RouteOne Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About RouteOne

RouteOne is an auto dealer accounting solution that helps automotive dealerships manage sales, financial channels, leads, campaigns and more via a unified platform. The integrated accounting system allows employees to handle...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

All RouteOne Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
22 reviews

Browse RouteOne Reviews

22 of 22 reviews
Sort by:
John
John
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

RouteOne is a must have!

Completely satisfied

Pros

I love how I RouteOne shows your PTI and DTI while submitting.. The competition does not do this.

Cons

Nothing really!? The funding management section is sleek and easy to see with visual icons (like a money bag) you can't miss!

Alternatives Considered

Dealertrack DMS

Reasons for Switching to RouteOne

We actually use both.
joey
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/07/2022

Does the job but not the best

Pros

It syncs with our DMS and transfers credit apps easier than other options on the market. This maybe a design of our DMS software… king maker

Cons

The site is choppy. It doesn’t flow as well as other options. It also loads pretty slow. It doesn’t transfer approvals back to the DMS well

Alternatives Considered

Dealertrack DMS

Reasons for Choosing RouteOne

Because it syncs to our DMS and dealertrack did not

Switched From

Dealertrack DMS
Brandon
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 14/08/2018

Great list of lenders

Pros

Very expansive lists of lenders, credit unions and banks.

Cons

Functionality isn't there, ease of use.

Top RouteOne Alternatives

Logan
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2021

Great Program

There are many benefits to using RouteOne such as the ease of usage.

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use of RouteOne over other software such as DealerTrak

Cons

I have zero issues with RouteOne. I do wish other finance sources would offer econtracting such as local credit unions.

Alternatives Considered

Dealertrack DMS and DealerCenter
Brett
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/04/2022

A Must Have For Every Automotive Dealership Offering Financing

I cannot say enough positive things about RouteOne as we wouldn’t have the speed or user friendly accessibility we have today to get buyers approved as quickly and easily as we are able to each day here.

Pros

RouteOne truly has become a crucial program that we use daily here at Diprizio GMC in not only approving all of our customers for new vehicles, but also for future bank correspondences, document processing, and sales CRM database purposes as the software has helped us exponentially since we started using it about 5 years ago.

Cons

There are no cons to using RouteOne as the software easily provides us with everything we need each day in providing the best possible financing options for every applicant that enters our dealership.

Barrie
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/02/2020

RouteOne makes automotive credit application submissions a breeze!

RouteOne makes our job easier everyday. We can submit applications, revise applications, and print paperwork all within the same platform. It updates regularly to let us know if documents or missing, or once deals have been completed and funded.

Pros

RouteOne seamlessly integrated with our dealership management software to make online credit applications quick and easy.

Cons

Not all lenders support RouteOne integration, so we still had to use other avenues to submit various applications.

Michael
Michael
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2019

Great Integrations

Pros

I've used RouteOne in the past to send over credit applications, run credit, as well as e-contract with various banks. What I'm impressed by is that when using it for the first time, I didn't need any training or technical support which speaks to the UX/UI of the system.

Cons

Nothing to report. I know that they are constantly innovating their technology so I look forward to new features.

Britney
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2019

Best Lender Submission Platform Period

It's a cost effective means to effectively communicate with your lenders, track costs, econtract, and ensure day to day compliance.

Pros

It's not pretty but its ease of use and overall included functionality allows you to get the job done Everytime.

Cons

There are too many drop Down menus with too many drop down options. Needs to be simplified in that respect.

Debra
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2019

Best in the Industry for Ford Lincoln Dealers-LOVE IT!!!

Pros

The functionality, customer support, it great, but they are spot on with the technology enhancements and interface with the financial lenders. One stop for all sales and financing needs!

Cons

have to use tokens way to often!!! should be a little easier

william
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2021

My experience wit Route one

Pros

the ease of use for repoprts red flag and privacy

Cons

We went to E-Contracting and have issues with the software the signature pad Route one sent us and when we contact support we seem to not get the issues resolved

Ben
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2017

Very Easy To Use

Pros

Routeone has been around awhile now and based on their service and product they will be around much longer. Very easy to use and awesome tech support

Jason
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Very Easy To Use

We use this product for two of our locations and everyone seems to be very happy with the product. Its very simple to use

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

none

Hillary
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Very easy to use! We love it!

RouteOne makes accessing credit apps so incredibly easy! The whole process is easier and, when a customer isn't in the store, it allows us to give an instant satisfaction and approval easily and fluently!

Pros

Easy to use, fluent sales process when the customer is or is not in the store!

Cons

N/A

MOLLY
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2021

GREAT WAY TO TRACK FINANCING

GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE. SUPER USER FRIENDLY SOFTWARE.

Pros

EASY TO MANAGE AND SUBMIT FOR AUTOMOTIVE LENDING SERVICES. EAST TO KEEP TRACK OF EVERY CUSTOMER AND THEIR FINANCING.

Cons

NO CONS WITH THIS PRODUCT AND I USE IT DAILY. IT FEATURES EVERYTHING WE NEED TO KEEP OUR DEALERSHIP RUNNING SMOOTHLY.

Clifton
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/11/2017

This is another avenue we use to process credit applications and transmit loans.

Pros

This software coincides with our main dealer portal software. And it enables us to send and retrieve customer credit reporting and to obtain financing for them through some of the banks we use through their dealer portal.

Cons

I think the software is kinda complicated sometimes to navigate through. And it's probably due to that it isn't our main dealer portal we use, so I'm not as familiar with it. And when I do get more familiar with it I can do another review and express my new input on this software.

Doug
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/03/2018

Our dealership uses this product daily

Pros

RouteOne is embedded in our web page and it allow customers to complete a finance application and we can they send it to the banks we do business with. Never seems to cause us any problems.

Cons

Sometimes RouteOne has had problems working on mobile devices. (on the customer side) Problem seems to be less frequent as technology on these devices gets more consistent.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2019

Simple and Easy to Use

Our overall experience with RouteOne is that they are our favorite credit software.

Pros

We love working with RouteOne! They're easy to use and have a very fast turn around when we send integration requests for our mutual clients!

Cons

The interface of the web app seems to be a decade or so behind, but that's just me nitpicking - still prefer them over other apps.

Summer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2019

So Simple

Pros

Routeone is very easy to use and easy to understand.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software.

Brittany
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2015

You Can't Beat RouteOne!

I have been using RouteOne for a couple years now and I absolutely love it! My rep is very helpful, eContracting saves me so much time and it's free for my dealership to use! I highly recommend using them.

Benjamin
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/12/2016

This Software is the BEST!

Easy to use and very few errors within the software. It was easy to learn the layout too. I was referred by a close friend of mine and I'm glad I choose to keep it.

Samantha
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2016

We use this daily!

We use RouteOne daily! It is a great product and so far we have not had any issues with it. It serves the exact purpose that we intended it to.

Melissa
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2016

Perfect for finance!

Love this it is so fast and shows so much in a glance! Every dealer I know uses it and this is definitely why!

22 reviews