IDEXX Neo Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About IDEXX Neo

IDEXX Neo is for the independent veterinarian owner who wants to focus on their patients, not their software. It is intuitive to use and easy to learn, with all the features you need right where you need them. Switching to Neo is...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.6

Browse IDEXX Neo Reviews

116 of 116 reviews
Sort by:
Dave
Dave
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2019

Great choice for an affordable price.

Our overall experience has been 9 out of 10. We are very happy with our move from Avimark (big, costly, server-based) to web-based Neo. Once they delivered boarding, we didn't have to have any other applications to manage our hospital. I do wish that other third party application providers were integrating more things with Neo. But I guess that will come as the client base grows.

Pros

The ease of use for our team was the most important. There isn't anything that isn't covered in the "HELP ME" section. You can read the instructions, or you can allow the system to walk you through doing the task. It's very easy to learn and with regular updates the system continues to get better and better. Also, you can't say enough about support. I have been in IT for years. This is the best support team I've ever worked with online. They are friendly, knowledgeable and quick to respond.

Cons

I'd like to see it be a bit more flexible for the client. There are some things I think should be moved to company settings. I don't like that it doesn't handle tax exempt clients, i.e. Rescues and Non-Profits. The reporting could be better, but I understand they are working on reporting now.

Response from IDEXX

Hi Dave, great to hear that your team is finding Neo so easy to use and learn. And thank you for the feedback on improvements. Expect to see a steady stream of new reporting features in 2019, as well as more third-party app integrations.

Replied 18/01/2019
Alexandra
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2020

Great Cloud Based Software!

Pros

We switched from Impromed server based software to Neo cloud based and are extremely happy it. Neo is very easy to use. I loved that our team was able to practice on Neo before our launch date. It made our first day using Neo much less stressful compared to our switch from DVMax to Impromed. The setup for Neo is time consuming but you get to make the software exactly what you want. It has made our charting and billing much more efficient. The consults section is difficult to read through at first but we are getting use to it. The only complaint I would have is that there are not many forms premade in Neo. You have to make them mostly from scratch. It would be nice if we could see what other practices are using and be able to use their premade forms instead of making all new ones. Overall Neo is working great for our 2 doctor small doctor practice. Very happy with the switch!

Cons

-Lack of forms
-Reminders are tedious to set up and understand at first
-Not as many reports as server based softwares

Alternatives Considered

Covetrus Pulse, ezyVet and DaySmart Vet

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

We wanted a cloud based software that was easier to use.

Switched From

Covetrus Impromed

Reasons for Switching to IDEXX Neo

Easier to use. Modern look. Trust Idexx company.

Response from IDEXX

Hi Alexandra, thanks for your endorsement of Neo, and for your suggestions!

Replied 03/08/2020
John
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

Optimistic when I purchased it but disappointed in development

I bought into Neo when it was starting out. I expected some growing pains and in a few years it became a useful piece of software. Now, development has come to a virtual standstill. Releases are months apart and include one of two items: minor fixes (that sometimes introduce new bugs) and money-making opportunities for Idexx through integrations. The long-awaited reporting functionality is vaporware.

Pros

It is easy to teach people to use. The default invoices are pretty. The e-mail reminders seem to run fine and the lab work is integrated to where it tells the lab station to run a test and records the result afterwards.

Cons

There is no customization of reports. The reports that do exist are oddly named and often do not have what you need.

Workflow is totally absent. Everything requires many clicks, and the best way to work is usually to have many browser tabs open so that you can access everything you need.

Improvements are few and far between even as pricing is increasing.

Alternatives Considered

Covetrus Avimark and Cornerstone Software

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

I wanted cloud-based software so I could write notes at home, and the previous software crashed too often and was difficult to use.

Reasons for Switching to IDEXX Neo

Pricing, ease of use, and the promise of improvement of the product.

Response from IDEXX

Hi John, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We devoted the most recent Neo monthly webinar to reports, and we will make sure a recording of that gets to you; let us know if that helps address some of your concerns. We know our customers depend on us to continuously improve Neo so it anticipates their needs, which is why we've kept up our schedule of bi-weekly enhancement releases, and created an easy-to-use enhancement request portal.

Replied 22/09/2021

Top IDEXX Neo Alternatives

Tammy
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/01/2023

Very Easy to Use

Wonderful

Pros

It has been very easy to train new staff on this program and I like that fact of being able to suggest new ideas in improving the software. I feel like the users voices are heard.

Cons

Just that I wish that it would intergrate with more products, but I am sure that will change since it is a newer software.

Alternatives Considered

ezvetpro and Covetrus Impromed

Reasons for Choosing IDEXX Neo

We needed a newer software

Switched From

Covetrus Impromed

Reasons for Switching to IDEXX Neo

We liked the customizing aspect of creating templates and charges, being able to vote for changes/improvements to the software, and the easiness of using the software.
Amanda
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 08/11/2021

Neo was the change we needed during this pandemic time

Once everyone got the hang of it Neo went pretty smooth, the users from cornerstone dragged at the beginning.
I wish the rx tab would automatically add the script into the rx history VS allowing labels printed but not “proscribed” we constantly fight w the drs over this!!!

Pros

Having Neo definitely allowed us to continue and push through the pandemic curbside. The program slowed us to work remotely when needed.

Cons

The analytics that we had in cornerstone from a management standpoint were much better.

Response from IDEXX

Hello Amanda, very glad to hear that Neo helped make your transition to curbside service easier, and that it allowed you to work remotely when needed. We really like your suggestions, please don't hesitate to add them to the Neo Idea Portal!

Replied 16/11/2021
Lori
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Needs work on the administrative side

It has been a learning curve. As a doctor I like it but my office manager is not so happy.

Pros

I like seeing the blood work in the record. I like using the templates for filling out our exams. The doctor side of things are nice and easy.

Cons

Most of the cons are on administrative side. The way Deputy and Neo integrate is not good. Printing invoices , calculating the interest for clients who are invoiced are not available. This is simple accounting and should be added easily.
The client information is not visible from patient view. If you want the client phone number or another patient you have to click back to the client.
You can't tell what is unposted or unfinished. If you get a prescription up for client the receptionist can't tell if the client got the prescription and didn't pay or if it is up and ready in the drawer
When clients respond to our emails we send from Neo it goes to some email that is not our account.
There no integrations with online store, Trupanion, mailing vaccine postcards, no surveys. Neo needs a lot of work on the hospital administration and marketing side.

Response from IDEXX

Hello Dr. Pohm, thanks for your feedback: always good to know where we are hitting the mark and where there is room for improvement. A/R improvements are one of our top areas of focus over the next few months. Watch for those, and please let us know how they help you and your team!

Replied 16/06/2020
Ashlee
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/07/2021

Neo Software

We are small one doctor practice and the previous software we were using had a lot of features that we just weren't using and it was expensive. Neo has everything we need and it's very user friendly.

Pros

Neo is very user friendly, easy to set up and the support is awesome.

Cons

We wish it integrated with Covetrus. We are a mobile clinic and don't carry a lot of product on board. Our clients primarily order through our online pharmacy. It would be nice to have their purchase history show up in their record in Neo.

Response from IDEXX

Hi Ashlee, really appreciate your feedback and recommendation that other practitioners take a look at Neo! Glad to hear that Neo has everything you need and that it is so easy for your team to use!

Replied 16/08/2021
Jupiter
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/07/2021

LVT from Michigan

Pros

User friendly and always being updated.

Cons

Definitely not as advanced as Cornerstone as far as tracking information inventory, patient, and client wise. However, one day it may get there.

Response from IDEXX

Hi Jupiter, thanks for recommending Neo, glad its brilliant simplicity and regular updates are so helpful for you and your team!

Replied 23/07/2021
April
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/05/2020

Needs to be more team friendly

speed is great. Avimark bogged down.

Pros

able to log in from anywhere. ease of use

Cons

not team friendly.
we need to be able to "turn off" reminders per pet & per client.
we have alot of rescues that their reminders over whelm our system on pets they keep track of services. this was a feature in Avimark we used alot.
also, would like a simple "period" totals in which to send to accountant.
a product or service "who got" would be ideal. when looking for "a pet" that is on a Rx but cant remember the name of said pet we could search all pets on "Rx".

Response from IDEXX

Hi April, glad to hear that Neo's ease of use, speed and accessibility from any internet-connected device are helpful for you and your team. You can access simple period totals right from Neo's Practice Dashboard. Please let us know if there are other period totals you're looking for! You can also find the "who got" info you seek in the Dispensed Products in date range report.

Replied 08/05/2020
Dennis
Dennis
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

from conversion to installation to training and support, we have been impressed overall with...

Easy to transition from paper to paperless records using Neo

Pros

With a very intuitive UI, Neo is super easy to learn and use. If you can place an order on amazon, you can master Neo is just a few days. Embedded help & tutorial features are very helpful, and tech support is quick to respond. Integration with Idexx's reference lab is nice, but not perfect.

Cons

Neo's financial reporting is clunky at best. While they are constantly updating the softaware, I have yet to see any meaningful upgrades to the reporting functionality. An exported csv file may be preferable for some, but sometimes I just want a simple table to pop up on my screen! There's also poor management of multiple users working on same patient -so it can be easy to over-write someone else's notes.

Response from IDEXX

Thank you, Dennis! We agree that actionable on-screen reports are the right way to go and have already started taking steps in that direction. You will also be happy to know that the next feature release will include new functionality that alerts you when multiple users have made changes to a medical record.

Replied 06/06/2018
Hans
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2018

NEO has been amazing for our clinic, fantastic support, they listen to their clients for...

Great online support, fantastic cost without large initial investment of 16-20K like other software. Web based, no need for databse backups, etc. NEO team is making beneficial updates based on users input. No large learning curve for staff. The integration with IDEXX lab equipment is spectacular and helpful in cutting down time. Results gro straight into patient history.

Pros

Web based which means no backups necessary in clinic, great support, ease of use, fantastic price without a large investment, training staff is not a large learning curve. The developers listen to their clients and make timely updates to software without having to download and install, etc. Great thing is that when the power went down for an hour at our clinic, we were able to use our cell phones to acess NEO and still get client information and chek them out via PayPal instead of our usual service. Our old system meant you had to revert to paper and be out of luck with checking anybody out. You can quickly review Prescription history withour hunting through months and years of records. Fantastic administrative tools for accounting purposes and reports to quicky your growing. It will take 10 years of monthly pay,ents to pay what would have been a 19,000-20,000 investment in Management software with other companies. If I don't like it in a few years, I have not lost a huge initial invesment.I highly recommend it to clinics that don't want to spend a lot of overhead on software, want great support, and good clinic management software.

Cons

If you ever have the internet go down in clinic, you can't use software... unless you have cell phones to access the mobile version

Response from IDEXX

Thank you Hans, we could not have said it better ourselves! Very glad to hear that you were able to use Neo when your power went down and keep your practice running. It is because of times like these that we are optimizing Neo specifically for phones and tablets so your experience using the software on your phone will be just as good as on a computer.

Replied 06/06/2018
Candice
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/10/2018

We love Neo!

We have been using IDEXX Neo for about two and a half years and are overall very pleased with the product. The transition from our previous POS system was close to seamless and haven't experienced any major issues since switching.

Pros

There are several things that I love about IDEXX Neo. First, the ease of use with integrated training is great. We no longer have to pay for updated training. Second, the customer service is amazing. As the person in charge of calling when things go wrong it is very much appreciated to talk to helpful/nice customer support. Third, the continued improvement and growth is so nice. They are very open to receiving suggestions from clinics that use the software on a daily basis.

Cons

There are some things that Neo isn't capable of doing yet but the pros far outweigh these. A few of those things include automated callbacks, expired items report, integrated credit card processing and integrated time clock.

Response from IDEXX

Hi Candice, we passed your feedback on to the Neo support team: great to know that you appreciate their approach. Love your suggestions for improvements, and we think you will be pleased to hear that they're on the product roadmap for 2019!

Replied 16/11/2018
Danielle
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2019

Easy to use and great customer service

Again, having two practices, using NEO has made life easier on management. Support is always available and usually figures out the problem you are having.

Pros

Cloud based software makes it easy to use on the go when managing multiple clinics. NEO is always adding new and updated features based off of client recommendations. Works very well with other Idexx equipment. Love the template and form options! Makes it so nice to have easily accessible printable forms at everyone's fingertips. Support chat is amazing!

Cons

Just like with any internet based software there are times NEO is unavailable. Hadn't happened often but when it does, it is rough for the moment it is down. Would like to be able to run my own custom reports. Also would love to have reminders deleted automatically when the line item has been deleted. Only other thing would be that when pets that have been marked inactive or deceased it doesn't remove any future appointments.

Response from IDEXX

Hi Danielle, great to hear that the steady pace of new features is helping you and your team, and thank you for your suggestions for more!

Replied 18/01/2019
Shawn
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2022

Neo User 5+ years at two locations

Integration with lab and imaging services has been an excellent addition to the practice. Support has been top tier

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive design allow rapid learning for new employees

Cons

Initial template design was minimal when the software was activated but I assume that it would be better today

Response from IDEXX

Hi Shawn, thanks for the positive feedback and for recommending that other practitioners check out Neo! Glad to hear how easy it was for your team to quickly get comfortable with Neo, and that support has been top tier (we will pass on your compliments to the team).

Replied 27/10/2022
Jillian
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/07/2016

So Simple and Minimal Set Up

I recently purchased a practice with no computer software and Neo saved us a fortune! Because this program is cloud-based, we didn't have to buy a server and we could use Chromebook laptops instead of full computers. Also, Neo runs on a monthly subscription that includes updates and support. With traditional software we would have had to pay several thousand dollars up front to purchase the program, plus about $1000/year for updates and support. The transition from fully paper-clinic to almost completely paperless was smooth and even my least computer-saavy employees felt comfortable using it after only a day of training (which is built in to the program!)

Pros

Access anywhere with internet (phone, tablet, laptop, computer, etc)
Very user-friendly and easy to learn
Fully customizable
Minimal start up costs
Updates included and installed automatically
Customer support is very helpful and takes suggestions for future updates
Communicates with other IDEXX equipment (in house lab, radiology, reference lab)

Cons

Need reliable internet access - sometimes our internet goes out, we keep some 4G capable tablets in the clinic to use when this occurs
No option for a low and high end on estimates - we have asked for this on future updates
Unable to be 100% paperless without signature capture - supposedly will be available on future updates

Meredith
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 21/09/2023

Stay AWAY

We were very disappointed, we were hoping for more. Excited when we were able to switch to a new program.

Pros

The ease of Neo, the look, the quickness of logging on. There was very little that we liked about the program, the integration with IDEXX bloodwork

Cons

The reports are very vague. Hard to do large animal clients, inventory is a NIGHTMARE! If you do any inventory on a regular basis - stay away from this as it will lead you to gray hair. Statements at end of month do not include any services/products - only invoice #, so you have to print lots of pages off.

Inna
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2019

Neo changed our work style, acsess to medical records from any where at anytime

We don’t lose records anymore, we can track unfinished consultation, will never change to anything else, strongly recommend
Our hospital was one of the first to sign for Neo, it was scary, but Neo team helped us to make this process smooth, now we have everything we need to function without problems, have boarding schedule, time cards, you name it. More updates are coming regularly
We are Neo people

Pros

Remote acsess, ability to create templates, easy to use

Cons

That we can’t drag item (lines)if we need to change order, but we see improvements do often, I’m pretty sure will be fixed in near future

Response from IDEXX

Hi Inna, great to hear that the ability to access Neo from anywhere has had such a positive impact on your hospital! Glad to know that the regular upgrades are so valuable for your team. You are one of the original Neo people, and we would not be where we are today without customers like you!

Replied 21/05/2019
Maddy
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2021

Good Software

Appointments are easy to book and cancel, notes are easy to enter, alerts are easy to add in, I love Neo! Very simple software.

Pros

I really enjoy how simple and user friendly Neo is. It is very easy to use & doesn't take new employees very long to learn how to use it.

Cons

Medical records, notes and lab work could be combined in a more efficient way. When printing/saving a patients record (ex. sending records to another facility) the notes, charges and lab work are jumbled/only sorted by date and not very easy to sort or read through.

Response from IDEXX

Hi Maddy, thanks for letting us know how quickly your team members learn to use Neo, and that you love its brilliant simplicity. We will pass your compliments along to the team!

Replied 16/11/2021
Laura
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 21/08/2018

Neo user for 2 years

Pros

Affordable. They are constantly making improvements and evolving the product. Cloud based software allow remote access. Unlimited terminal/users login at a time.

Cons

There are many kinks to work out. Inventory management isn't quite up to par yet, and there are often many steps/ clicks to execute transactions. Reporting needs improving.

Response from IDEXX

Thanks for your feedback Laura, our goal is to make Neo the easiest software to set up and use, and it is essential for us to know where we are hitting the mark and where we need to improve. We hear you loud and clear on inventory management, and just last week released solutions to improve that, please let us know how those are working for you. And improving reporting is on our roadmap for 2019!

Replied 26/11/2018
Megan
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Easy to use

Overall this has worked well for our small general practice. Not sure how well it would be for large practices. Though Neo is always doing upgrades. So I’m sure in time they will get to where they need to be.

Pros

Ease of use and cloud based are the major pros

Cons

There is no high and low end for estimates, seems like checking clients out takes a lot of clicking.

Response from IDEXX

Hi Megan, we put a lot of effort into making Neo easy to learn and use, glad to see that's helping you and your team. We hear you loud and clear on the need for ranges for estimates: that feature should be available by spring of 2019. Integrated credit card processing is actually available right now, and that will make checkout simpler too.

Replied 08/02/2019
Adrienne
Adrienne
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Cloud Based Veterinary Software

Pros

System is very easy to implement. The transfer of data from our old system went very smoothly. Walk through and on demand tutorials are very helpful.

Cons

You are unable to enter high/low on estimates. Unable to email full records without saving elsewhere

Response from IDEXX

Hi Adrienne, thanks for the feedback that Neo is easy to implement and that the data transfer went smoothly. We put a lot of effort into making it easy to get up and running, and easy to learn as you go. And we hear you loud and clear on the value of being able to enter high/low on estimates: it is one of the first features we will deliver in 2019!

Replied 19/11/2018
Carsyn
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2023

IDEXX Neo is a must have software at our practice

Pros

I most liked the organization and modernization of IDEXX Neo. After experiencing other veterinary softwares, they often feel outdated and disorganized compared to IDEXX Neo. This software does it all- scheduling, record keeping, invoices, and prescriptions- making it really user friendly for a busy veterinary clinic.

Cons

I have no complaints about IDEXX Neo!

Charles
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2021

Idexx Neo

Ok

Pros

I like the dashboard. Would like to be able to print a travel sheet from the software.

Cons

We niw need two way texting and the ability to text forms to our clients and receive them back by text.

Response from IDEXX

Hi Charles, thanks for your feedback, glad to know where we're hitting the mark and where there's room to improve. If you haven't already, please take a minute to suggest those two enhancements on the Neo Idea Portal, you can find a link to it in Neo itself.

Replied 03/11/2021
Ramy
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2018

Excellent Veterinary Practice Software

Pros

We were able to customize it to best fit our practice needs. Developers keep adding great features. Enhancements are real and prompt. Sales team is very supportive and are always there for you when help is needed.

Cons

Enhancements used to take a long time to be applied, but that totally change over the past few months. They now are real and prompt.

Response from IDEXX

Hi Ramy, great to hear you have been able to tailor Neo to meet your needs, and that the accelerated pace of updates is having a positive impact on your practice. We will pass on your compliments to the sales team: their commitment is second to none.

Replied 26/11/2018
Matthew
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2017

Neo's the future of software!

We have been using Neo for about one year and we're really happy with the product and customer service. The product is really easy to use and it runs on anything that will run Google Chrome! No more costly hardware. It's perpetually updated for no extra cost and it's very inexpensive! Those are great but their customer service is really excellent. They were really helpful getting us converted (from old datavet) and they're just as helpful today. We're an established practice but I think this would be a fantastic option for a single vet startup!

Pros

Cost ,ease of use, customer service, perpetually upgraded

Cons

Financial reporting needs work but Neo is hard at work on this.

116 reviews