Sisense Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Sisense

Sisense goes beyond traditional business intelligence by providing organizations with the ability to infuse analytics everywhere, embedded in both customer and employee applications and workflows. Sisense customers are breaking...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Sisense Reviews

380 of 380 reviews
Sort by:
Brian
Brian
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Implementation Was Great, And Support Continues To Be Great. We Enjoy Pushing The Limits

Real-time Internal visibility to operations for account and executive management, also providing similar visibility directly to clients through OEM license of Sisense. We've become dependent on the operational analytics from Sisense for both assessing the success of recent feature updates and prioritizing new features.

Pros

Great experience. We use Sisense both internally and resell (OEM) to our clients. Sisense implementation team did a great job helping us to complete our first use cases, which was a great source of hands-on education. We've been running with Sisense for more than a year and have seen useful new features, design updates, and bug fixes. Their support people are efficient, professional, knowledgable, and just nice people. There have been challenges as we push the limits of functionality, but support from both the sisense community and the Sisense support people has allowed us to push through those challenges. Sisense has a incredibly useful and valuable product today, and I look forward to seeing the product roadmap come to reality.

The speed at which we constructed our original solution, and several solutions since, is outstanding. That speaks to the production functionality and performance, and the people at Sisense that have helped us along the way.

Cons

The product does not have the ability to view it's own operational metrics on a dashboard. We pointed this out during our implementation more than a year ago, and this is still lacking in the product. We've built our own functionality around this since, but it should have come out-of-the-box. The mobile experience also isn't nearly as rich as we'd like. They've grown quite a bit there in the last year, but still needs more capabilities.

Behrang
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2019

Solid Full-Stack BI Solution

Great product, great company.

Pros

The Elasticube is at the core of the SiSense product - it allows an administrator to connect to multiple disparate data sources to create a logical grouping of data.

The dashboards are attractive and functional.

Cons

The product is easy for anyone with technical expertise, but non-technical users will struggle to create dashboards.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Switching to Sisense

At the time of evaluation, SiSense's ability to merge and model disparate datasets through their Elasticube was far better than the competition.
Wei Chun
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 01/12/2023

Powerful BI for Enterprise!

Pros

Sisense is powerful for visualisation and it supports a lot of different type of graphs. The caching layer is done well, reducing cost for processing on data warehouse.

Cons

Some features are buggy for large enterprise. For example, the sidebar that syncs the schema and table available will stop syncing if the data warehouse has too many tables. These data are still queryable just not searchable on the UI.

Alternatives Considered

Looker and Preset Cloud

Top Sisense Alternatives

austin
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2019

Periscope was amazing in its time

I was at an adtech company running millions of reads and writes a month and we needed insight into our data. At the time periscope was the most robust option. And whenever a problem happened someone was there to help remediate the issue.

Pros

Ease of use, caching features, and customer support were all top notch. Absolutely nothing to complain about besides the price point. If you are well funded, you will not be

Cons

The price point is very steep if you are a startup or if you wanted to use Periscope for a home project.

Alternatives Considered

Cluvio and Metabase

Reasons for Switching to Sisense

These products didn't exist at the time, but these product would be what I recommend to smaller companies.
Angel
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2019

User-friendly software that I would recommend to others!

Easy to use and the team will help you for setting up with anything.

Pros

User-friendly! It can integrate with most of the software that my company is using.

Cons

It is not broadly integrated with certain software. No hotline for customer support for urgent issues.

Alternatives Considered

Looker, Qlik Sense and Tableau

Reasons for Switching to Sisense

The interface, good presentation from the Sales team and they can fulfill my needs.
Aman
Aman
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/03/2023

Business Intelligence and Analytics Software

I appreciate the ability to consolidate data from multiple sources and gain valuable insights into their business operations. Sisense's customer support is also highly rated, which can be important for businesses that need quick assistance when encountering issues. While some users have noted potential drawbacks such as cost and a steep learning curve, Sisense appears to be a powerful and valuable tool for businesses of all sizes looking to leverage data for better decision-making.

Pros

Sisense is an easy-to-use business intelligence and analytics software with a drag-and-drop interface, allowing users to create custom visualizations and reports without technical expertise. The software can handle large volumes of data from different sources, offering valuable insights for informed decision-making. Sisense also provides advanced analytics capabilities such as predictive analytics and machine learning to uncover hidden patterns in the data. Additionally, the software is scalable and backed by excellent customer support, making it suitable for businesses of all sizees.

Cons

Some potential drawbacks of Sisense, as noted by users, include its cost, a steep learning curve for advanced features, limited visualization options compared to other tools, and occasional technical issues. While Sisense's drag-and-drop interface is generally easy to use, some users have found that more advanced customization options can be challenging to master. However, Sisense does offer excellent customer support to help address any issues that may arise, and its powerful analytics capabilities and scalability make it a valuable tool for businesses of all sizes.

Greg
Greg
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2017

Able to get BI up and Running from Multiple Sources relatively easily

Value for money solution

Pros

Able to get a demo up very quickly - basically a full functioning demo product.

Sisense is used in our organisation to perform the following tasks:
- Bring together data from multiple data sources (mysql databases, google spreadsheets, google analytics, web analytics tools)
- Dashboarding - various sales/metric dashboards are displayed around the office on large plasma screens. Individual users also have access to the dashboards.
- Adhoc reporting - we also use Sisense to perform adhoc reporting and do data extractions across different sources

The product has a long way to establish a single source of truth for our sales data, but to also allow for the quick and timely extraction and presentation of data in dashboards which was previously done in a very laborious way.

Once you bring in your data from multiple sources you can use custom SQL language to bring all data sources together. This is a great way of doing things

Drag and drop dashboarding

Sisense support was also excellent and they were able to provide us with a cloud solution as a one stop shop.

Very solid solution for the price.

Slick interface.

Cons

Drag and drop dashboards also mean there is less customization of dashboards. Not as flexible as Tableau.

If you get your data model wrong the product can hang - you need to self-verify your work. Which you should.

Not sure how it performs with truly big data sets.

Daylen
Daylen
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/01/2018

The power of custom software available to those of us without an engineer on staff.

We collect data from many disparate systems and struggle to draw conclusions from cross source analysis. Sisense creates a place to connect those data sources in perpetuity without building custom software.

It allows us to serve up massive quantities of data to non-technical business users and give them the opportunity to explore the data in ways we hadn't initially anticipated without having to ask for a report to be built with those exact specifications.

Pros

Power, flexibility, and ease of use.

Power: The speed at which Sisense can render complex connections and slice data dozens of different ways is truly incredible.

Flexibility: Even with junky data and funky structure in our data sources, we can produce powerfully useful dashboards for our business users through custom calculations at multiple points in the building process.

Ease of Use: Nearly every step to build and use the software is intuitive and simple. In many softwares you pay for flexibility with a confused nest of features that don't apply to you. Sisense has 90% of what you need right where you'd expect it and a whole host of additional features hidden away (but not impossible to find) to keep the user interface clean and intuitive.

Cons

This is highly sophisticated stuff, so its not surprise that there are still features being built. Most of those relate to the interactions between the Elasticube and the Dashboards. Certain things changed in the Elasticube require equivalent changes to the Dashboards (name changes, mostly). I expect the new web version of the Elasticube to fix much of this.

Melisa
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2023

Quick to set up plug and play data visualization tool that is more on the budget friendly side

Pros

Unlike Looker or Tableau, you don't need an elaborate data model to start building dashboards. You can just plug in your data source and with some basic SQL, have decent dashboards. The verified badge on the dashboards and data alerts are also super useful.

Cons

I don't think the data import options from various sources is working very efficiently.

Gabriel
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/11/2023

Versatile tool for daily reporting but sometimes takes too much time to load.

Pros

How quickly the data engineers can put together a dashboard for us.

Cons

Loading times, sometimes a chart can take up to 15 minutes to refresh or might even throw an error.

Julien
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/02/2018

Sisense has been a key component of our marketing product offering for 3 years. Our clients...

Pros

The front end of Sisense is what I like the most about this Software. Whether you are designing a Dashboard or using it you can expect and smooth and intuitive experience.
From a designer standpoint: the basic charts and features of data visualization are available in the standard tool. Once you are familiar with them, you find the need to take it to the next level. Next thing you know you find yourself leveraging Sisense online resources, adding new widgets, and updating javascript very easily to make your dashboard look the way you want.
From a user standpoint, looking at data, drilling and exporting is simple to figure out even without training.

Cons

I have experienced a few limitations with Sisense. When you export a dashboard into an image it doesn't look too good. I find myself taking screenshots instead which can sometimes become time consuming.
I've also been a little frustrated with not being to sort data as wanted in ascending, descending or alphabetical order.
I experienced a situation where I identified a design flaw for a supported widget and we were asked to financially support the development to fix the flaw. Which we didn't.
We still really appreciate the tool and its many benefits overall.

Thalhathul
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/02/2018

Sisense is a great tool! Very easy to learn, implement and explore :-)

Pros

- Integrated data connectors joining multiple data sources and formats
- Integrates with external web sites or web applications
- Integrates with web portals
- Interactive browser-based dashboards
- Removes limitations to data size
- Use Single-Sign-On to keep a single authentication mechanism
- Wide range of widgets such as gauges, charts, and graphs
- Can be set up and used entirely in-house
- Centralized data hub
- Complex business queries without programming or SQL writing
- Consolidates, stores, and accumulates data
- Data mash-ups
- Data unification
- Drag-and-drop user interface
- Intuitive `script-less user interface
- Embed entire dashboards or individual widgets
- Enables to deliver interactive terabyte-scale analytics
- Exports data to CSV, PDF, Excel, Images and other formats
- Eye-grabbing visualization
- Filters data by dropping fields on the canvas
- Handles data at scale on a single commodity server
- Identifies critical metrics using filtering, calculations

Cons

Managing the elasticube was little difficult as it sometimes hangs while performing various activities.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Good support system and proactive issue resolution especially after moving to sisense managed...

Data to market was ultra quick with no teething issues.

Pros

Intuitive data interface: Elasticube GUI is very intuitive to use, especially building calculated columns, duplicating a column, aliasing, etc.
Easy dashboard creation process: For simple dashboards, not much tech skills required. Advanced use-cases have a robust community in place where you pick up plugins that give the right solution to your problem, usually with examples which
Granular access control: with cube-level and row-level access restrictions, you can ensure that the right audience have access to the right information.
White-labeling and web integration with SSO: As an OEM, this was a primary ask and Sisense extended great support to help us achieve this.
Ability to consume huge data sets: No preaggregates and hence drill down to the most granular level.

Cons

Limitations on how and where I would like my filters to go; ability to filter by clicking on legends; no proactive version upgrades on sisense managed cloud; greater control over retinal elements of visualization.

Yossi
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/10/2019

Great dashboarding tool, very easy and quick to implement

Within months we have implemented advanced management dashboards over multiple business domains such as Cross-Company KPI's, Sales & Forecasting, Technical Services, HR, etc.
We have managed to shift the extended management into daily business reviews of streamlined terminologies and KPI's.

Pros

Time to implement ; Visualization ; Self explanatory for users ; Pulse functionality ; Great Customer Success and Support team ; Available ecosystem of add-ons ; Constantly evolving & improving

Cons

Missing some basic functionalities (but for some there are available add-ons and solid roadmap)
Very easy to ramp up and implement the basics, but getting tough on the advanced analytics concepts (can be mitigated with an additional DWH layer)

Alternatives Considered

Domo and Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Sisense

Had an obsolete implementation. Wanted to start from scratch, rather than improve an existing model.
Brahadesh
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2017

Sisense - 360-Degree Product

The support team was great and customer success manager Shimon was great to work with. He was listening to our requirements was helping us to navigate with the product and escalating to right people for fixing very critical issues.

Pros

Sisense is one of best Product we have been using for last 1.5 years. This product has features of HTML 5 portlets, REST API, Widget Customisation, Best UI experience, Integration to your systems using SSO, AI and Bots Integrations, Modern IOT, Sisense Bulbs, R-Integrations, Data Mining Models, Facebook & Twitter Social Data Integrations. Very easy to implement into the environment. In a traditional warehouse, it takes years to implement BI solutions. This one took few days to implement the solution.

Cons

They still need to Explore on Data Lake Scenarios. Few Features needs to scale up in terms Sisense Apps. Drill down is not available and few reporting features like exporting to excel and emailing to non-sisense users are not available.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/12/2018

SiSense Customer Survey 12-04-2018

For what is it, it strike a good balance of functionality for the price. It did not require a lot of in depth training or professional services to get the software up and running.

Pros

The ease in setting up the software and future software upgrades. The use of the software is pretty straight forward. The use of webinars and 10 day startup program made it fairly easy to get started and become successful. The user support though the use of additional plug-Ins to improve functionality is a great way to enhance the usefulness of the product without a lot of time and/or expense.

Cons

They should include a report writing feature, that will allow users to create formatted reports beyond graphical dashboards. Also I would like to see a more varied color palette for the charts beyond the basic color palette. Some competitors include both these things to which make for a more robust product.

Andrew
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/02/2016

Advanced Product Capable of Running Big or Small. Quickly Scalable. Fast.

I had first introduced SiSense to a Midwest business in Ohio. It is a nice sized firm focused on Revenue Cycle Management for Radiology Practices across all 50 States in desperate need of modernizing both the look and feel of their current set-up, as well as the functionality. While knowing reporting upgrades were necessary, I knew that whatever the choice, I needed to be absolutely precise when replacing the old with the new. I also knew that we needed to run both systems in parallel to implement safely and smartly. All of these items were communicated to every vendor during the vetting process and for nearly a whole quarter- It was the incumbent verses the likes of SiSense, Tableau, Domo and others.

Ultimately, I chose SiSense based not only on the product's flexibility, but the company's "All-Hands-On-Deck" approach to understanding our business prior to telling us that it would do things that it couldn't. From the pre-contract "sales funnel" to the on boarding staff's attentiveness, there was patience and willingness to help us learn and embrace all feature sets helpful to the business.

In the end, I would and will use SiSense over and over again. For small to medium size businesses, the product is pretty straight forward using a quantitative and tenured employee or two. For larger, more complex installations, I do recommend having a web/app/dev type of staff member available during the initial build process, which is what I ultimately did, but ONLY due to the complexity of the metrics needed to run this particular business. Today, the product continues to take on new shapes and forms, especially as ad-hoc requests encourage reporting in ways deemed previously unattainable to this company.

Finally, with the continual attention to detail that SiSense provides to its clients, even during their own growth, I will gladly use and recommend this product for large, medium or small implementations across the foreseeable future.

Joseph
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2016

Excellent full stack solution shows value right away

Pros

One of the things I like best about SiSense is how it's out of the box ease of use has the ability to evolve into a much more advanced analytics tool with continued use. Plugins, custom javascript, upgrades, and new features ensure that I'm always improving the analytics I can do with the tool. Also the ability to set regular email reports, download dashboards as pdfs, and quickly push changes to the users lets us answer business questions on demand in a way we never could before.

Cons

One of the things I dislike most about SiSense is their Elasticbue build process. As our data models have expanded we've found it difficult to manage the build times of our larger cubes which can take several hours to build. For instance, we cannot build changes to the cube while one of the regularly scheduled builds is occurring and the 'stop build' functionality has never been very responsive. It is my understanding that the next version will completely redesign the build process so I'm looking forward to seeing these changes.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2018

SiSense Review

Our overall experience can be described as excellent. The given support is superb and our CSM helped us every step of the way. As an OEM SiSense offers the right functionalities to distribute and scale. Furthermore there is plenty of whitelabel documentation ready for distribution

Pros

What I like the most about SiSense is the easiness of use and how quick we were able to be up and running. SiSense is a feature rich application, which can be even "richer" by using community build plugins and scripts.

It must be said that the Customer Support is sublime. They take Customer Succes to an entire new level

Cons

As an OEM user management is bit of an hassle. With alot of users and groups it takes a while to do this manually. They do have a rich API, but you need to develop an application to use these apis properly.

Sharing dashboards among users and groups could also be more user friendly. Batch sharing dashboards or a folder is not possible at this time

Stefanie
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/09/2018

Power, flexibility, and easy to use

Pros

Sisense is a great BI tool that allows for a quick implementation and powerful data rendering. It enables users to quickly build advanced dashboards with its out of the box standard functionalities. Building data structures is fairly simple and can be done without writing queries. However, it is still possible to write queries on top of your data.

I also love how flexible it is. There is a standard set of widgets, sure, but by making use of plugins, javascript, and the API you can edit the widgets to fit your need. There is also the option to white label the system to fit your brand.

Overall, Sisense is a great tool that really helps to deliver business insights to your user fast.

Cons

The API connector documentation and connection process could be improved and some basic functionality could be more robust.

Jesse
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 06/12/2019

Sisense is really good, but has its limitations

Sisense is a fantastic tool that rivals just about any other name in the game.

Pros

The concept is fantastic. Ecubes are an awesome way to assemble data models and use them. The permissions are very powerful and granular. Plugins help further extend capabilities. The ability to integrate in multiple ways was a game-changer for us.

Cons

Even on elite-level hardware, there can be some odd latency issues depending on how your data models are structured. There are some technical challenges to the pure Javascript embed model.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Great Product, Great Service, Great Results

We needed a customizable solution to gather and provide insights to over 12 seperate platforms connecting it to our Property Management system. We were able to combine Loyalty, Marketing, Sales, Revenue Management, Operations, Finance, Supply & Inventory. They all are connected now in a way that provides a unique customizable dashboard relevant to the user.

Pros

Complete service from A to Z. They guide you through setup with custom support and provide an amazing learning program to ensure you have continued success at a reduced support level.

The only limit with this software is your ability to dream. We had over a dozen systems that we collected data within separately and had no idea how to get it into a central location let alone getting it connected so that we could glean valuable insights. Departments have been able to cut meetings in half & it has helped develop an inclusive culture as a result because we are no longer in the dark across our silos of data.

Cons

Learning curve would be steep if you don't have dedicated team focused on learning. They give you every available resource to be successful but it would be easy to purchase and fail without a clear objective in advance.

Andrew
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Great Product with more to come

Overall experience is amazing. I've created some actionable insights that have really helped form strategy throughout our organization. The only downside is when the server fails and you have no access

Pros

This product is robust and works great with complicated data models. The product also works with little to no technical knowledge but can be greatly expanded with the knowledge of SQL and other scripting. The roadmap is possibly one of the pros that I'm most looking forward to. I can't wait for the new funcationality to roll out

Cons

My least favorite experience was after the purchase. We had a slow onboarding (some of it due to internal resources), and scattered data modeling sessions. This was unfortunate as getting the model correct is critical with any BI tool. Otherwise, great tool and only getting better

John
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2018

Rapid BI Implementation, Easy and Deep Customization's, Happy Stakeholders

Time saver

Pros

Sisense really has a nice feature set that is quick and easy to mold to our business. We found that once we have data available in Sisense our users would keep asking for more and this was easily accomplished as opposed to previous BI tools we used. Overall we love making dashboards quick and easy with Sisense. It has freed up a lot of time that allowed us focus on our core business metrics.

Cons

If there was a weakness it would be in the very thing that gives it strength, Customizations. We rely heavily on customizations either directly from the vast library of supported plugins or from a very mature on your own customer marketplace and that is a great option but we would like to see more of the widgets taking on more features directly out of the box.

Markus
Markus
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2018

Exceptional value for our business

Pros

I get very valuable visualizations from ERP data which are indispensable for our sales management and sales people. Easy to use and customize, e.g. get data from different data sources (even from Domino database), create dashboards, synchronize update intervals, manage user groups. Very flexible dashboard use: via web browser or embed to ERP, great mobile application to see own dashboards. Good documentation. The best part is unparalleled customer support.

Cons

You have to invest your time to learn the concepts of BI (same for all BI tools) and to setup data sources. It is essential to plan what you need to show and how. I investigated all major BI software and I am very pleased with Sisense. Not cheap but the value for money is great.

380 reviews