Teamwork.com Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Teamwork.com

Teamwork.com is the only platform with best-in-class client operations combined with easy-to-use project management that teams love. Deliver work on time and on budget, eliminate client chaos, and understand profitability in one...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Teamwork.com Reviews

853 of 853 reviews
Sort by:
Dnyanoba
Dnyanoba
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2023

Teamwork for Project management

It is very positive experience with th Teamwork till now as it is very easy to use the software for different projects at same time.

Pros

Multiple add-ons can be added as per the requirements of the business. Dashboard is very informative and interesting. It also gives a more than 100 GB storage space to managing the projects.

Cons

Difficult to manage multiple projects due to lack of advanced features.

Alternatives Considered

Trello, monday.com, Wrike, Asana and Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork.com

Teamwork is very easy to use and requires very little training to use. Customers support is also very good and cost is also low.Teamwork also provides a more storage space to operate the software.
Sara Olive
Sara Olive
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Working Well for our Project-Based Company

The overall experience has been pretty positive, with most team members adapting quickly to Teamwork. There has been a slight learning curve, since we were going from a very basic system in Trello to this more fully-featured tool.

Pros

The best part about teamwork is the birds-eye-view that it gives employees and managers over everything that is going on within the company. We really appreciate having our time tracking system tied directly to the tasks within a project because it makes it much easier to log time and to see how much time was spent on each area of the project.

Cons

We have not yet developed a clear process, and Teamwork doesn't seem to have one built in, to account for tasks that are waiting on outside input such as a client approval. Most of our clients are not using our Teamwork software, so when we are waiting on a review there is not a great way within the software to distinguish that apart from a task that is actually late.

Alternatives Considered

Kantata, ActiveCollab, Zoho Desk, monday.com, Wrike and Asana

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork.com

We needed integrated time tracking and better control over a large number of simultaneous projects.

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork.com

Integration with quickbooks, time tracking, the ability to create templates and recurring tasks, reporting features

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi Sara Olive,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork! It's great to see Teamwork has helped with your task and time management.

I've passed your comment onto the support team to look into these issues further.

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

Replied 01/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 03/09/2022

A great concept run by not great developers

My experience is that we are in the serious lookout of another product. If you are not an occasional user and want to do any serious work, this tool is not the right fit.

Pros

I like the fact that its integrated with other products such as Desk. Its relatively easy

Cons

Tons of errors when using it. They launch updates during business hours taking the system not saving actions, producing random errors ending up in losing your work without any prior notice - as in we will update the system, it will take X time and it will be down. Nothing like that they just shoot the update and if you are lucky and not doing something in the system you may get away with it.

Various functionalities of the system stop working out of the blue; we report them to their customer service and they never get solved, or get solved at a pace teamwork wants and not based on the actual criticality.

For example, the past two (yes you read correctly, 2) weeks, emails dont work. You can reply to a task and it simply gets lost. We've notified support, sent messages, they replied after 5 days that its fixed but guess what. They didnt even test the "fix" and as a result, second full week its not working and they evidently do not even reply to our ticket.

On top of all of the above, if you have many tasks in the system, the system becomes extremely slow to perform actions. You open a list and it takes ages which it has paging mechanisms.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hey there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to hear that you have found Teamwork easy to use and benefited from our integrations.

I am really sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues. I will be sure to pass your feedback around updates onto the team.

I can understand your frustration around the issues you have faced with our platform. We would love the opportunity to improve your experience with Teamwork. Please send us an email at [email protected] the team would be happy to work with you to help resolve these problems.

Kind regards,
Willow at Teamwork

Replied 22/09/2022

Top Teamwork.com Alternatives

Daniel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2023

Solid Project Management Software

Pros

It has pretty much everything we need to manage projects and customer support. The integration between the Teamwork suite of tools works very well.

Cons

Not as many integrations as some of the competitors.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and ClickUp
Jennifer
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2023

Teamwork review by Jen

Teamwork is an "in" if you don't have a lot of training or experience with project management. It's so easy to use that you won't be held back.

Pros

The product is very easy to customize during set up and very easy to use. Everything I needed was visible and well placed. Billing and invoicing are included which makes it a lot simpler to budget and track expenses, but it can be turned off if you don't need it. I like the project milestones too. They're helpful and keep us motivated. There is a free tier, called the "free forever" account. With it I can have two projects at once and four people collaborating with me.

Cons

As for the product as a whole, a built in PDF editor would make it better. The prices for each tier have continued to increase. They're still reasonable but that's important to know. The first paid tier is $12.50 per person per month but it requires a minimum of five team members. If your team is three or four people you'll have to pay for a ghost member. With the free forever account, I don't like the complete denial to project templates. I think it would be reasonable to grant access to a few basic templates. The file storage limit of 100 MB is very hard to work with. To access the free forever account I had to start a free trial and then cancel to downgrade.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project and GanttProject

Switched From

Zoho Projects

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork.com

Considering the overall price and features, I chose Teamwork as the option that would work best for us.
Casey
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/07/2023

Great set of features

Teamwork has a great set of features. Projects, Gantt charts, tasks, sub tasks, due date/time span, dependencies, priorities, task timer, templates, and billing and invoicing. Just to name a few. I can send invoices for billable hours in a flash and because I can see the workload I can spread it out evenly and appropriately.We don't have many negative items here and we have a lot of positives.

Pros

I like its intuitive interface most of all. I like customizing my account and projects visually. Creating teams and assignments is something I like as a manager.

Cons

Integrations were easier with Zapier. It did work natively, but it just wasn't as productive.

Alternatives Considered

GanttPRO

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork.com

Microsoft project doesn't have what we need to be productive

Switched From

Microsoft Project
Grace
Grace
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/08/2023

Teamwork allows us to manage all your projects without problems

Collaboration between clients and service providers located in different parts of the world. The features of the collaborative software are ideal for kickstarting our projects. It's simple to assign responsibilities and monitor development.

Pros

Extremely nice interface and straightforward structure. Extremely open to suggestions and alterations. Manage the flow of work on projects and programs. The video production process at our company is intricate, including many different people and jobs, all of which are dependent on one another.

Cons

The only things that matter are tasks and projects. However, reorienting the platform to serve as a workspace app may prove fruitful. Even while feature-rich customer relationship management (CRM) systems are available, they cannot function without additional software.

Rahat
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2023

A user-friendly platform, Teamwork is simple to understand and put to use.

Teamwork provides responsive customer service via email and live chat every day.

Pros

Teamwork interacts with a number of other well-known apps, including Google Drive, Salesforce, and Slack. Teamwork offers a wide range of capabilities to support effective team collaboration and project management.A project management tool called Teamwork facilitates team collaboration, communication, and progress monitoring. Task management, time tracking, file sharing, and communication tools are just a few of the functions it offers.

Cons

Teamwork includes a ton of functions, which some users may find overwhelming.Compared to some other project management tools, Teamwork is less customizable.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Project

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork.com

Difficult to customize

Switched From

Zoho Projects

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork.com

There are many reporting tools available through teamwork that may be used to monitor project progress and pinpoint problem areas.
Rachel
Rachel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/07/2023

Teamwork benefits business and project management

As a result of having access to the ideas and solutions of multiple people, projects completed more quickly and with higher quality results when teams work together. Knowing that you have the support of your teammates is a great confidence booster when working together to achieve a common goal.

Pros

What I enjoy most about working in a team is when we have a set plan for how to accomplish our goals. It encourages team members to work together toward a single objective, and it establishes some semblance of order and predictability in the process.

Cons

When I was originally introduced to the site, I discovered that there was a slight learning curve associated with finding one's way around it. I was able to make better use of the platform's features once I developed my own method for organizing projects.

Sinisa
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2023

Used Teamwork at three companies that I worked at

Pros

One of the standout features I truly appreciate about Teamwork is the exceptional task organization and categorization capabilities. It provides a seamless system for creating projects, breaking them down into smaller tasks, and assigning them to team members. Also, the built-in reminders and notifications are amazing as they ensure that important deadlines and tasks are never missed.

Cons

It may require a bit of getting used to, but that can be said for any app. No real cons that I can think of.

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork.com

I feel it was more suited for our IT projects
Katie
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2019

At TImes Complicated, But a Powerful Project Management Software

Teamwork is a poweful project management software that really means business. It can take a little getting used to, but once you have it mastered, it's great. Being able to connect to Google Drive is helpful for sharing documents. Additionally, the desktop app is amazingly functional, which is rare with software.

Pros

The organization of data, being able to collaborate, implemented chat/ticket submission, Google Drive integration.

Cons

Sometimes, this software can seem complicated to use. This is nothing a little bit of training and consistent use can't help, but worth noting.

Alternatives Considered

Insightly, Microsoft Teams, Slack, Basecamp, monday.com and Smartsheet

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork.com

We were looking for less spreadsheet and more project management with integrated chat so that we can effectively manage projects.

Switched From

Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork.com

The cost, functionality, features, and ability to integrate chat into projects.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hey there Katie,

Thanks for getting in touch and leaving us some feedback on Teamwork Projects! It was great to hear that we have helped you with organisation and collaboration - that seems to be a #win for both you and us here at Teamwork.

Leaving curves aren't always nice or easy, however, we have put a number of resources into this to help with the process. Our webinars are run daily, alongside multiple on-demand webinars, which will help with any on-boarding and initial learning of the software.

In addition to this, our support team are available 24/7 to suit all timezones and work schedules. They can give you demos on the software or answer any feature related questions! Just pop them an email over at [email protected] - they are a fantastic bunch, I promise!

Many thanks,
Nancy at Teamwork :)

Replied 08/08/2019
Nicci
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Teamwork Support

We've been able to make far better business decisions now that we have Teamwork. We can see how long it takes to deliver work, identify bottlenecks and inefficiencies, whether our clients are profitable, our staff are working within a reasonable level of capacity. The amount of visibility we have over project health now is greater than ever before.

Pros

What I love about Teamwork is how easy it is to use and navigate. Training new members of staff on the system is really quick and easy as the system is so user friendly. The tasks are easy to find, easy to interact with, deadlines and priorities really clear, which makes it so much easier to manage from a project management perspective.

Cons

We do struggle to get reports out of the system in an automated or less manual way, particularly the billing side of the system. We're working on a way to integrate Teamwork with Data Studio so that live information is available quickly and simply for us, but it is taking us a lot of time.

Alternatives Considered

Kantata and ProWorkflow

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork.com

We struggled to have visibility of deadlines and task requirements, and had almost no visibility of capacity in order to resource accurately.

Switched From

WorkflowMax

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork.com

We had a long list of requirements that we needed from a PM system, and ultimately Teamwork out performed the other systems and was priced far more reasonably.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi Nicci,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork - we love to see a 10/10 rating!

If you need further assistance with reporting, our support team are available to help at [email protected].

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

Replied 01/02/2021
Dmitri
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Teamwork is a daily too in our organization

Great! We use it daily. We killed email communication pertaining to project work completely. Nobody is allowed to communicate requests for work in email. The workflow is to create a task in the correct project in Teamwork. If the output to be checked - it is a task in Teamwork, etc.

Pros

Ease of use, Flexibility, ability to have unlimited users for the same license fee. Timetracking aspects of it.

Cons

Inability to import project file (XML or alike). I.e., to use project management software and upload the project to create tasks and subtasks with assignments and dates.However, the other benefits outweigh this aspect.

Alternatives Considered

Jira, Microsoft Project and Asana

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork.com

It wasn't catering for all our needs. By now (from 2016), I don't even remember.

Switched From

Wrike

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork.com

It catered to our needs, and the ability to export, including the whole database. We are a business intelligence consulting firm, and we do business intelligence on our teamwork data as well.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hello Dmitri,

Thanks for your review - it's great to see a 10/10 rating!

I'll make sure to pass your suggestions for project files onto the team - they are continuously looking for ways to update our product!

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

Replied 01/02/2021
Gustavo
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/10/2020

Belize Signs Ltd Teamwork review

We try several project management systems and we ended using Teamwork.
We had been using Teamwork for more than 4 years and definitely it has been an extraordinary tool to improve our business, I don't think we would be able to do it without the Teamwork

Pros

I like the way you can customize your projects, it can be done very clearly and fast, also the ability to set your privacy and the way you can organize the communication between the people involved in the project, this software is really amazing once you have set your system, another good feature is that you can start with a very simple project and use it as a template optimizing it adding more to it during the process of the same project

Cons

only a few details when posting from mobiles, sometimes little details doesn't work when posting some kind of files from mobiles

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork.com

Huge difference between the 2 companies, I found good support from Teamwork vs none from Basecamp, also the tools I use from Teamwork are better than the ones I tried from Basecamp

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi Gustavo,

Thanks for your great review of Teamwork.

Our support team are an amazing bunch - please don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected], if you are experiencing issues with the mobile app.

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

Replied 29/01/2021
Adam
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Great Value

It has been fantastic. It has plenty of features and they are always making improvements to provide even more value.

Pros

It is flexible and has allowed us to create processes that are critical to our operations. It has allowed us to standardize how we do things within the organization and be organized in what we do.

Cons

There are not a lot of customizations that can be done within the tool. It has a fantastic API that we have been able to leverage to do this.

Alternatives Considered

Jira, Trello and Asana

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork.com

We needed a tool that had better features and collaboration.

Switched From

Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork.com

It had all of the features we needed and had an amazing price.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi Adam,

Our team are delighted with this 10/10 score, a big win for us! It's great to hear Teamwork has all the features you need!

I've noted your comments on customizations and passed them onto the support team.

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

Replied 01/02/2021
Christopher
Christopher
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/10/2018

My favorite project management tool

I used this for over 2 years and loved how easy it made it to manage projects at work. It was easy, at a glance, to see exactly what I needed to do for that day and what I had coming up.

Overall, it was a wonderful experience

Pros

Teamwork Projects had a number of amazing features that took it above and beyond other tools like this.

The way projects were setup was incredible. You initially setup the project, then the milestones and then tasks against each milestone. Each task can be broken up into sub-tasks which will automatically create a dependency for the parent tasks. However, you can also set a dependency between tasks too.

If you have a series of repeating tasks you can actually create these as a template so you can quickly add this list to a project. When you add this list you get to set the assignments and dates which allows it to be customized to each project.

The collaboration is another feature that is top notch. Comments will automatically be sent via email but Teamwork takes it a step further. You can respond to these emails with specific replies that allow you to manage tasks (such as create new ones, add hours to them or even close/complete a task).

Teamwork also has a chat platform built in. This platform allows you to manage tasks as well.

Finally, Teamwork Projects also seamlessly integrates with a number of 3rd-party platforms (like Google Drive or Slack) to make your life easier.

Cons

The initial setup and learning curve can be a little steep.

The other thing that can quickly be a problem is the amount of space you have available. If you are uploading a number of files for each project that space quickly fills up.

It is minor but an extra thing you have to manage.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

Replied 22/05/2019
Tigran
Tigran
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2019

Perfect for Managing and Keeping Track of Work

My overall experience was very positive with Teamwork Projects. Every time I have the freedom to choose ​software for managing my work I choose Teamwork.

Pros

Teamwork is the all-in-one software for managing projects. I've used Projects in several workplaces and was very pleased in all cases. It offers all the essential task tracking features and also has a ​Trello-like board view.

The built-in time tracker was especially useful to keep track of the time spent on each task. Teamwork even offers a client for the timer that can stay above all your windows so that you don't forget starting or stopping the timer.

Cons

The only con for Teamwork Projects is that it can be hard to navigate around at first. While the UI is perfectly easy-to-use, the existence of many features makes getting lost in the UI very easy when you're new to it.

To some people, the UI is intimidating at first glance. Convincing those people to get on board was the challenging part of making the software a default project management tool in the company.

Alternatives Considered

Todoist, Trello and Wrike

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi Tigran,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork Projects! I'm glad to hear that you found the software pleasing and useful!

Onboarding and UI intimidation issues - got ya! I've just spoken with our Projects Product Manager, Mossy, and he wants to hear more from you! We are currently working on making this experience better, and would love if you could help! Would you mind emailing in to [email protected] with the subject header of 'Re:Capterra Review: Onboarding feedback' and I'll pick it up from there.

Overall, we are delighted that you chose Teamwork over all others! If you ever have any issues, or want to share some #TeamworkLove, reach out to us via [email protected]! Our support team are insanely talented... or so they tell me anyway!!

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Nancy at Teamwork :)

Replied 15/10/2019
Adam
Adam
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2019

We tried everything - And love Teamwork Projects

We tried literally everything we could find in the market place for Project management software. We switched from Basecamp originally and the big push for us was the TimeTracking with tasks that could be brought into invoices. I know Freshbooks has that feature too, but freshbooks doesn't have project management in the way that we needed that total collaboration environment.

We looked at Monday.com too recently but since we have full buy-in on Teamwork I don't think we are in a place to switch and a lot of the features and pricing just don't make sense. That is where I think Teamwork has really cornered the niche well in terms of pricing and features.

Pros

Gantt charts
Tasks
Task Creation
Inviting Clients into the space
TIME TRACKING!

Cons

User interface was updated but could be better, especially when compared to Monday.com

Response from Teamwork.com

Hey Adam,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Teamwork Projects! Five stars and a 10/10?! All our Monday morning dreams are coming true!

We are delighted that you are enjoying the software, and that it has filled that gap in your Marketing Stack! We also love the time tracking features, it was an important one for us to get right - we are glad that you agree!

Another great thing about Teamwork is our support team - should anything ever come up in your use of the software! They are coffee fuelled problem solvers - what a fantastic combination! You'll find them over at [email protected].

Have a great day!
Nancy at Teamwork :)

Replied 11/11/2019
Joe
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2017

Great software use it all the time

Hi Teamwork Team,

We have been using Teamwork PM for a while now and found in general it works fairly well for what we do. We are a consulting engineering company doing projects that range from a few thousand to a few million dollars. Right now we have eight employees but have had as high as 11.

We often have lots of projects in various stages and we have clients for which we operate on an "on-call" basis. For example, right now we have 48 open projects. Obviously, with eight employees we can't be working on all of them at the same time and several are clients for which we have an "on-call" contract with so we keep at task list called "on-call" open with those clients. It helps to keep some visibility for all the clients we have active.

One of our biggest frustrations with clients is and TeamworkPM is we can't suspend a group of tasks or a task list and then have it not show up as a late set of tasks, etc. We often have a client suspend tasks we are working on because they do not have permits ready, are still working on funding, or have to wait for something else they are working on to be completed. We can take the end date out of tasks but then we lose the history of when the task was originally supposed to be completed. The same happens if we simply extend the end date. We have tried putting a label on the tasks that say "suspend" but they still show up as late tasks. It would be really great to be able to suspend a task/task list and then it is essentially frozen and is not reported in late tasks until we unsuspend it.

Also, it would be great if we could make the standard notebook default to be "This is just a little change" because we often use the notebooks to record conference call notes during the call. If someone forgets to click, "This is just a little change" then we end up with multiple versions of the notes.

It would be great if there were better integration between the GNATT chart in TPM and Microsoft Project. While we are not fans of MS Project, we have clients that want their reports in MSProject. The conversion from TPM to MS Project can take some effort since MS Project is more detailed when dealing with critical path and dependencies.

The last issue is how to get employees to really use it and keep it up to date! :-) Maybe an electric shock in their chair! :-) As with any tool, one has to use it for it to be successful.

Overall, we like the tool.

I will also say the Customer service has been awesome.

Pros

It is:
Relatively easy to use
Flexible
Makes it easier to manage projects
Great value
Great customer service

Cons

No off-line version for when working in an airplane
No way to suspend a task or task list

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi Joe,

Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear your positive feedback.

Regarding suspended tasks - you can choose to add due dates or not to a tasks. They will always appear to be late if they are not completed before the due date assigned. There is no plan to change this right now. But I'll pass on your suggestion. A work around could be changing due dates and adding comments under the tasks or in their description with the initial dates. You could also add suspended tags to these tasks. This way you'll be able to track all the details on the task.

I'll pass on your suggestions about improving the Gantt, Notebook and MSProject integration.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Kind regards,
Therese

Replied 05/04/2017
Dominic
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 29/03/2017

One of the best, but still a lot of room for improvement...

I found Teamwork when the necessity for time tracking, project management and employee/client collaboration was needed at my job. I had already been using a similar system called Paymo at home for my freelance work. So I had an idea of what I needed, and knew Paymo wasn't structured very well for my use. I researched the heck outta these kind of sites, like close to 15 ones, and test drove at least 5 of them with trials. Teamwork wasn't the best, but it was only outdone by others that were ridiculously priced.

There are many things I like. The robust functionality of the task lists is probably the most useful. And project organization is nice too. Shortfalls in this area are that project categories are shared across multiple set up companies, not company specific. I don't like how tasks are hidden once completed. And how limited you are on active projects, I'm archiving like crazy, just to save money.

I like that the entire system is cleanly designed in a cosmetic sense and for the most part intuitive to learn and use.

I also love that it is not user based pricing, being able to add as many users as I want opens up more collaboration with coworkers and clientele.

A hard thing to find in these systems are time based reports. Teamwork has great time tracking tools, but kinda falls short in how you can report these. Within the system its just a list with a somewhat useless filter. And exporting this out to a pdf looks plain awful. Customizable, exportable, graphical representations of the time data would make an awesome addition to this system, and would improve and simplify review of time analysis with "less data minded" collaborators and clients. Still, I haven't found one system that really buts much effort into reporting and how it stands in Teamwork is still better than others.

All those flaws aside, where Teamwork REALLY drops the ball? Invoicing! No customization, no templates, plain and boring invoicing, and not much can be said for financial tracking or reporting here either. I really hate the financial end of this system all together. Even Paymo did better.

So for a single company, looking to only organize and collaborate projects and tasks, to improve speed and efficiency, Teamwork is superb. If you need data analysis and reporting on financials and time invested. You'll need a second system to do that with or one of the way overpriced systems that offer that advanced stuff.

Pros

Robust functionality of tasks and projects. Clean intuitive design. Collaboration ability and allowance of unlimited users.

Cons

Time reporting lacks in depth data, customization and visual graphic representations.

Invoicing is almost embarrassing in its looks, almost no customization, and zero financial reporting.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi Dominic,

Thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate your feedback. We're delighted to hear that Teamwork Projects has been so useful to you and your team. I've passed on all your suggestions to the team for their consideration. Here's a list of the upcoming features that we'll be adding over the course of the next few months: https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap. Here's a list of our current integrations including invoicing: https://www.teamwork.com/integrations. I hope you find them useful. Please get in touch if you have any questions.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Best regards,
Therese

Replied 10/04/2017
Stefan
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2017

Teamwork is True, My business is Teamwork, and Teamwork is my Teamwork!

I have used Teamwork for almost 2 years - trying other things on the side to see if there is somethings better out there - but my still my first choice.

I know about project tools, and they all are good, but they are too complicated and all fashion in their way of use - Teamwork has done something different - and while I tested it out I also tested multiple solutions.
They are constantly getting new features and optimizing reporting and UI and UX. The one thing I have been waiting for is the Kanban or Board that they call it - then it will be complete.
The cool thing is they are open about their roadmap - so I constantly reach out to push features through - I am sure they listen to us as customers because things happen all the time.

So let´s get down to business.
Pricing and solutions beats everyone else, trust me!

So what is it that makes it so good?
Teamwork Project - besides as everyone would expect a project tool - they have another mindset to getting things done - and building performing teams - that I do not find everywhere else. I believe others copy them and try to do it simpler - but then it is a lack of other features that you need in a professional system.
Since we have multiple projects, and we connect our clients and give them the overall by onboarding them to follow us in an easy way. We give them an ease of mind, and send them reports daily. So when we meet, we stop the chatter on where we are and can focus on how to go further.

We use Teamwork Desk for support sites - and can also build up support for my clients -so we can charge for and outsourced service, that makes their services extend further. Do you think they love it?

Teamwork Chat - I can be in contact down on pure tasks, and also the ability to create task as we speak. No waste of time.

But my favorite tools are the extensions in chrome and Gmail. Saves me time -and makes me be so effective that I have no words - That is why: Teamwork is True, My business is Teamwork, and Teamwork is my Teamwork!

Just a Butler gone Digital, and that is also true. I have high standards - and been digital for 40 years - so I know my ground. Thanks Teamwork!

Pros

The "comlexed easyness" of the way of building quality projects.
The extensions in Chrome and Gmail - timesavers deluxe.

Cons

Still working on the onboarding of my non-tech clients to make it even simpler for them to follow, but it does actually not matter since they get an email daily on the progress.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

Replied 22/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/12/2017

Overall Teamwork is very easy to use. A lot of features and options to easily manage projects.

Pros

Teamwork provides many features to help manage your project from start to finish. The features are robust and offer flexibility along the way. It's very easy to add users, assign permissions, and assign tasks. To get started, Teamwork offers an easy way to import tasks from an Excel spreadsheet.

The feature I like best is email communication tracking. When you add a comment to a task and send it to the assigned resources, all email responses are automatically captured on the same task. This helps prevent key decisions or conversations from being lost in off line email threads.

For larger projects the Overview (dashboard) is very nice. At a glance, you get a quick overview of the project status and who tasks are assigned to. Additionally, you can drill into most Overview items to get additional information. For example, if you click on Late Tasks, you get a list of all tasks past their assigned due date and the assigned resource.

Cons

Teamwork lacks a few features that would make it easier to use.
- It's difficult to move individual tasks in mass to a new Task List or Sub-Task group. Tasks must be moved individually because you can't select multiple tasks at once. If you have a lot of tasks to move it can be tedious.
- Project reporting capabilities are adequate but not overly robust. Most of the built-in project inquiry features are very good so reporting is not necessary unless you need to produce a report in a PDF format to email. When creating a report, you have pretty good control over what type of tasks are included but what is missing is the ability to select which columns you want or don't want. Additionally, you can't save a report filtering options for future use. You have to reselect your options every time you want to run the same report.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi there,

Thank you for your detailed review of Teamwork Projects.

Great to hear that Teamwork Projects is essential to your team to track your projects and much more.

We offer free daily live webinars, by joining our webinars you will learn how to use specific features, find out about Teamwork best practice and hear about new updates. Feel free to join these at anytime, this will also be useful if you are training a new user to use Teamwork Projects https://www.teamwork.com/webinars.

Kind Regards,
Deborah

Replied 26/01/2018
Yusif
Yusif
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 03/05/2023

my experience

One of the things I appreciate most about Teamwork is its ability to integrate with other tools and apps, such as Google Drive and Zapier. This has allowed me to seamlessly incorporate it into my existing workflow and streamline my project management processes.The task management features of Teamwork are also a highlight for me. I can easily create and assign tasks, set due dates, and track progress in real-time. The ability to create task dependencies and subtasks has also been incredibly helpful for breaking down complex projects into more manageable pieces.Another great feature of Teamwork is its communication tools. The platform allows me to communicate with team members within specific tasks or projects, which has reduced the need for lengthy email chains. I can also set up notifications and reminders to ensure that everyone stays on track and is aware of important updates. On the downside, I have found that the platform can be somewhat overwhelming at times, especially for new users. The sheer number of features and customization options can make it difficult to know where to start. Additionally, the lack of customization options for the user interface, as mentioned earlier, can be frustrating for some users.Overall, I would recommend Teamwork to anyone looking for a powerful project management solution with robust task management and communication tools. While there may be a learning curve for new users, the software's features and integrations make it a valuable ass

Pros

The platform has a wide range of features that enable me to create and manage tasks, track progress, set deadlines, and assign responsibilities to team members. The task management feature is especially useful, as it allows me to break down larger projects into smaller, more manageable tasks.In addition to project management, I also appreciated the communication tools provided by Teamwork. The messaging and commenting features enabled me to communicate effectively with my team members and clients, keeping everyone up-to-date on project progress and any changes.Overall, I found Teamwork to be an excellent project management solution. Its user-friendly interface, robust features, and communication tools helped me to stay organized and kept my team members on the same page throughout the entire project lifecycle. I highly recommend it to any team looking for a powerful project management tool.

Cons

one of the things that I liked least about the platform was the lack of customization options for the user interface. While the interface is clean and easy to navigate, I found that I couldn't tailor it to my specific needs.For example, I couldn't rearrange the order of the tabs in the left-hand menu or adjust the size of the project view. This made it difficult for me to quickly access the features that I used most frequently.Finally, I also found the mobile app to be somewhat limited in terms of functionality. While it allowed me to check on tasks and communicate with team members on-the-go, I couldn't perform some of the more advanced tasks that were available on the desktop version.Despite these limitations, I still found Teamwork to be a valuable project management solution overall. Its robust features and communication tools helped me to keep my team members informed and on-task throughout the project lifecycle. However, I do believe that more customization options and advanced reporting features would make it an even better platform.

Jessica
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2017

Ease to Use and Continually Evolving

It allowed me to manage multiple large projects at 1 time and collaborate with employees that were not heavy users. The ability to have tasks reoccurr and launch new projects from templates freed up staff to focus on other important areas of The business. The same account was used to manage multi service clients efficiently, especially with remote staff. The flexibility of privacy setting truly allowed for complete communication tracking without requiring communications being omitted to ensure a client didn't see it. As an administrator, I am able to take over a user account to manage every aspect of their account. Administrators can limit a users project view to only their assignments, which prevented a user from feeling overwhelmed.

The system is very flexible. Like many other PM systems, outlining how the users are expected to interact with the system is critical. Doing this, allowed me to migrate projects from Central Desktop to Teamwork in a week.

Pros

The UI is simple to understand, the number of efficient features is phenomenal and integrations with enterprise systems like Salesforce are easy to complete.

Cons

There are some small nuances of the search could be better, project specific calendars would be a huge asset and allowing an entire project to be imported by csv would be incredible.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for your review.

Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with a number of our features and with the simplicity of setting up integrations.

We will add the search capabilities and project specific calendars to our feature request list, have a look at our roadmap for upcoming features and developments.

In relation to importing a full project by csv, the following video will show you how to do so using an Excel file https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzGX7yh-4C4

Feel free to get in touch with us at [email protected] if you need.

Kind regards,
Wes

Replied 11/09/2017
Darren
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2017

Powerful functionality meets great UX

I have been using Teamwork at different agencies for about eight years now. This is not because it has been the only available platform, in fact at some places I have had to use other platforms, so I know my choice of Teamwork is valid.
Over the last 18 months, I have integrated it into our SOP for creative and development projects to great effect. It provides all the tools we need and importantly helps us consolidate a number of disparate individual processes into one area. So regardless of the team, the project type or the chosen methodology, all documentation can be accessed from one place and all tasks can be initiated, tracked and managed in a clear and open way.
Frankly anyone not using a platform such as Teamwork is probably working a lot less efficiently than they realise.

Pros

Clear and easy to use. Lots of tools that work fantastically together, but also work just as well if used individually. As a platform, you can use as much or as little of the features as your project - or company setup - requires.

Cons

The file storage that comes with the subscription is woefully small in this day and age.
We once tried using the Google Drive integration, but this was not an ideal solution. I would much rather be able to integrate external drives at a project level as opposed to the overall platform subscription level.

Response from Teamwork.com

Hi Darren,

Thank you for writing this review and being with us for such a long period of time. We are delighted to see your positive comments and the fact you and your team are benefitting from using Teamwork Projects.

We have taken note of your storage concerns and will pass this onto the relevant team here.

If you'd be interested in featuring in a case study with us simply send us a mail to [email protected].

Kind regards,
Wes

Replied 26/07/2017
853 reviews