FedEx Ship Manager Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About FedEx Ship Manager

FedEx Ship Manager is a Windows-based software designed to help businesses of all sizes automate various shipping operations including managing order information, payments, inventory, pickup/drop-off, costs and more. The platform...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.0

Browse FedEx Ship Manager Reviews

37 of 37 reviews
Sort by:
Andy
Andy
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2023

An essential tool for anyone who uses Fedex regularly!

I would recommend to everyone. The software provides all the information I need to control the flow of fresh flowers from various points and import ports to my location.

Pros

The software provides all the necessary features to make sure I know where my packages are, and when they will arrive. It provides updated information on delays, to keep us "in the know" before our vendors and customers/

Cons

The only con is the limited automated Customer service options. The best way to access their customer service is over the phone with a live individual.

Dianna
Dianna
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/04/2023

Easy to Use & Gets the Job Done

Overall I am dry to and when I need to use FedEx I will be using it.

Pros

The thing I liked most was how easy it was to compile all of the orders that needed to be shipped out and then print the labels in an orderly way that wasn’t overly complicated or hard to do. It kept the process quick.

Cons

I would say the thing I liked least was how I can’t check prices for competitors which I understand but it can be frustrating having to go between different sites and compare.

Alternatives Considered

Pirate Ship

Reasons for Switching to FedEx Ship Manager

I only use FedEx ship manager when I need to use FedEx because I feel like using the company directly just makes sense but I do use pirate ship when it comes to other shipping companies.
Michael
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

FedEx Is Efficient For Sender, Not So Much For Recipient

Reliable for shipper, very unreliable for sending a surprise gift. Delivery drivers do not appropriately utilize necessary adequate resources to enter large apartment or condominium buildings. Lost packages and poor, difficult to reach live customer service agents.

Pros

FedEx software is within the online portal. It offers ease of use to pay for shipping of goods ranging anywhere from legal documents, requiring paid signatures to be witnessed upon delivery by the driver, to delivery of merchandise such as refrigerators, televisions, DVD players, or perishables and clothings. Price of shipments are usually determined by weight, and whether you choose to insure your product in case of it being lost or damaged during transit, whether you want a signature of recipient, and how quickly you prefer the shipment. The FedEx Ship Manager permits users to gain tracking numbers and send world wide with relative ease. One can also use it for purchase of office supplies.

Cons

As one having been on the receiving end of FedEx, they do not offer a way for a recipient to locate a live human Customer Service Employee very easily if there is an issue with a shipping, tracking or Door Tag Number. Delivery drivers have proven to be unreliable careless about doortag numbers being placed carelessly on the building without utilizing callbox for entry and delivery. If you contact FedEx without a DoorTag. Number and finally discover how to speak to a human employee, they offer absolutely no way of locating your goods or parcel as the recipient, for example, if your received a surprise gift from FedEx on your birthday, as was my situation, or perhaps a court summons. The tracking label door tag which the Delivery Driver creates after attempting to deliver to find that recipient is not home, is small and flimsy. I lost mine and therefore lost an unknown gift.

Mauro
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2023

FedEx Ship Manager Does What We Need It To Do

Overall we have been using it for some time with success, good customer support when needed and though we of course always like to lower costs, the costs have not been horrible.

Pros

We are able to create custom code in the back end via VBA in order to better integrate some functionality

Cons

Sometimes the software and the setup of it can be a little convoluted.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2022

A One-Stop Solution for Your FedEx Shipping Needs

Pros

FedEx Ship Manager has all of the features one would expect from a shipping tool (price estimation, label creation/printing, tracking) all in one convenient piece of software. What's more it even includes useful reporting options. Custom shipping profiles are also possible--which is very useful for those shipping multiple packages to the same location. FedEx Ship Manager is easy to use with an intuitive interface. It has proven to be a useful tool for me as I ship out waves of packages to purchasers. It makes things easy and really speeds up the process with its workflow optimizations. Before FedEx Ship Manager, it could take me an hour to prepare a half-dozen packages, now that time has been cut in half thanks to the software. The tracking reports allow me to follow-up quickly with any customer questions and make sure packages are getting where they need to go.

Cons

Overall, there is little to complain about when it comes to FedEx Ship Manager. It does everything I need when I want to ship FedEx packages to customers. It has all of the features I need in terms of labeling, tracking, and price estimation and is easy to use. Sometimes the tracking information is less detailed than I would like. However, that is more an issue with the FedEx logistics system than the software itself.

Theo
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 23/12/2021

FedEx Ship Manager works fine for low volume shippers

I used to use FedEx Ship Manager to print my occasional FedEx labels until I found an integrated solution that allows me to compare rates among carriers and import orders automatically.

Pros

FedEx Ship Manager is a fairly easy solution to print FedEx Ground and Express labels one at a time assuming you don't need to compare rates with other carriers.

Cons

FedEx Ship Manager is not really suited for users who need to print more than a handful labels per day as it doesn't have enough shortcut features to print labels in volume efficiently. Also, printing international labels can be complicated and FedEx live support in this area is inadequate.

Alternatives Considered

ShippingEasy

Reasons for Switching to FedEx Ship Manager

I actually abandoned FedEx Ship Manager in favor of ShippingEasy
Jennifer
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2022

This product does it's job.

I love this product. I would recommend to everyone.

Pros

I like that it is integrated with my title software. It makes it so much easier to use. The labels print so great each time and the fed ex person is always so timely in picking up the product.

Cons

There is not a thing I can think of that I don't like.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2021

Great way to keep track of your shipments!

Pros

I love that when I have something coming to me via FedEx, I get notifications even if I don't know about the shipment or where it's coming from. Very helpful in monitoring packages being delivered if I'm not at home.

Cons

It would be nice if I could get notifications about any package delivered to my address whether it's addressed to me or someone else.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

FedEX Ship Manager

Overall, this is a great tool and makes life a lot easier.

Pros

This is a great tool for organizing billing and making sure shipments are billed to the correct client. I like have preset profiles.

Cons

If you make a mistake and need to edit your shipment, it is a little clunky to make revisions. It is hard to get back into previous shipments.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/10/2020

Easy step by step shipping

Great way to ship stuff out as It's step by step and I don't have to deal with UPS as they always lose packages.

Pros

I like that everything you need to enter is on one page, you don't have to click through a bunch of pages to ship one package.

Cons

There's not much that I can think of that I don't like about this software, it does what I need it to.

Mark
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 09/06/2022

Ship manager usually works, but it is very slow and cumbersom to use

We finally solved all our ship manager issues by doing several things..
1) we stopped daily pickups (weekly pickup charges are extremely expensive)
2) We started using XPS Ship for all shipments, this way we can easily compare USPS, Fedex and UPS all at the same time, and use the one that fits each shipment the best. Everything from 1 software on one screen and it works directly with Ebay, Amazon, Shopify, Walmart and we can ship with Fedex, USPS and UPS, all from 1 place

Pros

Once you get used to basic screens they are easy to use for everyday ground shipments.

Cons

Software does not have anyway to visibly integrate with with other software programs such as Quickbooks, Amazon, Shopify, etc, so each order must be manually entered, and then tracking info and shipping cost must be manually copied back to each order on the other systems. You cannot easily change the address of an existing customer on the fly, the system assumes anything changed is a new customer, so you get multiple copies of the same customer in your address book.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 06/10/2022

Fantastic and terrible at the same time.

Pros

When it works correctly, FedEx Ship Manager is great for tracking inbound packages and outbound packages as well. That's mostly what we use it for. Sometimes we use it for return label generation as well.

Cons

I always have these "access denied" and 404 errors when using the site. I can't find a way to fix these errors other than opening up FedEx Ship Manager on another browser that isn't chrome.

Alternatives Considered

ShipStation

Reasons for Switching to FedEx Ship Manager

I use Shipstation and FedEx Ship Manager in conjuntion with each other. FedEx Ship Manager can do a few things that ShipStation cannot do.
Jason
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2022

FedEx Shipmanager is easy for standard shipping needs

Pros

I like the reliability of FedEx Shipmanager to do my daily shipments.

Cons

There is functionality to print labels from a spreadsheet of addresses. This is more complicated than it should be. It took us months to feel comforatable.

Eric
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2021

Easy way to send packages

Its a must if your shipping daily and want to make it easy for yourself without making constant calls

Pros

Its easy to use and fast in creating labels for shipping especially if you do this on the daily.

Cons

Sometimes problems with postal codes in Canada / US which it tries to correct

Jennie
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2022

Fedex is great!

Fedex ship manager is great and user friendly.

Pros

I think the software is user friendly and easy to use

Cons

I dont have anything negative to say about fedex

Danielle
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2021

FedEx Ship Manager

This software has more benefits than other vendor shipping software I've used previously. It's our first choice when shipping goods.

Pros

Being able to ship, store clients info for future use and print label all from my desk makes this program a huge plus for our business.

Cons

Not easy to access old shipping charges after 6 months. Calling into support you will get passed around from department to department. It's rare to get to a real person, sometimes resulting in our staff having to use USPS instead.

Jeffrey
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2022

Much simpler than UPS's online shipping service

I use this at my day job very regularly & it is a great way process our shipments directly through FedEx

Pros

It is a very basic & lightweight tool, it is very easy to use & is geared towards volume VS UPS who is geared towards old granny's that need everything oversimplified.

Cons

Very little to dislike except the fact that it has the occasional bug or glitch.

Denise
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 03/03/2021

Good but Glitchy Software

I have used the software for about 8 years and have yet to see any improvements.

Pros

Can get a instant quote and dashboard is easy to navigate

Cons

The software dashboard needs a major upgrade and simplified. It is so out of date and can be glitchy and timeout.

Christopher
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/01/2021

Printing postage from your office!

So far so good...somewhat easy to use, cost effective, time effective, and allows you more time as you dont have to go to a FedEx location to ship!

Pros

For anybody that has a need to ship products via FedEx this is one of the easiest ways to accomplish postage right from your office. You can even schedule pickups in print off postage directly from your computer.

Cons

The only problem with this is you have to ship with FedEx obviously! While UPS and USPS are both competitive with pricing and options it will limit your choices using only fedex ship manager.

Lisa
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2021

FedEx Ship Manager! Efficient and easy to use!

Very easy to use, reliable, especially the Lite version of the software which is what I have the most experience with!

Pros

The lite version of this software is an absolute SNAP to use and I recommend it to small business pals!

Cons

Nothing. It's efficient, clean, and easy to use... What more could I ask for to be honest? Great product!

Philip
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2021

Good Way to Ship, Track and Manage Packages

We use it regularly to ship and track packages and manage fedex invoices. Overall we are impressed it gets the job done.

Pros

Easy to use interface that makes shipping things easy. It's easy to access your shipping history, pull up old invoices and tracking numbers.

Cons

Can be a little confusing to manage address books but otherwise the interface is pretty easy to use.

Chi
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/08/2021

Simple Tool Not So Simple

Pros

- The cost and discount rate is moderate
- Easy to schedule for pickup and track shipments

Cons

- Navigation is not so simple for the beginner
- Creating Shipment can be hassle at times

Ana
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2023

FedEx

My experience has always been excellent. I know that I don't have to worry about anything. The service is impecable.

Pros

Excellent timing. Excellent caring of the parcel. Excellent tracking service. Date of arrival as promised.

Cons

More expensive than other shipping services.

Liz
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 21/04/2022

FedEx customer support leaves a lot to the imagination

Pros

It is nice to have the online option to print your own label.

Cons

If you have any questions specifically about an international package it is nearly impossible to speak to a live person. Any questions that are asked to the chat bot are automatically sent to the FAQs or the tracking feature. Outside of calling your local FedEx store, which doesn't have anything to do with shipping internationally using the online option, don't expect to speak to live people in customer service.

Lauren
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 14/12/2018

It’s not the best but not the worst

Pros

You can receive rewards once in a blue moon
You can add you’re tracking numbers to review your scheduled shipping
They say that you receive perks for shipping through your account

Cons

Sometimes I go to the FedEx store and use my account to ship packages and it never shows up under tracking.
I’ve tried to order supplies multiple times and never received anything!!! And I’m trying to run a business!!
They need to upgrade the application and offer newer promotions that you can use at the FedEx location.

37 reviews