User Reviews Overview

About Maintenance Connection

Maintenance Connection is a browser-based SaaS application built for the real-time maintenance and management of organizational Assets. With its configurable interface, flexible business automations, and RESTful API, Maintenance...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Maintenance Connection Reviews

284 of 178 reviews
Sort by:
Steven W.
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 10/02/2017

limited usefulness with Ipads

Our technicians use Ipads to access the program, and they are very limited in what they can see and do. When work orders are in a complete status, they are not easily accessible form the ipads, which limits the information the next shift has to see what has been done. The work orders only have a very small text line so it is awkward to type in and to see detailed notes or reports from the Ipads. Since the techs cannot access the information, the reports tend to be very brief and lack details that could help other techs if the same problem comes up again. The company wants to save money on the number of computer logins, so techs do not have regular access to see the work orders on a computer, and the program works differently between the Ipad and computer so they cannot use the computer efficiently when they do manage to get access through one. I have tech level access, but still receive automated reports which can be helpful to see what is going on; I do not see what flexibility there is with creating new reports or using the program to track specific techs or shifts.

Pros

It is helpful in tracking work that needs to be done. It makes assigning projects to specific technicians easy, and tracking how long it takes to complete projects.

Cons

Tablet program is awkward and very limited use when used on its own.

Patrick P.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2017

Great Product / Excellent Support

Maintenance Connection has given us the ability to progressively change much of our maintenance culture from reactive to preventative. It is an excellent tool that provides our teams the means to better troubleshooting and preparedness, leading directly to increased efficiency. Having the flexibility to form this product to our work flow and process is invaluable.

Pros

Ability to adapt to our maintenance needs.

Cons

Waiting for product suggestions to materialize. Would like it to completely integrate with our financial system

Response from Maintenance Connection

Thank you for your comments Patrick! It's great to hear that Maintenance Connection's software has had such a positive impact on your organizations maintenance processes. We take our customer's product suggestions seriously and our Product Development team considers each one carefully. As far as integration with financial system's, we currently provide integration options via our Web API and Project Development Services. Our customer success team will be in touch soon to further discuss your comments.

Replied 05/05/2017
Kristi P.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

Easy to Organize and Use

Pros

Maintenance Connection allows us to keep all of our assets organized and structure our asset tree as we see fit. All work is documented and saved. We can have all cost, downtime, and other asset information together in one place. This program works well if you have everyone putting in an effort to utilize the different features that it offers.

Cons

Customizing reports can be difficult if you don't know what you are doing or how you want it or have to many factors that you need. However, customer service is a huge help and can usually help you customize your report.

Response from Maintenance Connection

Thank you so much for your review, Kristi! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with Maintenance Connection!
If there's ever anything we can do to improve your experience, please reach out to our Customer Success team at [email protected]

Replied 11/07/2017
Boyd M.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/11/2018

By far the best value CMMS

The Maintenance Connection support team is wonderful. They help you get to the solution you need and they don't nickle and dime you with extra charges like some of their competitors.

Pros

The Maintenance Connection reporting engine is outstanding. It is very easy to create custom reports yourself without having to pay a third party consultant. The "Smart Reports" feature lets the user link directly back to source data. For example, if you have a purchasing report with all the POs for the month, you can click on a line item and be taken directly to the specific PO in question. Same with work orders...

Cons

No cons at the moment. It seems when you run into an issue or a needed enhancement, the Maintenance Connection Team listens and fixes the problem.

Aaron G.
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

Simply the best solution for any business that has things to to buy, maintain, or replace.

Integration with our other software makes information flow accurate and easy. Reports help point us in the direction we need to go, and notifications make sure that everyone knows the same thing.

Pros

Notifications, and reporting help make great decisions on what's important. Accurate and easy to understand information help organize and direct the people that perform the work.

Cons

A full GIS integration on the mobile platform. Having a map of the area, to start your WO would be a great benefit to those who aren't in the office.

Response from Maintenance Connection

Thank you so much for your review, Aaron! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with Maintenance Connection!
If there's ever anything we can do to improve your experience, please reach out to our Customer Success team at [email protected]

Replied 11/07/2017
Patty R.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

Decent software package

Implemented a comprehensive computerized maintenance program at our company.

Pros

Flexibility - you can customize this software to work in many different businesses.
Ability to set up different security access levels for different users.

Cons

Customer Support (Canada) When we asked questions that would help us in the basic set up of our assests on the program, they were not able to answer our questions but they did get a hold of a different client and they were able to help us.
When we asked about how the security levels all related and a step by step, we were informed they have not competed that yet and to simply go in and try different options.

Response from Maintenance Connection

Patty, thank you so much for your feedback on what you like and dislike about the software - We really value your input.
If there's ever anything we can do to improve your experience, please reach out to our Customer Success team at [email protected]econnection.com

Replied 20/07/2017
Brook K.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2018

User friendly- easy to comprehend

Having a system to keep record and process an order- Purchase through Payment.

Pros

This software has been customized to fit our needs. Other software doesn't always allow that. Maintenance Connection has made extra portals just for us to use for purchasing, accounting and reporting. We have also had wonderful tech support throughout these add-ons/changes.

Cons

Sometimes the system is slow to update- it thinks a lot or even times out. When we are in a hurry to get an order out, I have to wait awhile for it to populate the information before I can issue. I wish it would update live.

Aaron G.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Best Supported Software We've Ever Had

Pros

It's ability to notify people, organize work flows, and provide the information that is needed to everyone that uses it.

Cons

Support for the Canadian products (Tablet Hybrid) is not at the same level as the core company. If the Canadian support team had the responsiveness I've become accustomed too, then this wouldn't be a con.

Response from Maintenance Connection

Aaron, thanks so much for your stellar review! We're glad to hear that you love the support! We're hard at work behind the scenes to make sure that the Canadian products are supported at the same level you're used to with the US products :)
Thanks for being a loyal customer!

Replied 22/01/2018
Paul B.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2018

Great functionality and ease of customization for tracking asset maintenance.

Pros

It is very simple and easy to customize, hide, add additional fields specific to our operation. Very user friendly and intuitive to use for many employees. Easy one button clicks and drop downs to reduce confusion and inconsistent information being input into the system. Reporting can be customized and used to edit, open, manage records.

Cons

Custom and advanced features can be tricky sometimes, but customer support is always there free of charge to come to my aid when I am stuck. And helps to teach as well.

Brook K.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2018

All in one software

They have the best customer support team. We have asked to customize so many things and they always find a way to accommodate us and what we are trying to do.

Pros

This software has options to do most everything. We use this not only for maintenance but we do P.O. and work orders for purchasing and procurement. We also now store doc control through this and keep track of receiving/accounting for both USD and CAD.

Cons

The only thing they could add would be a payment portal. Then you could purchase to pay and house everything in one place.

Anthony M.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2018

Functional and easy to operate

I don't have to manage work order progress manually through an excel file. I have historical data at my fingertips

Pros

Reporting is easy, and can export into CSV files. I also like that I can email the report directly to the requester.

Cons

I see every report for every area. It would be nice to add or delete reports that only apply to my section

Response from Maintenance Connection

Thanks for your great review, Anthony! We're glad that you love the reporting module! If you ever need help with setting up your reports feel free to submit a support ticket and one of our experts will be happy to help :)

Thanks!
Maintenance Connection

Replied 07/02/2018
Bryan R.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/02/2018

MC is one of the most versatile and innovative software ever used

Pros

MC is a very versatile product.

It has enabled me to enhance the productivity and overall performance of my department in the shortest space of time.

MC software has the ability to provide third party support and offers the options to link these as well, making the overall experience more user friendly

Cons

The time it takes to have a new employee trained up to the administrator level can be tedious, however its worth it, to have another capable hands on deck makes the job a lot more efficient

Stewart G.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

Great program with more than enough options to satisfy the most demanding of users.

Pros

The interface is very user friendly. Everything from entering work orders to printing off detailed reports is quite intuitive. I particularly appretiate the asset history records.

Cons

Printing off task lists in a readable format can be tricky from the software. There are however several export options available which complete the process adequately.

Response from Maintenance Connection

Hey Stewart, thanks for leaving such a great review! We're glad to hear that the system helps you easily find the data you need!

Thanks for being a loyal customer!
Maintenance Connection

Replied 13/02/2018
William T.
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2018

MC people are easy to get along with, very hopefully and most of all patient. The system works...

promotion

Pros

Ease of use entering information. Ability to change the field names. Ability to make certain fields required and hide others. Being able to separate information based on things like repair center, shop, supervisor.

Cons

lack of customization per customer. Certain menus should be customized by customer and not MC required to make the changes.

Response from Maintenance Connection

Hey William,
Thanks for the great review! We love having you as a customer and thank you for your honest feedback!
Thanks,
Maintenance Connection

Replied 07/02/2018
Emily B.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/07/2017

Love, hate relationship. Most days are good and others not so much.

I don't really get a benefit from the software. It is simply what we have to use.

Pros

It has the potential to do a lot, we just don't know how to harness the power! It has many different modules.

Cons

It is not very customizable. Some things can be altered based on preference but it is a complicated process unless you request help from support. It also has a lot of quirks. When things go wrong I will reach out to the support team and they usually have to analyze code to diagnose and correct the problem.

Robin R.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2018

Great Maintenance Request, Asset Tracker, and Preventative Maintenance program

Pros

Its very easy for users to submit a request. And its very easy for our maintenance technicians to complete work orders. There are also a bunch of custom settings and buttons we can add to make it specific to our organization.

Cons

Some of the default templates have a ton of information that I wish we could remove. This is definitely not a big deal, but it would be nice to remove some of the buttons and features we don't use to clean up the user experience.

Lori L.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/07/2017

Maintenance is not always the easiest for me, but working with it a little can resolve any...

It makes reporting for our department so much easier. Once reports are created you can do just about anything. I love that you can export them to Excel and manipulate them however you see fit.

Pros

i appreciate the different reports you run. I also like that I can save reports only for myself that keeps others from manipulating.

Cons

I feel like I am always clicking a second button to select apply or save. For example, in reports, you have to select the report and then hit Run Report. Couldn't you just go to the next page immediately? Nit picky, I know.

Response from Maintenance Connection

Thanks so much for your feedback, Lori! We're glad to hear that the Reports module has made your job easier!
All the best,

Replied 21/07/2017
Susan B.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

Maintenance connection is very User Friendly!!

Following labor reports

Pros

Maintenance connection has an excellent online Training Tutorial library that helps walk new users through with ease!

Cons

Because it is a program managed by a higher level, we do not have access to delete mistakes when creating new assets or work orders.

Response from Maintenance Connection

Hey Susan,
Thank you so much for your stellar review! It's great to hear that our training resources have been beneficial to your new users!
We're glad to have earned your trust!
All the best,

Replied 14/08/2017
Van K.
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

Easy to use compared to other CMMS I've used

Pros

Easy of navigation between work orders & locations. Ability to search for asset history. Generally user friendly overall.

Cons

When I generate a work order I don't received the email notification of work order for my records.
Also adding labor hours for the 1st time , dropdown menu doesn't have calendar window and will not save the first time . Calendar for labor hours will only populate after being save once first.

Lyndsi S.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2018

I've really enjoyed working with CMMS. It has a lot to offer.

Pros

I like the reports you can run and the graphics. It does take some getting used to or attending some classes before you feel like you know what you're doing though.

Cons

There are a lot of functions and options that you need to narrow down and tweak before it starts to click, at least that's how it was for me.

Response from Maintenance Connection

Thank you for your great review, Lyndsi! We love having you as a customer!

All the best,

Replied 13/02/2018
Jamison A.
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

Id change a few options for my needs, but overall great.

Pros

It is is very user friendly to navigate through the different selections. Above all else, when there is an issue customer service support team responds immediately.

Cons

Every once in awhile the systems get very slow and take forever to load the page (no it is not our internet). A few other options that I'd want to change for myself, however, doesn't give the option to do so.

Amy N.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

This is a contract part of our maintenance agreement with our Mechanical vendor

Reports
A platform I can offer to all my "client" to submit a work order that are not part of the same organization as each other.

Pros

There is a lot of different ways of doing the same thing. However that can also be a negative when it comes to training or attempting to gather reports to ensure you always have the set criteria .

Merlin L.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/02/2018

We use MC to track and maintain a fleet of school buses. For the most part the program does...

Pros

Maintenance schedules are a good feature. Inventory tracking and reorder works well. History of parts on specific units is nice to do a quick search. Does a great job of tracking everything if set up properly at the start.

Cons

Some reports are lacking options. The invoice statement needs to be able to be customized by the user.

Response from Maintenance Connection

Thank you for your review, Merlin! We're glad to hear that the system helps you keep track of everything!

All the best,
Maintenance Connection

Replied 08/02/2018
Cathy C.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2018

MC

I've really enjoyed working in MC and working with the team at MC

Pros

It's very user friendly and I enjoy how it stores the information well for reporting.

Cons

Since there are so many features, it can feel like you're not using the best tool for what you're doing.

Terry W.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2018

We are using MC at over 30 campuses nationwide. Great product.

Pros

Ease of use and the support we get. Staff and clients like the product and the custom reports we can generate with MC.

Cons

Doesn't have some of the features we would like. We would like to see an event planner in the system and a fleet management module.

284 reviews