Striven Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Striven

Striven is a cloud-based enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution suitable for many industries and organizations of all sizes. It offers features for accounting, inventory management, human resources, customer relationship...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Striven Reviews

116 of 116 reviews
Sort by:
Lisa
Lisa
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2022

Software that acts like it's expensive but it's not

Better inventory management, less training time, robust accounting

Pros

This product is easy to use and integrates with other programs

Cons

A/R aging only has one option - age by due date instead of invoice date.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Striven

Inventory

Switched From

QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Striven

Cost. Functionality very comparable.
Akhil
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2022

Akhils Review

Overall its very good and effective.

Pros

Very easy to use and compact. Easy to use.

Cons

There is an issue with multi-currencies.

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Striven

It wasnt as effective in generating report and being customizable.

Reasons for Switching to Striven

It fit the overall theme of the company and was more cost effective as well.
Joshua
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2023

Lots of Functions All In One Program

Pros

There is a lot to like about Striven. It gives us our sales, inventory, human relations and more all in one spot.

Cons

The issue I have is that if a customer has the same name as another customer you receive a notice about a possible contact already in the database (which is good). However, you are unable to quickly check if it is the same customer or a different one without either opening a new tab or deleting all of the information you have just entered.Joshua Myres

Top Striven Alternatives

Noah
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2023

The best choice in ERP

My company has been looking for a great ERP system tirelessly and finally found striven. They are amazingly communicative and very forthcoming with information when requested. We are currently working to put the system into full swing at our facility and the outlook as of now looks like it will be perfect. They certainly are malleable to your needs and will work tirelessly to make sure you are getting what you want/pay for.-[sensitive content hidden]

Pros

Everyone is friendly, it works seamlessly, and we are very excited to use the customizable features.

Cons

There is nothing as of now I dislike about this system.

Alternatives Considered

Fishbowl

Reasons for Choosing Striven

Total eto was dated and too complex for our business model.

Switched From

Total ETO

Reasons for Switching to Striven

price, support, and communication
Kristy
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2023

Easy to use

Pros

This product is easy to use. I was trained in this software over a weeks time and have been using it with ease ever since.

Cons

I have not found any areas of difficulty using this software.

Britnee
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

IES Techs

We really enjoy using striven for our business.

Pros

All in one software- user friendly. All set up is consistent across the board.

Cons

Payroll is not included. I hope that this is a feature that will be considered for the future

Jonathan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2023

Powerful and Evolving

Very good and looking forward to its continued evolution.

Pros

Have only been in the "Hearth Edition" for a few months now but WOW is it powerful. Favorite so far is the how quickly our customers are adopting the "portal". Striven had dramatically increased our ability for bi-directional communication with our customers. Love to see how it is constantly evolving with quarterly updates!

Cons

Implementation was difficult. Needed more support.

Sarfaraz
Sarfaraz
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 26/01/2023

Revolutionizing Project Management with Striven

My overall experience with Striven has been mixed. On one hand, the software is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. The interface is clean and intuitive, making it simple to find the tools and features I need. Additionally, the software has a lot of useful features that have helped me to streamline my workflow and be more productive.On the other hand, there are a few things that I did not like about Striven. One of the biggest issues I had was with the software's customer support. I had a few technical issues that I needed help with, and it took several days for them to get back to me. This was frustrating and slowed down my work. Additionally, I found that the software's reporting capabilities were a bit lacking. I would have liked to see more detailed reports and more customization options.

Pros

One of the things I liked most about Striven software is its intuitive and user-friendly interface. The layout is simple and easy to navigate, making it easy for me to quickly find the features and tools I need. The software also offers a wide range of customization options, allowing me to tailor it to my specific needs and preferences. Overall, I found Striven software to be a powerful and versatile tool that helped me to improve my productivity and achieve my goals. The software is packed with features and functions that are designed to meet the needs of a wide range of users, and it is easy to use and customize. If you're looking for a powerful and flexible software solution, I would highly recommend Striven.

Cons

One of the things I liked least about Striven software was its lack of customization options. While the software had a lot of great features, I found that it was difficult to tailor it to my specific needs and preferences. Additionally, I found the user interface to be a bit clunky and unintuitive, which made it difficult to navigate and use the software effectively. Another issue I had with Striven was the lack of customer support. When I had questions or encountered problems, I found it difficult to get in touch with someone who could help me. Overall, I was disappointed with the lack of flexibility and support offered by Striven.

Ian
Ian
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2023

Striven has it all!

Pros

Striven is such a versatile platform. We were able to stop using multiple products and combine all aspects of our business into one location. I love the YouTube videos because they do such a thorough job helping you explore the product.

Cons

Because I primarily handle the finances for our organization, I wish Striven provided a cleaner integration with Quickbooks.

Flynt
Flynt
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2020

Wonderful Integrated System

We had used Quickbooks Desktop for years but had outgrown what we needed it for. We made the switch to Fishbowl and Quickbooks Online. We had nothing but communication issues and errors. I started trying to find another solution, something comprehensive. I found Striven and we made the switch it was incredibly easy to move everything over. All of the users find that it is easy to use.

Pros

Very user friendly. Everything is in one place

Cons

The only thing I wish I could change was add more information in sales orders

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Striven

Value, ease of use
Dustyn
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Very Easy to Use

Pros

The inventory management system that Striven has developed has made it very easy for us to process, ship and bill orders in a seamless and efficient manner.

Cons

The reporting in Striven is not great but they have it on their roadmap to develop and redesign their reporting.

David
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2022

Striven is the software to disrupt the strangle hold Intuit holds on small business owners

Pros

We love the estimate quoting capability and contract approval with autopay to set it and forget it regarding collections.

Cons

Customizations are powerful, but require a bit of a learning curve to successfully implement them.

sanu
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2023

Streamline Your Business Operations with Striven.

Striven is an excellent choice for businesses that are looking for a comprehensive and user-friendly business management platform. Its features, interface, and customer support make it a top choice for companies in a variety of industries.

Pros

One of the best things about Striven is its comprehensive approach to business management. The platform offers a full suite of features that covers everything from customer relationship management (CRM) to inventory management, project management, financials, and more. This means that businesses can manage all aspects of their operations from a single platform, which can save time and increase efficiency.

Cons

Cost: Striven is a powerful business management software, but it can be relatively expensive compared to other options on the market. The cost of the platform may be prohibitive for some small businesses, especially those that are just starting out. it is a cloud-based platform, it requires a stable internet connection to use effectively. If a business experiences connectivity issues, it could impact their ability to use the platform and access critical data.

Jay
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2023

Using Striven Daily

I've been enjoying the ease of use the software brings our company.

Pros

Striven allow us to centralize data that was previously cluttered.

Cons

There are a lot of different features so it can be confusing at times.

Will
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2023

Will Drozdik Review

Pros

How organized this keeps everything. Ease of looping in other coworkers into customer service issues that may require a few people.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to adjust font/ style if copying and pasting from an outside source, for example copying an email from outlook may change font and appearance.

Vaibhav
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2023

Just Perfect Solution For Project Management!

Striven is a perfect project management solution for all companies who works on multiple projects and teams to improve work quality and team collaboration very quickly. Striven is easy to use and provides a great customer support to solve your queries.

Pros

This Software is a perfect solution for us to manage multiple projects with our team simultaneously. We can perform multiple activities like tasks status tracking, documents sharing, reports generating, etc.

Cons

Their is some limitation in third-party tools integrations other than this not have any problem with the software.

Dan
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/07/2022

Striven Review

Support has been great, we have no complaints.

Pros

I like that me have been able to change it to fit our needs. We will be able to cancel multiple other software subscriptions, and use Striven for almost everything including accounting, project management and time keeping. We also love that our customers can see the project portal easily, and see project progression and ask questions.

Cons

If the software does quotes/estimates, I could not find where. Our business consultant is working with Striven support to find out how to add a quote template.

Kristina
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2020

Multi Use Product

I have had a great experience working with Striven. Working with the team is easy. They are open to suggestions and willing to share ideas for enhancements.

Pros

The ability to have my HR, Customer Service and Finance needs handled all in one platform. I can limit access within the settings so each team is only viewing what is absolutely necessary. The constant enhancements that always being done to improve the software.

Cons

Limitations with reporting and ability to search can be cumbersome.

Garrett
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2023

Better Than Great

Pros

I like the REST APIs that Striven has built into its system for users.

Cons

I dislike that Striven is not bigger than Google.

Elizabeth
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

RCH

Pros

Easy to use and to keep track of employees

Cons

As of now can't think of anything I didn't like about this software.

Jason
Jason
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/02/2023

Striven Review JC

Overall this software works well and helps keep the company organized.

Pros

The software is simple and organized. Easy to find what I am looking for without struggle.

Cons

The sorting functions are limited and do not work on occasion.

Christina
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2022

Using Striven is Super Easy!

Pros

I love how easy the program is to use! I have to submit PO's on a daily basis and Striven allows me to do so smoothly.

Cons

I dislike that Striven will crash sometimes. There have been times where I'll try to submit a PO for processing and the program won't let me submit due to issues on their end. This doesn't happen often though!

Brenda
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Ease of use

I am very pleased with my experiences with Striven

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and navigate

Cons

I have no complaints. I am very pleased with how Striven works as well as the customer service.

John
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/02/2023

Onboarding - No buyers remorse

Second month into the onboarding process and while slow and detailed we can see how good the end result will be. The support team is very dependable.

Pros

There is a ton of functionality that we haven't tapped into yet. Right now we are a month in to the process and the team charged with training us have been very good. It is too early to discuss the benefits but to this point we do not regret our choice.

Cons

There are a ton of features and the set up is detailed. It would be nice if there was a manual that pointed you in the right direction but there support team is incredibly responsive and has answered all of my questions in real time.

Lauren
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2021

Very easy to navigate

Pros

It's very easy to access and convey information.

Cons

I can't think of anything, honestly it does everything I need it to

116 reviews