User Reviews Overview

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud (formerly Sage Accpac) is an enterprise resource planning (ERP) software system that serves small and medium-size businesses in professional services, financial services, public sector, and other markets such as...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4

Browse Sage 300cloud Reviews

153 of 153 reviews
Sort by:
Ken W.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 12/11/2020

Sage 300 Cloud - Works OK - Does not feel like true cloud software

Pros

It account principles are sound. It is fairly ease to use.

Cons

Clumsy to Use. Needs to be re written to be true cloud software.

Jean-marc C.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Great of custom Coding

I Like how to configure and how all is easy for a programmer to add some software to help end-user, if you not add custom coding it will respond our demand

Pros

I like the possibility to link Custom coding to sage with AVB macro

Cons

Slod product by unit or by full case, it seen not very user friend to understand doing this

Kenatu B.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Getting the Most out of your (ACCPAC) Implementation

SAGE 300 ERP Accounting (ACCPAC) is on of the simplest accounting platforms to use out there; however, make sure you have proper guidance when setting up your source files; messing those up or not setting them the way you want exactly upfront can be a real pain when it comes to getting your financial reports. Also make sure to enter all required fields - it won't tell you what all of those are until you see gaps in your data on the financial reports. Hardware requirements won't break the bank and its a simple client-server installation that most can do in their sleep. Training can be accomplished in a few days to a matter of hours depending on your skill level (acumen). The standard package is your GL, AP, AR and your SM. If you have those you are ready to run your business. Add the PO module and you can deal with purchasing as well. This application is for small to medium size businesses. If you reach fortune 500 status or have more than 20 users start looking else where or be prepared to purchase a mega load of third party add-ons.

Pros

Easy to use
Simple hardware requirements
Semi-decent financial reports out of the box

Cons

After 20 concurrent users, cost of ownership becomes pricey
To get enterprise level controls and process flow - you must purchase third party add-ons.
Not enough levels of security for larger accounting departments
No built in auditing - third party add-on required

Mindy F.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Unfortunate Decision

There has really been no benefit and I greatly regret sticking with SAGE vs looking at other options.

Pros

The reason we went with SAGE was we had purchased a business with an existing, but badly outdated system. Features we like are the access to historical data. Processing receivables and payables is simple and quick. Fully integrates our inventory and order processing systems.

Cons

Very cumbersome, entering new accounts, updating price list very tedious. The licensing fee is exorbitant.
Reports modules are the worst I have ever seen. Requires expensive consultant support in order to customize what should be readily available reports.

Daisycheng C.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

User Friendly

Been using different version of Sage. Very easy to use and easy to train new staff with. Our company continues to upgrade to newer version when needed.

Pros

easy to use and display of icons are easy to access. easy to train new staff. The security features are easy to set up as well.

Cons

reports need to be customized by third party.

Kelli B.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 02/07/2018

Doesn't work on a Mac

Pros

- Lots of different reporting
- Easy to put orders in
- Once you know how to use it, it is easy to use.

Cons

- Does not work on a Mac. I have to remote in to a PC to use it on my laptop.
- I wish the reporting worked where you can run everything in one report and select what you needed. I tend to have to run multiple reports and do vlookups.

Spud D.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/05/2020

Sage Acc Pac Review

Overall a fine experience

Pros

For our company the aging trial balance and customer transaction history report are most commonly used features

Cons

Wish the customer transaction report had a slightly different presentation. Appears many times if we present this format to our customers they are confused

Jessica C.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Easy to use, but not supported

Its convenient to be able to access remotely, when there is a major problem you get tossed between who is hosting it and the sage support which is frustrating.

Pros

Easy to use, does a lot of the major accounting work for you with simple data entry.

Cons

Difficult to get support unless you are hosted, help section could use work.

Anjani S.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Sage 300Cloud

Overall it's been easy to use, get help from our Central office if there's any issues.

Pros

It is Cloud based, easy to use. the features it has on saving documents and search feature that has been installed for future use and record keeping.

Cons

Haven't used long enough to identify any upgrades to this

Debbie T.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/03/2020

Payroll

Just the price is the major problem with us, but worth it.

Pros

Payroll absolutely loves this product, so that makes it worth the price. the effort of ease of the product

Cons

The price is a little high, although the product, is a very productive software. if you are a small company.

Jesusa A.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Sage 300 review

Overall experience with Sage was awesome. We got what we paid.

Pros

The Intelligence reporting was very useful specially consolidating multiple company financial statements

Cons

The Bank Services module which requires a third party app to upload bank statements

Sasha H.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 12/10/2018

Too cumbersome to meet our needs

Pros

Purchased this software to manage accounts receivable transactions and inventory. I did like the customization in the setup that was available, in that we were able to fully design the documents generated from Sage and most of the form fields.

Cons

I did not like the fact that most system changes could not be done by me (the administrator). We had to go through a consultant, which of course led to many delays in moving along with the system.

Michael G.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
3.5

4.5
Reviewed on 25/07/2016

Sage 300 ERP review

Pros

Sage ERP 300 has long been one of the most reliable ERP solutions in the market place for many years. It is a well known brand represented by an enormous number of consultants. It is also one of the most supported solutions with respect to third party developers, providing solutions to address any market or close the loop on the purchasing / distribution cycle.

Cons

technical support is far better with individual VARS than with the software developer themselves. This is not necessarily their fault as it is easier for a consultant to have the whole picture of a clients site.

Jaspal P.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Very helpful

Very good and helpful specially for generating custom reports. Functions good with MISys although fragile with MISys version 6.4.3.3

Pros

Integrates good with MISys, Order entries, reports generation works fine.

Cons

Fragile with MISys version 6.4.3.3, not sure MISys issue or Sage's.

Fazal K.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2020

SAGE review

SAGE 300 need to add more ready to go financial reports.

Pros

power full and reliable database. Good controls in place.

Cons

few ready to go financial reports and tax functionalities

Petea V.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/11/2017

Cost-effective, quick to implement, and simple to use-Sage 300 ERP provides best-in-class...

Pros

Sage 300 ERP offers all the features you would expect from a powerful software solution: accounting, distribution, warehouse, manufacturing, sales, marketing, customer service, and business analytics-through business intelligence and real-time key performance indicator (KPI) dashboards

Cons

Payroll and inventory unavailable as 300 components. No hard timetable for adding modules. No flowchart/process navigation.

Kim E.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Simplifies Our Job!

Pros

This software is very user friendly and our accounting team uses it constantly throughout the day. We couldn't function without it!

Cons

It's hard to find a complaint.........its easy to learn and use. We all love it.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2018

Great product for a smaller sized company

Pros

This is a great tool to have for a smaller company. It's very efficient in tracking any accounting.

Cons

The least thing I like is the time it takes to communicate to other programs that it is supposed to be compatible with...

Coadya C.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

review

Pros

User friendly and can add modules and customized reports.

Cons

The errors such as journal entries in locked period and batch numbers are too complicated to trace throughout the process

David V.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2019

Great Functionality

Pros

I love the functionality and the ability to customize to our business' needs

Cons

Not really anything. Any issues that come up are usually easily solved by contacting our Sage provider.

Bob C.
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

SAGE is user friendly with great customer service

Pros

Very User Friendly with a great HELP function as well as customer support at your fingertips! Should you have an issue their on-line support is extremely professional

Sarbjit B.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2020

Review

Pros

Easy to use
Easy to drill down information

Cons

little expensive
Needs more than basic training to customize templates

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2019

Sage 300 Cloud review

Pros

Ability to transport business info/data anywhere in the world with a quick click

Cons

Connection errors can sometimes slow or stop access

Anthony A.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1.5
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3.5

1.5
Reviewed on 08/09/2016

Archaic not user friendly late keeping up with new technology

Pros

The project management portion of the software appeared at first to be a good tool. the more we worked with the product, the more we disliked it. Very difficult to find information, not good reports to show complete picture of job profitability, have to assemble different reports to come up with good clear picture of job cost status.
the accounting software portion is archaic, again extremely hard to work with, archaic system, very ineffective and incurred substantial loss of productivity.

Cons

Must spend on training to understand how to navigate through the software and find the information we need. It is evident that the software provided neglected reinvesting in this product and making it user friendly and up to par with other software on the market today.

Tobias S.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Very Dated from IT Analyst's Perspective

I would love to blame this application on being dated but I have even older software than this running with no issues on Windows 10. Unfortunately this was badly done 20 years ago and they have not bothered to invest much in it ever since.

Pros

Our users don't complain about it too much, unless it breaks. It has run our School's finances for years

Cons

Its so badly written and dated. The program has real issues with installing and conflicts with Windows basic securities. For example it does not like being installed in the usual programs folder, you have to run a batch file after the install to overwrite the DLL security, there is another registry hack you have to use to allow a non computer administrator to run the program. When it sends emails out it is seen by the Outlook as a virus and blocks it. I was hoping the latest versions but their annual upgrade just gave the ability to add notes in some fields. Despite building a clean Windows 10 build I have never got their dated reporting to work on it, even though the exact same install procedure worked on Windows 8.1. We have a supposedly good support contract with them but they basically told me they have it working and blamed Microsoft and me.

153 reviews