eSUB Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About eSUB

eSUB is a mobile application and cloud-based project management solution that helps commercial subcontractors across various trades to manage day-to-day operations. eSUB offers tools to connect field workers with office managers...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.6

Browse eSUB Reviews

245 of 245 reviews
Sort by:
Patryk
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2023

Elite Exteriors

Good - customer support and over all base for running and managing the project from the office.

Pros

Document management and history of emails.

Cons

High entry level for not that tech savy workers.

Alternatives Considered

Procore

Reasons for Switching to eSUB

Value for the money and modules more suitable for subcontractor.
Christopher
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2019

Communication at it's finest

When it comes to RFIs and submittals, eSub tackles the task as needed. Quick and efficient. Keeps projects moving forward and profitable

Pros

eSUb is communication at its finest. Seamless path between members who inquiry and provide approvals

Cons

nothing not liked. eSub continued to improve and update its software

Alternatives Considered

RedTeam Flex

Reasons for Switching to eSUB

eSub support and ease of use was the deal closer
Ashley
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 05/02/2023

eSUB

Pros

It's online. It has a visual graphic to represent hours used versus budget

Cons

Phases are not listed numerically, along with many other things where it would make sense. Unable to copy an employees timecard over from the previous week- or hold a default timecard that you could fill in - with an appearance like an excel sheet which would save a lot of time for entry. Unable to export phases for time keeping- which causes manual entry at the end. Everything has to be manually entered.

Top eSUB Alternatives

Brian
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2023

My Time with eSUB

Better than anything I have ever used to track project progress

Pros

I like the simplicity of getting in to review projects in progress.

Cons

It difficult to upload pictures of work in progress - Biggest complaint from Team Members

Janet
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2023

Transitioning from Sage to eSUB

We are still learning, but the eSUB team has been great! Thorough, patient, informative, and with good answers to our questions.

Pros

Simple comprehensive dashboard; fewer steps for some tasks

Cons

reporting needs improvement; more steps for some tasks

Ebony
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/12/2022

keeps improving

From when I personally started using eSUB, back in 2015, I have never felt uneasy about the software. I have always had the confidence in using the software because of the very first and initial meeting, deployment, and support I have received from the eSUB support team and those special people who have managed our account! When you take the time to show a customer/user how your product can impact their productivity and success in a positive way, you've gained more than their business, you've gained loyalty!

Pros

Our 7 year partnership with eSUB has been an inspiring one! Over the years we have seen improvements in the software and when we have questions, concerns, or need further instruction for use of eSUB, we are able to get a response and dedicated support!

Cons

The software currently is not fully customizable, but we have been assured that this is all changing once eSUB 2.0 is fully released and available for us to deploy all phases.

Carly
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2023

Good Software

Pros

I typically use E-sub to generate submittals, purchase orders and change orders. It's super effective for this, as i can attach documents to the submittal as well and it helps keep me organized and have all of my submittals in one place.

Cons

Sometimes the software can be glitchy and will not allow me to add certain files/takes a long time to load.

eddie
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2023

Worth the money

Love it! The best things about it are keeping track of everything

Pros

The way you can track lost time to jobs and keeping track of workers time.

Cons

Kinda hard to navigate to some areas. For instance trying to figure out how to print a weekly time sheet that included everyone on the job and the amount of hrs they worked.

Jonathan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/01/2024

ESUB summary

I like using ESUB. Only platform I’ve used but like showing work performed in certain areas and capturing hours daily

Pros

Easy input for job descriptions. Keeping track of hours and submitting for payroll

Cons

The delay I get on finishing a daily report and the process of deleting a crew if needed

Alex
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/08/2023

Daily use

Pros

The fact that it’s easy documenting work related issues.

Cons

The back button, also the lag on it and the fact that it’s offline sometimes.

Joshua
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2021

ESUB Software Review

Overall ESUB has been great, any issue we come accross is handled quickly by their tech support and their client success managers make sure to stay on top of any issues to make sure they get resolved in a timely manner.

Pros

It is very user friendly, for the older people within the company who are not tech savvy it is easy for them to figure out how to use it. The tabs are well organized and the document tracking is awesome.

Cons

The only real con that I have is that it does not integrate with Sage 300 very well, it does the basic integration but there are a lot of things that could be worked on so that Sage and ESUB can communicate back and forth better. For example when you enter a purchase order into Sage 300 it will transfer it to ESUB but if you enter a purchase order change order it will not transfer so you have to manually enter it into both Sage & ESUB.

Ashley
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2023

We use eSUB for submittal, RFI & change order management

It helps us streamline some of our procedures, such as change order and submittal management and provides good recordkeeping.

Pros

I can only speak on the features that we use. My favorite aspect is change order management. It is very organized and user friendly, especially when making revisions. I like that the revisions are grouped together on the change order log, makes it easy to find them. RFI management is nice and clean as well.

Cons

I think the submittal log could be organized a bit better. I would prefer it to be organized just like the change order log. If there's a revision, keep it grouped together on the log rather than moving the revision up to the top. I find myself searching around the log too much to find submittals that were revised.

Neal
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2017

Helped get our project management team more organized and start projects better prepared.

Tracking and organization of different documents required for each project.

Pros

The creation and tracking of submittals, RFIs, and change orders has been a game changer in how organized we are from the start of projects to the close out. It allows all our project management team to see what has been done to date on a project from anywhere without having to carry a large project notebook with them. The recent API integration with Plangrid has made RFI creation easier and more professional looking.

Cons

Branding consistency. The forms and letters it outputs are branded with our logo but it would be great to be able to input a signature into the emails that it sends out from the system.

Samantha
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2019

eSub is a streamlined software for subcontractors!

Project management was made much easier with eSub. The ability for all relevant staff to access the information was priceless. It was great being able to assign different roles to different users so individuals only saw the information relevant to their position. Our clients liked receiving correspondence through eSub since attachments come through with a clear subject line and PDF file.

Pros

Ability to customize and send CORs and EWOs, as well as have a record of all emails related to the COR or EWO. It was easy to create and send these to our clients and track any approvals, revisions, or rejections.

Cons

No cons

Marci
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/06/2017

eSub is very easy to use and has just about everything that you could want in a software...

The customer service/ support is amazing. Overall everything you might want in a system is already there. The few things needed to customize it for your company can usually get done. Our foremen, who may not have much computer experience out in the field, have easily gotten accustomed to it as well.

Pros

The ease of use- even for computer illiterate people. There is not much more that you could ask for especially for subcontractors. Most of the software out there is for general contractors.

Cons

We do some things differently and have had to wait a little while to get a few things changed to our way of doing them.

Vance
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Lives up to what it is supposed to do.

Gaining better control with our projects has saved time and money and our customers like the fact we are on top of the project at all times. Being pro-active rather than re-active is largly due to using eSub and the daily reports turned in by the field employees. Very user friendly for all employees.

Pros

Good support from everyone we dealt with at eSub
Better control of Projects from start to finish. Easy for field employees to enter required information

Cons

No real problems. The eSub program has even more features than we havebeen using. We wish we could have had this system earlier.

Lissette
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2018

The Best Construction Software!

Pros

I love the ease of use both from the office and field side. As a Construction Management professional with over 19+ years of experience, I can say that Esub is the best software I have used for Document Control and Retention. Also, the technical support has been awesome, you can actually speak to a live person that walks you step by step through the use of the software.

Cons

I truly have no complaints! In working in this industry as long as I have, this software has proven to be the best!

Jacqueline
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2019

Increased productivity

Pros

The ease of use for entering daily reports makes it fast and efficient for my field supervisors to enter daily reports and hours and be able to attach pictures right from the app is a game changer. Processing Change orders and RFI's are done quickly and can be seen and approved just as fast. Field productivity has increased due to being able to get accurate information fast and accurately.

Cons

I would like to see more detailed reports, especially for timesheets.

Ana
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2018

Has improved the communication between the Office and Field.

Better comunication between Office and Field.
Better tracking of CO's aprovals.
we can have all documentation available in one place.

Pros

Connect Office and Field
Document all situations in the Field so we can submit to GC
Change Orders are easy to create and submitt
Daily Reports help me to track subcontractors productivity

Cons

I don't like we have to create a document to e-mail field notes.
There are some features in the mobile version that are only available in the web.

Eddie
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2020

Great Project Managing Tool

Pros

Ease of use, great support team. I also like that eSub is always adding features and updating it's look.

Cons

Same as all new software, it's going to take some time to work out the kinks and there is never a good time to make a change.

Alternatives Considered

Procore
Eldin
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/05/2023

Esub Review

Pros

E-sub is very easy to use and offers many helpful construction management options

Cons

I don't have any cons for E-sub as it is very easy to use.

Rafael
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 02/02/2023

Very useful tool for project management.

Pros

Great for tracking submittals, purchase orders, change order requests and job costing.

Cons

Adding contacts can sometimes be annoying as you need to scroll down a long ways depending on how many projects you have.

Greg
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2023

Greg's Review

Pretty good!

Pros

Time management would be what I like most about this software program.

Cons

Finding jobs and workers. It would be nice to be able to have a search bar where you can type in jobs and worker names instead of drop down menus. You have to scroll through a lot to get what you are looking for.

John
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/10/2017

We are running a more efficient business since implementing eSUB in our day to day operations.

Pros

One of the most convenient aspects of eSUB is having everything in one place. Before eSUB we were tracking jobs by saved folders on a shared drive. With eSUB everything is one place. Everyone from project management to accounting is much happier since our implementation. We are more profitable and able to serve our clients better with eSUB.

Cons

Nothing.

Kenia
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 01/02/2023

review

Its not bad software but it is not the greatest other I think it has way more potential to be more functional

Pros

The use for change orders it can be easy to send to our GC

Cons

The material list is not editable. i have the same material like 15+ times because i cant edit the price or delete

245 reviews