SysAid Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About SysAid

SysAid empowers organizations to deliver exceptional service – automagically. A comprehensive, next-gen ITSM platform, SysAid comes ready for action with generative AI baked into every element of service management, all wrapped...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse SysAid Reviews

441 of 441 reviews
Sort by:
Sarah
Sarah
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2023

We can track resolved incidents and help customers solve them quickly

The central hub for reporting problems and requesting help with information technology. With this application, corporate leaders may see how their IT department is performing as a whole. It also helps customers effectively report issues and request services.

Pros

Sysaid's incident and request management is excellent; the service is responsive and helpful around the clock, and any issues we encounter are quickly resolved. The ease of use for both our IT staff and our end customers. It offers every feature and capability expected of an IT service management system.

Cons

Reports and the dashboard's interface might use some work, as could the overall presentation. The implementation may be fine-tuned to match the new designs, and new features might be added to the reports and dashboards.

Rachel
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2023

Great Addition to our Service Desk

Implementation went pretty well for us, we did not have a ton of customizations needed before go live so that made it easy as well. However we did use the customization features for the SSP after go live to revamp what we did create. As well as the work flows, this comes in handy so much for purchasing and access approvals.

Pros

Knowledge Base
Customization of workflows, categories, SSP, pretty much anything.
Work Flows
Patch Management
Reporting feature
Asset Management
Integration of Azure, Teams Chat bot, Power BI

Cons

The Remote Control feature is a bit wonky and needs updating.
We also discovered that Merging ticketing may be easy, but the updating of the categories for those tickets is not automatic. That is not a huge deal since we really do not merge many tickets.

Alternatives Considered

Halo Service Desk, ServiceNow and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

We needed more functionality then what was offered in our previous software.

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

SysAid gave us what we were looking for and at a fraction of the cost as the others.
Jae
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 25/09/2017

Behind the times.

A haphazard ticket system that sometimes works better then nothing at all.

Pros

I like that you can make quick keys for EU's to access Web-Portal. I like the customization of tickets, assets and EU portals (once you can figure them out). I love the Language Configuration Text file you can use to make it totally your own. LDAP integration is a total dream come true.

Cons

Customer service is HORRID! To the point of complaints have to go to CEO of SysAid and had to have HER get on the phone with us. Mobile apps for Android and Now iOS are broken or severely limited functionality and VERY outdated compared to other ITSM's apps. RDS never works correctly. Assets have never fully populated, even though all our systems have agents and services enabled correctly. SNMP devices are atrocious to get to populate and forget monitoring... You have to have a degree in Theoretical Physics near to find the OID's and a dedicated systems analyst to research them and keep them updated.

Dashboard has disappeared and can't get it to return, let alone ever work. The entire interface is clunky and looks like it was written when XP was in it's prime. WMI Scans are pointless as you can't do anything with the results of those found devices. Small to Medium business would be better off with Spiceworks IMHO.

Response from SysAid Technologies

Thank you for your honest feedback.
We understand that life is not always perfect, but we want to have open communication with our customers to keep improving.
Sometimes, our CEO jumps on welcome calls with clients, and personally introduces herself. You happened to be on such a call.
To answer your issues:
Mobile apps - We¿ve been working on new apps for the past few months and are currently releasing them to the App Stores. The iPhone app is available and adopted to iOS 11, and a new Android app is currently being uploaded.
Agents and asset management - We¿re working on a better user experience to deploy and manage agents and are constantly introducing updates.
Product interface - We just released a new user experience for end users in our Self-Service Portal and are currently upgrading the admin user interface. Take a look at the new Self-Service Portal, to view the new UI we¿re releasing.
Your account manager will contact you tomorrow to make sure your issues are addressed

Replied 01/10/2017

Top SysAid Alternatives

Eoin
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/01/2024

Good system but improvements could be made

Pros

System is easy to learn and displays all the information that you need for example tickets about to breach sla, when the ticket was raised etc.
I like the fact that a user can email the help desk email and it automatically creates a ticket. Might be something the company implemented on their own but I’m not sure.

Cons

ui is a bit outdated compared to competitors such as service now, Hesk etc . Can be very slow at times

Nejc
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2023

Sysaid review

The UX is not great. Especially on the admin and configuration side. Overall it has all the building blocks needed to bring processes to a higher level

Pros

Many out of the box functionalities and great costumer support

Cons

The UX is not great. Especially on the admin and configuration side.

Alternatives Considered

Redmine and ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

No support, difficult to configure, very static program, does not evolve the process

Switched From

Redmine

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

ITSM management and workflows and great help desk functionalities.
Thomas
Thomas
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2019

SysAid - Simple Solution, Big Outcome

The Team are friendly and understood our needs (Once we had defined these). Overall the process has been quite simple, it's simply getting your head around using new software/solutions.

Pros

I love the fact that SysAid is not a boring 'Out of the Box' 'This is what you get' experience.
SysAid is tailored to your needs during the implementation process, from colour schemes, to custom data fields, to process automation.

Cons

I dislike the fact that I had to learn 'very basic' HTML to implement notifications. This wasn't a great hinderance, but definitely something I disliked.

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

No longer fulfilled our growing list of requirements.

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Cost and Versatility
Garan
Garan
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2021

SysAid - Simple ITIL ticket management

SysAid has helped us implement ITIL within our organisation, track tickets and service records with SLA's and provide clear communication with our end users

Pros

I love the customizability in every small detail. You can craft everything to capture information exactly for your organization without missing anything.

Cons

I didn't like how the RDS agent on the laptops is a little bit of a hassle to install and uninstall. The RDS it self it a little bit flakey but definitely not a deal breaker. I wish the UI was more modern.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Pricing and deployment was much easier on SysAid, the pricing was almost 1/3rd of all the competitors for the same and more featureset
John
John
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2022

Our everyday with SysAid

I have been very enrolled on the use of this software since day one. First as an user, then as an admin, then as the one in charge of support and maintain it. It has been easy to be involved on all the stages and the communication with the Support team, has been also a key for the success we have.

Pros

It is easy to use. No need to be doing tedious installations, and is very reliable. We use it every day, around the globe, and we don't have issues with time zones or sync.

Cons

What I have used so far has benn great. We need to continue to implement all the features on it.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Price and it offers all what we were looking for.
Simon
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/09/2023

Sysaid ITSM

Excellent from start to finish during implementation.

Pros

It's very easy to setup and getting up and running was quick. The support from Sysaid and the tech enablement sessions were outstanding.

Cons

Nothing stands out. We found everything so good.

Alternatives Considered

Freshservice and HaloPSA

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

We needed more features and better support.

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Better value for money for the features packaged.
Guillermo
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2023

We're loving SysAid

We're loving SysAid. From the first contact we had, all the way to implementation, we had a great experience.

Pros

It checked all the boxes and it was easy to implement. Great support during and after the implementation.

Cons

Modifying the front end is a bit restricted.

Shayla
Shayla
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/03/2023

Robust and affordable IT management tool

We also use it for tracking changes, keeping an inventory of our assets, and generating reports. We are now better able to track and manage our assets, as well as identify the type and version of software running on each machine.

Pros

The IT business processes in our company are monitored, measured, and supported by end-users thanks to Sysaid. We needed a solution that provided constant, seamless connectivity across all of our devices.

Cons

It seems like they are halfway done implementing a whole new, cutting-edge UI design, judging by the current state of the user interface. The layout and aesthetic of the many pages varies. The product makes use of three or four distinct styles.

Winners
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2022

User friendly and email integrated

Excellent, meet its expectation

Pros

Fast, reliable customer support
User friendly, keep tracks of time time spent on the project and notifying other users
Email interacted keeps tracks of new updates

Cons

There lot of template on the admin site that you need to configure according to your company goals, you will need more knowledge on the admin site to configure according to your company specification

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Company Client SysAid integration Email alert notification Project Management
Kevin
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2021

SysAid the ITSM that you need.

We are using it for Ticket management, Self Service Knowledge base, Asset Management, Patch Management and reporting.

Pros

SysAid Ticket management are completely customizable to fit our business needs.
Asset Management gives complete visibility into assets across the organization and reporting
The Self Service Portal is extremely user friendly and cuts down on the amount of tickets that actually make it into the que.
Active Directory integration is fantastic.

Cons

The integrated remote control piece works but we miss some features of a more robust product.

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

SysAid was one application that we looked into that provided us the "Single Pain of Glass" with all the needed features in one easy to use cloud based application.
Jorge
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2023

Capterra Review

Reports pre buit that help us to generate the different metrics.Easy use for new employees.

Pros

It's easier to use and customize with a good look and feel.

Cons

Only the support in Spanish althoug is not impediment for my case.

Alternatives Considered

InvGate Service Desk and EV Service Manager

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

Because HubSpot didn't meet our needs.

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Solution complete.
Lori
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/06/2020

Great Help Desk management system

SysAid team is great! they are very responsive and always there to help.

Pros

Ease of use. Workflow capabilities are great. Easy to setup new groups, categories, ect.

Cons

Reporting functions are getting better but still in progress.

Alternatives Considered

InvGate Service Desk

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

Needed something global

Switched From

Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

People and easier configuration
Joe
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2020

I love SysAid!!!!!!!!!1

I have now used SysAid at 4 companies. Every company I go to I change out their system to SysAid.

Pros

It has so many features included with the product. It's very easy and intuitive to use. It has all the tech ops tools I need under one roof. We're changing the way our entire business functions with an IT tool.

Cons

Setting up incident management is easy. Finding the capacity to setup all the features and functionality has been a challenge. This isn't a con but more of a frustration for me. It's easy to see everything it can do and use cases. The challenge is putting all the thoughts into logic to make it happen.

Ahsan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/08/2019

SysAid

We are using SysAid to manage our day to day incidents and requests. Along with that we have de-commisioned solar winds and intune and only use SysAId as our Asset management.

Pros

We implemented SysAid for our ticket and asset management system. SysAid is nothing but a great system which can improve productivity drastically. The thing I like most about the system is that the varieties in which it could be molded depending on customers needs. I will definitely suggest SysAid.

Cons

I have not come across any cons until now.

Alternatives Considered

SolarWinds Service Desk

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

Limited functionality.

Switched From

SolarWinds Service Desk
gregg
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/06/2020

Easy to Use and Easy to Modify for your needs

HIGHLY recommend it. There is flashier looking packages on the market, that DO NOT perform as well and definitely not for the price. And I feel none hold a candle to the support and effort to be even better DAILY than SYSAID.

Pros

I have been using SYSAID for 15+ years. I find it is very easy to understand and use. It is highly customizable without the need for complex interactions or training from SYSAID. THE SUPPORT from SYSAID is far beyond any other Vendor I have dealt with in 35+ years of IT work.

Cons

Some features advertised fall a little short of what you may expect but always meet what they say..The Ever evolving product sometimes creates an expectation that just doesn't quite reach the level I am expecting

Jon
Jon
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2016

Exceptional Customer Support & Powerful Service Desk

First off let me start off with saying that we've have had our issues with SysAid over the years but SysAid has improved leaps and bounds since we decided to go with them and I'm glad we stuck with them despite the issues.

We first rolled SysAid out locally and have since migrated to their cloud edition. We utilize almost all of the features offered by SysAid.

****LIKES MOST****
-Features: Incredibly powerful and feature rich service desk. If locally hosted you can control virtually every aspect of the service desk and customize it to your liking. -Customer Support: Amazing customer support and online community. You can tell the team behind SysAid is passionate about their product. -Price: Comparatively speaking SysAid is equal or lower in annual cost to operate (we use the Cloud edition). -Reporting: MUCH improved reporting. -Asset Management: Possibly my favorite feature. SysAid will scan my network and add assets to my service desk. SysAid will alert me when certain events occur with the asset and keep my assets up-to-date.

****LIKES LEAST****
- Lack of integration with third party applications however SysAid is currently working on this. - Ease of use: SysAid is packed full of functionality and it can be a little intimidating or difficult to get setup however the online help and online community make things a much easier. - Lack of high-level, customizable dashboards which are common with other service desks. - Lack of email response integration which is common with other service desks. SysAid does integrate with email servers however for email responses to link to the ticket the message must be generated using the messaging system within the service desk. Communication with the end user via an email client will not tie back to the service desk ticket.

Response from SysAid Technologies

Hi Jon,

Thank you for your honest feedback- it's extremely valuable to us. I know that your account manager has since been in touch with you to ensure that you're familiar with all of SysAid's customization options in the cloud- which are identical to those offered in the locally-hosted (on-premise) solution.

You mentioned that you could benefit from a high-level dashboard, so I'm hoping that you've now had a chance to check out SysAid's new BI Analytics module- just released in January 2016. This is an out-of-the-box BI tool powered by Qlik and now built in to SysAid, that will save our customers enormous time and resources on obtaining critical data. Thank you again for all of your comments!

Kim.

Replied 10/02/2016
Mario
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2020

Why we choose SysAid's Help Desk Software

Great support, they solve very quickly any doubt.

Pros

A very powerfull ticket management tool, is very easy to install it and start using it, you can modify/personalize the flow that the ticket will follow and create different roles for the team members, log the time of the activities and have an insight panel in where you can see a summary of the tickets pending for assignation, closed or being categorized depending of your needs.

Cons

So far I have no complaints, the software does their job

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow Customer Service Management and Jira

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

That is the software that the users chose
Gonzalo
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Not bad, but less than expected

Pros

If you come from XLS or a homemade ITSM took, this software does the job. It integrates with AD and the user portal is simple enough.

Cons

Overall the management of the tool is not very friendly. The design and configuration of the workflows is conversom. The management reporting is old looking and can't be configured as you like. For instance, you are limited to six indicators for the management panel and you only can pick the indicators available in the shapes presented. It has simple things that are very anoying, such as the filters in the lists that stay with you from session to session and can´t be removed with one click. Migrating incidents to problems is not easy. Managing Massive incidents is less than intuitive, navigation between tkts is not great, but perhaps the worst is that admins and users can not be grouped together.

William
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/06/2021

Improving the monitoring of IT processes

We have been using SysAid for almost 10 years. We started with the free solution and migrated to the Cloud solution when it was available, which helped us since we did not have to allocate infrastructure on site. Sysaid has been improving its platform incorporating new functionalities and improving the current ones. SysAid has become the tool for daily use where we practically enter everything we do in IT, which allows us to later review the information or generate a source of knowledge.

Pros

SysAid sticks to our needs in the IT department. It allows us to record all events or problems with the necessary information. The monitoring is very simple and with the information that allows to generate data analysis for decision making. Asset management allows us to have a history of events as well as the support provided.

Cons

SysAid has many functionalities, so it is necessary to do a good analysis of what is really required and what will be used. At the moment there is nothing that we dislike with the use and management of Sysaid.

Robert
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2020

Awesome Ticketing System

The reach sysaid has with our business is wide. It controls everything from password changes to change management.

Pros

I like just how easy this product is to use and the ease for the end users to put in tickets. Also love that you can give certain user access to different categories depending on the admin group they are in.

Cons

I wish the sysaid asset management was a little more robust.

Alon
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2023

Great helpdesk and inventory software

Great helpdesk and inventory software

Pros

very good helpdesk ticketing system and inventory as well

Cons

cost money for more administrators but can be implemented for more departments

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Sell

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Local Support
Jonathan
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/10/2019

Sysaid Rocks

Pros

Sysaid not only helps you streamline your day to day helpdesk activity but also a number of other key IT-related tasks. Using the workflows you can automate new starts leaver where you require notification to multiple departments. With Sysaids self-service unlock you don't need another app to allow user unlock their accounts and this saves on the footprint on your device with only one agent. and with escalation rules and routing you can automate communication to users.
And lastly its asset management allows me to proactively monitor my servers and devices plus it keeps my asset inventory up to date

Cons

The project module needs some love and attention i don't find it works well for me compared to simple tools like trello. But in saying that it's a minor issue.

441 reviews