Prisync Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Prisync

In the dynamic landscape of e-commerce, stay steps ahead with Prisync's advanced competitor price tracking software. Eliminate the guesswork and seamlessly monitor every fluctuation in your market's pricing and stock availability—...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Prisync Reviews

130 of 130 reviews
Sort by:
Mark
Mark
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2018

An essential tool for eCommerce

PriSync has enabled us to increase profitability by increasing pricing on underperforming products. Conversely it has enabled us to reduce some pricing to sell some products that had never before sold.

Pros

Great Product. Ease of use. Excellent value for money!

Cons

There is really nothing that we don't like about PriSync.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2017

Very easy to use. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions...

easy to use and being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to compare competitor pricing. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons

There is no alerts information in prisync tools for broken URL. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Effie
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 13/12/2021

Easy to use but time-consuming to set up

It's an useful tool if we only want to monitor certain websites.

Pros

Easy to use, regular reports available, availability monitoring, competitors' sku can be included in the comparison

Cons

Set-up is quite time-consuming. Price comparison is limited to the websites which we set up, whereas we can see more websites from local comparison websites. Need to spend lots of time to maintain and update the URL if competitors' relative products are updated.

Top Prisync Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

we can able to trace more than 1,5Kproducts daily basis which is impossible to make manually

Pros

Excellent customer service , easy to setup&use , we can able to trace more than 1,500 products daily basis , it gives ability to compare againts to competitors, and more important than this gives us to increase our profibility between 5-9 % more

Cons

We are selling fresh foods and package size sometimes different in competitors , there is no tool to adjusts units to make accurate trace

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Easy, convenience and easy to use for price comparison.

Pros

Prisync API is very usefule, we can extact the data and do automation in-house. The dashboard and report are very helpful and insightful.

Cons

The pricing plans are a bit costly, and it is not working on some of the website. Also sometime the price update part is just gets slow.

Denise
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2019

A pricing tool that works

I am very happy with my experience. The customer service is quick and kind. The tool works and makes the pricing part of my job a lot easier. The freedom with which you can add as many links as you like to your products. It is also a system that works visually so you can see at a glance when you are cheaper or more expensive.

Pros

That I can add any links I want to every product. It updates the prices quite frequently. The system tells you when other competitors change their prices. The export is pretty clear and easy to use.

Cons

There are some features I would like to see in the future. Those are more nice to have than anything though.

Aviva
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2019

We have used Prisync for 2 years and I can say that this tool is very useful to track our...

Pros

It’s possible to reach price history
You can get daily reports for links you are looking for
Excellent customer service
Easy to setup and use
Track pricing and stock

Cons

We have not found any for the moment, and we already use it for mor more than 2 years.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2018

Great value for money

We wanted to keep a good overview of market prices in our segment. With Prisync we do exactly that. Their support team is incredible. Very happy customer.

Pros

We have been using Prisync for several months now and it's has been doing exactly what we hoped for. It's very easy to use.

Cons

to change items in bulk is not easy. We require the assistance of the helpdesk which was fine.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/10/2021

Excellent Software For Price Comparison

very happy

Pros

Easy of use
Support
Accuracy
Smart Price

Cons

Its shows raw data , they can show more infographics

Stéphane
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Great software

Pros

Easy to configured.
Good report everyday to helps us stay on top

Cons

The import feature should be easier to setup.

Neil
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2020

Great Product and excellent support team

Great company to work with and an excellent site/product/service.

Pros

The support is amazing and allows you to move forward at a faster pace. The software allows you to see what is going on at a drop of a hat and offers some great export tools.

Cons

no downsides that i am aware of and if i have issues then i tell the team and they sort them out.

Greg
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/05/2023

Quickest way to understand your place in the market - then adjust!

Customer service and responsiveness has been fantastic, helpful and not pushy. Allowed for a several week free trial which showcases what the tool can do.

Pros

As with all products, there is a little bit of set up required but the reward is there. The ability to monitor thousands of URL's and get real time feedback has been incredible for us to understand where we sit in the market, and where the market is moving.

Cons

I strongly that you use the hybrid system, as you might not get the results you are after if you only choice a "channel based" or the ''url based'' systems.

Erika
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/06/2019

Excellent pricing tool

It helps us also in tracking list prices of all the catalogue of our greatest competitor, in a really fast way.

Pros

Prisync is really easy to use. Moreover, customer service is very fast and nice.
You can get competitors prices in a few hours and be told with a daily report of any changes.

Cons

You need any single url of your competitors products.

Andrew
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2017

Very positive experience, VERY useful too, pays for itself if you use it enough, Amazing team

Already submitted review.

Pros

-Easy to use
-Excellent Team
-Pays for itself
-Very Powerful

*Track pricing and STOCK on multiple sites for multiple SKUs at a high value affordable cost.

*Track your competitors, see what they are out of, see if they change prices.

*Track your wholesalers, see if they are out of stock, see if they are selling below MAP.

Cons

These are more cautious than Cons:

The price is good IF you have time to use it. If you have inactive periods due to any reason, it's more sensitive than for other types of apps (not competing apps, just other types).

Also, you'll want to take some time to get your data-import ready BEFORE you start using the software in earnest (so during the trial).

Get someone to help you make the import and get it right, so you don't waste valuable time.

Michael
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2023

Effective Software. Effortless to use and insightful.

Pros

Integration of the product was trouble-free.

Cons

The Dashboard is insightful. However. extra customisations to what information can be displayed would be a potential improvement.

Roger
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

Excellent software for keeping an eye on competitors pricing.

Pros

Ease of use, and excellent customer service, nothing seems to be a problem for them, always quick responses.

Cons

Can take a little time to update URL's when competitors change their URL's, but nothing that cant be fixed in a short amount of time

Sophie
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

As a company we have been using Prisync for a total of 4 months and i love how easy it is to...

Pros

The best thing about Prisync's software is how quick it is to use, i am able to simply export a spreadsheet with my preferred brands or products and i can quickly see/use the spreadsheet to see which products we can increase or decrease in priced to match our company competitors.

Cons

Unfortunately, the only downsides to Prisync is that the filter categories are not that accurate. For example, to filter your products into 'I'm Cheapest' filters the products that are already matching competitor prices. Which means you do need to filter through the products to actually work out which ones we are cheapest on throughout our competitors instead of it just showing which ones we are actually cheapest on.

Stuart
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2019

Excellent software

very good

Pros

very easy to use, accurate and daily summary email of changes is great

Cons

occasionally the system will not be able to correctly pick up a competitors price

Victor
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/04/2019

Best Pricing Monitoring Software

Certainly a software that will help your company grow faster and boost revenue

Pros

Simple to use, to see data and to import/export products in scale. In addition, their customer support is undoubtedly accurate and powerful.

Cons

Could have the 'Price History' or 'Advanced Mail Reports' option in the Medium Plan

ruben
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2020

Excellent

Pros

We were looking for a tool that could help us monitors our competitor's prices. We decided to try Prisync and have to say we are very delighted with our choice. This tool is straightforward to use; the information provided is very valuable and easy to understand.

All in all, great tool, great team, great company and great experience.

Cons

For whatever reason, if any of the prices have a tracking issue, support is easily reachable. The support team are very active in dealing with your requests, quick to fix and notify you when that request has been fixed.

Jason
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/12/2017

Excellent

Time saving and increase in sales

Pros

Hi high recommend this app to save you time and money for competitor analysis, do what can take hours in minutes

Cons

Everything works well and the team are very helpful on the setup and quick with there responses. Highly recommend.

Vlad
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2017

It's a good tool for pricing monitoring with a preatty good balance between costs and...

Pros

I can track the competitors price. I like the price index and the fact that you can export reports.

Cons

The app dosen't substract always the correct price. Sometime it shows that the link is broken even if is not. I would be useful to have a report with broken links and export this report. It also be useful to be available a master export with all the links of the comeptitors, products, SKU, category, etc.

David
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2021

A program that makes daily routine easier

Pros

The program gives you a feeling of security that you can always keep an eye on the prices of your customers - but also on the competing products. This way we can easily adjust the prices to the current market situation at short time.

Cons

Unfortunately, it is very time-consuming to enter all products into the tool. In addition, some customers block the tool, so that no stocks can be played out. However, this only affects a small part of our customers.

Katrina
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2020

Convenient tool

Pros

This product makes the control of the prices much easier and the customer service is on really good level.

Cons

The price monitoring of some websites goes down frequently. Though it does get solved it means the monitoring is inaccurate. Quite limited features unless you get an expensive plan.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2019

It Does what it promises. Excellent support.

Very good product.
I started with the trial version and now i have an account with more than 5000 products to track competitors prices and i'm ready to open a second account for another division of my company.

Pros

Easy of use.
History of prices.
You can track as many Urls per product you want.
Nice reports.
Check of stock availability.

Cons

I wanted to have more custom fields for filtering and reporting.
I would like to have an easy way to select multiply products for editing or deleting them.

130 reviews