Joblogic Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Joblogic

๐—™๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—ฎ ๐—น๐—ถ๐—บ๐—ถ๐˜๐—ฒ๐—ฑ ๐˜๐—ถ๐—บ๐—ฒ, ๐—ด๐—ฒ๐˜ ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฑ ๐—บ๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜๐—ต๐˜€ ๐—ณ๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐˜๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—ฝ๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—ฐ๐—ฒ ๐—ผ๐—ณ ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฎ! ๐—•๐—ผ๐—ผ๐—ธ ๐—ฎ ๐—ณ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐—ฒ ๐—ฑ๐—ฒ๐—บ๐—ผ ๐˜„๐—ถ๐˜๐—ต ๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ฒ ๐—ผ๐—ณ ๐—ผ๐˜‚๐—ฟ ๐—ฒ๐˜…๐—ฝ๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐˜๐˜€ ๐—ณ๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—ฎ ๐—ด๐˜‚๐—ถ๐—ฑ๐—ฒ๐—ฑ ๐˜๐—ผ๐˜‚๐—ฟ ๐—ผ๐—ณ ๐—ผ๐˜‚๐—ฟ ๐˜€๐—ผ๐—ณ๐˜๐˜„๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ. ๐—ก๐—ผ ๐—ผ๐—ฏ๐—น๐—ถ๐—ด๐—ฎ๐˜๐—ถ๐—ผ๐—ป. ๐—ก๐—ผ ๐—ฐ๐—ผ๐—บ๐—บ๐—ถ๐˜๐—บ๐—ฒ๐—ป๐˜. ๐—ก๐—ผ ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ฑ ๐—ฑ๐—ฒ๐˜๐—ฎ๐—ถ๐—น๐˜€ ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐—พ๐˜‚๐—ถ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐—ฑ. Joblogic is a field service management...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Joblogic Reviews

70 of 70 reviews
Sort by:
Jeff
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2018

All in one place

Pros

we can record jobs, dispatch jobs, keep track on progress, this then follows to easy invoicing with all data carried through.
you can record info in notes of calls .quote customers .allow customer their own access.

Cons

Filtering options need tweaking for searching

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Jeff, thank you for the review. It's good to hear that you're benefiting from the implementation of Joblogic at Active Air.

Replied 17/01/2019
Andy
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51โ€“200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2022

Very good product to a point, and await next version for major advancements

Goog company, UK based, and friendly helpful implementation and support staff.Feels like their focus is moving away from the locally hosted to cloud based ServiceSight product, so I'd advise anyone looking at Protean to ensure the solution they choose is the correct future-proofed solution for the business, as moving into or from Protean (or similar products) is not a small project.

Pros

This was an upgrade from Service Director who no longer supported their desktop product, and at the time (2019) when we did an appraisal of alternatives in the market Protean was the only one that ticked all the boxes and met all business requirements. Moving to Protean allowed the business to grow further than could have been possible with Service Director.

Cons

The integration with Sage200 was disappointing. We began to integrate to Sage50 but were assured that when we moved to Sage200 that it would be much better integrated, especially in terms of parts/stock, however that was not true and so we could only expand so far with Protean and are now looking for alternatives.

Reasons for Choosing Joblogic

Service Director ceased to support their desktop product adequately to meet our business needs, and at the time (2019) when we did an appraisal of alternatives in the market Protean was the only one that ticked all the boxes and met all business requirements.

Reasons for Switching to Joblogic

Based on business requirements, cost and migration ease, which Protean seemed to fit best with.
Dan
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2โ€“10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Feel let down

Bad

Pros

The only pro I have is that I stopped using it soon after I purchased. Wasnโ€™t good at all

Cons

Basically a lot.
Get sucked into the annual plan, promised everything you asked for.
First hurdle and wasnโ€™t good at all. I asked back in May 2020 that I have issues, and basically get fobbed off.
Customer service is useless, and very slow.
Again you get promised itโ€™ll go to development team for review and get nothing.
Ask them to help and say we canโ€™t as it doesnโ€™t do that, but we have a work around. I find this silly as the work around takes longer then just inputting into a spreadsheet or any other kind of software you have before you use Joblogic.
Very disappointing and no part refund or help.

Stay well clear

Alternatives Considered

Simpro

Reasons for Choosing Joblogic

Thought it would be easier. Worked out a nightmare from day one

Reasons for Switching to Joblogic

Time really. But wished I had waited now as a lot of money spent on a very poor program

Top Joblogic Alternatives

Timothy
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2โ€“10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/02/2020

Organize and prioritize experts

I have been on since day one contact in integrating their software and our business and have to say they are really responsive and we have a dedicated rep that is there and responds quickly and efficiently. If there is something I have a question on he answers promptly or if he is unsure he gets back usually same day if not within the hour. Great software, Customer service, Excellent product.

Pros

This software can help track jobs customers invoices paid and past due balances and you can even set past due balance limits that when your customer owes more than $100 for example it won't let you schedule service. Good way to keep track of invoices paid and unpaid. also keep tabs on expenses milage and many many more features already recommended to mechanics delivery drivers and other service professionals that are sole proprietors. I feel this software can work for hvac, maintenance companies, cleaning services, if you have customers and contractor or employees, this will work for you.

Cons

Haven't found any down side yet and I'm going on 2yrs of daily usage.

Alternatives Considered

Service Fusion

Reasons for Choosing Joblogic

System was multiple platforms and had lots of holes and very expensive. This was a one stop shop for excellent service and great product.

Reasons for Switching to Joblogic

I was contacted by sales rep and they gave me a demo and I saw immediate implications and results for what the software could do for my business and free up so much of my already jam packed day. I called both companies and they don't return calls promptly and they don't come out to give demos or troubleshoot in person if needed.
Matthew
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51โ€“200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2019

Software

Pros

I love what (Sensitive Content Hidden) are doing with Protean. For us Protean is not just a piece of software we use everyday. It is central to our business operating and performing and the team at Protean understand this.

We feel valued as a customer, it is a personal relationship and every staff member at Protean cares about Bennie and our success, which is phenomenal. As a Group we have many many software suppliers and Protean rank at the very top.

Protean is more than a software company, they are a business Partner of Bennie.

Cons

I still looks a bit legacy, and has a couple of quirks. But Protean are engaging with customers on the roadmap and we know this is changing, so we are looking forward to the future.

Alternatives Considered

inspHire

Reasons for Choosing Joblogic

Decision was before my time, but we are now looking at putting into other business units.

Reasons for Switching to Joblogic

Customer service, ease of use and familiarity.
kerry
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2023

Helpful in so many ways

helpful staff and the software is very thorough

Pros

the fgas stuff is great, the PPM planner is great all in one place and easy to use

Cons

the jobsheet templates are hard to design they seem to not work too well and need alot of adjustments i am having to put alot of time into the process of setting this software up and the jobsheets im finding abit frustrating. It would be amazing if the engineer could raise POs but we are getting around this.

Myles
Myles
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/01/2019

First class customer service!

We have been operating for 50 years, and all our systems and records have until very recently been paper-based. This has created various bottlenecks that have been damaging in terms of efficiency and responsiveness to customer requirements. I have embarked upon a root and branch upgrade of our business processes, hardware, software, training and recruitment and part of this has been sourcing a CRM/Job Management System that will allow us to refine our processes across all our activities and improve efficiency.

We've started using Joblogic only recently but have rolled it out across the company already because the staff and management have picked it up so quickly.

We have already noted significant improvements in our responsiveness to customers. All our office staff now have instant information to hand, instant updates from field engineers and can provide answers immediately over the phone despite not even necessarily having known a job was being undertaken.

We aim to use Joblogic to the full, from creating quotes to purchase orders, to completing jobs and linking all the end result into our accounts software.

Pros

The software is easy to use, and the interface uses plain English text. The menu structure is excellent and intuitive. The manuals get you off the ground quickly by focusing on the most used elements, and are backed up by great videos and an extremely helpful, proactive and supportive 'on-boarding' team that are available through the live Chat service, by phone or email.

I've used the chat system extensively as I've needed to ramp up the project quickly in all areas of the business in order to move from the paper-based system to this one without having the two running parallel for too long.

The team at Joblogic have helped us every step of the way so far with rapid support, great work on the back-end and a great ear for our needs.

Cons

The software and therefore our data is web-based. It's a risk for us to put all our work, notes, client files and potentially years of data somewhere other than on our offices. In an ideal world we'd have the software installed locally on our computers and our data files local too. Having said this, I raised my concerns with Joblogic and they told me how to export our data, which at a push could then be re-imported into another software developer's package if the worst happened with Joblogic.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Myles, thank you so much for taking the time to review Joblogic.

It's great to hear that your implementation has been a success. We're pleased that you've enjoyed working with our on-boarding team too.

We do pride ourselves on having quality software but even more so on our customer service, so it's nice to know that you've had a good experience. Thanks again for choosing Joblogic.

Replied 08/02/2019
Alfred
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51โ€“200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/10/2023

Joblogic makes sense. It helps us do the job.

The team behind this software solution is clearly focused on developing the software with benefits to the user in mind. They are very open to suggestions and recommendations.Special word to the Squad Almighty who are my to go to team for support within Joblogic. It never takes long for them to understand the typical user requirements for our business and either explain the solution within the software or are happy to put our ideas forward for future development of the software.

Pros

Having run jobs for a team of around 50 engineers of various trades through joblogic for nearly 5 months I can confidently say Joblogic does the job for us!For an off the shelf solution Joblogic already offers a lot of functionality, a very intuitive user interface, flexibility in use of parameters and settings and all the job management tools you need on a daily basis.The team behind this software solution is clearly focused on developing the software with benefits to the user in mind. They are very open to suggestions and recommendations.Special word to the Squad Almighty who are my to go to team for support within Joblogic. It never takes long for them to understand the typical user requirements for our business and either explain the solution within the software or are happy to put our ideas forward for future development of the software.Is there anything not working for us? Well, it does not actually does our actual job for us....

Cons

The stock features of Joblogic are very basic. Joblogic management has shown an interest in our ideas and we look forward to how this (relatively new) module will develop. Hopefully with our input.

matthew
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2โ€“10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2023

Excellent product. excellent service. Highly recommended

Excellent brilliant. one hundred percent satisfied

Pros

The ease of use. The sheer quality of the product.

Cons

Nothing Nothing. This product is brilliant

Kate
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2โ€“10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Easy to use

Pros

We use Joblogic to schedule, dispatch and track the progress of job installations. Itโ€™s easy to raise quotes and then follow up with invoices helping us keep everything all in one place.

Cons

For what we use Joblogic for, itโ€™s done everything we need. Customer support are great for anything we need help with.

Jolene
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2023

Game Changer!

We joined JL back in 2016 and started with the old desktop version. Going from what we were using to JL was a big step for us with a trip up to Birmingham for some training. It was essential that we could import existing customer records from our old system to JL and we received a great deal of support from JL during this setup period. Since migrating from desktop to cloud version we have had on site training which was great and saved us the expense and time of travelling from Cornwall to Birmingham. Everybody we have dealt with at JL since we joined have been great and always very helpful. I think sometimes when a company like JL expands very quickly they can forget about the smaller companies like us but it has never felt this way for us, I really cant imagine a day when we look to move away from JL.

Pros

Too many pros to list here! The most useful thing has to be the way the calendar/diary and allocation of jobs to engineers works but also the invoicing module which integrates with Xero effortlessly.

Cons

Not being able to upload a large batch of new customer site addresses ourselves. We can add individual new sites but when working with large new developments like we do, which can be made up of 100's of properties a batch import is essential. The work around is that we have to send the completed template to JL and ask that they upload the bath of sites for us which can take a few days to be done. We were able to batch import sites ourselves on the old desktop version so it seems a bit of a step backwards that we cant do this on the current version.

Nick
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/02/2021

Protean - Solid, reliable & dependable after 6 years of using it

We supply and service commercial and industrial cleaning machines and we use Protean for:
Job management
Stock management
Order management,
Machine fleet management,
Maintenance contract management
Hire contract management

The job and stock management modules have absolutely transformed our business.
It has automated so many processes within our company, helping us provide a better service to our clients and improve operational efficiencies

Pros

- The engineer interface is simple and straight forward to use which was one of the key reasons we went with Protean.
- The ability to bulk import and amend data was very important to us and Protean handles this very well.
- Technical support is very good, they seem to have an efficient team there.
- The client portal is particularly useful, clients being able to log in online to get live updates on jobs.
- Automatic job reports being sent to our clients on job completion are very well received, also saving us a great deal of time needing to provide those update.
- History of clients, jobs, parts fitted, etc is easily accessible
-The most important feature for us is how reliable the software has been. Protean has been really solid for us with zero downtime in almost 6 years! The data always add up too which is of course vital.

Cons

It could do with some additional user access rights options, being able to restrict certain users from amending parts of the system. I understand this is currently being developed. We also don't use the CRM side of the software as this didn't match our needs, granted this was a number of years ago so it may have been updated.

Jonathan
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Protean has transformed how we operate and do business

Much quicker to issue jobs, get them done, get the info, quote for repairs and invoice on the completion.
Complete traceability of events, no lost emails or 'who's dealing with this' scenarios.
The engineers can take photos on their phone and send them straight to the office via Protean to ensure we quote for and order the correct replacement part.

Pros

All relevant modules in one place with live data and analysis using the Protean Intelligence feature. No need for additional spreadsheets to support it, it's all here in one package.
Excellent telephone and email customer support with webinars, videos, and online help also available.
Easy to use app which isn't web based so doesn't rely on network connection for continued usage
Regular software updates.
Protean are receptive to enhancement requests for future updates to their software.

Cons

Enhancement requests can take a while to implement, but any bugs found are usually ironed out quickly.
Bespoke reports or specific software changes can be quite costly.
Learning curve can be steep for new software users due to power of software (it doesn't hold your hand through processes), but classroom training is available in Coventry.

Rachael
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/05/2022

Great CRM and core business system

When we looked at the initial implementation of the system we were allocated our own project manager from Protean, to understand our business functions and agree the data to be migrated from existing system and the configuration requirements for Protean to provide the functions and more for the day-to-day tasks of our business. Once implementation complete, they have a Support team on had to assist and a technical team for escalations to be made to. They are always open to improvement ideas for potention future development into the system. There is a comprehensive reporting database and a specalist team on hand to provide bespoke reports if needed.

Pros

The data flows and links throughout the entire system, CRM, job management, equipment records, regular servicing schedules, stock control, purchase and sales invoicing and ultimately integrates the financial aspects with Sage 50 Accounts

Cons

Any areas identified for improvement or change are passed to the developent team to be considered for future updates

Kirk
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51โ€“200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/05/2022

Pacific Fire & Security Protean Review

We migrated over to Protean in 2018 and now its difficult to imagine our operation without it.

Protean has enabled us to improve in all areas including admin efficiency, customer service and feedback, engineering support and reducing down the workload in our accounts department significantly.

The customer service and technical support team at Protean are always available and very helpful.

Pros

The most important and impactful modules in protean for our company are Maintenance Contract Management, Engineer Scheduling , Job Management & Invoicing/billing.

The software has improved efficiency in the office and out in the field, and allowed us to scale up our operation whilst reducing administration expense and errors.

Cons

Job/Inspection Sheets outdated in comparison to other software with more dynamic report sheets.

CRM system does not have as many features/reporting as other CRM software available.

Barrie
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51โ€“200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/04/2019

Very Happy Customer

From the initial discussion we had through to the implementation and eventual roll out of the system Protean were absolutely brilliant, I remember the go live day, we had one of their support guys on site to help deal with any last minute issues, there were none !!! by 10am we were drinking coffee and chatting.

As a business owner you need to be sure you have good systems in place so that staff can undertake the work quickly and efficiently. I have no problem recommending Protean, we are all very happy with the system.

Pros

It is tried and tested so when a new release comes out it works every time.
Once you understand the system it is very powerful and can produce a lot of very useful information.
The quality of the end result paper work that the customer sees is very good.
although this is an off the shelf product it can be adapted to most situations. (more than others on the market)

Cons

When looking initially it can be a little confusing as it looks complicated, that soon goes away once you understand the layout.
The web portal could look a bit nicer.

Simon
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Excellent software and a great, innovative company to partner with

This software has brought large operational improvements already and we can see that it will continue to benefit our business in the forthcoming years.

Pros

Protean caters for all our business & operational needs thank to the large variety of modules available from CRM through Job, Planner, Mobile App. The software makes it easier for staff to carry out their daily duties efficiently & paper free and has the flexibility to allow us to configure it to cater for our needs.

The support we get from Protean is excellent, always providing great customer service. Protean Software are a great business partner and are continually enhancing their software functionality to benefit us.

An additional bonus to us is that they offer a bolt-on Hire module. This allows us to specifically manage this aspect of our business. We initially reviewed and considered several other software platforms but are very pleased we choose to select Protean. It is a great business solution.

Cons

Non particularly. We should have spent more time practicing, prior to going live. We were advised very clearly to do this but did not allocate sufficient time to our team.

Laura
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/07/2022

Great Maintenance Management

Pros

As a company who have a high volume of preventative maintenance contracts, Protean have a great system for programming and maintaining these. Protean offer a web portal for our customers to access their job reports/invoicing 24/7 which is a big plus for our company. Great features for attributes. I also like the mapping feature to see where our engineers are in real time, but also travel history is very useful. There is also scope for personalisation to suit our company's reporting and formatting.

Cons

Tablet issues with our mobile engineers can be tiresome but Protean do have a support team available during normal working hours to help. There can be a lack of feedback/knowledge on what caused the errors. There can also be long wait times for the development team to address faults within the system.

Carole
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51โ€“200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2017

Easy to use database with flexibility and good support

We can streamline our day to day tasks through to our operatives and also link effectively to all our clients

Pros

Can use either desktop, mobile or web version of product. The software is easy to use and therefore you can train new staff quickly. You can report easily from Job Logic and you can also connect to Excel and then cut and slice the data using pivot tables

Cons

Can be restrictive if suggestions for improvement are not taken on board by all customers. Because we have bespoke the product in the past, it is then difficult to upgrade easily to take into account the changes we have made.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Carole,
Thanks for you review of our software.
Its good to hear how easy and flexible you find the software to use, as well as the powerful reports contained within.
We always listen to feedback off clients and look to progress any ideas that suit or we feel would enhance the use of the system.

Regards
Joblogic Team

Replied 14/03/2018
Greg
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201โ€“500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/02/2021

Long time satisfied Protean user

Overall we have been very satisfied with Protean since its deployment back in 2011.

Pros

We have been using Protean software for the past 10 years. Protean has a comprehensive set of features and the technical team are very efficient when it comes to bespoke changes. The system is reasonably configurable and being based on SQL Server database relatively easy to integrate with. The mobile engineer application has been critical to us. The technical support and customer service is very good. The security access rights are role based and very granular which is useful.

Cons

A more comprehensive web based interface for some functions would be very useful. I understand from the road map that Protean is moving in a SAAS direction and we are keen to move with them.

Catherine
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/10/2022

JobLogic keeps us working

Awesome systemJoblogic monitors and tracks all we do fir job management and costing

Pros

Joblogic monitors and tracks all we do fir job management and costing

Cons

None the back up and support we get is fantastic

Richard
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11โ€“50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/11/2019

Great Time Saver

Protean has allowed us to produce far more accurate records and reports, and makes the general day to day job for our staff much easier. It also allows us to plug gaps where the previous processes could have had things slip through the net. It's not perfect, but compared to other companies in our field, the functionality and value is far beyond many of the competitors alternatives.

Pros

The software has allowed our company to keep an accurate record of all works completed, and services due. Previously this was much more of an issue, and it has helped to streamline our processes, in turn making the team more efficient, and providing our clients with a much more fluid and improved service.

Cons

There are a few areas where the software can be slightly frustrating, the way our contracts are set up can sometimes cause us minor issues within the system, but on a whole the positives hugely outweigh any negatives.

James
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201โ€“500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/08/2017

Long term relationship with joblogic - always had great service!

Allows us to provide our customers with smart reporting that competitors may not be able to produce.

Pros

The system allows us to carry out all our business functions, without needing any others internally to tie into it. Very simple to use and training employees is a fairly quick process.

Cons

The system can be too reliant on human input. Would like to see a few more automated features throughout.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi James,
Thanks for the great review!
Always to good to hear feedback from one of our long standing customers.
Its good to see that the new staff can be trained quickly, in house, which is what we always aim to be the case with any new feature.
The automated features are on the horizon for you in the future and we will be in touch to discuss them with you.

Regards
Joblogic Team

Replied 14/03/2018
Yiannis
Yiannis
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2โ€“10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 06/12/2023

I feel so embarrassed

Very bad no recommended at all
It is wasted money

Pros

The seller almost believed on the software

Cons

no mobile friendly very difficult to use

Alternatives Considered

Tradify
Simon
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2017

Protean is core to our operations and their support is excellent.

Pros

Protean is very user friendly and intuitive for the users. New users find it very easy to work with and can quickly get a grasp of the basics.

The support we get from Protean is very good, the help desk team are very responsive and can usually resolve any issues very quickly.

The engineer PDA's are simple and clear to use and we are looking forward to the improvments in the planner board.

Protean are evolving their product and listen to our feedback positively.

Cons

At times we find that the reporting is a bit clunky, but we are told this will be resolved when we upgrade.

70 reviews