TickTick Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About TickTick

TickTick is a task management solution designed to help educators, students and businesses capture ideas, organize to-do lists, set up reminders about deadlines, collaborate with team members on shared projects and more....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.3

Browse TickTick Reviews

111 of 111 reviews
Sort by:
Adra Safiya
Adra Safiya
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2021

Useful in managing and collaborating task

TickTick is one of the simplest to-do application that i have tried and it really help me in managing my daily task and to-do list.

Pros

I really like TickTick because it has both application on computer and on smartphone. It is easy to check my daily schedule task directly from my smartphone especially when i am not on my computer. I love that the task can be color coded, so i can see instantly which task is on top priority for that day.

Cons

The task feature is limited and has no other means of tracking like time tracking or completion tracking. It is only for a simple task schedule that can notifying me the due date of the task based on the date that i have input earlier. It will be best if the can provide more complex feature to the task.

Charlie
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2022

Finally found my perfect task manager

Amazing.

Pros

I love the calendar view and how I can view my day at a glance. The iOS calendar widget is especially useful for this and is fully interactive and allows me to check off tasks easily. Everything is synced perfectly between desktop and mobile, including notifications and reminders.

The focus/pomodoro timer is excellent and allows you to track where you are spending your time. It's useful to see how much time is actually spent on a task vs what you predict.

I love how customisable the iOS app is. It's easy to add tasks via voice note or natural language text.

There are certain features you can turn on/off such as the Eisenhower matrix and a habit tracker. This is great as you can choose what features to use without clutter. I personally love the habit tracker.

Cons

I wish there was an option to push back/delay all scheduled tasks in one go rather than individually.

Wendy
Wendy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 09/04/2020

Customer service completely destroyed the experience

In the end, I decided the software wasn't for me. However, I still felt it was useful for others and would have happily recommended it to others. They offer a 14-day refund policy, so since I was within the 14 day window, I followed their steps to request a refund. Well after the 14-day window passed, they had not opened my emails or responded in any way. I had to open a dispute with Paypal, at which point it seems TickTick lied to Paypal because they closed my dispute saying that TickTick had issued the refund. I then sent an email to the email address listed in the Paypal dispute, and it was only after I finally messaged them on Facebook and stated that I would post negative reviews that I got any response from anyone at all.

Their customer service absolutely destroyed them for me. I would never recommend them to anyone for that reason alone. No matter how good a software may otherwise be, if I'm not able to see that they're backed up by good customer service, they're just not a viable option.

Pros

I liked the idea that I could use the software as a one-stop shopping for my calendar, to-do list, and more. The idea of combining a calendar for those tasks that had a due date and a to-do list for tasks that didn't was very appealing.

Cons

It didn't offer me reminders in the way that Google Calendar does, so it ended up being pretty ineffective for me. Without reminders, if I forgot to look at the calendar (which I often forgot), I'd end up missing things.

Top TickTick Alternatives

Ankhbileg
Ankhbileg
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2024

Best todo list app with lot of additional functions

It is best value for this price. It has everything you need from todo app, plus you get tons of useful features

Pros

Copying task lists from email is super easy. It separates all lines into separate tasks automatically. Also pomodoro timer is very useful. Of course there is also calendar view

Cons

Some shortcuts are bit difficult to use keyboard location-wise like ~ symbol. Natural language processing is not so good like Todoist, but it's totally enough

Madelyn
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2022

TickTick is EASY AND GREAT for Productive + Simple To To Lists!

TickTick has been the ONLY program (and I’ve tried many!) that has broken my “paper notes only” habit. It’s easy to use. It’s intuitive. It’s affordable. It’s a program that can easily be used in not only your professional work life/career, but can also be a huge asset in your personal life/social schedule organization as well. It bridges the gap between all sorts of different areas, and I genuinely love it. TickTick is actually the only to-do list app/program I’ve been able to introduce to my own mother, and have her use daily for her own to-do lists - because it’s just that easy.

Pros

This program is SO easy to use. I did not have to look up tutorials or "how-to" videos online in order to begin implementing it into my work day. In fact, it was so easy, I began using it for my work life AND my personal life, with great ease and efficiency. There are so many different ways to add, sort, and view your tasks. It's extremely user friendly, and intuitive, and that can't be said about a lot of programs I tried.

Cons

In all honesty, the only cons I have ever run into with TickTick were later discovered to be a user error on my part. This company has really thought it all through, and I love that. I guess one thing that I would like is for there to be an option on my watch to view ALL of my lists, and tasks, not just the ones that I've put a time limit on. However, other than that, I love everything about this app/program.

Tibor
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2020

One of the best

Quick, affordable (free), available (Android, Windows and Mac!) everywhere, good looking so it's easy to get other people in the company to use it and share the tasks. I rely on it daily and will continue to do so in the future. Please keep the software lean and usable.

Pros

This is the software which finally persuaded me to move away from carrying around physical, paper notebooks and start relying just on my phone and my computer as a to-do list. I like that TickTick is very powerful already in its free tier, I love that it's simple and polished, well designed and quick. It hasn't failed me once, unlike Wunderlist for example. It's great that I can find it on most of the platforms I use, as a standalone app, and not just a wrapped browser window - it shows skill and dedication by the developers which in turn makes me trust them more with my data.

Cons

The premium tier seems a bit too gamified for my taste. I don't need most of the premium features and I would like to remove all the nagging branding and icons. A better way, at least for me, would be to be able to have just a minimal free version and a separate premium one.

Alternatives Considered

Trello, Microsoft To Do and Asana

Reasons for Choosing TickTick

Because Wunderlist was becoming too hipsterish - background were more important than some crucial functions. When they sold themselves to Microsoft which in turn shut the service down, I knew it was finally time to switch completely.

Switched From

Microsoft To Do

Reasons for Switching to TickTick

I am using it alongside Microsoft To Do. Both have their merits - TickTick is not so closely related to the Office which is sometimes great but can also be a bummer. I will continue to use both.
Curtis
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2022

Love the Siri Integration

I really have loved TickTick and use it daily. I also have started using the pomo focus portion of the app and have found that to be effective.

Pros

I was searching for an app that would integrate well with Siri on my phone and I was struggling to find it. When I started using TickTick I finally found one that worked well with Siri and I was able to use it as my "assistant" immediately. I am continually adding tasks to TickTick without ever having to grab my phone and type anything, which is VERY important to me.

Cons

I would love for there to be a bit better export option. I have tried to export a list and it did not show up on the paper the way it was listed on my list.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft To Do, STACK and Things

Reasons for Choosing TickTick

Siri Integration was lacking for how I wanted to use it

Switched From

Microsoft To Do
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/12/2019

Get things done efficiently with TickTick

Overall, TickTick has been very helpful for keeping smaller tasks organized and scheduled. While we prefer Jira for project/incident management, TickTick allows us to keep track of our daily to-do lists. TickTick also makes it straightforward to look back and see what was accomplished on any given day. The natural language parsing makes it easy to schedule tasks, and there are plenty of customization options that allow each user to work in the way that makes the most sense to them.

Pros

TickTick makes it easy to jot down quick reminders and to-do list items. It syncs between the desktop version and the mobile app version, so you can quickly add a task from your phone while in a meeting, and then add more detail on your computer when you get back to your office.

Cons

Occasionally, the sync process will fail without any clear indication of what happened, resulting in missing data. This is very rare, but there is definitely room for improvement in reliability.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/05/2020

A very comprehensive task management tool

Being probably my third to-do app/platform, TickTick was amazing with it's cross-platform availability and "just works" nature.

Pros

- Unlimited, Reliable sync
- Web App
- Usability
- Simple but comprehensive
- Custom repeats
- Multiple reminders
- Task delegation
- Lists, sub-tasks, priorities, notes & more
- Looks good
- Almost free

Cons

My use with TickTick increased beyond what I expected and there was always a limitation on how many lists and tasks within lists one could create with a free account, but they increased the limitation later on, which started to feel like a limitation to me. Sure I could upgrade to a premium subscription but I couldn't justify the price.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2020

Economical & Love the Customizations

My husband and I needed a replacement for Wunderlist, which we've used for years. After MUCH research and comparison we chose TickTick and are both very happy with it. We upgraded to Premium to transfer our data from Wunderlist, which was super-easy to do. We like that we can each have our own accounts with personal lists as well as shared lists. I love that I can color-code lists and tags, and that created lists allow emojis.

Pros

The free version is great if you don't need all the bells and whistles. The premium version is very economical compared to similar products.

Cons

My complaints are trivial and cosmetic: I'd like to be able to upload a photo instead of choosing from their themes, and I wish the app would open to show all the lists, rather than a specific list, and that the .

Jon
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2019

Free Is Just Ok (Not Premium Review)

Good day to day way of keeping track of your daily todos.

Pros

The free version of the software is still leaps and bounds above most other todo apps due to its integrations and API availability.

Cons

From what I can tell there are some items that are worth some money, but the overall premium cost versus what you would receive is just a little out of balance.

Carol
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2023

Packed with useful features and inexpensive compared to others

Time and time again, I find myself returning to TickTick despite leaving it to see if i can find better options out there. Despite some of the cons I have mentioned, I still think this is the most flexible, feature packed daily task management tool out there for the price! Others with only a fraction of the features want double or even quadruple the cost of TickTick and they're usually not even nearly as well done as this platform is. I just wish it had better API for me to integrate with my other tools.

Pros

- Filters and tags for great organization of your tasks- Different views (kanban, timeline, list)- Calendar scheduling- Eisenhower matrix to visually prioritize the important tasks- white noise and focus sound options- time tracking that can be used for Pomodoro system- cool widgets for computer desktop including a sticky note feature for notes and a slide out calendar

Cons

- only very basic and not very useful API triggers and actions which forces me to being able to use only Zapier or IFTTT for automation and integrating with other tools- filtering could use some improvement in how many keywords you can add that fit the criteria for that filter (currently seems to work with only one word)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2019

I've been looking for an app like this all my smartphone-user-life!

I have a notes/lists app that I'm very happy with (Keep by Google), but its reminders feature is not a good fit for me. So for the last few years I've been plowing through various apps and the only one that worked didn't have the possibility to create account, so I've lost all my data when my phone bricked. This prompted me to start the research again, and I'm so glad that I've found TickTick. I don't think I'll look for another app anytime soon, it ticks all my needs.

Pros

It has a minimalist interface with lots of available features that are there if you need them, but hidden if you don't. Many complex apps have a clogged UI that's not very user-friendly if you only need to use it on "simple mode". It's been a pleasant surprise to discover that beneath TickTick's clean interface are lots of features that create powerful use flows. I highly recommend it!

+ bonus points for having a web version

Cons

When a reminder happens in a moment when you really can't deal with it, it can be complicated (in terms of mental bandwidth, not technically) to make an update on the spot. If you dismiss it, it can kinda gets lost in the UI.

Alternatives Considered

Todoist

Reasons for Choosing TickTick

On RemindMe you can't create accounts, so there's no backup possibility.

Reasons for Switching to TickTick

Better, more minimalist UI.

Response from Appest

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. Glad to hear that you find TickTick fits into your needs for task management. We've made several updates ever since then. If you still get trouble about the reminder, or have any suggestions to us, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] at anytime. Happy to help out! Thanks!

Replied 05/01/2020
Mary Kate
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2019

Best Personal To-Do List

I use TickTick as my personal to-do list, keeping track of everything from when to pay bills to events on my calendar to random chores.

Pros

My favorite feature of TickTick, and the one that makes it stand out, is the way it handles recurring to-dos. I wanted a calendar-based to-do list where I could add monthly items like paying certain bills, recycling pick-up, etc., and TickTick was the only app I could find that allowed that. At least for free. TickTick lets me keep track of everything, big and small, without having to remember to put things on the to-do list over and over again. Plus, you get the satisfaction of actually checking things off as if they were on a paper to-do list.

Cons

There are sometimes minor glitches, such as with dragging the order of items each day. But it's nothing so big that has turned me off from TickTick yet.

Response from Appest

Hey there! Thanks for your candid reviews! TickTick will keep improving in the future and make a more useful tool for you guys.

Replied 03/06/2019
Joshua
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

The Best Productivity Software, Hands Down!

TickTick takes the best parts of Todoist, Trello, ect and puts them together into one extremely easy to use platform. After switching task platforms for years, I've finally found the one that has EVERYTHING I've been looking for. Plus, the team there is great and they are constantly updating and improving the platform (unlike its competition). Use TickTick... trust me

Pros

Has every feature I've been looking for for years:

- Calendar View
- Easy to use Task system
- Lists & tags
- Pomodoro Timer
- Kanban view
- Premium version is so affordable!

Cons

Nothing, absolutely nothing. I'm obsessed with this software.

Response from Appest

Hi Joshua, so glad to see your positive review! Your words are very encouraging to us. Most recently, we added some new features, such as Markdown, Time Zone, Google Assistant integration etc. Hope you like them! Thanks!

Replied 05/01/2020
Gabriel
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2023

TickTick Review

My overall experience with the application surpassed my expectations. My personal favorite task manager.

Pros

There are several features I really like about the application. Unlike other Task Manager applications, TickTick has it all; things I needed, things I didnt know I needed, and things I dont need but at least I have the option. But I would say what I like most, is time tracking tasks and viewing the time spent on different types of tasks.

Cons

While I have setup the application UI the way I like it, without this the UI would have felt really dated. So overall, the UI could use some sort of redesign for users not willing to customize their UI. There are also opportunities for refinements here and there, but overall I have no complains.

Anna
Anna
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2020

Fantastic software tool to stay organized and productive

TickTick works great for us because it acts as both a to-do list and workflow manager. It helps our work team with organization, productivity and transparency around tasks and workflow. I love that it has a mobile app as well as a web app so it's really always at hand.

Pros

TickTick has been a fantastic way of managing my tasks and to-do lists at work. It's easy to use on both the mobile and web app and syncs up instantly. Any time I think of something I need to remember or do later I can add it on the go. From there I can organize and sort my tasks and to-do items in custom columns.

It's also incredibly useful to be able to set dates and times, add tags or assign something to a specific person on your team or within your company. Reminders are very effective and easy to manage.

Cons

I think the design of the mobile app could be improved as it is not the most intuitive set-up and lay-out takes some initial navigation in order to familiarize yourself with it.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/02/2023

Great value for the price

Pros

The price, which is affordable. Also that it is multiplatform, for Android and PC, with good synchronization between all devices.

Cons

What I like least is that it has some pending improvements. For example, the habits widget is not editable, only for consultation, but you have to enter the app to record the tracking. It's also a shame that they don't include a time tracker for each repetitive activity, with good reports at the end of the day, week, month, year. Their blog does not provide much information and they hardly publish anything new. Although the app is updated every 3-4 months, the improvements are minimal, development is slow.

Marc
Marc
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2021

best to-do and team managament app

TickTick helped us manage our to-do lists better than before (we were using sticky notes)

Pros

Love the natural language input, helps a lot when inputting lots of tasks fast, and like that i can choose whether things like 'today' in the task name stay there or are removed. Easy to delegate tasks to others and track numbers.

Cons

Would've liked to see more integration with things like email (create task automatically from email), and maybe add more details to tasks (for example when i add task to call someone from my contacts, automatically add their details so when the time comes, i can just click and call, without having to go to my contacts list)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2022

My everyday productivity tool

TickTick is helping me with my day to day task management and makes sure I get my to-do's in order for the day. The built-in Pomodoro timer helps me keep focus on each of the tasks and has increased my productivity significantly.

Pros

I absolutely love it that I can acces TickTick quickly from the top navigation bar. I can quickly add new task and tick the boxes on the one I have finished without opening the full app. I also like it that it has a built in Pomodoro timer with quick access, so I don't have to install another app. Ticktick is easy to use and has almost no learning curve.

Cons

TickTick is quite bare-bones and is lacking some basic features like subtasks and more advanced task scheduling.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/02/2021

A good task manager for individuals with higher needs

I like the app and I want to stick with it for many years to come.

Pros

I like how it organizes task in several ways, not putting me into one strict system. It has a variety of options, decent native apps, and everything you could expect from a good task manager. It can surprise, though, with extra features, like habit tracking. But what I like the most is that every task can have an advanced description, comments, checkbox lists, sub-tasks - so there're plenty of ways to give details to the task.

Cons

It doesn't have an auto dark mode, and it doesn't feel so native on Windows. It can be annoying how keyboard shortcuts work (or don't work) on Windows, so there's room for improvement.

David
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2022

A great way to keep your life in order. I LOVE it.

I spent a lot of time looking at Todoist, Microsoft To Do, Trello and others. I chose Tick Tick of course and won't ever change. Wasted a lot of time on playing around with all the other stuff.

Pros

Easy to use and does everything I could ask for.

Cons

Customer service is almost nonexistent. On the other hand there help files are about all I needed. Still it's a shame that no one seems to be there to answer any questions.

Konrad
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2020

Really nice GTD software

I am enjoying usage of this tool. It helps in every day task organization.

Pros

Easy to use. Clear design. Calendar and kanban view are great features not available in other software.

Cons

Lack of estimation feature. There is possibility to estimate task in no of pomodoros but it is really hidden.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2021

Personal task management made easy!

It has been a great tool to use for keeping my work organized and still have the ability to coordinate and plan with others. The minimalistic design is very intuitive, and I found it to be so easy to use immediately due to the common features and UI that it shares with some of the Google apps that I'm used to using. Very easy to use and it helps keep me organized!

Pros

The free version is already quite powerful, and the Android app is smooth and designed very well. It can sync across different devices which is great because I have separate computers and mobile devices depending on whether I'm on site, at home, or located in another building. It's very simple to use and is a better version of what Google tried to do with it's calendar and to do lists. Tick tick lets you make to do lists and tasks per project, and you can set due dates that actually will remind you about your tasks as the due date gets closer. It is easily organized by project rather than just a huge list that you have to orient yourself with. You can even collaborate with others on to do lists!

Cons

In collaboration mode, you can chat with others and make to do lists, but you don't get notified when someone else has completed something on a group project. It would be nice to be able to see when a part of the project is completed because it enables me to adjust my personal to-do list accordingly (i.e. adjust priorities).

Travis
Travis
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2023

Amazing Software for Task Management

Pros

I love the calendar view and use it daily to manage my daily/weekly/monthly schedule.

Cons

The only con I can think of is that the mobile version of the app isn't quite as robust as the desktop version.

111 reviews