Dealertrack DMS Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Dealertrack DMS

Dealertrack DMS is an auto dealer management solution that helps businesses streamline operations related to rental agreements, document management, service dispatching and more on a centralized platform. It enables staff members...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Dealertrack DMS Reviews

115 of 115 reviews
Sort by:
Brienna
Brienna
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/01/2019

Dealertrack is a great system for pulling bureaus and accessing lenders!

I use this program every day and have been very happy with it. It's especially nice that it has the option to export the contents of the worksheet to other systems I use regularly (ie: dealerpull and walkaway). I am very happy with this program.

Pros

The direct access it gives to multiple lenders.

Cons

Sometimes the deals get stuck between me and another lender and I have to call to get it pushed through.

Benjamin
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2019

Dealertrack DMS

I use this software daily to help keep the productivity at my company flowing. It allows us many great options to manage our operations. I would recommend this to those that are looking at the product for a complete solution.

Pros

The software offers a true variety of options when it comes to daily operations. The team at Dealertrack is always on top of updates and communication and the system rarely if ever has any issues.

Cons

There aren't many cons from my standpoint, it provides a tool to help get things done in an efficient manner. The only issue you may run into is when you have people setting up others accounts, they can either give too much or too little to the user in terms of options. I would advise training the HR or whomever you will have set the program up to be very specific to each persons roll in the company, again this is a user issue not the program itself

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 05/12/2018

When it works it is acceptable.

Pros

When it is up and running it is useful and would be great, the idea of what it can do is exactly what you would want.

If I want to see the service history from the last year I couldn't get all the information I needed. Not sure if this is because we didn't have the software integrated correctly or what.

Cons

Had problems logging on in the morning when I first got to work. The Vin scanner doesn't always read on the first try, have to scan and scan to get it to read.

The mobile application just didn't work fast enough. I often had to go back to my desk to get all the data I needed and by then it was too late to capitalized on the initial interaction with the customer.

Top Dealertrack DMS Alternatives

Patrick
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/05/2021

Credit Apps

The overall benefit to it is that we have a secure local to save all the application instead of having to hunt down a recorded call.

Pros

It makes it easier to receive the credit applications from clients digitally verses over the phone.

Cons

The credit application form allows clients to leave out important information that’s needed for a credit decision from a bank which means we have to call and get the information. At that point we might as well just get the whole thing over the phone. Also, the number of users allowed access to the program causes problems for being able to pull the info late at night when the people are gone for the day.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2019

Customizable and Easy to use

Pros

Very diverse DMS for the money. Switched from one of the other big three to Dealertrack and after we got our feet wet, you couldn’t make anyone go back.

Cons

Need to ensure you take this rare time to start fresh and clean up your accounting and processes. No sense in bringing the old ways to the new set up (and typically you don’t switch a DMS often). We, unfortunately, did not do our due diligence and the implementation folks are going to do what you ask- which was foolish on our part. Because of that we had a few months after where it was not as smooth as I would have liked

Chad
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2021

Switched from Reynolds

Pros

It is point and click, very easy to use. Everyone can be proficient from day one

Cons

Has an occasional gremlin where a trade in will show up sold to the customer who murchased

Britney
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/12/2019

Second Best of Lender Submission Platforms

Overall, it is an easy to use, And more importantly, easy to train platform. However, it lacks in the overall non pay-to-play capability in relation to it's peers.

Pros

It is very easy to train employees to use and is esthetically appealing. Also, its integration with other products, specifically its DMS, is second to none.

Cons

It is limited. You have to pay for everything. It has limited internal capabilities. Very expensive. No captive has partnered with them to mitigate said costs.

Glenn
Glenn
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/10/2019

Dealer Track best software in the Automotive industry

I have used Dealer Track Since it's entry into the car business. It is difficult to imagine working a car deal without it.

Pros

Dealer track has a tool for almost every need in the industry.
Very easy to use.
Always Improving and adding valuable tools.

Cons

Cost should be tailored to dealership size and use of product. Not to take away from its value because there is no better tool for the automobile industry.

Matthew
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/12/2020

Great for inventory management

Amazing customer service. I liked the inventory side. It worked very well for our business, but the accounting side is very important to keep the business running.

Pros

Dealertrack DMS was easy to use and integrated well with the web provider that we used at the time.

Cons

The accounting side seemed very antiquated and was not easy to pull monthly reports

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2019

DEALERTRACK

Pros

DEALERTRACK IS VERY USER FRIENDLY AND I LIKE ALL THE REFERENCE MATERIAL AVAILABLE.

Cons

I DO NOT LIKE THE FACT THAT IS SOME REPORTING YOU CAN'T REFERENCE TWO YEARS TOGETHER. YOU HAVE TO PRINT EACH YEAR SEPARATELY.

Barrie
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2022

DealerTrack DMS was the best DMS we have ever used...until it was no longer available in Canada

Pros

The shortcut key options to create a deal or add a new line to a work order were the best for saving time, especially when creating multiple sales for the same fleet customer, or multiple PDI work orders.

Cons

The accounting integration could have been improved to incorporate accessory sales and gross profits. We would have to add accessories and manually calculate the gross profit on the sale and installation.

robin
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2019

Great software for the automotive industry

Pros

I like using dealertrack. As a F&I manager at an automotive dealership, I use Dealertrack to submit all of my credit applications and it is so easy to use! I can access payoffs, approvals, and everything in between with Dealertrack.

Cons

Every so often, the software goes down and it can take minutes or hours for it to come back. I also wish there was a way to transfer my credit apps into my Lot Wizard instead of having to re-type everything.

AMIE
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Great Product

It has been a great experience. It was easy to set up and implement. It was easy to get all of our sales team on board

Pros

This product is very easy to use, which ultimately makes my job easier. Their customer service is very helpful as well

Cons

There have been several times my leads have gotten "stuck" and i have had to call to get them taken care of. It doesn't happen often.

Jesse
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 28/12/2017

Dealertrack is one of the leading full auto dealer solutions companies.

Pros

Uptodate tech. Great source of options. Dealertrack as a company is very productive in their operations.

Cons

Regarding the child company Dealer.com: Customer support has many breaks in communication between support reps and techs. The background coding environment used antiquated code. It takes way to long to resolve minor issues. Promises are often made yet are not fulfilled.

SHARON
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2019

I use this everyday and it's great!

Keeps inventory and pricing up to date with little or no effort. It's a great product that we use everyday

Pros

It's easy to use and keeps track of inventory and leads in a comprehensive manner. You can make as many quotes as you need.

Cons

I wish the font and colors were darker because we have a hard time seeing the screen sometimes. Great product though.

Tony
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/09/2020

DealerTrack DMS

Overall a great tool for those who work in the automotive industry

Pros

I use this daily in my work and it helps me with internet sales. Can track customers and work my leads easily.

Cons

Can be veryyy slow at times. Won't allow me to log on. The function commands are confusing at times.

Andrew
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/01/2020

The center of your business

Again, integration with all of my CRM software makes this choice a no brainer

Pros

It's integration with the best software and your key to all available lenders. They already have generated standardized forms so there are no times you'll need to reinvent the wheel

Cons

Price, but you can only have two or is the criteria. If it's good and fast, it's not cheap. If it's fast and cheap, it's not good. And if it's cheap and good, it's not fast. Pick two.

Tanya
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2019

Efficient

Pros

What I like most is you can submit credit applications for potential car buys and do all the financing paper work all on the same software.

Cons

What I like least about the software is sometimes it does crash and you have to call technical support.

Larry
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 11/07/2019

System Down AGAIN!!

Pros

Cheap alternative to the big dogs (ADP, REYNOLDS, ect)

Cons

System is always going down and running slow. Ridiculous to run a business this way.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Mostly Happy with Dealer track.

Our dealership has been using Dealertrack for 6 months after converting from Reynolds and Reynolds. Dealertrack is alot easier and more intuitive. I'm told we are also saving a bunch of money for switching. All features seem to be included, instead of paying for each individual features like Reynolds.

Pros

Easy to use. Has more current features after converting from Reynolds and Reynolds. Way cheaper as well.

Cons

Seems to be lacking some features that are present in other areas of the software. Suggestions need to have at least 50 votes before Dealertrack will even look at it.

Louis
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/12/2018

Dealertrack update

Pros

The new update is easy to pull a credit report and customer information.

Cons

Very very difficult for the inventory to be updated and merged with the application.

Daniel
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Cox is making progress

Pros

Cox is making progress is turning Arkona into a friendlier DMS.

Cons

Its Arkona and it still needs some help, however we can see Cox working on it.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2019

Couldn’t live without it

Pros

Love that all my banks can receive the application with a click

Cons

I love everything about it almost never have any problems

Casey
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Great Product For Finance

Easy to use software that allows us to get the customer approved on the spot. We have hooked up with 35 lenders and that's just the starting point!

Pros

Very easy to use

Cons

none

Cindy
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/04/2017

Super easy and inexpensive

Very robust reporting, customization, and integrates with everything easily. I don't know why dealers always think they have only two options

Pros

Simple to use and train new staff on

Cons

I wish the working area of the screen were bigger and maximized the whole length of your monitor

115 reviews