Function Point Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Function Point

Function Point is a web-based, all-in-one agency management and productivity software- manage client projects, forecast resources, integrate with QuickBooks, collaborate with internal teams, and track time, all within a single...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Function Point Reviews

191 of 191 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2018

Clear and easy to use

Overall great experience so far, collaboration is easy and keeping track of spending / job progress / billable hours is simpler than other platforms.

Pros

That the layout is clear and easy to navigate. It makes it easy to assign tasks and collaborate with the rest of the team. Also love how easy it is to track time using the Weekly View timesheet window.

Cons

The financials page can be confusing when flipping between Estimates, Financials and Invoices (numbers repeat themselves, and line items are used a bit differently on each page).

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hello,

Thanks a lot for taking out the time to review Function Point.

We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that it is helping you track your time easily.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to your CSM in case you need help with understanding the financials page.

In the meantime I've provided links to our help documentation which has useful information on financials.

https://support.functionpoint.com/hc/en-us/articles/115012827827-The-Job-Financials-Tab-

https://support.functionpoint.com/hc/en-us/articles/115012845567-Project-Financials-

Best,
Function Point Team.

Replied 17/08/2022
Jamie
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/06/2021

FP is great for project-based workflows

Their onboarding and customer service people have been great. I love the check-ins that they do to see if FP can be more useful to our company. Any technical problem that I've had has been resolved in a speedy manner.

Pros

We love it's ability to have over-arching projects that individual jobs are tied to. We have a lot of clients that give us a large PO to cover multiple things. We also like the ability of manage deferred payments / deposits in the system. I also like that the development team is listening to their users requests. There is a Submit and Idea button available, and users can view others ideas and give their input as well. Their Help Centre is fabulous, too, with videos, briefs, Crash Courses, Webinars, and a library of help topics.

Cons

I feel the reporting features could be improved. They do have wonderful reports for getting granular data, but they don't have the particular information I am looking for in a report. Users do, however, have the ability to download data from reports to spreadsheets so data can be arranged in a report of their choosing.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for taking out the time to review Function Point. We really appreciate your feedback and are especially pleased to hear about your experience with our customer success team and help center. We're glad Function Point is helping your team get through their day and providing long-term value to your clients.

Thank you for your feedback regarding FP reporting; please do not hesitate to reach out to your CSM who will be happy to walk you through the possibilities with custom reporting.

Thank you once again!

Best regards,
Team FP

Replied 27/07/2021
Jen
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 16/09/2016

The Function Point team is always responsive and available

Function Point has grown with us as we've grown as a company. Their support team is responsive when question arise, and I know that everyone from their account team to product development to support is available when I need them. Their interest in soliciting feedback and involving clients in their roadmap development is so welcome.

Pros

Budgets, tasks, and schedules can all be connected and feed into each other, meaning less work for our team. Enter a timesheet entry and everyone knows the status of that task and how it has affected the overall budget immediately.

Cons

I think most things are specific to how we do business. For example, we'd like more customization of contacts and companies so we can track details more specifically. Right now, we're maintaining two CRMs -- FP and Salesforce. It would be amazing to combine them.

We'd like to be able to give clients more insight into their projects. We stopped pursuing the client portal because it looked outdated. Perhaps that's changed. But providing some way to share a real-time timeline / schedule with clients would be valuable to us.

We'd also value a re-do of the Resource Planner / Scheduler that allowed us to look at forecasted work, landed business that's not yet actionable (draft tasks) and landed, actionable work. This would give us greater insight into what business we can commit to.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Jen - thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. We truly appreciate your continued support of Function Point and your suggestions for how we can make the system better for you. Please feel free to reach out if you ever have other suggestions. We're always ready to listen.

Replied 17/09/2016

Top Function Point Alternatives

James
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2018

I use Function Point every day for project management and organizational purposes.

Function Point has helped to consolidate and digitize a lot of the things that would have been done either in physical, print form (such as recording time worked on each task), or in a less efficient way (such as creating estimates).

Pros

What I like most about Function Point is the ease of creating estimates and saving templates. It allows us to provide very in-depth estimates to clients and prospects, which we have received compliments on. Very rarely do I see estimates that are as detailed and clear as the ones that Function Point allows us to create with relative ease. Likewise, the simplicity of creating an Invoice from an existing Job also streamlines the process tremendously.

We also make extensive use of the Notes function to create easy-to-follow instructions for our artists to follow. The fact that these are then saved automatically with the Job and are easy to go back to and reference is very helpful. It makes organizing them and trying to keep track of them much less of a hassle.

Cons

One thing I don't like about the Function Point software is that, when a Job is "closed," any tasks that remain un-completed just sit on the Tasks/To Dos page on the homepage of FP. Sometimes we find that tasks we initially think will be required are not needed in the end. Once the Job is closed, I'd much prefer that the "left over" tasks automatically get marked in some way as to indicate that they were not completed, while still being removed from the Tasks/To Dos list.

My list is constantly cluttered by Tasks for Jobs that were finished weeks ago, but which I know nothing about because I was never required to actually complete that task. It ends up that someone has to manually close out every individual task that is not needed. Feels like a waste of time.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi James, thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We've passed your great feedback to our Product Team for consideration!

Replied 23/04/2018
Carrie
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/07/2017

Overall we've been very happy with FP and are really enjoying all of the functionalities it...

Much happiness.

Pros

The connect to email feature is fabulous, as is the Campaign view especially for viewing financials across several jobs at once. Just being cloud-based is a huge plus too. Very customizable which has made our team's immersion great, support is fantastic and very fast. We all love it!

Cons

Sometimes the organization is a little irritating, ie if I click into a job's Notes from the icon on the Summary page (as opposed to the Notes "tab") I'm now in an overall Notes space and no longer under the umbrella of the job I started from. Even with the breadcrumbs, I find I have to do a fair amount of backward navigating to access info I'd already navigated to. If I click into a task, to get back to the main task list I have to navigate back to the job, then back to the Tasks tab/list. I know we can use the browser's Back button but that doesn't feel like true navigation and sometimes needs a refresh to update which is just another added step. Just seems funny to me that sometimes while navigating within a job, you are taken outside of it even if you are still just viewing its contents. Overall this is minor and we've gotten used to it, and I'm sure there are reasons why things are the way they are, but if I could change it I probably would. Only another thing I'd say is that more text formatting options would be huge, being able to set a text to even just one other color (red?) or highlight portions of text would make tasking things out even better.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Carrie, thanks so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Please continue to reach out with your feedback - we're always ready to listen for how we can make Function Point better!

Replied 18/07/2017
Priscilla
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/09/2016

Function Point is giving us a better understanding of our company as a whole.

It was a company goal to find a project management software that would connect many different aspects of our business. From graphic design, to digital and award winning event marketing to publishing our own community magazine - all aspects of our company, from designers to account executives to our accountant were using separate systems. Not to mention most of us were project managing out of email. Things were falling through the cracks and it was difficult to track how much time we were actually spending on projects. Function Point has given us the capability to have us all on the same page and access the same information easily and quickly. It quickly minimized confusion. We moved from a simple time tracking software that was from the 1980's to a robust system that does more than we were looking for (a didn't know we needed.) There has been a learning curve, because let's face it - no one likes change - but we all have quickly adapted to the new system. The customer service has been outstanding. From our talented and persistent account exec Darren, our sweet on board trainer Marissa to our Customer Success Manager Sophia to our accountant's favorite person in Support, Thomas. If we put a request in for help, in a matter of minutes, someone from fp. is calling or e-mailing us back. The training documents provided are a wealth of knowledge and provide easy clarifications and answers to most, if not all of our questions. I look forward to the continued updates fp. strives for as they make this product better and better. The continued webinars are super helpful. We're able to provide a better service to our clients, thanks to fp.

Pros

The speed and interface. Ability to track time simply, pull reports in multiple ways.

Cons

The accountant integration was a bit of a challenge.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Priscilla - thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad to hear that Function Point is really helping keep your whole team on the same page. Please reach out if there's ever anything we can do for you.

Replied 12/09/2016
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/08/2018

Minimal Use

I get frustrated with it, but I also haven't given it a really fair shake in terms of sitting down and learning how to use it.

Pros

For inputting time, it's pretty simple to keep track of jobs.

Cons

It's not very intuitive and there seems to be a pretty huge learning curve to really get to the crunchy stuff. I spend a lot of time just clicking around, trying to find things. This, however, has as much to do with my limited training as anything else.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

We appreciate your review!

With releases such as Kanban view, proofing, and Work Planning over the past two years we were able to help users gain visibility on task management in a more agile-friendly manner.

As always, don't hesitate to reach our CSM team in case you need help with understanding any of the system modules and they can walk you through its best practices.

Thanks once again for sharing your thoughts with us!

Replied 18/08/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 06/12/2017

I utilize FunctionPoint to manage my time, project estimates and jobs and assign tasks to my...

Pros

I like that that job/client/financial/task/timesheet information is all in one central location. There is a lot of crossover in information, and it is nice to have a centralized location.

Cons

I do not like how non-user friendly the project management portion of the system is. There is little visibility to the status of tasks in connection to a broader timeline of dependencies/team members/etc. I would like to be able to "watch" tasks, answer questions, tag other team members, approve them for the next stage in the process or change person assigned to it when it's complete to initiate a new task for someone else. I also think there are a lot of glitches, where pages refresh on their own. I have noticed this on timesheets and task creation.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us! Your feedback has been submitted to be considered by our Product team. If you ever have other feedback, feel free to email us at [email protected]

Replied 07/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2018

In terms of project management systems for agencies, it's pretty good.

Pros

Handles everything in one system -- setting up clients, creating jobs, allocating time to projects and tracking due dates. It's also nice that it allows customization and can handle POs and invoices.

Cons

This isn't a great CMS and definitely doesn't include the features that a sales team desires. It also won't allow you to see the difference between hours budgeted and hours actually spent as you have to reconcile the "estimated" and "actual" hours spent.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hello,

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are glad to hear that Function Point is helping you manage your entire workflow in one place.

You can definitely look for the difference in estimated and actual hours with the following steps.

1. Click on Find Jobs
2. Click on manage columns
3. Select checkboxes for estimated, actual hours and variance(hrs)
4. Save Columns

We also have a new Business Intelligence reports release coming out this month that will help you:

1. Analyze data from across your entire FP system in one place
2. Customize reports and save the ones you use most as templates
3. Choose how you want to visualize your data ¿ from tables to pivots grids

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me in case you want to try out the beta version of new reports or discuss improvements in our CMS module.

Best,
Function Point Team

Replied 17/08/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2018

A good place to start

It has helped us to track and manage projects profitablility because we have a way of analyzing prior project sand charging appropriately for similar kinds of work.

Pros

Once we got used to the system it is very easy to use, and to generate reports.

Cons

Would like a more detailed way of managing projects

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

With releases such as Kanban view, proofing, and Work Planning over the past two years we were able to help users gain visibility on task management in a more agile-friendly manner.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to your CSM and they'll walk you through the system.

Function Point Team.

Replied 18/08/2022
Amanda
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Review

Pros

- It's fairly intuitive
- It does keep all information on a job together, in one place
- The customizable dashboards based on how you will use it in your role
- Timesheets are straight foward and easy to use (makes for easier tracking on a job)
- Dashboards on where a project is sitting financially are nice

Cons

- The amount of clicks it takes to get to certain areas (ie - hours assigned on a job or getting into an estimate when you don't recall the job number)
- Scheduling could be so much better! Incorporating a scheduling system similar to SmartSheet would be amazing
- Tasks could also improve. I'd like to see the ability to add sub-tasks or the ability to cc another person on tasks (think Trello)
- Google Doc integration would be AMAZING! While function point is a great place to store things, the lack of formatting and the the chance of losing all your work by going 'back' in a browser is limiting.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Amanda, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We're always working on making FP better, so keep an eye out for some upcoming releases.

Replied 17/08/2022
Erica
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

I'm an accountant

From my perspective, I can see where the project management tools can be functional for the rest of the office. My views however, could use some more controls. Examples: 1) When something is deleted, it is gone forever, I can't tell who did it or why, just that it's gone. 2) Why can shipping be entered as an internal expense. This is never the case, but everyone in the office has the ability to select it (after several attempts to remove the feature), and we will never pay ourselves for shipping; we pay FedEx for that. 3) There is no way to easily track open POs, and once an invoice is received for a portion of the PO, I have to create a copy and edit what is remaining so an additional invoice can be entered against the job, then go back to the original PO and make notes as to where the new information needs to end up (example: we order 10 pieces of furniture for a project-5 are ready to ship today invoice#1, 3 pieces ship next January invoice#2, and the last 2 ship in March invoice#3). There is no easy way to tell me which parts of the PO are complete and what I am still waiting for. I find this extremely time consuming and it can delay billing. 4) Generally, I have 4 open Function Point windows working at the same time. Because we export to QuickBooks, and the export feature takes longer than 1 minute, I am entering vendor invoices, exporting, opening another window, exporting another invoice, etc... Once I have all 4 windows completed, I go back to the beginning, 'stop QB sync' the invoice so it can be classified in QB for our two different sides of the company (for financial reporting) and then begin the process again. I have developed a system over the last 10 months, but find that this can be confusing and if I asked anyone else to try and do this 'data entry', steps would get skipped and un-syncing may not occur (5))which caused a huge back up of information and stopped allowing export to QB period).
Please call if you have any questions about anything written, I realize it may be quite jumbled here.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Erica - thanks for your feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to you for a quick chat to see how we can help you out with this.

Replied 03/11/2016
Conrad
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/08/2014

Overall great program.

I joined my Agency about 20 months back. At that point, it became quickly apparent that the Firm was in need of an Agency Management System capable of handling the growth. After rating 5 of the leading programs based on about 15 factors (ie. Great UI, strong support system, evolving, OS compatibility, easy to use time-tracker etc.), Function Point found itself at the top of the leaderboard. That was in comparison to programs going for twice the price. Once we finally integrated the software in our Agency we were quite pleased with how easy it was to adopt the new system inside of our existing processes. Now 16 months later, I'm quite pleased with my initial decision and I'm looking forward to all the updates FP has in the works to continually evolve its software.

Pros:
- Easy to use
- Great User Interface/User Experience
- Easy on the eyes and great job summarys
- Lots of useful information at your finger tips
- When needed, FP has the robust features you might expect in more premium programs.

Cons:
- The back-end coding still seems a little rigid and thus small coding changes that could have a big impact on your business require some time.
- Being in the experiential marketing sector, we process a lot of expenses. The UI does not accomodate our throughput when compared to Quickbooks.
- Sometimes the back-end reporting has minor glitches relating to taxes etc. that can be frustrating as it requires an extra step to understand what the actual "Health" of your project might be.

Overall, our Agency is looking forward to growing with Function Point and we're extremely happy with their support team (shout outs to OMAR!!) and the whole gang there who made sure the implementation went smoothly. They have a solid team and I think this will pay dividends for their clients as they are taking all the right steps to ensure they are a leader in this segment. I'd highly recommend their product for an XM Agency but especially for a purely creative company (with little to no external expenses). The program is growing nicely with our mid-size Company and we're happy to be working with such an innovative Company and hope they will provide us with the tools we need to ensure we can continue to grow and evolve.

Great work FP!

Roger
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/06/2018

Overall my experience has been good.

Pros

It is cloud based, easy to search, and simple interface for inputting time by task, or in the week;y view

Cons

No way to schedule a task or automatically assigning a task upon completion of a previous task. In other words a need for dependency task.
Currently we use a single note for our developers, and designers to put there needs in. this note gets copied and sent to the client once a week. Since the same note is being edited by different people it sometime would get over written when saved. it would be nice to have an area where they could add a need to a list that has either a date or checkbox to indicate it has been fullfiled. and that need is saved as an individual item in a database.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Roger, thanks for your feedback. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to dig into your concerns and show you some ways to solve them, so keep an eye on your inbox!

Replied 18/08/2022
Adam
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2016

Diverse and Meaty

Great customer service and training for initial setup and loads of features. The software has a lot to offer but takes effort to manage correctly. Some features are not fleshed out as well as they could be, but I am continually impressed with the updates that are released. I feel that FP is actually listening to users and making changes to continually improve performance. Overall I would highly recommend -- 95/100

Pros

automation power of schedules, integrated timetracking and invoicing

Cons

FP tries to accommodate so many types of businesses I feel there is a lot of wasted features for me personally. Some aspects of system setup were very cumbersome, and certain features just don't make sense; Using taxes for US based businesses is a burden, unable to add a separate bill-to on invoices than the actual company name (many companies use alternate names for billing) makes integrating into QB a burden as there must be manual changes whenever this occurs (which is often), and numerous other odd items that don't make sense to me.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Adam - I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I'm happy to hear that fp. has changed PMDI signs so positively. Please continue to reach out with suggestions for how we can make fp. better. We're always ready to listen.

Replied 17/10/2016
Elaina
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2018

Overall a positive experience!

Production, accounting and CRM all in one place!

Pros

We like how FP serves as an aggregate for our production, sales and accounting divisions. The FP staff are very helpful and exceedingly pleasant (love those Canadians!).

Cons

Quickbooks integration could be improved. We spend a lot of time checking and fixing invoices before they can go out to our clients. Clients end up with more than one account due to the issue with ampersands. (And pretty much ALL our clients have an & in their company name!) It would be nice to be able to import a new list of prospective client contacts from an excel file, instead of having to type them all in individually.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, Elaina. Your feedback is now with the Product Team for consideration.

Replied 18/08/2022
Elly
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Great overall

Pros

To be able to track hours live with everyone at the office is very handy when monitoring projects.
Navigation is simple and intuitive.

Cons

Not really Cons but more suggestions :)

1. I wish there was more options with customizing the dashboard.
2. When I am logging in, entering password with CAP LOCK on, it does not tell me right away, like most other websites, so I end up entering it twice. I have to have the Cap Lock on quite often, so it could be really useful if it told me about it.
3. Also the Jobs tab under "View Jobs" - I wish more than 5 jobs can be shown on the drop down menu so it is quicker to reference different jobs.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Elly, thanks so much for your suggestions! They're now with our Product Team for consideration.

Replied 14/05/2018
Ryan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/07/2017

For the task oriented team - FP is a clear winner

Pros

The best part of FunctionPoint is the ability to work through a task list in order of priority and due dates. This allows for cross-functional teams to work together through large tasks, and work individually and efficiently through the smaller tasks.

Cons

FuntionPoint does not allow for a separation between the billable hour, and the hour billed to the client. For example, if a task requires putting off other work, then a "rush charge" may be billed to the client. However, other than inflating billable hours, it is difficult to account for this time in FunctionPoint without creating a manual process for the billing/AR team.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for sharing your kind words as well as your feedback here, Ryan.

Replied 31/07/2017
Samantha
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/06/2017

Excellent for combining finance into our project management- our business goal

Profitability reports, fewer number of tools needed (all combined into one). Chance for the full team to see what the estimated hours were versus what they spent so that they can be more accountable for sticking to the estimated hours on work orders. The ability to see what jobs we run over hours on so that we can raise the price or become more efficient in some way.

Pros

Estimated hours versus actual and showing profitability. Integrating timesheets with project management. Integration with QuickBooks. Number of reports you can pull. Onboarding and setup was great and so nice that we had a dedicated person to answer all questions that pop up. I loved that we drove the screen during implementation- great training technique.

Cons

Can be slow because it is cloud based- maybe a designated browser would help. Can be overwhelming with all the things you can accomplish- maybe the deployment team can help with a starting point and then what is good to add on over time as users become more comfortable. Training the staff is hard because there is no full handbook or complete user guide to give to the staff. It required a lot of my time as the Admin to understand the product so that I could setup and create training for the staff.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, Samantha. We've taken your feedback back to the team, and please keep letting us know how we can make FP even better for you.

Replied 02/06/2017
Katie
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/06/2018

Function Point is integral to the organization of our projects.

Pros

The customer support for our team has been phenomenal. Our rep listened to our traffic issues and helped us come up with the right solution for our company.

Cons

I wish I could look into analytics on my timesheets. We're always trying to increase efficiency so seeing some sort of chart or graph with my billable vs non billable time over the span of different time periods would be very helpful.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Katie, thanks for your kind words here. The great news is that we have the perfect way to visualize your billable/non-billable time over a period of time. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to show you how you can do that in FP!

Replied 18/08/2022
DeLona
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 05/07/2016

Disappointed

While there are some things we like about this, on the whole we would not choose it again. It is not intuitive and some core features one would expect don't exist--so require a work-around. It has been more frustrating to use than we hoped, and we will be looking to replace it when we can.

Pros

We like having the basic documents all stored in one place--estimate, CB, invoice.

Cons

Rigid work processes
Very difficult to use for projects that have open-ended costs and fixed costs combined--designed for one or the other, not both.
Quickbooks integration has been very time-consuming and frustrating.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi DeLona - First and foremost, I want to thank you for taking the time to review Function Point. While I'm glad you enjoy the ability to access your estimates, briefs and invoices in one place, I'm sorry you feel frustrated with the intuitiveness and flexibility of Function Point.

We work hard to ensure that our software is aligned with the specific needs of agencies, and if you have any further suggestions for how we can make Function Point better, please let us know at [email protected].

Replied 22/08/2016
Jenna
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Robust platform that will work for some, but simplification is what our agency needs

Pros

Previously, we were using Basecamp or Smartsheet and they had no where near the functionality of Function Point. Function point allows us to track our time, assign tasks and keep work flowing within our agency. Their customer service team has been great and on-site training was very helpful.

Cons

Simple reporting is not easy to pull. Adding daily tasks is too tedious, so not every department has tasks within each timeline. Tracking time by department by job is not easy to do, as it requires many steps to pull that report. We probably bit off more than we could chew with Function Point, and now realize we likely needed something more simple.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Jenna! Keep your ear to the ground for what's coming to FP reporting :)

Replied 14/05/2018
Glenn
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2016

Absolutely essential

We used a spreadsheet to organize jobs and accounts, but as our business grew so did the spreadsheet. And not in a good way. We knew it was crucial to find an app that would engage our progression to a higher level. Having Function Point is what we imagine having clones of our best employees must be like. Intuitive, dynamic, quick, versatile, deep features, excellent customer service...this software is an essential part of our success. And it has paid for itself several times over. We couldn't be happier.

Pros

Deep feature set, powerful interface, remote accessibility, ease of use, customer service, idiot proof, smooth running

Cons

Nothing--it's damn near perfect.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Glenn - I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I'm so happy to hear that fp. has been a crucial part of Living Pink's growth - nothing makes us happier! Please reach out if you ever have suggestions for how we can make fp. better.

Replied 29/09/2016
Vanessa
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/04/2018

My experience has been good.

Pros

I enjoy the ability to personalize the dashboard to what I find important to view. The multiple reports that can be run is handy also.

Cons

It would be ideal to have one more tier available above Projects for billing purposes. The compatibility with Microsoft 8 & 10 has not been easy. There were many adjustments that needed to be done on my end to be able to print reports. I still struggle with particular reports running correctly.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Hi Vanessa, thanks for sharing your thoughts on FP with us! Let's see how we can help you with running those reports. Keep an eye on your inbox!

Replied 17/04/2018
Jason
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/08/2017

Once FP is set-up properly and running, it is very effective

Pros

The reporting functions are great.
The little clock that shows up on tracking time to tasks is an incredibly efficient tool.
The weekly view for timesheets tracking is enlightening.
Dashboard customization allows people to see what is most important to them in order to increase their productivity.

Cons

Sometimes cumbersome (too many clicks) to get from one place to another.
Task sometimes don't work the way they need to for tracking timesheets.

Response from Function Point Productivity Software

Thanks for your feedback, Jason. We appreciate you taking the time to share it with us!

Replied 03/08/2017
191 reviews