abcoa Deal Pack Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About abcoa Deal Pack

abcoa Deal Pack is a business management solution that helps automotive dealerships and finance businesses manage leads, campaigns, workflows, payments, complaints and more on a centralized platform. The built-in accounting...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
5.0

All abcoa Deal Pack Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
134 reviews

Browse abcoa Deal Pack Reviews

134 of 134 reviews
Sort by:
Mike
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2022

Accounting dept. review

Excellent product and excellent customer service

Pros

Executions and functions calculated automatically

Cons

Cannot correct errors very easily. I would love to see a "delete" transaction function or be able to modify a transaction (other than the date).

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

We appreciate your input!

Replied 26/04/2022
Irving
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2020

BHPH Operation - our experience

Frustrating at times, expensive for small businesses, but at the end of the day (with the help of Customer Support) it gets the job done. I feel the system could eventually get easy and intuitive for someone that is in it using it all the time. As with anything, it has its flaws, but overall it is a good tool to have at your disposal. The DMS programming is built on an older platform, so I feel it could benefit from an upgrade to a more intuitive and easy to use modern programming platform, but of course that could be a very expensive undertaking.

Pros

Over all the DMS is a good tool to have as it integrates and connects the different sides of our business well. The basic functions as selling, creating a deal, posting, printing, etc. are all fairly linear and easy to follow. Basic reports are also easy to find and generate. Accounting is seamless and tracks accurately.

Cons

This software is not intuitive, nor is it easy to understand, pick up, follow, or figure out on your own. The accounting portion accurately keeps track of money movements, but it is not as easy to use as other accounting software in the market. Many options and reports are "buried" under different screens, so those you don't use often are easy to forget and hard to find. We often find ourselves contacting customer support to try and figure out how to do, run, or fix mistakes. Kudos to the customer support team for their awesome help, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], etc., are all experts, great communicators and really know how to navigate the system. With out them it would be impossible to figure out.

Alternatives Considered

Dealertrack DMS and DealerCenter

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

At the time Wayne Reaves did not offer accounting integration, and the transferring of data to third party accounting software was always flawed and inaccurate.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

We offer unlimited free training, along with webinars and user conferences; we are available at your convenience to review the features specifically beneficial to your business--just give us a call! Thank you for your review!

Replied 12/11/2020
Kevin
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 18/11/2018

Cost versus reward

Pros

Has more bells and whistles than you need

Cons

Cost keeps rising with no real benefit. This is not a very user friendly system and the reports lack a lot

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

We have issued three price increases in nearly 40 years. Deal Pack is updated weekly (at no charge) with new features, and as we strive to include many abilities within Deal Pack at no charge, certain ancillary features do have costs associated with them-for instance, many third-party companies charge fees we must pass along--but you only pay for what you need. Deal Pack Web is now available--it is accessed using Internet browser and provides a modern user interface. Deal Pack has over 500 turn-key reports built into the system. Deal Pack gives you the ability to export your data and build your own reports with as much detail as you wish to include, using Excel. The Deal Pack platform is entirely on the Cloud, which means no IT costs to you. We offer unlimited free training, along with webinars and user conferences; please give us a call to review how Deal Pack can benefit your business!

Replied 30/10/2020

Top abcoa Deal Pack Alternatives

Gerald
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2024

ABCoA Deal Pack review

Pros

Excellent customer support. Modules are generally user friendly.

Cons

Some reporting is very time sensitive, which poses issues with weekend holiday month end closings. The "Help" function is weak.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you so very much for the review! We are working to make our HELP function stronger and continue to earn your business every day!

Replied 18/03/2024
Doug
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/08/2020

Long-time Deal Pack Client

Deal pack has been our primary software vendor since 2010 and we've used been a customer since 2003. They are a solid vendor to work with for this type of software. They are one of the few vendors in this market that have lasted.

Pros

It has an integrated general ledger with real time accounting which is highly unusual. The company is committed to improving the software and is updating it continuously. The support is excellent, all of their staff are very pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. It is a very complete package.

Cons

If you have a lot of users, it is quite expensive. The Service & Parts module could be improved upon, although, they have made numerous enhancements at our request.

Alternatives Considered

Auto/Mate

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Felt more comfortable with the software and the company.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you for your review!

Replied 20/10/2020
Ingrid
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2020

Excellent support team/software!

Fantastic, the entire staff has been very patient with the conversion process and worked closely with me in making sure everything transferred over smoothly.

Pros

It is a very user friendly software which is capable of supporting LHPH loan's that we are venturing into, as well as BHPH loan's we currently have.

Cons

At this point the only con would be having the experience from my end to utilize the software to it's full potential. I can say that the support team is excellent in guiding me through the learning curve.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Ingrid, we appreciate you and your team allowing us to earn your business and look forward to a strong partnership!! Thank you!

Replied 14/08/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2020

Great Product with Good Support, Confusing Contracts & Extra Fees For Days

Good people.

Pros

It gets the job done and one of the few systems that uses Rule of 78's

Cons

If you are one of those people that read every line of a contract before signing, don't even think about this product. I've purchased million dollar homes that didn't have this much paperwork. The contract is pages upon pages of legal mumbo jumbo that certainly seems designed to confuse instead of inform. Due to its complexity and length, we changed our minds about using this product several times before finally saying yes.

You must also know that while the base price of this product is competitive, they tack fees onto everything. Lots of them. There is the base price, the monthly user fee, the "per deal" fee. They add up and end up making the system much more expensive than most if not all of their competitors.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you for your honest feedback! We try to make the contract easy to read and comprehensive, so nothing important is unaddressed. For instance, the contract codifies our belief that your data is your data and it will never be shared without your permission or held hostage if you decide to switch software. It may be lengthy, but if any point of our contract remains unclear, we are happy to address it with you. We strive for complete transparency--no gimmicks, got-yous, or fast-talking!
Deal Pack is an incredibly robust application--a complete ecosystem serving multiple industries and business types. Rather than bundle everything together, Deal Pack's separately-priced features ensure you only pay for what you need. Many third-party integrations also have fees associated with them that we must pass on--but only to those using it. To help offset fees, our referral program allows you an ability to get your usage fees waived entirely! ABCoA is dedicated to serving your business!

Replied 17/11/2020
Jay
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2024

Deal Pack Software

Very Positive, anytime we have had an issue it is resolved quickly

Pros

Collection and integrated accounting are very important to our business and Deal Pack does a good job in those areas

Cons

The initial price and monthly are higher than other options

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review!
We hope to continue to earn your business.

Replied 18/03/2024
John
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2024

Outstanding Company the Best service on the Planet !

I have been very happy we have used Deal Pack for many years, only regret is I have not had the chance to convert car dealership to Deal Pack.

Pros

The customer service is the best I have EVER Received !

Cons

I have no complaints with Deal Pack we are very happy.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you so very much for taking time out to write a review! We appreciate you and hope we continue to earn your business every day!

Replied 18/03/2024
michael
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2024

two thumbs up

Requires minimal user IT intervention. Deal Pack technical and customer phone support is on massive scale better then the most, if not best.

Pros

consistent stability, versatility, ease of use.

Cons

as none a direct user, but an IT support it is N/A.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you for taking time to write a review! We hope to earn your business every day and appreciate you and your Team!

Replied 18/03/2024
ANITA
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2020

JEFFERSON AUTO REVIEW

ANY TIME WE HAVE HAD A PROBLEM OR COULDN'T FIGURE SOMETHING OUT, THEIR TECH SUPPORT STAFF IS SO KNOWLEDGEABLE THAT THEY ARE ABLE TO GET TO THE ROOT OF THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATLY.

Pros

THE WAY IT INTEGRATES WITH OTHER SOFTWARE , THE FACT THAT IT TIES OUR SALES SIDE WITH OUR FINANCE SIDE AND ANY CHANGES THAT WE NEEDED THEY WERE ABLE TO IMPLEMENT THEM TO SUIT OUR NEEDS.

Cons

AT FIRST THERE WAS ALOT TO NAVIGATE THRU. BUT IT DIDN'T TAKE LONG FOR THEM TO SHOW US HOW TO USE IT.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you for your review!!

Replied 19/11/2020
Landon
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/01/2020

Lots of options and awesome customer support!

Overall Deal Pack has been great to work with. They are easy to use and quick to resolve issues.

Pros

The report s that you can run are endless which makes it easy to analyze sales, profit and loss, etc. the customer service is extremely helpful and always quick to respond.

Cons

There are many options to upgrade within Deal Pack which I enjoy. However, these new features always seem to cost and rarely included in our monthly subscription.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

As we strive to include many abilities within Deal Pack at no charge and weekly updates at no charge, certain ancillary features do have costs associated with them - for instance, many third-party companies charge us fees we must pass along. In 2020, we will be rolling out quite a few new features and integrations some with fees and some without, but all of them will save you time and increase productivity. Thank you for your time and honesty!

Replied 03/01/2020
todd
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2021

Dealpack

Our ability to fully separate our Finance side from our sales side while still having them integrated has been magnificent

Pros

The thought out processes behind the software are very in depth. You can dive as deep as you want and never really find the bottom of the capability of the product

Cons

Combining Sales and Accounting can create a 2 to 3 sometimes 4 step process to seemingly simple tasks that can bog down a user not familiar or patient with the system necessary processes

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

We offer unlimited free training, along with webinars and user conferences; we are available at your convenience to review those features specifically beneficial to your business. Give us a call; we are here to help!!

Replied 09/04/2021
Deborah
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/01/2020

Excellent Company and Service

Everyone from the Receptionist to the Tech people are awesome. Everyone there are very helpful and show care and concern about your issue. The accounting department is awesome as well. 15 plus years with this company and we wouldn't consider changing.

Pros

The ease of use. Simplified easy to read reports.

Cons

Honestly I haven't found anything I dislike

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you!!

Replied 08/01/2020
Vicky
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2021

The Best Software that we know!!

5 stars!

Pros

I can access it online from wherever
So easier to deal and find things, not a lot of shortcuts to remember - if I want to take a payment - I just need to go to "payments", I saw a lot of softwires that u need to start memorize that F3 is payments or something alike :)
Also - the customer service are the best - so friendly and helping so fast!!

Cons

I don't think there is any issue or something we don't like -they got update on the product every month - and they do listens and fix our issues if we have any

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you very much for your review!

Replied 09/04/2021
JIMMY
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is simply amazing

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing, and he is able to explain and make the tedious steps simple. Without [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our experience with Deal pack would be worse. Quite simply, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best part of Deal Pack.

Pros

Accuracy, accountability and cloud computing.

Cons

Tedious, too many steps to preform simple tasks.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Deal Pack is an incredibly robust application--a complete ecosystem serving multiple industries and business types. Please contact us so we can review your current work flow, and make it easier for you! We offer unlimited free training, and we are available at your convenience to review those features and processes specific to your business. We are here to help, and our goal is to simplify your business and processes!

Replied 30/10/2020
Marcela
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/04/2022

All In one

We have been using Deal Pack for almost a year now and we got familiar with it pretty quick. I think having all modules, even though they are not in the same screen, facilities the operation. We will like to be on the web base interface since that's the one we were demo and sold on, I hope soon.
We like to do a lot of reports and analysis of the operation so that can end up being very pricy.

Pros

I like the CRM product. I like the integrations with some vendors, somehow easy to use. Good accounting module which is hard to find on DMSs. They have a lot of reports already in their vault. They have good customer service and a good support team.

Cons

RDP connection. We are still waiting on the web based product. Too many clicks for some things. I will like for them to integrate with more vendors. It can be pricy if you like reports and streamline processes.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you for your review!

Replied 11/05/2022
Nick
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2022

Review of ABCOA Deal Pack

They’ve been great overall. There have been some pricing issues but overall, great experience.

Pros

It has solutions for every aspect of our business. It’s highly customizable. We have built countless custom reports. Staff is always willing to help with notifications.

Cons

It’s very antiquated. You have to download software onto your computer to log in. You have to go through too many screens to pull reports.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you for your review!

Replied 11/05/2022
Clayton
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2022

20 year user and couldnt be happier. The product, and the team rock!

The team is top notch, and for 20 years we have been extremely happy. We spread the word constantly. We are not a BHPH but if you are, and dont have this product.... you're making a big mistake!

Pros

The accounting is incredible... although we no longer use the fni portion on a regular basis, we once did and it is capable.

Cons

it would be nice to have a service department option

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you for the review!! We do have a Service & Parts Module, so please call or email me and we can schedule a demo!

Replied 26/04/2022
kas
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2020

DealPack, a dynamic and versatile platform.

Pros

The DealPack platform is reliable, secure, and accurate. ABCoA's QA process is comprehensive and thorough. ABCoA investment in testing and validation before a release translates into less downtime and less impact on the business operations, increasing productivity. ABCoA's investment in the most up-to-date state, federal, and accounting rules and regulations improves compliance, allowing the company to focus on meeting it's customer needs confidently.

Cons

Throughout the years, ABCoA has included our enhancement requests into product functionality and features. The platform as exists today is the best-of-breed and is second to none.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you so very much!

Replied 19/11/2020
Gina
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2020

DealPack Review

Deal Pack's customer service is always so great! You guys are always so quick to answer any questions or fix any issues that I have. I truly appreciate when one person is not available to speak to, that there is someone else who is just as knowledgeable and happy to help. I am one happy DealPack user.

Pros

How easy it is to use. The software is very user friendly.

Cons

I have no issues with this software. If there is ever an issue, the DealPack team is always on top of it and is fixed right away.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you very much!!

Replied 17/02/2020
Chris
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Good Software

Excellent customer service

Pros

Deal Pack is a stable product and is easy to use.

Cons

The software is not as eye-appealing as I would like it to be.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Good Morning Chris! Thank you for the wonderful review! Please schedule a demo of our Deal Pack Web to see our uplifted Deal Pack..I think it qualifies as "eye-appealing". We have a webinar scheduled in December, I'll send you an email of what day and time. If you would like to see sooner, just call your Success Specialist and he/she will be happy to show you!

Replied 30/11/2020
William
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2021

Car Dealers and Accounting

Pros

Deal Pack is easy to use, and able to coordinate a lot of information. It is easy to track notes and what has happened with a customer account.

Cons

My biggest fallback is some forms take 10+ seconds to print. The forms are always ones that autofill the most information. When it is only a few lines that need filled it prints like normal.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Please contact us so we can address what could be the cause of your print issue. We are here to help!

Replied 21/02/2022
MELISSA
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/09/2020

HAPPY CUSTOMER

Pros

I LIKE USING THE HELP TOOL TO DISCOVER NEW REPORTS, OR HOW TO MAKE ADDITIONS/CHANGES/CORRECTIONS/UPDATES.

Cons

ONLINE CREDIT CARD PROCESSING / UNABLE TO PRINT A REPORT THAT PROVIDES INFORMATION FOR FAILED CAR PROCESSING. IT WOULD BE MUCH EASIER THAN GOING THROUGH AND SORTING FOR DECLINED PAYMENTS.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you for your review! We have a declined report for recurring credit and payments and we will be happy to show you!

Replied 30/10/2020
Jon
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2020

Abcoa

Pros

Great layout for all of our day to day business needs with up to date software. Customer service is incredible.

Cons

No complaints with Abcoa we are very happy we switched.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Thank you so very much for your review!

Replied 12/11/2020
134 reviews