User Reviews Overview

About Saledock

Built with UK retailers, for retailers! Saledock is a retail ePOS and eCommerce solution tailored to apparel stores, bike stores, sporting goods stores, homeware and furniture stores, mobility stores, garden centres and pet and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

All Saledock Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
6 reviews

Browse Saledock Reviews

6 reviews

All Saledock Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
6 reviews
Sort by:
Katie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2021

Brilliant product

Easy sales tracking, stock management etc, the set up was very easy and the reporting functions look excellent. 10/10 Salesdock, highly recommended. The team that conducted the install couldn’t have been more helpful. Fantastic service and product.

Pros

Very easy to use, simple and straightforward. I’m looking forward to getting the most out of the reporting software and sales tracking

Cons

Easy integration, quality touchscreen, so far there isn’t anything that I dislike about Salesdock

Response from Saledock

Thanks for the excellent review Katie! Looking forward to you using the stock control and analytics features even more. If you need any guidance just give us a call.

Replied 15/11/2021
Lily
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2022

Excellent Customer Service and Easy to Use Software

Pros

This software is really simple and intuitive to use - staff & volunteers need very little training to use it accurately and well.[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and her team are very responsive to questions - and were incredibly helpful in finding a way to get the software to do what we wanted it to do and make it work best for us.

Cons

Sometimes there is a lag between updating something in the backoffice and it appearing on the till, but 99% of the time this isn't a problem.
Could be really useful to send pop-up messages to the till.

Alternatives Considered

Epos Now

Reasons for Switching to Saledock

Functionality for our social enterprise project and the responsiveness of the team behind it in helping us set it up, and find a way to make it do the things we needed it to do.

Response from Saledock

Thanks for the great review Lily :) We always value feedback and suggestions.
Many thanks, Layla and the team

Replied 13/05/2022
Tracy
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/04/2022

Saledock Masterpiece

My overall experience was a good one right from the very start

Pros

The best bit about saledock is how quick and easy it is to get set up, and the help you get from the saledock team is first class

Cons

Havnt found anything bad to say about as yet,

Alternatives Considered

Orderhive, Epos Now and Vend

Reasons for Choosing Saledock

Hike didnt integrate correctly with XERO and wouldnt handle the refunds correctly The help was only ever remote by a third party

Switched From

Hike

Reasons for Switching to Saledock

I chose Saledock based on how the Saledock team actually listened to what we wanted and needed to

Response from Saledock

Thank you for such a great review Tracy. It's great to hear how easy it was for you to switch. As always, we're on hand to help whenever you need us. :)

Replied 11/04/2022

Top Saledock Alternatives

Stevie
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2022

Amazing software and even better customer service!

We needed our website to work with 5 other pieces of software in a completely unique way and they came up with the perfect resolution for every single one.

The site looks great and the site performance is outstanding with website speeds up by 35% from our previous site.

The back end management system is so easy to use and the onboarding process gave us an in-depth understanding of how everything worked.

I really can't emphasise enough how great Saledock is.

Pros

Being able to exchange ideas directly with developers [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has allowed us to create a custom website that goes above and beyond.

Cons

The price of the website made us question the quality of the product as the price was so cheap but we genuinely can't fault the end result.

Response from Saledock

Thanks for such a great review Stevie! You and the team have been a pleasure to work with, and we're confident Saledock will help increase sales and give you better visibility of stock across your warehouses.

Thanks again,
Layla and the Saledock team

Replied 29/03/2022
Sian
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2022

Saved our retail bacon!

Fabulous! Thank you so much for not being just another epos hotmess!!

Pros

From start to finish this company has been a dream to work with! The ease of use compared with other software is exceptional. The customer service is impeccable. The quality of the product is second to none. We are really happy!

Cons

Haven't found anything yet! It all works well for us

Response from Saledock

Thanks for a great review Sian! We're glad to hear it's 3rd time lucky finding a provider that works for you. As always, if you need us just call or email.
Many thanks, Layla and the Saledock team

Replied 11/05/2022
Stephen
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2022

Happy Saledock Customer

How would i describe my overall experience,,,, Spot on

Pros

The best thing about saldock is the eas of getting intouch with the saledock team, The integration with xero and the eas of importing all my data

Cons

cant think of anything i didnt like , have had a couple of things customized to my business as we have gone along

Response from Saledock

Thanks for the review Stephen! It's great to hear that Saledock has solved your sales tracking and Xero integration issues, and we hope the new multi-store purchase orders and picking lists help simplify processes for the warehouse team.
Thanks again, Layla and the Saledock Team.

Replied 04/04/2022
6 reviews