MailUp Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About MailUp

MailUp is a complete solution for multichannel marketing needs: newsletters, transactional emails, subscription forms, landing pages, promotions, SMS & Messaging Apps. MailUp is the easiest way to create and manage your campaigns...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.6

Browse MailUp Reviews

92 of 92 reviews
Sort by:
James
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Good Email marketing tool for SME`S

Quickly setup(same day) helpful salesperson and good support via FAQs

Pros

Mail Up provides some powerful features in a very user friendly UI, in particular the journey builder is really easy to use especially for less technically minded people

Cons

Disappointed that the package didn't include SMS functionality and the contact import and configuration could be more streamlined and simplified

Alternatives Considered

Spotler Mail+
Rafael
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2016

Big and profesional campaings

We work with Mailup more than 3 years, very easy to work in his website. The tools to create your newsletter is easy and profesional.

Pros

Very easy and very professional service.

Cons

The price for user

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2019

Mailup: a decent service

Pros

The best thing about Mailup is the designer of emails. It is easy to use and very intuitive. It is also very good to create "user lists"

Cons

Some "creative" functions may be outdated. It would be very good to incorporate animated icons, for example. What is also not very favorable is the price in relation to other products that offer the same service

Top MailUp Alternatives

Spotler Mail+

Mailchimp Transactional Email

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/12/2018

Happy with MailUp

Very happy with MailUp and their Customer Service.

Pros

MailUp offers an easy-to-use platform to send bulk emails.
Its pricing and features are good, compared to other similar platforms.

Cons

Some of the information required during the initial set-up was not so clear.

Guido Walter
Guido Walter
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/04/2017

Daniele
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/05/2022

One of my first email marketing software

Pros

- very easy to implement
- I use it for a newsletter blog, a good choise
- used by many big brands
- historical software

Cons

- a little bit expensive in the higher tier
- no other cons

Sergio
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 29/06/2023

Rich DEM platform, alternative to MailChimp

I've been using MailUp for a while to manage my campaigns (I am a solopreneur), in order to nurture my contacts and leads: I was able to easily send and track my DEM

Pros

Easy to use, powerful, good segment management

Cons

Price is quite high for basic needs, though the platform is powerful.

Jacek
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Automating your marketing

Pros

It has a connection with Messenger and Telegram. It allows you to send campaigns based on templates, all this via e-mail, SMS or messaging apps.

Cons

It doesn't work with Viber, Whatsapp, Snapchat or Instagram.

Simone
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/09/2022

Email marketing for everybody

MailUp is a good product to manage your email campaigns, especially if you are not supported by an IT department who can take care of them. Plans are various, and you can choose to save some money if you don't need to deliver your emails too fast.
A better UI could improve the User Experience.

Pros

MailUp has a non technical approach to email marketing. Everybody can start using it, taking advantage of many available and pre-designed email templates.

Cons

The above mentioned non tech approach can lead to a bit of a mess if not handled carefully.
The user interface of the software is not always easy to use, especially the navigation through the various features is not crystal clear.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing MailUp

Costs, and the opportunity to have a translated interface (by the time, Mailchimp had an english only version).

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

The final client made the choice, made on the assumptions of having low costs and a translated user interface.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/12/2022

Great product at a competitive price

The platform is easy to use and implement with the possibility to customize the integration with in-house CRM. Also the platform reliability is high with minor outage over the years. Reporting features are very useful with modern data visualization tool. Customer service is also efficient and very helpful to solve technical issue.

Pros

The list management, the visual editor for HTML coding and scheduling feature are very well implemented. Also the spam compliance and management are well treated through a dedicated service.

Cons

The content personalization is not top-notch like competitors and the mobile optimization is possible only customizing html code. The overall campaign management is a bit poor without the possibility to running a batch of delivery

Joshua
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 30/06/2022

It does its job but the user experience could definitely be improved

My experience with mailup is mediocre. i have used for years and still use with some clients this solution but it is not my favorite.

Pros

The platform generally works well and is stable. Once you understand how it works, you can manage the platform without particular difficulty.
The tool is suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises that wish to professionally manage their email and SMS marketing.

Cons

The user experience leaves something rather to be desired. Many aspects of the interface are cumbersome and unclear. In general, the tool could definitely be better thought out to make the user experience far more pleasant.
Particularly boring is the inability to access from two devices at the same time without activating a paid package.

Alternatives Considered

Brevo

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

I find myself currently using MailUp because some of my clients set it up years ago and prefer not to face the change to a more modern platform.
Guido
Guido
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2020

What you need, with no frills

I used it as an admin when I worked for a retail company in 2014 and it was already one of the best solutions for small enterprises. Now I work in a marketing agency and I have access to several instances for some of our clients: the platform has evolved with new features, but it remains simple and easy. Privacy is carefully manager in compliance with EU GDPR and US regulations.

Pros

The platform has basically all features that you need to perfectly manage a small/mid size contacts database: easy to setup and to manage, a simple user interface, some marketing automation procedures, accurate reporting. It's probably the least expensive platform of its kind (though pricing varies a lot according to different setup options).

Cons

The user interface is very simple, almost boring, and some functions are not so easy to find. Basic pricing can increase significantly as you add features (like, adding more login users increases the cost of the subscription, so it's quite common to share a single login user/password among all people who need access, which is a very bad practice).

Tomas
Tomas
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 12/01/2022

They deleted all my contacts without warning

They deleted 130.000 contacts which I build over the last 5 years. Without a warning.
A certain credit card payment failed, while it was due to their own system. They even admitted that.
I never received a warning and 5 days after the failed payment they deleted my account.
It has been a year now and I'm still so angry. Up to today this has costed me 50.000€. Not to speak about the huge amount of valuable contacts that I lost.

Pros

before I was very pleased with mailup. Quite easy to use and the price was correct.

Cons

Their support and management. The way they treat customers when something gets wrong. Pay attention!

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/07/2018

I use MailUp weekly to build email campaigns

I like the quick and easy design and development of new email campaigns.

Pros

I love the drag and drop editor. Designing emails is a breeze, and it's easy to get the look and feel along with the branding you want for each campaign.

Cons

The statistics and analytics dashboard could be improved. I find it hard to figure out my subscribers and unscubscribers each month. Their support is great, but looking for quick support through the help section is difficult. It's easy to search google for the answer.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2017

Serious and good messaging platform

They have a challenging pricing model, difficult to understand and to compare with others, but apart from that, the service is great with plenty of functionalities and a fantastic deliverability, both for marketing and transactional emails. They also offer to text, but not tried/needed.

Pros

Email editor and deliverability at the top
Good Email previews and checks (with Email On Acid I guess)
Good set of APIs and data sync services
Enterprise level user/lists management

Cons

The workflow builder is too simple.
Statistic reports are old-styled.

Riccardo
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Great tool for email marketing

Pros

AI is now integrated and works smoothly, great result

Cons

Plans are expensive but they include everything you need

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2019

Automate your marketing campaigns

Easy to use and helps you cuts your time to manually design your email content.

Pros

Not only it provides you with an easy tool to design, send, and automate your marketing campaign via email, it also helps you by using SMS and Messaging Apps!

Cons

If you hesitate with their tool compare to other content marketing tool, you can try the starter pricing plan first for the beginning.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Easily start a conversation

Pros

I felt like it was very easy to automate emails and text messages for marketing purposes. You can also integrate it with other social media platforms.

Cons

Didn't use it enough to be able to list out any cons!

Elisa
Elisa
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2024

Mail Up: Email Marketing al top ma non solo

Utilizzato principalmente per email marketing, di un azienda con cui collaboro, e la loro comunicazione interna.
Ho apprezzato tanto la completezza delle loro analisi, puoi vedere chi non ha aperto l'email o non l'ha ricevuto, ma anche chi ha cliccato e cosa...Ma la parte Report è molto più vasta e completa.
Ottima esperienza, sicuramente adatto ha chi ha un budget da investire e diversi contatti.

Pros

Semplice da usare, analisi complete, grafici, possibilità di vedere chi clicca e cosa, disiscritti e via così.
Si possono esportare. Inoltre Testing A/B, possibilità di creare gruppi e mettere in blacklist.
Utilizzo: mail marketing e communicazioni aziendali.

Cons

Non ho avuto problemi con MailUp, il costo è di circa 43€ al mese, ci sono diversi piani ma non gratuito. Possibilità di "personalizzazione" insieme al commerciale di MailUp.

Alternatives Considered

Reasons for Choosing MailUp

l'Azienda aveva molti contatti, rispetto ai competitor alla fine risultava più funzionale per le loro esigenze ma anche leggermente conveniente di prezzo.

Switched From

and

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

più completo con i report. Gestione contatti migliori.
Michele
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Ottimo strumento professionale

La mia esperienza con MailUp è complessivamente buona, soprattutto per quanto riguarda la formazione (con continui webinar di approfondimento) e l'assistenza, veloce e puntuale oltre che in italiano.

Pros

MailUp è facile da imparare e e da usare, in linea con i software più famosi a livello internazionale ma interamente in italiano, soprattutto per l'assistenza.

Cons

Non ho riscontrato incovenienti importanti durante l'utilizzo di MailUp. Forse si potrebbe potenziare la parte di automation senza ricorrere all'intervento dei programmatori.

Alternatives Considered

and

Reasons for Switching to MailUp

Il rapporto qualità/prezzo e il supporto in lingua italiana sono elementi vincenti.
Marco
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 28/09/2022

Utilizzo di Mailup

Ho riscontrato pochi problemi nell'utilizzo del software, comunque tutti risolti egregiamente e in pochissimo tempo, l'assistenza è un punto di forza importante.

Pros

L'utililizzo è molto semplice e intuitivo specie riguardo all'editor, l'aggiornamento delle pagine risulta veloce e le funzionalità aiutano in modo semplice l'utilizzo.

Cons

Non mi piace la gestione dei colori, se utilizzo un colore nei testi questo dovrebbe comparire anche nella gestione dei box. Insomma una palette colori alimentabile e fruibile sia nei font che negli sfondi senza riportarsi ol codice di volta in volta. Non mi piace anzi direi che sarebbe utile una funzione di "copia incolla" tra le varie newsletter con mantenimento del formato sia di dimensioni che di colore che font/corpo carattere. Sarebbe anche utile una possibile ricerca per nome in tutte le cartelle delle foto.

Walter
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2021

Raggiungi i clienti che contano

Grazie a MailUp puoi raggiungere tutte le persone che contano di più per la tua azienda.

Pros

Importare contatti è un attimo e grazie ad un'Interfaccia semplicissima da utilizzare, creare template impattanti è un attimo.

Cons

I risponditori automatici sono presenti nel software ma sono meno performanti di altri prodotti che ho utilizzato.

domenico
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/09/2022

recensione 1

gestione della reputazione

Pros

facile e preciso nell'invio. Gestione statistiche insufficiente

Cons

accessi limitati alla console e opzionali

Vincenzo
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2022

Strumento professionale

Come detto è stata fondamentale la possibilità di poterlo implementare nei nostri applicativi aziendali, si per l'invio di mail promozionali che per gli sms.

Pros

Prodotto decisamente facile da utilizzare. Sono presenti dei template grafici, ma si può impostare anche da zero in maniera abbastanza intuitiva. Ottima la possibilità di implementarlo (sia per l'invio di email che di sms) nei propri applicativi.

Cons

Al momento nessun inconveniente riscontrato durante l'utilizzo.

Eros
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2023

Email marketing funzionale

Esperienza ottima. Utilizzato da circa 10 anni senza particolari problemi. Le poche volte che ho avuto bisogno dell'assistenza la risposta è stata veloce e efficace.

Pros

Facilità d'uso. Verstilità, integrazione anche con app o siti custom. Gestione automatizzata iscrizioni, coupon. Tracciamento, analisi e statistiche.

Cons

Prezzo un pò più alto rispetto alla concorrenza. Mancanza della gestione multiaccount se non con sovrapresso

92 reviews