Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Pardot, a Salesforce company, is designed for organizations that primarily focus on business-to-business (B2B) sales and marketing automation. This email marketing system offers automated support for the longer timespan and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.9

Browse Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement Reviews

648 of 648 reviews
Sort by:
Garrett
Garrett
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2018

Fast, Easy, and Powerful Marketing Automation

I have used Pardot at three different companies now and I love it. It's been one of my most reliable and useful tools in my Marketing Stack over the years and it's continued to get better thanks to the aggressive roadmap put in place by Salesforce. Great for business ranging from small business up to Enterprise.

Pros

The number one thing that I love about Pardot is how easy it is to use. If you're on a small marketing team, one person can easily handle the system. If you have a larger team, the functionality scales extremely well - and you can bring in as many users as you need into the system without needing to pay for any additional seats.

The software is extremely consistent and reliable. Pages load quickly and properly. The WYSIWYG editor for emails is awesome! The amount of automation you can do in Pardot is fantastic - especially with their more recent addition of repeating automations and drip programs.

Awesome update releases thanks to being a Salesforce product.

Cons

The positioning of all of the various functionality can be a little confusing at times. There are a LOT of menu items that lead to the various different features. Some cleanup/re-organization of these might help new users.

The out-of-the-box Marketing templates, while serviceable, could use a reboot. For a startup they're likely sufficient, but if you're running a lot of email campaigns you might want to invest in having a developer custom-build a modular email template for your ongoing use.

The built-in mail testing using Litmus is terrible. Often half of the renderings fail to load, and a number of the renderings included are not super relevant any more. I actually never use this feature any more as I prefer to send test emails to an actual mail client rather than trust the renderings.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2019

Pardot Helps us Treat Each Donor as an Individual

Before, we were treating email like it was direct mail. Just send out a high enough quantity and you’ll get enough donations. However, this was treating our donors as pocketbooks and not individuals with unique interests and hearts. Using Pardot means we can tailor what we share to each individual and tell a story they can relate to. Transformational rather than transactional. Donations have increased but that’s a byproduct of involving unique people in the story of our organization. Once you learn the UI, it’s very simple to use as long as you have even a bit of html and css experience or if someone on your team has made some great templates. We love the reporting on the individual level and the integration with Salesforce.

Pros

We love engagement studio and how easy it is to build out automated campaigns and dynamic lists. The ease of automation has meant less time spent uploading csv’s and more time developing great content.

Cons

We wish it had a drag and drop editor. Not everyone on our team can code and it makes it difficult when we have a heavy season for deploys. The good news is, they’ve announced a beautiful drag and drop editor for the 20 winter release.

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

The direct integration with Salesforce and wanting more ability with automation responding to individuals engagement with us online.

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

The direct integration with Salesforce and the sheer quantity of things that Pardot can do in making a unique experience for each of our donors.
Robert
Robert
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 01/08/2018

It offers more than it can handle. Terrible support. Way too expensive.

We were able to update designs for emails and landing pages (with limited selection) but deliverability suffered greatly.

Pros

There's some good features like email drip campaigns, landing pages and forms but they all have their drawbacks. The drip campaigns we found were never getting delivered and going to spam, no one ever opened the emails. The landing pages only provide 4 or 5 designs and only one of them is even possibly usable. You'll need to code your own. The forms are extremely complicated, I've been using for a few years and I still have no idea how to customize them to improve the designs. Basically just too complicated all around. I don't have any pros really, anything good I can find a con for. Don't get fooled into buying this software.

Cons

We purchased Pardot on a three year contract expecting much more than we were given. We are a news publication that sends out daily alerts that our customers pay for and were told by their sales team this was the best email delivery software out there - obviously we know they all say that but this software isn't even close. Pardot purchased Exact Target and sends out of their email. Exact Target is one of the most filtered spam filters no so it's almost impossible to get emails sent through to any customers if they have even a shred of spam filtering set up. We have had to work with hundreds of subscribers to mark our emails as a safe sender through IP and Domain whitelisting and sometimes that doesn't even work. That and they fact that the reporting and features in many ways have no flexibility make this software very frustrating for us. In the beginning we were provided a chat function to contact support and found that there wasn't really much they could do for us other than redirect us to links that did not fix our problems - this would end up turning into a ticket that would rarely be resolved. After about a year they did away with the chat function altogether and told us if we want it back we need to pay an extra per month. This is already an EXTREMELY expensive software so for them to turn their back on us for another money grab was a spit in the face. We're done with them and looking forward to the contract expiring early next year.

Top Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement Alternatives

Melanie
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

You will never go back to any other email marketing software

Very positive we have encouraged other offices to adopt this platform

Pros

For a company that communicates with clients and leads primarily via email this platform has changed the game for productivity and delivering personalized emails

Cons

Always a learning curve when adapting to new software programs but saleforce team was hands on to smooth the transition

Charu
Charu
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/04/2020

Power-packed Marketing Automation Tool

A powerful marketing automation tool but expensive. Good for people who are looking for imapctful insights, lead nurturing and tracking down customer activities with ease. Pardot could be a good fit if you need good Salesforce CRM integration and have the budget for $1,000/month or more.

Pros

We get real time activity updates of our prospects from the lead deck functionality

Awesome customer support

Ease of usage, is highly customisable

As it's a Salesforce product now the ease of integration with the CRM is mind blowing

Cons

I would say the makers of this product are a little money minded.

A lot of functionalities are only available for the PRO users like API access and A/B testing

Also, not many integrations are possible using this product

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/12/2019

Pardot for some things, not quite all

Pardot helps us stay on top of automating as much marketing as we can. The main things that keep us from doing that are the design needs - it's always easier just to do things in the HTML - and figuring out campaign tracking for non-email analytics.

Pros

Pardot makes automating marketing activities simple, whether you're setting up lead gen forms and responder emails or just creating email campaigns. It connects with Salesforce and helps keep lead owners and other information updated that prior to had been a pain.

Cons

Its campaign tracking really only tracks . It can only track social if the posts are scheduled in Pardot. Email and landing page editors aren't as full-featured for simple design edits.

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Strategy shift, cost and contact list size

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Using Salesforce CRM in conjunction with Pardot was the main reason we went with Pardot
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Pardot for email marketing

We are very happy with pardot and look forward to implementing more of the features pardot has to offer.

Pros

We use pardot primarily for our email marketing, but also for inbound lead gen as well. I love how well pardot integrates into salesforce. That is key for our business. You can change anything at the field level using pardot based on activity etc, and segment based on any field.

Cons

There are features such as advanced analytics that are more advanced on the higher levels of pardot, however the cost increase is significant.

Alternatives Considered

VBOUT

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Better salesforce connectivity, better platform, better for inbound lead gen
Zhivko
Zhivko
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 30/08/2019

Any other tool is probably better

Mostly frustrating and disappointing. We've heard so much about Salesforce that we expect everything with that name to be absolutely the best. But that doesn't have to be the case and Pardot is a proof.

Pros

It integrates with Salesforce very easily which, I assume, is the only reason why anybody might ever consider using it.

Cons

It offers very limited set of features, which don't work quite as expected, the support is terribly lazy, and all that comes at a price much higher than that of the competition.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub and Aritic Pinpoint

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Because of its integration with Salesforce but later we found out that other products integrate just as well.
Alex
Alex
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Pardot For One Year

I did not have a overall good experience with Pardot. I've used HubSpot, Pardot, and Marketing Cloud and I would have to say that HubSpot is a better choice.

Pros

The integration with Salesforce and the options included are very helpful.

Cons

Creating a landing page in Pardot is a nightmare. You must know coding and Pardot makes it very complicated from start to finish. The form creation is also very difficult to create and hectic to embed.

Kelly Michael
Kelly Michael
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/11/2020

All-In-One Enterprise-Level Marketing Platform

We have enjoyed a centralized and more integration-friendly marketing automation platform.

Pros

Pardot is the most integration-friendly marketing software to use with Salesforce's Sales Cloud. We are able to use custom objects in our segmentation.

Cons

Pardot doesn't have advanced automation like process builder or flow in Sales Cloud. Other than engagement programs, automation is not a key aspect of the software.

Irina
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2021

DNV GL US team member's review

Pardot is a Salesforce Marketing extension, and I really liked to use both applications. There are different API connectors that can be used to integrate other software I use, like webinar software.

Pros

Easy to send emails and track activity. Reporting is very easy with all important data right on the dashboard and on the campaign canvas.

Cons

Possibly, templates can be created and WYSIWYG editor used, but we programmed emails in html, which was really time consuming.

Nik
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/12/2018

Salesforce integration oversold, but excellent in its own right

Pros

Pardot is one of the better marketing automation/nurturing product aimed at mid-sized businesses. It's greatest strength is its integration with Salesforce (which will be discussed more in "cons"). With relative simplicity, it can be connected to the CRM, so that contacts can easily sync two-ways, and even custom objects can be brought through for segmentation purposes with just a couple of clicks.

Tracking and automation is very well thought out and easy to use. The product has a straightforward method of tracking campaign results and attribution, all of which can then be pushed into Salesforce for comprehensive reporting on prospect-to-purchase management and measurement.

Pardot's greatest strength lies in its ease of use. No marketing automation software is going to be SIMPLE, but Pardot shines in the consistency between its many functions. Nothing feels tacked-on or different from other tools. If you can create a campaign, you can create a complex segmentation rule, and you can manage your social media posts, as it all works identically.

The marketing automation function, Engagement Studio, has gone through substantial recent updates and I consider it best-in-class for ease of use and functionality. If true automation is your #1 concern, this is a great choice.

Lastly, support is excellent. Salesforce Trailblazer is fantastic for self-guided-training, the documentation is up-to-date and accurate, and support tickets are answered promptly and knowledgeably. If you are experienced in systems of these sorts, you will quite likely not need to take advantage of any external training (or SF's accelerator options).

Cons

Pardot is a Salesforce product, and its integration is excellent, but it is just that - an integration. Pardot works like a third party service connected with Salesforce, as opposed to a native extension. Lists are synchronized, along with the sort of bugs and frustrations that come with bi-directional synchronization, and some Salesforce functions (notably custom objects) are not as fully fleshed out as one might hope. In some ways, other solutions do a better job synchronizing with Salesforce. That said, Pardot's setup is the simplest I've used, and having unified support for CRM and marketing automation is also a tremendous advantage when I do run into any hang-ups.

Also, while Pardot's feature set is great, some of its tools are in need of substantial upgrades to keep up with the competition. Its WYSIWYG email and landing page tools aren't responsive and are far outclassed in ease of use by Mailchimp and other lower cost options (although if you're comfortable with HTML and developing your own templates, it's not bad at all). It is progressively being updated and modernized, but it obviously takes time, and there can be minor frustrations when you see other tools that are smoother or more approachable. But I have never found this to set a limit on what's possible, only an opportunity for things to be faster and easier for less-expert users.

Jessica
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/06/2021

Pardot is a Powerful Tool, but It's Hard to Manage on Small Teams

Overall, Pardot delivers on all the capabilities that we need and has more power than we are able to leverage. We appreciate it's deep integration with Salesforce and know that it has feature parity with most of the other major players out there.

Pros

Pardot allows us to get insight at a per-contact level into their activity, interests, and profile. We've made it even more useful by adding on additional integrations like Clearbit and Zoom. We track more than 12k new incoming leads annually and we automate outreach to those leads every single day.

Cons

Many decisions that you make at the beginning of the implementation will dog you after you've made them (how do we organize our campaigns? what tags should we use? when automations do we want to build off of those tags? how do we segment our lists). Pardot/Salesforce has offered strategic support and even configuration services, however, we find that these often lack the depth of knowledge to tell us if we're making the right call/they are too expensive for a small firm like ours.

Alternatives Considered

Marketo Engage and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Salesforce alignment.
Marek
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2023

Review by MT

Overall, my experience with Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement was positive. The platform offered a robust set of tools for managing customer engagement and executing marketing campaigns. The ability to segment and target specific customer groups, along with the automation features, streamlined my marketing efforts and improved campaign effectiveness. The real-time tracking and reporting capabilities allowed me to measure the impact of my campaigns and make data-driven decisions. Although the platform had a learning curve and could be costly, the overall experience with Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement was excellent, enabling me to enhance customer engagement and achieve marketing goals effectively.

Pros

One of the things I liked most about Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement was its comprehensive set of tools and features for managing customer engagement and marketing campaigns. The platform provided robust customer segmentation capabilities, allowing me to target specific audiences with personalized messaging. The automation features, such as email workflows and journey builders, made it easy to create and automate multi-channel marketing campaigns. The real-time tracking and reporting functionality provided valuable insights into campaign performance, allowing me to optimize my marketing efforts effectively.

Cons

While Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement had many positive aspects, one thing I liked least was the complexity of the platform. As a beginner, it took some time to familiarize myself with the various features and functionalities. The learning curve was steep, and I would have appreciated more comprehensive onboarding resources and tutorials to help me navigate and utilize the platform more efficiently. Additionally, the pricing structure of Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement could be quite expensive, especially for small businesses or startups with limited budgets.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Best if you use SalesForce Sales Cloud

We use Pardot as a marketing automation platform including email management, automated nurtures, lead scoring, engagement tracking, etc.

Pros

The best part of Pardot is the integration with SalesForce and being able to push and pull a variety of information into and from both systems.

Cons

The UI is pretty poor and there are some key features such as in-depth reporting that the system is still lacking

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub and Marketo Engage
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2020

Easy to use , great UI and powerful

the experience of using pardot was great. it's highly intuitive and powerful which makes the learning curve for less technical yet more visual users really short.

Pros

1) it's a really robust marketing automation platform with lots of capabilities but wrapped around a super easy UI
2) deep integration within the salesforce CRM and echo system (you can also use 3rd party salesforce tools from the app exchange to trigger things such as SMS via the SFDC campaign function )
3) slick customer journey canvas that is highly visual
4) fairly priced (in comparison with the other MA vendors)

Cons

1) only works with Salesforce (professional edition and above ) so if you're using a different CRM that wont really work for you, or rather be a standalone
2) it would be great if there were more native connectors to it.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub and Marketo Engage
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/01/2019

Great marketing automation, but not easy to use.

I really did enjoy using Pardot overall, and I would recommend it as a top-notch automation tool. The learning curve can be steep. I recommend attending one of their 3 day foundations training courses to help jump start your experience.

Pros

Pardot is great for companies whose sales teams also use Salesforce due to the tight integration between the two products. Prospect and campaign tracking data can sync easily between the two systems and keep track of all campaign touch points across sales and marketing teams. Engagement studios are super easy to set up and allow for easy engagement-driven campaigns that help avoid "spammy" campaigns that help you stay off the blacklists of ISPs.

Cons

My major complaint with Pardot really has been with the UI/UX. The user experience is not great. It's not intuitive AT ALL. There are many instances where the interface breaks standard functionality conventions, leaving you in the dark trying to figure out how to do even simple tasks. That being said, the Engagement Studio has completely different UI than the rest of the app, and is actually quite a good experience. I guess Salseforce is taking their time redoing the rest of the app, but I'm sure they'll get around to it soon enough.

Alexandra
Alexandra
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/02/2021

Excellent in marketing

A multipurpose product has many uses which can work in different ways and solve different types of organizational problems depending on the type of department that executes it and the different purposes that each user gives it. It allows immediate integrations with the Salesforce group, thus giving an integration capacity that results in greater efficiency within the organization.

Pros

There are different characteristics that make Pardot a very interesting product, for example the different drip campaigns that you can carry out from this product triggers and in sales funnel actions and they are generating very good profits in our profit. in turn, the product has an excellent return on investment thanks to the good management of the campaigns it allows.

Cons

Not everything is perfect within the product and has failures that reduce efficiency and the new star usually creates a lot of disagreement and even leads to exasperation, due to the lack of a simple and efficient user interface and that navigation through the platform It tends to be time consuming and make small errors that delay product use.

Sean
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Overly expensive for the features, almost zero Aus support.

Pros

The UI is fantastic and super intuitive. Feels good to use, which is important as we use this daily.

Cons

Implementation was cookie-cutter and conducted by a Third Party, which didn't take into consideration any of our business processes.

As a result, we lost the ability to fully automate a large portion of the platform.

Support is the absolute worst. Their live in-app chat has now disappeared completely, but even before this it was impossible to reach anyone or get a decent answer regarding most problems. Forget about their Knowledgebase, as you need to buy a separate Salesforce licence to access it.

Warning: If you're buying this, you will NEED a technical front end developer to integrate it properly into your website, design forms to match, build email templates and landing pages. You COULD use their stock templates, but they're not device responsive and are super bland.

Shankar
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2023

Know about - Sales Force

Marketing campaign Dashboards and New modules can be created on salesforce as per our requirement.

Pros

User friendly for form Integration. Multiple Dashboards and Reports Available for business review. View and Notification for users. API integration with multiple websites and Applications. Easy setup to create new fields and data management module. Log history to identify changes and creation. Campaign management leads, cost per lead and outcome.

Cons

Processing lag in case of too much information on the page. View log is not available in normal license.

Amadou
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/05/2023

My review Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

A great email marketing software to use to make email sales

Pros

We use this software for email marketing. Thanks to this software we make more sales by e-mail

Cons

Our emails are sent without worry everything is to the standard really

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2018

Pardot marketing tool

Overall, I am really happy we went with Pardot it has been a great marketing tool and allowed our company to create content and reach an audience we could not have even come close to without it.

Pros

I love the ability to have insight into customer activity and to create marketing campaigns. From a marketing perspective Pardot is an amazing tool. However my role is in more of a sales role so I tend to lean on the features of Salesforce much more. I appreciate the tie into sales force and how I am able to create reports and customer lists very easily in Pardot. It has greatly expanded the communication that I am able to have with customers. I work closely with the marketing team to delivery targeted messages which we were unable to do in the past.

Cons

My biggest frustration comes from the Salesforce/Pardot relationship. I wish that the terms in salesforce were the same used in Pardot, it is a bit of a learning curve especially when you are getting up to speed and working within two different departments. For example campaigns in salesforce are completely different than campaigns in Pardot.

Geoff
Geoff
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/09/2018

Does the job but don't expect custom reporting

I think Pardot gets you 2/3rds of the way their with Marketing automation and you have to augment with other tools to get the rest of the way. If you use SalesForce connected to Pardot then you really have to do all of your reporting in SalesForce or it gets really confusing trying to sync the two together.

Pros

I like that they have a landing page builder but their user interface for building landing pages should be more competitive with what's in the market.

I like their email campaign builder interface and the drip marketing tool.

Cons

Their reporting is lacking because you can't customize it. It's hard to really know track leads through the pipeline and recycle them when they aren't ready to buy. The tagging and folder structure isn't intuitive and takes a bit to get used to.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/08/2019

Great for enterpries

Great tool that speaks very well with Salesforce and an essential tool in our marketing department.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Many customization options and high quality.

Cons

Suppot is a bit cumbersome and takes too long.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Better Salesforce integration
Letha
Letha
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/06/2021

Higher End, but worth it if you use Salesforce

Pros

The automation and contact management is of the best I've worked with. Not turn is unturned in regards to what you can do to optimize your communications and lead management especially if you're using Salesforce.

Cons

Costs. I've only had one client that could afford this investment. It's really an enterprise solution.

648 reviews