Qualio Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Qualio

Qualio is a cloud-based quality management software system designed for quality-centric life science start-ups and scale-ups. Qualio empowers medical device, pharmaceutical, biotech and contract organizations to get to market...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Qualio Reviews

124 of 124 reviews
Sort by:
Atul Pratap
Atul Pratap
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2022

Great eQMS software

This software is a quick and effective method of managing quality procedures. The system keeps track of everything. It is suitable for small businesses and is also scalable as they expand.

Pros

This software has a relatively simple learning curve. The programme has a lot of flexibility and lets you format procedures and records anyway you choose. The software contains useful features, easy-to-use interface, and finding documents is not too difficult either. Tech support is also excellent.

Cons

It's challenging to create documents with Qualio. The formatting options could be improved. Some areas lack audit trails.

Brian
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

Qualio disappointing

Poor - I came in late (hardly anything was done) with the implementation and just wasn't aware of the capabilities of Qualio, and Qualio was backing out of the on-boarding process.

I don't believe Qualio provided me with a good understanding of the capabilities of the system and how best to set it up.

Pros

I do like the Document Lifecycle management and the control of documents.

Need the ability to have separate libraries, (i.e for Technical Documents) and not by tag!

Cons

Cost....Not much of a value when compared to manual systems

Most everything in Qualio requires the same effort as a manual system (document control/life cycle is the exception, although some software offers version control!)

I also resent the price increase applied this past year and the inability of Qualio to negotiate or justify the increase. We are actively evaluating other suppliers.

Claire
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 12/04/2024

Qualio has potential

Overall I think Qualio has a lot of potential. It has a lot of functions which just need slight improvements before they can be fully effective.

Pros

I like the version control of documents and that minor changes can be made without sending the document for re-training. Customer service is exceptional with issue and queries being addressed as soon as possible.

Cons

The 'compare against' function is not very useful as often it highlights entire sections of text instead of the specific changes. It also shows code when changes are made to tables or images.
The inability to revision control templates directly.
If templates update, changes within sections have to be applied manually to documents in draft.

Top Qualio Alternatives

Jennifer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Great Experience

Pros

I love using Qualio because it is very user friendly and the system has a modern feel to it. Qualio is constantly making improvements to the system making it more efficient. They are super responsive when it comes to new inquiries for product enhancements or general support questions.

Cons

At the moment we have not experienced any major issues with Qualio.

Alternatives Considered

Greenlight Guru

Reasons for Switching to Qualio

Qualio had a better user interface, customer service, and ease of use.
John
John
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2022

Qualio helps lead the way through our MDSAP recertification audit.

Qualio serves as my document repository, my "source of truth" for all required records within our 13485/MDSAP compliant QMS. Recertification was completed in 2021 and the auditor noted the speed with which all document records were presented, without a backroom runner!

Pros

Software is easy to use and navigate, and to train others to use at different levels.
Record and report output is quick and organized.

Cons

Software has presented with many fix opportunities. That said the Qualio team is quick to remediate bugs and provide module upgrades that address new user needs!

Response from Qualio

Hi John, congrats on your 13485/MDSAP recertification and we're ecstatic to hear positive feedback from your auditor as well!

Replied 08/02/2022
Nesh
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/04/2024

Qualio review

Pros

I like that it is easy to use. Has good version control. It facilitates good review process

Cons

Qualio does not keep resolved comments.

When someone completes review and click ‘Mark as reviewed’ in Qualio, no email notification is received.

For an existing table, adding multiple rows at a time is not possible. Only one row can be added.

Unable to copy the contents across multiple rows.

There is no functionality to replace one character string with another.

Doesn’t notify if a particular reviewer completed review.

Doesn’t allow comments by a particular reviewer if that reviewer completed review.

Not possible to filter for comments from a particular reviewer.

Can not add multiple rows in table.

All documents in all states should be visible to all users.

Can not delete comments.

Muhammad
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/04/2024

Quality Review

Overall, the experience with Qualio is good so far.

Pros

The best thing about Qualio is that you can customise it according to you own operations. The second-best thing about Qualio is their support team.

Cons

Document management needs to be improved a bit. Resonance Health has faced a lot of issues when people with access to create drafts created drafts without prior permission and without any need of new document. This hinders the log control in Qualio.

Todd
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2024

Qualio Implementation, QMS Creation, and ISO Audit.

Great experience, allowed me implement a company wide QMS, passing ISO registration audits both times.

Pros

Simple but complex at the same time, great features.

Cons

Docuemnt formatting could be improve, but very good currently.

Joe
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2024

Qualio for biotechnology

Pros

Ease of use. Compliance with FDA, CE, and TGA requirements for QMS.

Cons

Nothing. The team really listens and implements changes requested by the customer.

Dominika
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

SdNcenter's review

Very professional and nice support with documents migration

Pros

A system that is user friendly, easy to set-up and meets all requirements of ISO 13485

Cons

documents structure (hierarchy) not visible, impossible to copy events configuration from Sandbox into PROD

Neil
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2023

Easy to use eQMS

Qualio has made our document management must simpler and easier to access. At our most recent audit, the auditor commented how much better structured our technical files were now that we had switched to Qualio

Pros

We've found Qualio is easy and intuitive for non-expert users to work with. Moving our most common forms directly into Qualio has cut out a lot of minor errors which in turn saves QA a lot of time.

Cons

It took us a bit of time to get our training set up properly although that was partly because we weren't clear what our aims were. When we first started the timings and content of updates was somewhat confusing, however the new system of planned and notified release schedules has made this much simpler and easier for users

Alternatives Considered

SimplerQMS

Reasons for Switching to Qualio

Ease of use for infrequent users, ease of implementation
Savneet
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2023

Qualio set up and execution

Training has become much easier.

Pros

User Friendly, Team that helps you onboard and provides help along the way is amazing!! Having access to Quality specialist is a big plus and both the onboarding manager and Quality specialist have been knowledgeable, patient and great. Feedback is taken positively and shared with internal teams.

Cons

Complaints module - having editable udf's (feedback shared with Qualio team). Document collaboration could be improved. Tag- ability to type in a tag instead of selecting from a drop-down list. Categorizing tags in the drop-down Template- linking a template in documents. Sending a template for review prior to approval Forms- Revision control. Stamping a form with the form number automatically instead of a manual addition.

Alternatives Considered

QT9 QMS

Reasons for Switching to Qualio

Access to Qualio Quality staff and user-friendly system
Michele
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2023

Qualio is the Perfect eQMS - Simple and easy to use

Experience overall has been great. Qualio has been super responsive to all questions and issues. They recognize where problems exist and where improvements can be made. They pay attention to the customer's requirements (needs and wants) and they implement them to improve the functionality and performance of the eQMS' features. Qualio is always working on new things to help facility the end user's IeQMS and remain compliant within the industry.

Pros

The ability to have all documents maintained electronically in one system. I managed a manual QMS for 13+ years...it was manageable, but Qualio made it so much easier! The change control element and the Training module was a huge bonus - especially when this was originally done manually all those years.

Cons

The cumbersome document editor seemed old and outdated and was not easy to use. However, Qualio has made many improvements to the document editor making it much easier to create and edit documents.

Alternatives Considered

Polarion ALM

Reasons for Switching to Qualio

The price was a huge factor as well as the Design module.
Neil
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 16/08/2023

Qualio is a great flexible QMS tool for small companies

Overall, my experience with Qualio is positive and I would recommend other small business owners to purchase this system. The system was fairly easy and quick to implement and covers the basics of what is needed to establish an ISO based QMS. The customer service is excellent and it appears that they are trying to improve both the quality of the product and the features.

Pros

Qualio has great customer service and and the onboarding team was incredibly helpful in setting up the system quickly. The system has great flexibility in setting up customized processes using their Events feature and I'm excited to implement their new analytics features. The process for change control is simple and intuitive.

Cons

As compared to other eQMS systems, there seems to be some basic functionality that is missing. For example, change control must be applied to one document at a time where most eQMS can revise multiple documents at a time. The system does unfortunately have bugs throughout all of their modules and the editing tool and tracking changes tool is quite tedious and burdensome. Lastly, their design control module is really a requirements management tool and does not actually assist with design control.

Rob
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2018

This is one of the most often used apps and was selected for its ease of use and compliance...

Pros

- ease of use! It's all right there, easy to find and easy to teach!
- compliance: we pull multiple reports from Qualio for our compliance audits and they are never questioned
- reporting: very thorough, detailed reports for training completion and distribution
- support listens to both feature requests and existing changes that are needed and addresses all promptly

Cons

- one feature that is missing is automatic reminders of incomplete assigned training (supposed to be on the roadmap, though!)
- most software will encounter an error now and then. While it is infrequent with Qualio, the error messages can be vague, prompting support calls that could be avoided with better detail.

Response from Qualio

Ease of use and compliance are key parts of Qualio's offering, so it's great to hear you're benefiting from these in particular. We're also pleased that you've found our support department so valuable. We will be continuing with this approach to customer service, and will take on board the improvements you have suggested. Thank you so much for your feedback Rob!

Replied 20/06/2019
Cynthia
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2022

Qualio Review

I am very satisfied with Qualio.

Pros

Ease of use, search feature, and the dashboards for overdue training, deviations.

Cons

Quality events feature is a little confusing.

Alternatives Considered

Veeva QualityOne EQMS

Reasons for Switching to Qualio

Cost and ease of use.

Response from Qualio

Hi Cynthia, we're happy to hear that so many of Qualio's features are enabling your QMS processes. If you'd like to provide any additional details on improvements to our Events feature, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Replied 02/02/2022
Stephanie
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/08/2023

Qualio review

Implementing Qualio was easy, especially with the prewritten SOP's that could be adapted to the client needs. Qualio has been great for maintaining the quality system from Complaints, NCR's, CAPA's etc.

Pros

Templates are helpful in guiding content creation across the organization. Events are great for managing approvals and maintaining evidence.

Cons

Training module doesn't provide a matrix type status, i.e. Documents versus all used and training requirements/status. Document identification did not allow for using predicate quality system document numbers.

Michael
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/08/2023

An excellent software for newer startups focused on Quality.

Overall, feel like value for dollars spent, an excellent system for first implementation. Qualio staff are reachable.

Pros

The e-QMS feature and pairing with Adobe makes this a eco-friendly and high quality QMS. Drafting, review, approval and change management are intuitive.

Cons

Inability to view what the exported PDF looks like. Makes it difficult when working with data table entries.

Mallory
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2020

User friendly platform

Being able to easily access crucial training documents and processes is paramount. Qualio makes it easy to locate and review said documents.

Pros

Our company uses Qualio to house our Quality Management System. The homepage is simple with links that are appropriate for diving into the system. The documents are clean and easy to read. Overall, I enjoy logging into Qualio and navigating the system to quickly get what I need!

Cons

The login process is split into two pages, enter email first then the password page appears. If the email and password pages could be grouped and the extra page eliminated, that would be ideal! Along with the option to remember the login credentials.

Response from Qualio

Thank you, Mallory! We're so glad you can get to what you need in Qualio. Excellent feedback too! We'll get that shared with the product team for review.

Replied 23/04/2020
Daryl
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/01/2022

Qualio User Review

Has given our QMS a firm foundation

Pros

After the initial 'new interface' confusion which is normal for a new application, the product is actually very easy to use

Cons

Can't use existing documents as a template for new documents

Response from Qualio

Thank you for your input, Daryl! We've provided your feedback to our product team.

Replied 02/02/2022
Judson
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2023

Outstanding eQMS!

We control almost every aspect of our manufacturing business in Qualio along with our MES. We love the system.

Pros

We easily pass cGMP complaince audits utilizing all features of Qualio. The ease of use and being able to quickly pull up any documents requested has impressed many auditors.

Cons

Initially the search feature was a bit clunky, but there has been improvements. No issues now.

Halyna
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2023

Qualio customer review.

Qualio is much better if compared to HQMS. Since we have Qualio we never had an issue finding the information in our Quality System.

Pros

Easy to follow the directions, and create new procedures, forms, and events. Easy to find any information, approve, and review the documents.

Cons

It is hard to create forms in Landscape format (especially if you want the form to be on one page), not possible to play with font.

Warrick
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 04/08/2023

simple and effective

Overall a huge improvement from the previous Sharepoint/paper based system.

Pros

Qualio was quick to get used to for most of the workflows.

Cons

Search functions are clunky. Document builder is ok but can be improved. Slow load time sometimes. Is there the ability to see other users draft docs? Need to be able to output the design controls into a doc and trace matrix.

Kristinn
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2022

Focus on being a QMS

It’s been great, especially the team behind it. They have been super helpful.

Pros

That it’s focused on being a QMS and is not trying to solve all the world problems.

Cons

It’s a little difficult to navigate at first

Reasons for Switching to Qualio

More focused on the needs we had.

Response from Qualio

Thank you Kristinn, we're happy to hear you've had a positive experience with the Qualio team.

Replied 08/02/2022
Janelle
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2023

Easy to Use

Pros

I like that Qualio let you keep all your documentation and training in one place, organized and easy to change when its required.

Cons

Some of the permissions assignment are a bit cumbersome and the change control is a bit longer than it needs to be for our company at this stage.

124 reviews