Method CRM Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Method CRM

Method:CRM is a web-based customer relationship management software designed to help businesses handle sales data, view customer history, build email campaigns and follow up with customers. Key features include contact management,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Method CRM Reviews

98 of 98 reviews
Sort by:
Rich
Rich
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Under promised and OVER delivered!!!

We chose Method:CRM because of it's awesome integration with Quickbooks! We have been pleasantly surprised by the amazing training we have received from our success coach Phuong Phan. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable but we enjoy her kind personality. Her style has made it easier for use to glean the information and apply what we learn to our business. GIVE PHUONG a raise!!!

Pros

We chose Method:CRM because of it's awesome integration with Quickbooks! We have been pleasantly surprised by the amazing training we have received from our success coach Phuong Phan. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable but we enjoy her kind personality. Her style has made it easier for use to glean the information and apply what we learn to our business. GIVE PHUONG a raise!!!!

Cons

No current integration with Voice over IP phone systems!. We think it would be awesome to be able to click and dial directly the customer from inside Method:CRM. (FYI: SalesForce and Insightly CRM has this option right now.) Please STRONGLY consider this. It would save us a lot of prospecting time! Thank you!

Amier
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2021

All-in-one Quickbooks CRM

Excellent. Method customer service has been top notch.

Pros

Excellent user interface and easy integration with Quickbooks desktop.

Cons

It is pricey but you could opt for less features for a lower price.

Alternatives Considered

Zapier, Zed Axis and Transaction Pro

Reasons for Switching to Method CRM

Much more features and easy synchronization with QuickBooks.

Response from Method Integration

Thanks for your kind review Amier! If you aren't already on an annual plan, making the switch gets you a 10% discount. I just wanted to share that in case it's helpful information.

Replied 15/06/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 09/03/2021

Prone to Critical Errors, Only useful for small, simple businesses

Method CRM is a powerful platform for simple businesses. Their integration with Quickbooks makes accounting very easy for businesses looking to use Quickbooks - but if you're looking to build complex automation, be wary and confirm its ability to support your use case on a very granular level - Otherwise, you may find out too late. For custom apps, the development itself is not difficult, but if you do require a developer to complete the project, Method provides custom app development @ >$100/hour, which in my experience was over-priced.

Pros

Within the scope of their features, Method CRM provides a highly customizable experience - The UI of every page in your dashboard can be customized granularly, and building custom applications on the platform is limitless... If you know what you're doing.

Cons

First and foremost - Your Method instance BREAKS if you delete a custom lookup field. As long as you know not to delete anything, you'll be saved from this - but the fact that it's possible is frightening, not just in that you could lose your data, but also that Method CRM does not proactively warn you against it, or make obvious efforts to fix the problem or otherwise prevent it...
There are a few limitations within the features themselves that should be evaluated before purchase - The most notable, in my experience, was time-based automation. At the time of my implementation, there was no easy way to trigger process automation based on a certain time point.
These grievances may have been fixed by Method CRM by now, but I suggest bringing these questions up before making your decision.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud and SugarCRM

Reasons for Choosing Method CRM

Integration with Quickbooks

Switched From

Keap

Response from Method Integration

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. Your feedback is very important to us and has been passed to our development team for further action.

Replied 16/03/2021

Top Method CRM Alternatives

David
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2021

This was made for dummies

Pros

I found the total integration with QuickBooks was the best compared to other products I have looked at .

Cons

At this point in time I cannot find a fault worth mentioning

Response from Method Integration

Thank you for finding the time to leave a review, David!

Replied 14/09/2021
Damien
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/05/2017

After struggling withe this app for 10 days of a 30 day trial I gave up, exasperated.

I learned that the system I currently use is more than good enough for my needs. The Quickbooks integration is really not that important to me

Pros

It has a very clean modern look , and syncs really well with Quickbooks. The support team are e very helpful and responsive.

Cons

This is absolutely not a CRM ready to go 'out of the box' It is difficult to set up and use and some of the core features of a really good contact management system are either missing or handled really badly. No doubt some of the shortfalls could be ironed out with customisation but the promise in the Method marketing and constant reference to five star reviews on their website is not delivered in the experience. It looks beautiful but is infuriating to use. It does integrate and sync with Quickbooks extremely well but its value as a potential single platform for contact management and invoicing is undermined by the lack of features and the way in which some others are handled. There are many better CRM apps for a lot less money, even if the integration is not as good. Ultimately, what is the point of a great sync if the CRM is hopeless anyway? Horrible, just horrible. The Method support team were very helpful but I but I think there is a lack of understanding on their part of the average sales professionals workflow. I liked the look so much I tried to make the app fit my workflow which was absolute folly.

Carabeth
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/07/2019

A good integration

Overall I like this program and the integration with quickbooks

Pros

Method has been a good program for our school. Being able to see all of the accounts in real-time make managing everything a lot easier.

Cons

The reports part of this has not been my favorite. I paid extra to have the support team build the specific report I needed but it's still a little clunky. Also as I would love to see an ability to run specific campaigns and reports on them. Right now you can use tags to identify campaigns but that is also a clunky way to do it.

Donny
Donny
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 16/10/2018

Stay Away from Method

Anyone looking for a crm system for their business please stay away from Method CRM. Worse CRM on the market. We chose it because it was Canadian and its supposed to sync with our system quickbooks. Thousands of of dollars later in implementation and it's still not good. Please if you or your team or friends are looking please steer away from Method CRM you will thank you me .
They only want to help if you pay we spent 21 k in implementation and our syncs are not syncing properly and it's not right. Not at all happy with it. My staff and it department are doing extra work to fix things in quickbooks and costing our company even more money.

Pros

the best part of of Method is that it syncs with Quick books

Cons

the support, and the accountability if they are in the wrong. they point fingers at the client if they have issues with the syncing.

John
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Great Product with some Customization

Great client support, awesome response times and highly effective software and backup team.

Pros

Out of the box, Method needs some customization to perform. Once in place, this jewel keeps showing more ways to interject itself in the Admin process of your facility as well as excel in the marketing for new members.
We are moving our workflow for potential members into Method from another platform which has a higher learning curve for Board Members and users to learn.

Cons

The customization can get expensive. While the integration, for us, with QB was critical, it did require some work to fit our needs.

Response from Method Integration

Great to hear that Method has been working well for your team. Thank you for the review!

Replied 31/08/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/07/2018

This CRM is amazing.

Pros

Where to even start?? This is such a user friendly platform, I think training anyone in to use it would be a breeze. Does everything we wanted it to, and keeps record of EVERYTHING we needed.

Cons

I wouldn't so much call this a con, but I don't trust reviews that don't have one. For the customization pages, it can be extremely overwhelming. Maybe if that portion were just a little easier to navigate, then this would be a 10/10!

Response from Method Integration

Thank you for your feedback! Customization can certainly have a steep learning curve. However, our professional services team is here to help. Reach out to use and we'll gladly make Method fit like glove!

Replied 12/07/2018
Enrique
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/04/2018

Method has solved all of the issues in my Sales Process.

Method increased my productivity exponentially. Jobs were no longer being overlooked because of human error. Sales tracking was non-existent before Method. I would say Method saved my business, if not my sanity!

Pros

The QB integration is the BEST part of the program. Customization, collaboration and client accessibility are ALL a very close 2nd. The program is extremely agile.

Cons

Payment system integration has disappointed me greatly. I was excited to be able to have my clients pay me through the portal but in 2 months we still have not been able to iron this out. On the bright side, the support team has truly been working diligently to resolve the issue. I was impressed and pleased at how knowledgeable they are. I know we will soon resolve the problem, but that is my least like part of the program.

Julie
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 03/02/2023

Horrible experience with a lot of delays

Horrible. We started out excited, signed up for a year pre-paid, and then were told it would be a couple weeks before they could even begin working with us. OK, we waited, and finally had our first 2 hours session with a programer. He was to get back with us by the end of the day with a timeline and cost. Never heard back. Contacted Method a few days later, only to find out he had quit the same day we met with him. It was another week before anyone started working with us and they said they would credit us for the time spent with the first programmer. That did not happen. Still have bugs, can't use as we need, so we asked to cancel. Only to find out we were outside our 30 day grace period to cancel, so no refund would be given. We signed up 12/14/22. Our first meeting with a programmer was 1/6/23. We requested to cancel 2/1/23. Our grace period should not have started until we started working with their programmer, at the very least. Their "who cares" attitude is what we've had to deal with the past 30 days. I do not recommend anyone to use this software because it will cost you way more than just the cheap user fees.

Pros

If you need an out of the box solution, it's OK.

Cons

It needed too many modifications to get it to where we could even use it, and everything came with delays and high cost.

Response from Method Integration

Hello Julie, and thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We're sorry that you didn't have a positive experience with Method. The holidays is a busy time for our programmers, with many taking time to recharge during this period. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I will be passing it along to our Professional Services team. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and contributing to the betterment of Method.

Replied 21/02/2023
Omar
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2020

Excellent Tool

I am satisfied because it is a really efficient tool to grow my business.

Pros

It is the operating system of our sales department. Simple to use for the sales team, track activity and set reminders on follow ups. It gives me the ability to forecast monthly revenue.

Cons

I am currently very satisfied with the software at all aspects.

Response from Method Integration

Thanks for the positive review Omar!

Replied 04/11/2020
Taylor
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2022

KBS - Method Review

Overall great

Pros

We like the sales order feature the best it integrates with quickbooks.

Cons

Would like it to be more customizable for our needs

Response from Method Integration

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Taylor! Our experts are always around to assist with your customization needs, so don't hesitate to give us a shout!

Replied 21/06/2022
Gina
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 03/01/2017

Did Not Deliver but Charged..

After speaking with Method employees about the needs of our company, we were sold on two different consulting packages. Two months later, we still didn't have a functioning tool. They did not deliver what was promised. We heard multiple times there were "glitches" in their system and that "others had said the same thing". It became painfully obvious they have a great concept, but the platform is still in development and not up to par with other CRMs. We had to ask for things like creating functioning fields, fixing broken algorithms, and providing consistent formatting on the entry screens. When we got the CRO involved, she punted it back down the org chart. They would only spend more time if we spent more $. They didn't take responsibility and only refunded a small portion. It's like they stole from our company. I can not recommend Method at all.

Pros

We originally chose it because of the integration with Quickbooks.

Cons

It's not customizable like they say it is.

Response from Method Integration

Hi Gina ¿ I appreciate your frustrations from this atypical experience. We take pride in helping small businesses personalize their accounts or create custom apps everyday, so I'm sorry to hear a personalized solution wasn¿t the end result of working with the team. I hope you've found an application suited to your organization's needs and wish you all the best in 2017. Sincerely, Lynda Byrne, Method Loyalty Manager.

Replied 11/01/2017
Michael
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/07/2018

Product is very flexible and the support has been great.

Estimating and service scheduling.

Pros

I love the customizeability of the application and the support to get those things done has been great.

Cons

It is not as intuitive as it could be, but that could be because it is so customizeable that it might be hard to create perfect screens for everyone. I think with a little work, I could totally make it easy to use for my office, but I need the time to do it.

Response from Method Integration

Hey Michael,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always looking for ways to improve our platform and we appreciate your feedback on the screen customization process. Certainly, the complexities behind making a platform so "flexible" and customizable are large, and our goal is to try to make it even more simple to the end user. Little by little we are getting there!

I know that business owners like yourself do not have enough time to dive deep into customizations, that's where our professional services team comes into play. We are here when you need us!

Replied 12/07/2018
Emmalee
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Easy to use

Love the product so far, looking forward to adapting it more to our company business flow. Still working out the bugs at this time.

Pros

I love how straight forward the options are to navigate and adjust to each need or setting within our company’s needs. I also really love how thorough the help articles and videos are.

Cons

There seems to be a lack in customer support, especially with communication. Very long wait periods to solve issues. However, support team has thoroughly solve all our issues. Just takes too long to achieve and I waste too much of my work day walking through the issues.

Response from Method Integration

Thank you for your review, Emmalee. We've passed your feedback along to the support team.

Replied 31/08/2021
Emily
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 09/04/2018

I spent two weeks on the free trial. This was enough to let me know if was not a good fit.

If you had the time and knowledge to program this software, it could really be incredible. I think the software was just far more than my small company needed, so it just wasn't a great fit.

Pros

This software is POWERFUL. Wow. It can be totally customized to your needs, which would be incredible for someone in a very specific industry.

Cons

I did not have near the experience in programming needed to make this software work for my purposes. I found that the canned CRM systems (where the programming and forms are already set up) were a much better fit with FAR less work and time in set up.

Doug
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 30/09/2023

Billed me for services for 4 years. Never stored any contact data offered me a $49.00 refund.

0 on 10 and ignored my request for a refund for the work they did not do.

Pros

Nothing. Very unprofessional. Took no responsability.

Cons

Very poor service. Blamed the issue on me while they had been charging me for 4 years and not doing anything for us.

Response from Method Integration

Hi, Doug. As a part of its services, Method offers data storage, security, and maintenance, which all users can access at any time they wish. I regret that you were not able to leverage Method for your needs, and I'm sorry to see you leave us on negative terms. Thank you for contributing your feedback and helping Method evolve.

Replied 10/10/2023
jeremy
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 07/06/2018

terrible

None, actually

Pros

low sticker price, and they say 'yes' to everything you want. However, when you actually get started you realize how rigid the system is and how cumbersome the customization process is. They expect you to become a developer, or pay they a premium. I would STAY AWAY

Cons

extremely difficult to customize, and expensive. They charge your huge fees for hours and end up charging more to correct mistakes. Customization process takes ages. They are cocky and rude to clients who want the software to do more than their limited abilities.

Response from Method Integration

Hi Jeremy, I'm sorry you feel your experience with our team has been anything but positive. We strive to provide world-class service to all customers. I've passed along your feedback to the team who will be reaching out to rectify your experience.

Replied 14/06/2018
Mark
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/10/2016

Great connection to Quickbooks

This is a time saver. It syncs with Quickbooks so you do not have to enter multiple times. CRM - Donor Mgmt works well. It is a good quality alternative. Offers online donor receipts. Etc

Pros

Ease of setup - sync with Quickbooks so you do not have multiple entries.

Cons

Customization is a little more technical and requires some knowledge.

Megan
Megan
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Very user friendly and great for every-day use!

tracking sales leads, generating reports for internal sales teams

Pros

I love how there is a live chat option built directly into the main page (you don't always have to go digging for help). It's user friendly and simple to figure out. The customization options are also ideal!

Cons

Would like a little more options for the basic package (seeing invoice history, setting opportunities, for example). Also assigning a currency to new customers would be helpful.

Response from Method Integration

Hi Megan, thanks for your review of Method:CRM. I'll pass along your feedback to the team as we're always looking to further improve our offerings. Thanks again, Lynda

Replied 06/05/2018
Tanya
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
5
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 14/03/2018

DO NOT BUY this product if you need help. There is no one to help you!

My staff can see QB info

Pros

Great integration with Quickbooks.

Cons

It is massively complicated and no one will help you. They will send you 1,000 articles that don't make sense!

Erika
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Method has made switching CRM platforms extremely easy!

So many benefits! It is truly an amazing CRM!

Pros

User friendly
The customer support, voice and chat, is fantastic
All the elements we were searching for are there
Everything is in one central location

Cons

Switching back and forth between pages often. A tab system would be really nice!
The integrations can be somewhat confusing when you first approach them

Response from Method Integration

Thanks for reviewing our CRM, Erika. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our product team, as we're always looking to improve.
Thanks again,
Lynda

Replied 06/05/2018
JIm
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

Owner

We are opting to customize the software portal feature to give our customers access to real time data in their account.

Pros

Recording interactions between our company and our customer for future reference.

Cons

The contact management could be a little smoother.

Response from Method Integration

Hi Jim! Thank you kindly for taking the time to review Method:CRM. We're glad to hear you're enjoying our two-way QuickBooks sync and taking advantage of our unlimited customization options!

Replied 13/10/2020
John
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Great software

Pros

It is easy to navigate and understand. We use it company wide. The fact that is links to quick-books is great.

Cons

In my opinion there is not any cons. The more I use methods, the more i realize what it can do for managing customers and sales.

Response from Method Integration

Hi John, thanks for the review of Method:CRM. I'm happy to hear you've rolled it out across the team. Let us know if you ever need any assistance along the way.
Thanks again
Lynda

Replied 06/05/2018
98 reviews