needed... process flexibility. Multi Company, Multi User, Multi Godown, Multi Currency

Cons

front end, report making flexibility, report & output document format flexibility. Cloud mobility or Mobile Dashboard will be needed

Response from Tally Solutions

"Thanks for your inputs, we will pass this on to our product management team.

For Tally on Cloud we suggest you to refer this link for more details ""https://bit.ly/3xts7wj"""

Replied 02/06/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/05/2018

Best software to maintain accounts

Pros

We can maintain accounts of our customers. The interface is easy to use. We can file tax returns through this software and can also import and export our data. We can also take direct printouts of our balancesheets.

Cons

We can not edit our data online if we do not have access to our computer. If we are not taking backups and our software crashes then our data will be lost

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/12/2018

Cost effective!

It's great! Easy implications. Affordable!

Pros

User friendly!
Easy to understand and make others understand!
Cost effective, most of the small and medium size firms can go for this software!
Password protected!
Provides varieties of reports and analysis!

Cons

Nothing as such but sometimes the validity of the transaction cannot be understood!

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for your feedback.

Replied 02/06/2021
Chandan P.
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 01/03/2019

Although a complete accounting software, yet steep learning curve

If they could come up with a simpler solution, that will help us who are not familiar with accounting terms.

Pros

Earlier, thought of implementing for my boutique shop that is operated side-by-side with the internet cafe. Yes, it has all the features of an accounting system with GST and more.

Cons

I needed a simple system to maintain the stock and found the learning curve too steep to continue.

Response from Tally Solutions

Most of our customers find it really easy to use our products. We have a detailed in-product and online help https://help.tallysolutions.com), should you need any assistance.

Replied 31/05/2021
128 reviews